User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Lovely user interface. The customer support is very responsive and helpful. API is easy to integrate."

  • "Route Optimization Ability to route from a remote location User Friendly Ease of Accessibility Love the ability to add comments into a specific stop for any issues that may have arrived."

  • "Nothing. There is absolutely nothing good about this software. Stay away! I'm serious. You're better off using google maps."

  • Cons

  • "Only able to approve 3 days out, however this would not be a concern for most other users. We have pre-planned delivery orders so customers must place their order 4 days in advance."

  • "Takes some time getting used to it and navigating your way around. payroll etc isnt open to uk users"

  • "Software has consistent clutches, package feature was a joke, Quickbooks sync would just duplicate things causing more problems. "

Browse RoutePoint Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

December 2018

Carmen from Forex Cargo Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great routing tool

Overall, very pleased with WorkWave

Pros

GPS tracking and the ability for our customers to acknowledge delivery using the app.

Cons

We had to play around with the features to find out what works best for us. Also, we have to input a lot of information but that is to be expected I suppose

September 2018

Evelyn from Clover Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

WorkWake in Healthcare

Better customer service

Pros

This product can be easily molded to match a variety of industries. For me it was used for route optimization for our Nurses who are out on the field. Each nurse had a login and was able to easily use the phone application.

Cons

When importing data into the website, it is hard to manipulate said data. There are a lot of restrictions with parameters that you would want placed.

January 2015

Cindy from Columbus State University

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

Viamente saved my sanity!

Pros

The Viamente Route Planner software helped us tame a project that was loathed by many. Our team would have to load 2500 addresses into a map software that could not group routes on its own. We would have to draw boxes on our maps, zoom in to print the map and list of addresses, and then zoom back out. Then, we would repeat that process 250 times to give us 10 houses to a route. Viamente took the manual work out of it. It was able to group the houses into routes of 10 on its own and then provide us with a way to print maps and lists easily.

Cons

I was a little apprehensive about purchasing online software from a company so far away. However, the Viamente team discussed all my concerns with me and provided me with such great support. We have never regretted our purchase.

August 2019

Christine from CLEAResult

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

WorkWave upgrade

Pros

Customer service is usually quick and easy. I understand the mandatory upgrade has nothing to do with the customer service aspect, so I will give high marks for the personal service.

Cons

WorkWave made a decision to do a mandatory upgrade as of 7/31/19. The old, working well, system was disabled. The new system is very unstable and loses information. In addition, it has doubled the time it takes to do my routing. The look and functionality is defiantly a step down.

Response from WorkWave

Replied August 2019

Hi Christine Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you have found success with our customer service team, but are sorry to hear about your experience with the look and functionality of the updated system. We are taking your feedback into consideration, and appreciate the valuable insight.

December 2016

Tiffany from Fitlife Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Route Management at its finest!

Our company was new to delivery and had many requirements for a routing program. Workwave/Viamente has met all of them. They are a fantastic company to work with. Not only do they have wonderful customer service, but they are always on top of new technology changes to ensure their application is one of the best.

Pros

Route Optimization Ability to route from a remote location User Friendly Ease of Accessibility Love the ability to add comments into a specific stop for any issues that may have arrived.

Cons

Only able to approve 3 days out, however this would not be a concern for most other users. We have pre-planned delivery orders so customers must place their order 4 days in advance.

November 2016

Alex from Zone 7

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great organizational tool

At first I thought this program was easy to use and comprhensive, then as I started to play with it I realized all of the work it does is based on every little detail you include in it. This is where is becomes a little less user friendly because unless you have time to put into it, it will not give accurate times/routes according to your vehicles, traffic, etc. With that being said, if you do have the time to accumulate the information and input it into the program, it becomes a useful tool in building routes, dispatching routes, and communicating with the drivers. It is also Excel-friendly which is a big plus for my company.

Pros

Excel-friendly, information is easy to view, great organizational tool

Cons

Inputting every detail of information from traffic patterns to truck routes, etc.

August 2017

Eileen from The Milton Consulting Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great!

Makes my life easier and frees me up to do other things.

Pros

I like the fact that I know longer have to look up zip codes... WorkWave does it for me. Awesome customer support.

January 2015

Joris from MarleenKookt

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Excellent multi vehicle, multi stop route planning software with unrivaled customer support

We have been using Viamente for the past 2,5 years and everyday we are still happy that we found it! Currently we have a fleet of 15 vehicles that we use to delivery around 180 orders a day, all with their own unique requirements (delivery time slots, size, weight). Viamente enables us to plan our routes in a matter of minutes (sometimes a little longer, as we may be constrained with the number of drivers to deliver all the orders). Pros: + Intuitive interface to get both a broad and detailed overview for all the routes or a specific one. + You can send the resulting route by mail to your driver so they can see it on their smart phone before and during deliveries. + Truly scalable to hundreds of stops + Can handle multiple constraints extremely well (i.e. time slots, capacity of the delivery vehicles, speed of the vehicle/driver) + Unmatched excellent support that tries to understand and accomodate your specific needs. Have not met another software company with this type of support!!! Cons: - The mail that gets send to your drivers can not be customized, so it can not be company branded

December 2018

Kyle from Farmhouse Delivery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

WorkWave is good but lacks ease-of-use

Pros

WorkWave has an incredible suite of features including multiple drivers/vehicles, a mobile app, real-time vehicle GPS tracking, and driver scheduling.

Cons

The software had very deep functionality but the training that was offered was not that helpful (nor was it cheap). Compared to some of the other web-based routing platforms, WW has an old UI/UX and is not intuitive.

January 2015

Dan from Glen Echo Fine Foods

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2015

Best value Route Planning tool on the market

Pros

Great value for the price. Easy to use. The Excel upload is very useful. We use this product everyday to plan routes. Having access to the tool via the cloud allows anyone to use regardless of location.

Cons

It does not take traffic patterns into account very well. It does not have GPS tracking integrated.

July 2014

Elaine from City Healthcare Direct

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Saves Time and Fuel

We are a service company calling on many business during the day, this tool allows me to accurately calculate what is achievable in a day, thus saving my business time and unnecessary fuel wastage. We arrive at our customers premises when we say we will be there, proving our efficiency in the eyes of the customer and raising our profile - now l can truly say we would be lost without it! Now all customers calls are completed in the one day, Routing to specific sites within open times, it really does make life easy if you are a service manger and l would recommend Viamente as it has multi route and allow for time restrictions which is difficult to calculate manually, The biggest benefits are time savings, both for me working out the routes and for the service drivers, in addition uploading the routes to your gps is superb, being able to download the map as well, showing the route is also very useful, lets face it we drive on very busy roads and software like this adds to service drivers safety as it automates the routes and calls.

September 2014

Carin from A1 Orange Cleaning Service

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2014

RoutePoint is the best!!!

Pros

I like the ease of use. It's very user-friendly. Everything I need is there: routing, scheduling, service orders, invoices, account history, notes, reports, everything! It's all-in-one. I couldn't service all of my accounts without it!!

Cons

We have custom modifications to make the software do what we need specifically for our customers/needs. Whenever they do upgrades to a new version, our custom modifications sometimes get wiped out. And we don't know it until we go to run a report, print service orders, or something along those lines. However, they are always quick to remedy the problem.

January 2015

Jeff from Relay Foods

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Great partner and great technology

We've been working with Viamente for over 2 years now, and have been continually impressed with their level of service and technology. In terms of technology, we've heavily used both their web interface and API, and each has worked just as expected. The web interface has been intuitive for our employees, and the API easy to integrate with. As such, what started out as just a way to aid our drivers on pre-existing routes , Viamente has now become a central component of our online grocery delivery infrastructure. Though the service has been stable and performant, whenever we've needed any support, their team has been extremely responsive with any issues that have arisen, and as our service has grown, they've always been willing to work with us to figure out the best way to work together. Looking forward to a continued relationship!

January 2018

Jessica from Nature's Purpose

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Love the customer service and easy use of the app!

Pros

Visually easy to navigate. Simple but thorough. Love the organization and easy navigation on the computer and the app.

Cons

GPS snaps the coordinates to the street but not the house. Mostly Google's fault but if there was a way to get that pin on each exact house/apartment then that would be great.

March 2019

LASHAE from Precious Cargo child Transport LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Its good

Pros

The best thing I like about this product is the functionality of it. It gives you the ability to manage multiple routes and multiple drivers

Cons

The least thing I like about this product is is doesnt have use for people who aren't tech savvy

July 2014

Cindy from Columbus State University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Turned Weeks of Work Into 4-5 Days

We are not your typical user of Viamente as we are not usually involved in logistics. Once a year we delivered yard signs to over 2500 supporters within a week. This was an important annual event which had grown into taking weeks of manually creating routes of 10-15 signs along with maps for our volunteers. Viamente's software turned weeks of work into about 4-5 days. We no longer had to manually circle an area to grab the best section of town. The software broke down the routes for us, even creating the map and directions for us. It was a lifesaver and I nearly cried when we saw what the software could do.

July 2014

Neil from WindowGeeks

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Best Software Amongst Competitors

After comparing several different route planning software solutions thoroughly we have found Viamente to be the best them all. Being able to fulfill our drivers requirements & skillsets exactly and serving many customers every day in the most efficient way, the workload we have saved and extra productivity that Viamente has helped us achieve has resulted in our organisation creating an additional 20% extra revenue per month. Viamente has certainly paid for itself 50 times over for us. We can't rate it highly enough. Thankyou for an excellent product that just can't be matched by anyone else.

March 2018

Jessica from Treidgen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

Scam! Scam! Scam!

Watch out for their contract! Good companies should not have to force customer to keep using a product that doesnt work for their business.

Pros

Cant name one...

Cons

Software has consistent clutches, package feature was a joke, Quickbooks sync would just duplicate things causing more problems.

December 2017

jennifer from First Choice Cleaning Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Takes time getting used to

Pros

Great features just a shame they arent open fully to uk users. Being able to click on a customer and getting a statement straight away

Cons

Takes some time getting used to it and navigating your way around. payroll etc isnt open to uk users

September 2016

Karen from MSI

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

1.5

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

1.0

September 2016

A work in progress

Pros

They take feedback and are improving the system weekly. Cheap monthly fee compared to other systems on the market.

Cons

Cheap isn't always best. If you have the patience of dealing with the technical problems then it is fine. Still not 100% up and running and are now past the 90 day mark. Techs are unable to see other schedules and cannot change their schedules using the app.

January 2019

Diana from Direct Meds of Florida

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2019

I had the worst experience with Workwave. Not only does it not work properly and does not do what was promised, they scam you into staying a whole year and have the worst customer service.

I have never been so disappointed with a product. And I am very upset that they tricked me to sign up for a year. Now I am paying a full year and they know from day one that it does not work for me. It is a scam. It is a terrible product. Stay AWAY!!!!!

Pros

Nothing. There is absolutely nothing good about this software. Stay away! I'm serious. You're better off using google maps.

Cons

It does not divide the routes equally, and is very complicated to use. It took us 2 hours to set it up every day with their guidance every day for a month until we gave up.

July 2014

Laura from Nourish LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Viamente has become an invaluable partner

As our food delivery service has grown, Viamente has become an invaluable partner. What used to be a several-hour routing process now takes far less time, and last-minute changes are so easy to incorporate! The system is clear, flexible, user-friendly, and can expand as we do. Customer service is always responsive, friendly and helpful, and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Viamente in the coming years!

July 2014

Liz from The Schoolhouse

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

What a relief

We have used Viamente Route planner for the past 3 years to help our small school successfully deliver mother's day brunch bags to over 700 addresses. Prior to discovering Viamente, we spent many, many person hours pouring over paper maps to come up with the routes for our volunteer-drivers. Now, we put all of the addresses into Viamente and Tah-dah, our routes are planned!! What a relief.

June 2014

Rob from Dry Systems Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2014

Customer Since 1987

We have been customers of Marathon Data Systems since 1987 when the software was called Carpet Cleaners Software or CCS. There have been many changes over the years however all for the better. The RoutePoint software is the perfect way for our company to retrieve any information with a click of a button. Any service industry would be able to adapt this software to fit their business.

July 2014

Lori from Superior Carpet Cleaning Service

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Streamline Your Business

PestPac and RoutePoint have been phenomenal for us and our business. It gives us access to our customer and billing information anywhere that we have access to the internet. It has streamlined the administrative side of our business so much. We can mail to, look up information on, schedule or bill our customers with just the click of a button. Thank you so much!

July 2014

Jeremy from Capitol Distributing

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

An IT Perspective

From an IT point of view, not only does the application allow us to validate our data, but the ease of use allows for us to quickly train additional personal to use the system. Quickly validating our customer's address, mapping the locations, and planning the routes allows us to employ multiple what-if scenarios when looking at routing potential new customers.

January 2015

John` from Best Plumbing Supply

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

January 2015

Viamente Review

Pros: The most user defined options of the software we tested It is very easy to move stops around to different times and different trucks. It does a good job routing the trucks if you are careful defining territories and time windows Cons: It is COMMERCIAL ROUTING SOFTWARE AND ROUTES TRUCKS ONTO PASSENGER PARKWAYS Every once in a while it puts a stop in a different state or country when the address format is exactly the same as the other addresses Usually leave a message if there is a problem don't expect an immediate response

Response from WorkWave

Replied January 2015

Thank you for your feedback, John. Our customer's concerns are really important to us as they help us improve our product and user experience. We will contact you directly to discuss your comments and possible solutions.

August 2017

Kenny from United States Department of Defense

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

July 2014

Christian from Frio Transport inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2014

Save Us Time & Money

Finding this software was a dream come true! The ease of use and the route optimization saved me money and time. By using this software I was able to better serve my clients and greatly improve my driver's day. The software was easy to use, customizable and not expensive for all it was able to do.

July 2014

Dan from Glen Echo Fine Foods

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Simple and Easy to Use

Saved 2-3 FTE by planning our routes using Viamente and not leaving to the drivers. Simple and easy to use. Each driver was spending 15-20 minutes everyday and then we organized and staged product, now one person does it in 30 min. simple to use saves us time saves us money

January 2017

Hong Wen from Texas A&M University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Awesome product!

Pros: - Easy to use - Easy to deploy and competitive pricing - API helps with integration. Cons: - The route printing is a bit limited - Inputting every detail of information from traffic patterns to truck routes

July 2014

Andrew from Hendrian Investments

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Saves me headaches

I have been a viamente customer for over a year now. The phone support is incredible and the route planning system is spot on. I can't tell you how many headaches and hours via ente has saved me. This will be a service I continue to use as long as I am in business.

May 2017

Steph from Ela's Beauty Room

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Great Service!

Pros

Lovely user interface. The customer support is very responsive and helpful. API is easy to integrate.

Cons

It took me a while to get used to it, so you should spend some time playing around with the features before properly using it. Also, you do have to input many little details.

July 2014

John from Ecova

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

It works great!

I work for a company that has a lot of road warriors who visit the same stores every month. We have used Viamente to attempt to analyze the efficiency of our routes. It works great! Thanks!

July 2014

Ben from CJK Foods

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Huge Time Saver

Viamente has been a huge time saver for my company. It's great to know that my drivers are using the most efficient route possible for all of our deliveries!

August 2016

Justin from EBI

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

We use the software to give our driver some options to plan their day

Pros

Easy to use, easy to deploy and competitive pricing. API helps with integration.

Cons

A french version would be nice. The route printing is a bit limited but we want to use the Iphone App ASAP anyway.

July 2014

Sarah from Benham Real Estate Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

Great Customer Service

Since using Viamente my guys have become 90% more effecient . The customer service has been amazing !

July 2014

Kody from inXpres

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2014

I love it

I love it. It does what I need it to do and its super easy to use. Great tool

January 2015

Brian from Mesmerize Marketing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015