Sera Software Reviews

Sera Software Reviews

Find out more:

4

Recommendations

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.57

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"SERA is very user friendly and easy to navigate."
  • icon"The software is easy to use, you can use it mobile, I like that you can create quotes and manage appointments."
  • icon"I like how quickly he customer service helps out."
  • icon"A few things take a lot of extra steps to book a call which makes it hard when phones are buys. Also how it notifies the customers for everything makes things difficult."
  • icon"I dont like that I can't do multiple things at once. I have to continue to go back and forth to get stuff done."
  • icon"I disliked that the job summary from previous work down prior to Sera was not available."

Have you used Sera and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Sera Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Danielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Trust 1 Services

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was the best thing that SERA has. She is the best and made a very difficult transition much better. I will not lie, I do miss House Call Pro. I loved the ease of it and how it was good for customers. Customers don't get a lot of our invoices where in HCP they always got them. When we give 4 hour windows it's so much better and allows time for things to happen. It works better for smaller companies.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]- She is my favorite aspect about SERA! She is soo helpful and informative and always willing to answer when I call. I like the accounting end it makes everything more accountable. I also love the dashboard and how we can do the leader board. It makes my life easier doing payroll and the bonuses for the guys.

Cons

IT did not hook up with HCP at all so that is challenging. A few things take a lot of extra steps to book a call which makes it hard when phones are buys. Also how it notifies the customers for everything makes things difficult. The 1 hour booking window, is not my favorite as well

Reasons for choosing Sera

It seemed like the newest hottest product out there

Reasons for switching to Sera

We wanted something that could grow with us as we grow. HCP we were worried couldn't handle our capacity as we get bigger.

Jami

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Review

Memberships don't work like they should, you can't extract the visits when you use them.

Pros

I like how the scheduling shows availability time frames.

Cons

I don't like how it does the dispatching, sends techs all over the place and times don't always work out and then it doesn't drop calls.

Reasons for switching to Sera

Older

Audra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Sera Review

Sera is very user friendly and easy to use. However, I do not like that info didn't carry over from old system, so we are still using the old system and working out of both is not ideal and more time consuming. However, I think once all data is carried over it will be a dream to work with

Pros

It is so easy to use and easy to navigate. I love NOT having to map and consolidate jobs, that Sera does it for you!

Cons

I do not like that info didn't carry over from old system, so we are still using the old system and working out of both is not ideal and more time consuming.

Tom

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Sera Does It All

Pros

Sera allows my team to set up job and parts pricing, deploys technicians, tracks job progress and most importantly, allows fairly seamless scheduling.

Cons

Two features that might make life easier is a hover over a job in Schedule ('air traffic control') showing the whole address vs a Zip code, and a split screen feature showing current schedule when opening a new customer and adding to a schedule. Without a split screen it requires 2 Seras to be open on 2 screens so we may look at the current schedule while talking with customer about where we can fit them in. Overall, a great product.

Deanne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Dispatch

Pros

It was extremely easy to learn how to navigate.

Cons

I wish there was way to better distinguish which phone number belongs to specific customers listed on an account with more than one name. Needs a way to permanently un-assign a call until dispatcher is ready to place it on a specific technician. They way we determine which tech runs each call is a little more complex than Sera allows. Needs a way to mark a call confirmed

Christina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

This Product Is A Game Changer

Pros

Easy to use! It is predictive and eases the burden and simplifies processes for scheduling and dispatching.

Cons

In our office, locating customers within a large customer account can be cumbersome and take a while, but the Sera team provided valuable information to me that helped me get through that process faster!

Delena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

So easy!

Overall, Sera has made the HVAC CSR life alot more easier.

Pros

I love how easy scheduling is on this program.

Cons

I dont like that I can't do multiple things at once. I have to continue to go back and forth to get stuff done.

Reasons for switching to Sera

The company I work for made the switch.

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Integration to Quickbooks needs further development

Pros

Quickbooks accounting system integration, if it all exported and imported correctly would be helpful.

Cons

Midware (SaasAnt)is an additional step, data is not always correct on the accounting side, as an admin. would more freedom in the system(Sera) to correct things, communication between the two systems need to be integrated. (Sera to Quickbooks)

Reasons for switching to Sera

Looking for solutions to software cost, easier tracking for dispatching tech to clients, at this time some of the solutions to our overall goals have not been recognized due to not using the program long enough. The need for transparency here is important.

Ben

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Great New Product

Very responsive company to work with. Great product, they are constantly working on new features.

Pros

This is a very easy-to-use platform, easy to train and implement.

Cons

Need to be able to edit the booking windows.

Reasons for switching to Sera

Looking for something that has better data reporting and is easy to use in the field, also was wanting a good online booking platform.

Hilda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Modern Software

The overall experience has been a smooth transition & the tech support has been phenomenal !

Pros

Easily accessible and quick to adjust to if you are switching software.

Cons

I disliked that the job summary from previous work down prior to Sera was not available . When a customer does an inbound and mentions a visit from two years ago I wouldn't be able to see what the technician recommended or the repairs completed and it is important to know a customers detailed history .

Alicia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Review

Overall experience has been great. Customer Service has been available when needed. It has boosted our business over 200%. Our close rate is higher since the techs have full access to the dashboard.

Pros

What I like most about Sera is the texting feature. This allows customers to know when we are on our way and also lets us know ahead of time if we have the customers inaccurate address. I also like the account feature in Sera. Very easy at keeping track of payments, balances, and billing if needed. I also like how the schedule shows - easy to read.

Cons

As I know Sera is changing every day, some fixtures to be improved are: Allowing multiple email address on customers account Fixing how the customer can view the quote/invoice on their mobile device and their email - it is on several pages and spaced out Allowing the notes from the quote to move over to the invoice once the quote is sold

Reasons for switching to Sera

Corporate wide decision to better our sales

George

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

SERA Management Review

So far it has been a very positive experience. The training and ongoing support is unsurpassed.

Pros

Very easy to set up and get going. Company dashboard and leader board very easy to navigate. Tracks opportunities to jobs sold as a percentage. Includes a membership win rate at a glance.

Cons

Must have a third party software to push the accounting to your accounting software. No flexibility for the technician to create tasks in the field if one is not available in the software.

Reasons for switching to Sera

Was promised updates for over a year. Even shown what the new update was going to look and feel like. Updates never happened.

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Sera rocks

7 out of 10. Will eventually be 10/10. Once I understand how to fully use all of sera. Baby steps

Pros

The onboarding specialist has been amazing to help teach a couple of of us old guys how to use it. Honestly with out [SENSITIVE CONTENT] we probably would have canceled after 30 days but her patience with us to train us has allowed us to grow and love the software

Cons

The fact I can not tweeknit to adjust how I do my business. Scheduling and such. Not a fan of the 1 hour window

Reasons for choosing Sera

Billy did amazing job selling the features of sera

Angela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Sera Review

Same as the cons but have received lots of help in making it as easy as possible. Overall once things are totally up a going. I think it will be a great program to use. We are still early in the process. All the Sera team is easy to work with and communicate with.

Pros

Very user friendly. All customer info is right in front of you for any scheduling, billing info. or any other questions that they may have to take care of their needs almost immediately.

Cons

Having to input some of the equipment and info that does not transfer over from previous software.

Scott

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Review

good so far I have only been using it a little over a month and have not had any real trouble.

Pros

Ease of use. navigating the system is very straight forward.

Cons

I am really just starting out with Sera. but from what my co-workers seem to not like is the third party use in the credit card collection and phone services.

Reasons for switching to Sera

I was with another company that used service titan.

Kaitlyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Sera Review

Pros

The software is easy to use, you can use it mobile, I like that you can create quotes and manage appointments.

Cons

I know there was one time when our technicians were having a hard time to create a quote that day Sera was not working properly. It may of been due to the weather or there was system maintenance happening that day.

Valerie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE