ServiceBox Software


 

ServiceBox is an integrated cloud solution for commercial and residential service-based companies such as plumbers, HVAC repairmen, locksmiths, cleaning services and more.

Work orders and maintenance management tools allow a user to synchronize individual work orders with job sites. When a job is finished, ServiceBox generates a report to deliver to the customer’s email. Service technicians can create quotes from anywhere on mobile devices and tablets, which can then be converted into work orders. The scheduling application features a drag-and-drop tool for updating calendars in real time. Users can create invoices based on the work order and bill the customer on site.

ServiceBox integrates with the third-party application such as QuickBooks and Sage 50. The solution allows users to populate timesheets automatically for each work site and technicians can log their hours and give real-time job reports that ties directly into the geo-locating feature.

ServiceBox provides customer support via email and phone.

 

ServiceBox - Dashboard
 
  • ServiceBox - Dashboard
    Dashboard
  • ServiceBox - Track recurring work
    Track recurring work
  • ServiceBox - GPS tracking and history
    GPS tracking and history
  • ServiceBox - Manage multiple sites
    Manage multiple sites
  • ServiceBox - Scheduler
    Scheduler
Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

62 Reviews of ServiceBox

Showing 1-20 of 62

 

Start your review of ServiceBox

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/field-service/servicebox-review/

George from One Call Technology
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Easy to use. Works great. A little slow to respond at times but not unusable.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mobile functions. Ability to attached pictures and documents. Quotes.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to perform all tasks from smartphone. Intergration with other software platforms.

Cons

At times the program runs fairly slow. It has seemed to improve as of the past month. Not much to complain about other than that.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi George,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with ServiceBox, we are happy to know that the system is working great for you!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

TOMMY from SMITH PLUMBING & HEATING ( 1986) LTD.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

We have had a good experience so far. The program seems to be a good fit for our plumbing service.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Efficiency's gained by stream lining our quoting, assigning, invoicing and closing off jobs in the accounting program.

Pros

The efficiencies that would will gain by using the system. Integrating the quoting, assigning, invoicing of each job vs manual paper process.

Cons

I would like to contact technical support directly. I called a couple of times and could not get through to any physical person.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Tommy,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of ServiceBox this far and the efficiencies that you are seeing.
I have passed along to our support team your comments.
Have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Mari Ann from Mercury Refrigeration

April 2018

April 2018

Great software for our small refrigeration company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The company is incredibly responsive to questions or requested changes. The software is simple and intuitive for users.

Cons

I would like even greater customization of each users access to the different functions. It would be great if changes were saved without having to click on the green check mark.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Mari Ann,
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of ServiceBox. We are happy to have your team onboard with us here.
We do have the ability to customize the different types of users but I know your company would like even more for how you specifically operate and they are on our list for our development team.
Hope you have a great day.
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Tim from AquaTemp
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Dealing with people at ServiceBox has been very good.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

That it developed in Saskatchewan, Canada. Integrates with Canadian taxes, and when there is a question the support team understands the Canadian aspect, which almost non-existent for American developed products.
We can track all the equipment on various sites and attach notes, pictures, and details as it pertains to each individual piece of equipment.

Cons

The check sheets that we developed are not as user friendly as we would like. This might be our own issue that we are not using the software as well as we could but though.
Would like the maintenance scheduling for equipment to be a little more robust, would like to have manufactures check sheets built into the maintenance scheduling so that at certain times of the year different checks are done on that same piece of equipment. Would like to be able to have more than one pic for the identification of a piece of equipment but this might be a little over kill.
In the "to-dos" I would like a date and stamp on each entry that is made. When i send a to-do and they reply it still only gives the original date that the to-do was created. I would like all replies tracked from the person that replied. On that same to-do i would like to be able to send the same to-do to more than one person, this does not happen very often but it would be handy to have this as an option.
Would like to use it to it's full capabilities but that is not necessarily a con on ServiceBox but on me not using it to it's full capabilities.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Tim,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. We are happy that you have been able to find value in our software and we are also happy to work with other Canadian businesses.
I have added the items you have suggested to our list of future development items and our team will review them and implement them when possible.
If you have any additional comments or if we can be of further assistance in working with the software, please feel free to contact us.
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Erik from AquaTemp

April 2018

April 2018

Overall good experiance.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Can look at past work notes- Can attach pictures to jobsitea for reviewing later-keeps everything organized.

Cons

Requires cell data so in areas of low or no cell service you cant use it- sometimes takes longer than pen and paper to record data.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Erik,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts and it is great to know that ServiceBox is helping to keep you organized.
We will have an offline mode in the future for the app. When it takes longer, you might want to try using the talk to text to save the time you would take from typing. If it is enabled on your device it works.
If you would like any more clarification on this please reach out to our support team at support@jobboxsoft.com and they will be happy to assist.
Have a great day!
Your Servicebox Team

 


April 2018

April 2018

Great online dispatching and invoicing system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

the main reason was the it linked with quickbooks. i now do not have to schedule jobs and then invoice. it is all done from one platform.

Cons

I have noticed that sometimes the system will lag/slow down. can be frustrating at times but it does not happen that much.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Thanks for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear that you have found the system to be beneficial and that it allows you to get everything done in one platform.

 


April 2018

April 2018

I have found Service Box to be quite proficient in my everyday work needs.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Customer history is a big bonus. I can see what has been done so I don't have to go into a job blind

Cons

Navigation needs work. A smoother transition between fields would be nice. Not having to go to scheduler from the main Menu but from the page you are on would be more convenient.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. If you give our team a call at 888 727 4983 we would be happy to get some more information from you as it relates to your comments on the scheduler. The scheduler is visible from all pages and it opens in a separate tab that you can also keep open throughout the day. We are definitely looking to take our customers suggestions so if you let us know how we can improve in more detail that would be great.
Thanks!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Kelsey from Momentum HVAC Services

April 2018

April 2018

ServiceBox has helped us streamline our company to perform our jobs more efficiently.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It has great functionality and allows us to run our company all from one software. It allows our technicians the ability to access the job site information that they require.

Cons

It does not automatically prompt you to save changes. This has been a big issue for our technicians using their iPads and here in the office.
We have found that it is not efficient for applying payments. There is alot of room for error and switching of screens. This should be changed so that it updates the paid status in all areas.
The search function is inconsistent. Some of the customers do not appear in the search bar, we have to search manually in the customer list. There has also been issues with this searching invoice and work order numbers.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Kelsey,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review for ServiceBox.
Your comments, both pros and cons, are much appreciated as it lets us know we are doing a great job but you have provided some great feedback for how we can improve things.
When it comes to prompting changes to be saved and searching I have passed the notes along to our development team so that they can consider these items as they work on the system.
When it comes to payments, there are some automation items that we can set up that might help you with this. I will take some time to review your account and then give you a call to discuss how we may be able to implement these for you.
Hope you have a great day and look forward to connecting with you soon!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Luke from All Season
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

Great value, it does have the characteristic still of a newer company.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

More accurate representation of stats, and faster invoicing. More accurate tracking of invoicing and man hours.

Pros

The ability to source any invoice or work order from anywhere. It is incredibly valuable in many instances to have access this information.

Cons

It has been slow in many occasions. Repairs/upgrades sometimes happen during working hours which I don't agree with. However - this has been getting better.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Luke,
Great to hear that ServiceBox has been incredibly valuable to your and your business.
As a company we have grown a great deal in the past couple of years and with that our features and offerings have too. We have also made changes to how our upgrades will happen as our team recognized we could do better based on feedback from customers like you and we are happy to see that you have recognized it has improved.
We look forward to continuing to work with you and your team.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Michael from Touchstone BTI

April 2018

April 2018

Easy to use and very organized

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ability to track past jobs through database. Also it's nice to add expenses and check lists for equipment and jobs.

Cons

I can put time in for other people on my job but once it's on there time sheet they can change it. It would be nice if the person the job is assigned to is the only one who can change the time. Besides the administrator.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Michael,
It is great to hear that ServiceBox is easy to use and has helped with the organization of your business.
There are some permissions around entering time but I believe we might need to update this to meet your needs. I have submitted your comments to our development team. They are constantly reviewing the list of customer requests to upgrade ServiceBox.
Thank you for your patience and your feedback as we continue to make a product that brings you value.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

kyle from alberta laundry

April 2018

April 2018

Some bugs and occasional crashing but good

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to navigate with simplified tabs and I like that i can see what jobs have not been started or people cant get to.

Cons

No offline support for areas with no cellular signal. App is leggy and some data gets lost id ctashed

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Kyle,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox. I am sorry to hear that you have dealt with crashing as this is something our team has worked hard to avoid.
Our team is working on developing the offline mode for the app so in the future this will help when you are in areas with no cellular service.
We will follow up with you to find out if this is happening at a specific time or instance and something that we need to resolve.
Look forward to connecting with you soon!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Darin from Darin's Plumbing Ltd.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

April 2018

April 2018

user freindly

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

being able to keep sage 50 and the eas of doing invoices.
Being able to have great note re each job.

Cons

some times you can not down load your pictures, and at time there servier is slow.
Sometimes having to wait for wifi to work with the service.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Darin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about ServiceBox and we are happy to hear that you have found it user friendly.
You mentioned in your review that sometime you cannot download photos, if this happens would you please take a moment to send a quick note to our support team in the feedback are of the system. This will allow them to find out why this is happening for you and if there is something that we can do to resolve it for you.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Brendan from Aqua Temp
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Easy to manage time and material.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

More time spent working and less time on paper work

Pros

Having the time sheet updated based on work orders. Our previous system would require us to enter job site details for all forms like time sheet, gas permit, check sheets. Now all forms are linked to the job site so we don't waste time entering the same info multiple times

Cons

Entering material from inventory isn't very efficient for big jobs. Having a list of fittings for each category ( copper, ABS, black iron ). Then a plus or minus beside each. I don't like it when i finish entering one item hit finish then you go back to the top of the screen just to scroll all the way back to the bottom of the list and the process keeps repeating

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Good Morning Brendan,
Thank you for taking the time to fill this out and we are happy that ServiceBox has provided you with the opportunity to work more and focus on paper work less.
I have taken your comments on entering materials for large jobs and sent it off to our development team so that they can see about finding a way to make that area work better for you. Your feedback is always welcome as it helps us continuously improve the system.
Have a great day!
Sonya

 

Josh from One Call Technology

March 2018

March 2018

it works very well for our needs in the service industry.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

We like the fact that we can create a invoice directly in Quickbooks off of the work order. it is very easy for the engineers to get the pdf files needed to complete the work order and easy to attach the signed document back to the work order.

Cons

It makes it hard for our operations manager because he has to input the work orders on outlook so everyone else in the company can see what their schedule is.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Josh,
Thank you for taking the time to share how ServiceBox has been working for your business. We are happy to hear that it has been a beneficial change for you.
I will get in touch with your operations team as there are ways to make the scheduler viewable to others on your team and perhaps we need to change the settings for your team.
Hope you have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Mya from Utility Services

March 2018

March 2018

It is nice to be able to have everything in one place where everyone can access and share data.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

There is a lot of information that can be shared and tracked easily by multiple people. You are also able to upload and download data in pdf form.

Cons

We are not able to link our QuickBooks account in order to generate quotes and invoices. That would be great!

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Mya,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you.
Quickbooks can definitely be linked for you to be able to export your invoices to accounting. I will be in contact with you to schedule a time when we can meet and get that looked after for you.
I look forward to connecting with you shortly.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 


March 2018

March 2018

Great software for the service and construction tech to track expenses and labor.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It makes it extremely easy to to amalgamate information from job and reference it.

Pros

It makes it easy to track hours, labor, expenses and create notes for other techs. Also excellent how you can attach pictures directly to job.

Cons

Pictures sometimes do not upload on the first time or sometimes fail to upload entirely. Some menus can be difficult to navigate.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi and thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox.
I am sorry to hear that you have had some trouble with uploading photos sometimes, this shouldn't be happening. We would appreciate that if it happens that you let our support team know by using the feedback option when you are in the system. Here you can also attach the photo so our team can see what would be causing it to fail or not upload.
As well, if you could use the feedback option to let us know which menus you think we could make more user friendly that would be great.
Thank you again for your input and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Kaelan from Aquatemp

March 2018

March 2018

Great program easy to go paperless with it.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like that we are able to access work orders at anytime and there is no human error of loosing papers anymore. I also like how we are able to input our own checklists.

Cons

There are a few bugs in the program. Such as when I have a workorder open and I go out of the app it automatically closes the workorder and I have to re open it.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Kaelan,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with ServiceBox, thank you!
I have passed along your comments on the app closing to our development team so they can get that looked after for you. If there are things like this that you notice, please feel free to use the feedback area of the system (you can find it on the main menu page) and let our team know about this so they can get it addressed asap.
Have a great day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Neysa from AquaTemp

March 2018

March 2018

Best choice for a Canadian based company

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

After trying a couple of US based service software programs with no success we found ServiceBox and it's been working great. Service Box syncs wonderfully with our Quickbooks (Canadian desktop version), we didn't experience any of the tax integration issues that we had with the US companies. The support team response is very quick, and often they will follow up by both email and phone. The software is simple and intuitive; our technicians picked it up with very minimal training. It has been very convenient for both office staff and techs to have the clients historical data at their fingertips. With the ability to add pictures, create maintenance lists and record timesheets we have become entirely paperless - and all data is updated in real time so we are able to operate more efficiently!

Cons

Some improvements that we would like to see: more options for reporting (or more custom reports), a fully functional app (where all SB tasks can be performed from within the app), a redesign of the scheduler (adding a search and/or sort function, increasing size of display for the work orders that are in queue, ability to see to dos that are attached to the work order)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Neysa,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that the system has been working great for you and was easy to get started with.
I have taken all of your comments and sent them off to our development team so that they can use them as they continue to work in the system. It is through feedback like this that we are able to grow and continue to meet the needs of your business so thank you!
Have a wonderful day!
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Amy from Southern Comfort HVAC Services Inc.
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

March 2018

March 2018

Great software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It has basically everything we need to make our business flow perfectly.
The mobile app is great for on the road.

Cons

Nothing so far.
Could use an email/text alert to customers regarding their upcoming appointments (a week and day before in advance) but I believe Service Box will be adding this feature in the future.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Amy,
We are happy to have your team onboard and so good to hear that everything, including the app has been working great for your business.
We do have an "En-Route" feature that you can use to tell customers that you are on your way to the job and you could use it a day before as the flexibility of ServiceBox allows you to use the feature in different ways. If you would like additional information on setting this up, please contact our support team using the feedback section in ServiceBox and they will be happy to show you how to do that.
Have a great day and we look forward to continuing to work with you.
Your ServiceBox Team

 

Kasja from AquaTemp

March 2018

March 2018

It is great to use with the HVAC & Plumbing Business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I love how easy the program is to use, you can jump right into it without any training! Also I like how it is very customizable to the company so any company can make it their own.

Cons

The scheduler glitches sometimes, when changing the date or time (just moving things around) sometimes it will glitch and move to a different date or time, which can be very frustrating on those long days.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Jobbox Software, JobBox Software

Date: April 2018

April 2018

 

Hi Kasja,
Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you and your company.
We are proud of how customizable our system can be and it is great to see it has been recognized and that it has been a benefit for you.
Sorry to hear you are experiencing glitches with the scheduler. If you could provide us with some more information on what you are doing when the "glitch" in the scheduler happens that would be most appreciated. When it happens, please use the feedback section of the system and that way our team can resolve it for you.
Thanks,
Your ServiceBox Team

 
 
Write a Review