User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Covers everything we need and is quite fast. This enables us to get the job done efficiently. Very happy"

  • "They provided very detailed one on one training and called to follow up and see if I had any questions."

  • "once you learn the program, it is easy to schedule, print jobs, manage employees and process credit cards"

  • Cons

  • "Pricing Structure too detailed Systems needs generic report writer"

  • "Making changes was a bit difficult. If I had someone on the schedule and needed to reverse and place someone else in that spot, there seemed to be an unneccessarily large number of steps to do so. "

  • "Not much really. If we need something we ask for a modification which obviously isn't included in the price"

Browse Scheduling Manager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

January 2012

Tatiana from Anta Plumbing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2012

Great service and helpful schedule program

Ask as much question as possible about every fisture at this progam, get all helpful modules for your company, save your money on your services (speedy database entrance with CALLER_ID fixture) and quality of services (NO mistakes on phone numbers, machine does entry itself, no dispatch is needed I'm ready to accept more calls now! And meet more services, it save me money from extra person in a office. Count yourself, talk to Service Department at Schedule System, and ask for DEMO version. If any question, send me e-mail, use this system myself with my dispatchers, very helpful, I don't have to run to them and explain every details anymore - they can see on thier computers screen all my notes and warnings

Pros

I was looking around for more than a year for schedule program for our plumbing company in Toronto, Canada. Nothing was matching our needs. Finally, I choose THOUGHTFULSYSTEM Schedule program.We met a lot of extra fixtures - phone module, different reports to make quality controls for our plumbers, ability to change the crew every time we need (to have chances to find who was at that job site and be flexible with switching the plumbers). Sales department did a great job, Elina was very patient with me, answer right away on all my questions. Charlie! The person who pick up the marathon from Elina to serve us, any minute I can call and I will get a help from professionals, they fixed every single peace at this program specially for us.

Cons

About the program - very friendly interface! We just follow the instruction (company provided to us book with articles about every module available) This year we are sending special Christmas LETTER for every customer Easy to control changes (assign plumbers to projects and than re-assign them because of changes happenned on the day schedule) Make notes every time customer called us, every time next dispatcher will serve this customer she will know what the details were in a previous cases. Any time you need to make "remind call", you make a note and on that time special window will appear to remind you to call the customer to confirm the appointment, for example. Easy to learn the fixtures, no complication (for the first couple weeks we called to technical support - to install the program we even didn't use Network Admin, we did ourself, every workstation were installed just with all recommendation from the book-instruction provided with program

December 2011

Lena from Robby's Rooter Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2011

Scheduling Manager Review

We bought Scheduling Manager 5 years ago for our plumbing business. It has been a big help in the day to day running of our business. We've been very happy with the service we've received from Thoughtful Systems. Sarah was very helpful to us. Initially, she helped us learn the program and get started inputting our data. Over the years, as we ve grown, we ve learned more and more things that the software can do. We had a few things changed for us, so that it would work exactly according to our needs. Like customizing an invoice and some of the email templates. It saves us a lot of time, and is very convenient when you need to send out Christmas cards, etc., or promotional pieces offering special offers or new service offerings. The built-in e-mail features are great! I highly recommend the software for your plumbing business, or any business you re in that requires keeping tabs on customers, assigning jobs to employees, tracking accounts.

Pros

Over the 5 years we ve been using The Scheduling Manager, we ve found more and more features which help us save time, and even help generate new business. It s great for keeping track of the technicians. We can see all the appointments for each tech on the drag and drop calendars. This makes it much easier for us to handle existing appointments and find the right tech for a new appointment while a client is on the phone, asking for service. We found that it s much better to try and give a definite appointment time to our plumbing customers at the time they call. We used to have to call them back, and then there were problems with playing phone tag. Sometimes we lost a job altogether. Also, it s a great plus that we can send a text message straight from the software to the tech who s assigned the job, giving him the job details right on his mobile phone.

Cons

Nothing I can think of right now. In the past, we found certain things we wanted that we didn t find in the software. After discussions with the folks at Thoughtful Systems, we had the software customized so that we got the features we needed. As of now, we re happy!

December 2016

Mike from Cooperative Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Feature Rich But Needs Work

Feature Rich but needs a much better UI and the ability to easily create custom reports on all the data fields. Also, needs online help for for most visible fields. Finally, unit, system and integration testing needs to be much better.

November 2019

Erica from Crystal Clear Home

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Scheduling Software!

I don't know what I would do without my scheduling software. It is crucial to our daily operations. It really keeps everything organized and running smoothly. I love the feedback forms and appointment reminder feature, processing of credit cards, and being able to email clients in one shot. I love that Thoughtful Systems will customize documents for me to say and look how I want them to. There is a fee for that of course, but I believe they are one of the only companies, if not THE only company, that offers that. Thoughtful Systems really makes keeping the schedule organized a breeze.

Pros

Houses all client and employee info Can process credit cards right thru the software mobile app mapping tool customized documents (for a fee) can email all clients at once with the click of a button can send appointment reminders and feedback forms for all clients each day with the click of a button

Cons

yearly support is a little pricey if i need help with something they don't always answer the phone and i have to wait for a call back i can not edit or customize the documents by myself

December 2011

Miriam from Today's Maid Service

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2011

Absolutely LOVE Scheduling Manager!

We started with the Basic version 6 years ago. We have upgraded as we went along to higher versions, giving us more capabilities. We're very happy with the software and the support services provided by Thoughtful Systems. It s great that you can get started with an inexpensive version and then upgrade as you grow to more and more sophisticated versions, with more features, and allowing more users, etc. It s also a plus that we could ask Thoughtful for customizations when we needed them, and they provided them to us at a reasonable cost. My businesses could not run nearly as effectively without the Scheduling Manager. It has so many features which save us time, like the automatic credit card processing and the Hopstop interface, the e-mail capability, amongst others. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to schedule a lot of clients, keep track of employees, and amounts due, as well as payroll, etc.

Pros

The Scheduling Manager has helped us grow, and maintain efficiency, save time with the credit card processing, e-mailing, work orders and customer reminders and other useful features. Since then, we ve upgraded again, and added in some special customizations for ourselves. We also implemented the same system at our new sister companies. We didn t need to learn new software for the pet walking business or the handyman business. Now we re running the Enterprise Deluxe version for 4 companies. The e-mail marketing module helps us get new clients and encourage existing clients to re-book. We don t have to use Constant Contact any longer! We really like the support and training we get when we need it from the friendly support people at Thoughtful. Sarah, in particular, has been really great to work with. Also, we appreciate the fact that we can get custom modifications made at a reasonable cost when we need them.

Cons

None that I can think of right now.

December 2016

Hiram from Designer Maid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Would Not be able to Function without Scheduling Manager

First of all, the software is bulletproof, but if I ever need help, it happens.............same day and with a live person. What more could you ask for. If you are considering any other scheduling software, you should make an appointment to talk with your counselor.

Pros

once you learn the program, it is easy to schedule, print jobs, manage employees and process credit cards

Cons

only thing that comes to mind is.....would like to segregate active customers by start date. In that way, when we do a price increase, we would not have to physically look up customers less than 1 year old.

January 2017

Kolan from Freedom Window Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

SMG Review

For basic functions, the software is sufficient. But much functionality is lacking. Reports, multi-screen use, the capacity to change some factors in customer or job files to name a few.

Cons

The lack of flexibility. The lack or difficulty of generating reports.

December 2017

Jessica from Outpatient Treatment Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

This product made it simple for me to add and delete staff scheduling.

Pros

The ease of use of the product was the best feature. If I had difficulty with a certain area, the "HELP" button was close at hand and would describe step by step what I needed to do.

Cons

Making changes was a bit difficult. If I had someone on the schedule and needed to reverse and place someone else in that spot, there seemed to be an unneccessarily large number of steps to do so.

May 2011

Lynda from Avanti Cleaning Service

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2011

Recommend Scheduling Manager

We research 5 different products and Scheduling Manager was by far the best. A good system for a growing business.

Pros

Excellent Screens Wide Variety of built-in reports Good support from Customer Service Technical Support very knowledgable

Cons

Pricing Structure too detailed Systems needs generic report writer

September 2013

Roy from New Sparkles Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2013

Good program

We looked at ll software programs available for our Cleaning business. We decided We purchased the small business version of this program. It is user friendly and offers quick learning for the not so savy users. We recently upgraded to the Pro version as our business has grown. All in all; for the price it is the way to go.

June 2018

George from Freecloud Properties

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great product for our business

Pros

Covers everything we need and is quite fast. This enables us to get the job done efficiently. Very happy

Cons

Not much really. If we need something we ask for a modification which obviously isn't included in the price

March 2010

Simon from Byrd Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2010

Scheduling Manager really helped

I very much recommend this software. The company is very helpful. Whenever I've need help and support, Sarah or one of her staff have been ready to assist. Once, even when it wasnt really anything to do with their software.

Pros

This software has been a great help to us in getting our business more organized. Before getting this software, we had our customer information on one place, and our calendars in another, and we had to use Quickbooks for invoicing. Now we can get everything done using just the Scheduling Manager. And, it does more, that we didn't expect -- like the emails module, which is really cool

Cons

None that I can think of

January 2014

Lawrence from Jiffy Maids

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2014

Outstanding and easy to use

I have been using Schedule Manager for over twenty years and I seriously cannot see myself using any other program to schedule appointments. Time management is key and the program is extremely easy to navigate without any complex formats. The user interface and the template is easy and it gives me the flexibility of making sudden or repeated adjustments to the schedule very effective. It also allows me to execute other various tasks such as email, messaging, payroll, and creating invoices with a few easy clicks. For me, it's the ultimate tool in organization.

June 2017

Amie from Pure Bliss Cleaning, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Archaic and outdated program.

I'm sure Scheduling Manager was great 10 years ago. But it leaves a lot to be desired and the App has very few features.

Pros

They provided very detailed one on one training and called to follow up and see if I had any questions.

Cons

The program is not user friendly, not really geared towards field service professions. There are better products out there for the price. You pay dearly for any extra features like credit card processing or text reminders and have to go through third party companies to get them.

October 2014

Thomas from ECO Logic

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

3 years of success

We have used scheduling manager for 3 1/2 years. It gives us great data with which to run our business- capacity management, schedule balancing, production forecasting, etc. The reporting is set up whereby we can easily evaluate a technicians performance at any time, our job performance for a particular client or the profitability of a given salespersons book of business. It has been a godsend for us.

October 2014

Jerry from Amazon Cleaning, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2014

Very Dependable Year after Year

We have been using Thoughtful Systems software for almost 7 years now. The platform is very stable and we save hundreds of hours each year by having a one stop shop for our customer service and tracking needs. We especially like the rapid speed of the new Gemini product and the ease of use. Overall, we made the right decision investing in Thoughtful systems software without question.

December 2016

Christopher from Amazing Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

They are great!

The software is great! It is easy to use and very straight forward. It has lots of great functionality to make the business workflow without a complication. There are some things that you need to work on at the beginning to make sure you have it to your standards, but once that is done, you are on easy street!

December 2016

Chris from ProSource Window Cleaning

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Benefit to my business

Was a great decision moving my companies platform over to Thoughfull!! We have been using them for 3 years with very few problems. Customer service is always on point and do a great job.

December 2016

Rivky from eMaids of Hudson County

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Highly Recommended Software program

I was very happy with the thoughtful systems software program.It was easy to use and understand and their customer service was always great.

December 2016

Alex from New York Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Software

This software has been a time saver for our company. It is user-friendly and compatible with our other programs.

March 2011

Candis from Accent Windows and Doors

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

March 2011

Poor Customer service

I would not recommend Thoughtful Systems

Pros

It would be good if you had a large service business that used teams to do work.

Cons

complicated, hard to navigate, poor service, and they do not honor agreements. If you try it do not go over your 30 day trial period no matter what they tell you. Get anything theypromise in writing.