All ServiceWorks Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Blake

1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2023

good for bin cleaning

Stacey

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Small Business Miracle for Field Management

We are glad we switched. We used SW with our prior employer and there was still a lot of beta going on and so when we started our own company I thought we could find something more well put together and that was not the case. As far as from an appliance store and repair company this software is amazing. Just the part integration with Marcone has saved me soooo much time in the back office.

PROS

Our favorite is the texting capability with our customers in their jobs and the part inventory and EVERY manufacturer part for appliances being in the system and we do not have to add part numbers or prices in, OMG such a time saver. I love being able to customize our own invoices to show what we need it to for our business. Entering a customers information and scheduling is very easy and fast since it is all o one page, no switching pages or screens.

CONS

I have had a few issues with reports or some things not saving properly. The issues are minor compared to what I have experienced with other software or the mobile app though. When updates happen sometimes there is glitches, but their support when you reach out is fast with fixing or having a resolve.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

We needed part integration with Marcone and the texting notification with customers.

David

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

How service works saved us at least one full time employee AND made our services better

PROS

The scheduling and ease of information gathering. The way it is setup we can easily navigate and find what our client wanted and we are now able to customise even more their experiences with us. It has removed a lot of non value added activities that we had to do manually. We have the opportunity to look for cost overruns and how efficient we are as a company every day and at any time we have access to progress reports.

CONS

The initial configuration is rather easy but being in Quebec, Canada has made some issues difficult for us in setting up taxes and linking up quick books. Otherwise the CRM, Dispatch, job creating software ticks all the boxes for us.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

Pirce and recommandation from a ERP specialist

Susan

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Useful but frustrating

A mix of frustration and benefits: ServiceWorks is not an easy program to use -- it takes a long time to train in and understand; there's a multitude of steps for many operations ... for instance selling a part over counter is an involved multi-step process, making the customer wait while all the invoice and sale entry steps are performed. When there are multiple steps for a given operation, if one step is not done correctly, it can be time-consuming and frustrating to figure out what went wrong and to correct it. You cannot have part-time inexperienced office help at all using this system -- we spend much time correcting improper entries and trying to get them to do things properly. It's been very good to have the SD mobile link to the system, although there are issues with that too if the tech is not thorough in filling things out properly and selecting the date for parts returns (easy to overbook when this doesnt get done) ... one thing that doesn't go over well is the office personnel correcting/reminding the techs to fill out the paperwork thoroughly... The training manual for ServiceWorks is WAY OUTDATED -- no excuse for 20 or so years to go by without redoing/updating the manual -- again, very time-consuming and frustrating when trying to learn the system, and way too wordy. Also, the system seems to crash or lock up occasionally causing a standstill in operations until the owner gets back from his service calls to care for the issue.

PROS

Great tech support and availability; SD mobile allowing office and in-field techs both able to see the progression and status of service calls, and a big time-saving help to the techs. However, while it's a time-saving boon for the techs, it has caused probably double the amount of time spent in office for this system vs. Swiftlink. It is also very nice to have the parts inventory linked to the jobs tickets/invoices.Warranty claim management and filing has been more streamlined with ServiceWorks and we find this to be a huge benefit.

CONS

Customer address: A glaring fault in this program is that there is only one address line for addresses, which is enough of an issue in itself that I would never choose this program again because of this one thing! In our area, 3/4 of our population is transient, lots of 2nd/3rd homes, and the need to have further defining information for many addresses which requires a 2nd address line or a line for a business name and then an Attn: line. One address line is a very outdated entry form and really unheard of any more. PARTS: The special order parts chart for checking in parts can be a real pain when "tentative parts" are allowed to plug the chart up. We were of the understanding that we could have a Master List of parts we stock and that there was another place we could have nonstock parts listed ... this doesnt appear to be the case - if you want a record of non-stock parts that happen to be in the office stock, they need to be in the Master List in order to select them from the inventory or to see that we even have them... we worked out a system to mark those nonstk parts in the Master List; also it would be nice to have a field where you can put the date the last time a part in the Master List was updated... we worked a system out for that as well. LOCATION finder for dispatch map: is often wrong, often not very accurate... would need to link to a better GPS system in order for this to be dependable and useful for mapping routes.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

the mobile tech connection for in field service updates and parts look-up was something we wanted to try; and we wanted a program that was able to transfer our customer base and parts inventory from Swiftlink.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Swiftlink retiring - forced to find a new management program

Jessica

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great software

It's a great app for appliance repair companies like us.

PROS

Offers a lot of options and makes everything really easy for the office and techs both.

CONS

It has occasional bugs that make it impossible to work but it's rare and the customer service is great about fixing it!

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Jobber didn't offer enough and cost more monthly. Not to mention techs were able to make jobs disappear if they didn't want to do them.

Carol

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Fairly easy top use and easy to train employees on

made it very easy to be almost paperless everything is done on the technicians phone.

PROS

easy to use and easy to train employees on, very easy to use on the phone and has very few problems.

CONS

if you show a payment as a down payment you cant remove the payment without showing that it is a refund.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

wanted to go paperless

Karen

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

OK product

My overall experience is not super high. I just feel that for the money we spend we may be better off to spend it on software that would be more user friendly. Once again, just haven't had the time to see what is out there.

PROS

The scheduling is what we use the most and I do like having everything at a glance. (The dashboard) I also like the you tube video tutorials.

CONS

This is very complicate software. After using for almost two years we are still figuring out many of the options. Getting our techs to use it has also been difficult for that same reason. Because we are a very busy small business we just don't have the time that is needed to sit down and figure it all out. We came over from Swiftlink and to be honest we still use Swiftlink for many things. Eventually that will not be and option but for now it's getting us by.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Swiftlink stopped updates.

Shirley

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Software for the Appliance Service Professional

the most important part of the program we were able to start using it almost immediately At the time we got the program Service Works was not active in Canada but since we had used a previous product of their design they offered it to us and switched over our old program to the new one. While we have only used this product a couple of years we have worked with this team for years and they are great. I struggle with technical issues and they take time to explain (in English) what is going on.

PROS

There are many wonderful features but the feature we utilize the most is the dispatch. Being able to dispatch a call by location of the tech allows us to start the day knowing how the week is setting up.

CONS

I am having a few issues learning all the features some are a bit redundant but we have to devote the time to learning to use the features making it a priority

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

our old program was being discontinued

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Must have patience

Horrible. Any time we had issues we were told “we don’t know”

PROS

The dispatching is probably the only positive.

CONS

SW customer service and technical support is HORRIBLE! They sell you a dream at first but quickly you find out you’re solo in trying to navigate the software.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

We were sold on false claims of having great technical support.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Bad customer service. Issues weren’t resolved in the year we used the product. Anytime there was updates it just messed everything else up and nobody knew how to fix it.

Rob

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

Doesn't work well for my 1 man Appliance Service Business

Not real pleased as I said Inventory Control does not flow easily.

PROS

Only pro is it can be used on a mobile device.

CONS

Keeping up with inventory does not flow easily. There are too many areas where you have to go and keep up with inventory. Currently my inventory is a mess. And I don't know how to fix it. You have to continually go to another screen and update inventory. I was converted from SwiftLink Software after 30 years. Now everything is in modules and tiers, which cost more depending on which tier you need. Lost a lot of features after migrating to Serviceworks. Lost monthly billing & warranty billing.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

Had no choice.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Had no choice. SwiftLink was taken over by ServiceWorks.

Kevin

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Bin Showered uses Service Works

It’s been great to grow with Service Works as they are learning the bin cleaning industry.

PROS

I love the support and constantly enhancing the product to help bin cleaners

CONS

I wish the scheduling optimizing tool is more user friendly that can easily change changes optimized with a drag and drop. And I wish the mobile app had a few more features

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

It has most of the features I needed in a platform

Price

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Disappointed Entirely

TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team. The 'Fully customizable' interface was poorly executed, lacked customization, poor support from the tech who was assisting us. They could not answer questions, could not fulfill any of our wishes, it took days and sometimes weeks to get changes done, and when we cancelled, we were thanked for our 'gift' of several thousand dollars and NO REFUNDS... "go pack sand... Super Clean Cans!" ... muhahahahah WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... We were so excited, but found out this was just a snake-oil sales pitch to take our money, but not deliver on a single service

PROS

We liked some of the features in the back end. We are a trash can cleaning business and the sales person said that we would love the "fully customizable" integration feature with our website and the ability to take payment for services in advance. We realized this was a lie.

CONS

We were misled about the features and integration abilities of the product. When we deployed and started the integration into our website... the "fully customizable" interface was very lacking, our customer service technician's favorite words were... "No, we can't do that" and we felt like we were lied to from the start. Our technician was terrible at support and we immediately tried to cancel the service when we were trying to launch the company. This was a terrible experience and you stole our money, as we paid for a year's worth of service in advance.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

We were told that you had a fully integrated / customizable interface with our website (Webit platform) that we could use to take payments in advance. This was a lie. The interface was poorly executed and the customizable features were a joke. Very disappointing.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Jobber wouldn't take payments up front and the interface with our website was not up to standard

JOSH

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

Could be great. Maybe wait a few years

PROS

The software is inexpensive. The features they proclaim to have are great, but many of them do not work as advertised if at all.

CONS

There are constant major changes that are not communicated. Repeat failiures within the software are almost a weekly event. It is to the point where we joke around about betting what is going to fail next. We have had issues with everything you can think of from ordering/checking in parts, submitting claims, sending notifications, routing, scheduling, accounts receivable, reports made, etc. You name it and it either is still not working or has broken multiple times in the last few months. Most recently was today when customers were getting notifications if the schedule date was changed on their ticket. It was the notification to let them know parts were in. Also today was the system automatically changing the status of tickets with backorder parts received to a status that isn't usable. These are both items that have failed before and I'm sure will fail again. They fail to test updates sufficiently when they are made time and time again. Their customer service is non existent. Easy way to tell is to try calling the number yourself. I'm convinced it is set to just go to voicemail automatically, and don't expect a call back. The only live person ever available was the sales rep who first set us up. He was great but has now left the company and I expect many users will do the same.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

We were sold on the features, price, and ease of use that was demonstrated to us. Unfortunately the reality of using the software has not panned out.

Vendor Response

We are constantly trying to improve and provide all of our customers support and care. We always listen to our customers and add new features. We learn from you to make our software better everyday. Thanks for the feedback and being an amazing customer!

Replied March 2021

Linda

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

I don't believe this software is anywhere near ready for public use, due to constant bugs

I liked and trusted the customer service rep, or else I would have quit my subscription LONG ago. My experience throughout with actually using/trying the software was awful. I've never spent so long trying to figure something out, trying to set it up, trying to make it work, and trying to get bugs worked out, than I have with this software (about 7 months). When I finally switched to another software, I got all of this set up and working beautifully in ONE month.

PROS

The customer service representative was very knowledgeable and helpful, and also very sympathetic/apologetic regarding the constant bugs I kept having to deal with. He did a lot of work to keep bringing these problems to the developers' attention.

CONS

It is the buggiest software I have ever experienced, and I can't believe it is "ready" for public use. In fact, reps indicated several times that I was their guinea pig (for no pay) in helping identify all of their bugs. Almost every day, either the schedule wouldn't work, the dispatch wouldn't dispatch, the emails wouldn't email, the whole program wouldn't work, job times got changed to 3 am, etc. etc. Usually it was the employee app that didn't work. Many of my employees gave up on the app and refused to try it ever again. Additionally, it is EXTREMELY hard to figure out how to use. Whatever you think is how you should use it is DEFINITELY not how to use it, as you will screw something up.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

It claims to offer all of the features I'm looking for.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

I only switched because my current software was no longer supported.

Vendor Response

We are sorry for the problems you faced. We did try our best to accommodate all your enhancement requests including custom commission report, permission enforcement on mobile app, ability to send bulk statements, custom invoice template. We are glad that you found the software. If you change your mind in the future, we are always here.

Replied September 2021

Robert

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

End of the search

My overall buy point was their customer service. The attention to detail that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] delivers to my situation gives me all the confidence in the world that I will stay with this company for a long time. We can now set this aside as we rebuild our business in the future. We are licensed in NY. TN and AZ and are expecting 100 employee's in each location. This software will be going right along with us.

PROS

I like the population auto fills. The search ability is a key factor in running our business. We ran a business in Arizona with twenty-five employee's and keep tracking of what was going on was our biggest hurdle. I tried a lot of other software for this purpose (several costing 5 times the cost of sw) without the power of service works.

CONS

Just like learning any new software there are some frustrations along the way. There are a few bugs in the system that haven't been ironed out yet, for example; sometimes I will but in place holder information like the phone number if I don't know it. I will enter all fours or something with the intent to go back and enter the number when I get it. SW uses the ph number for the customer number. I doesn't allow you you to edit the customer number, oh it has the edit icon and you can delete it, but it won't allow you you to enter anything. By the way the work around for this one is copy and paste.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

Made comparisons to what we needed, how adaptable the software was going to be for our operation. The customer service.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

That software was cumbersome and heavy, but it did have the functionality once you fought your way through the maze. The problem with this company is their absolute failing in customer service. If they got back to you it was two or three days later. Lot of the time they just wouldn't. They bought this company and have the attitude that because they are the leaders in cell service they automatically are the best in this. NOT! I know a lot of bakers that wouldn't make good brain surgeons.

Dave

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Makes simple tasks complicated.

PROS

inventory feature is nice... when it works.

CONS

This program makes simple tasks complicated. Highly discourage from using. App works mediocre on a good day, on-boarding is a disaster, and the financial reports the SW produces are unreliable. Strongly recommend looking at other options before using this program. We gave it a solid chance. Used it for 6 months, across 3 companies and 25+ staff. All of our staff had very similar experiences. Wasn’t worth continuing with. Decided to ditch the platform completely, even after paying in full for 3 licenses for 3 companies, as that would cost less than all the labour in trying to get the program to work properly. Save your time and keep your sanity…

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

we were looking for a more in depth program that could automatically assign product used to projects, as well as labour, and keep an automatic up-to-date inventory as we sold and completed projects.

Jasmine

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Unsatisfied Customer

So far our experience hasn't been the best. It is extremely hard to get any help, and when we do contact Service Works, it takes days to get a response. With the change over from Swiftlink, it just seems like a lot of things got messed up and to this day we are still fixing mistakes.

PROS

The thing I like most about this software is that we can use it on multiple devices.

CONS

The thing I like least about this software is how there is no instruction manual. There are many things about this program that make our daily use difficult. Since our switch, the same serial numbers have gone to multiple customers - which is a huge problem. Also since our switch, our accounts receivable has been off.. statements don't print for people that owe. The accounts receivable is also listed by first name, last name - and it would be a whole lot easier to go through if it were last name, first name. Our inventory also got messed up with the switch over, so we had to go through all of that again. It just has caused us a lot more work and we have to be extra aware of billing and serial numbers now. It would be very helpful to have an instruction manual or something to go off of.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

We just switched to ServiceWorks because it was the updated version of Swiftlink.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Service Works became the new Swiftlink

Richard

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY