ServMan Software Reviews

ServMan Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2017

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.28

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Just the fact that we were able to integrate with our HTE system, is huge. The ability to read and write to/from this system has been a huge benefit to our company."
  • icon"Great integration between scheduling/dispatch and accounting."
  • icon"We like the schedule board and integrated equipment tracking. Both of these functions have improved our efficiency."
  • icon"Training classes are expensive and customizations can be difficult."
  • icon"Reports are on the weak side. Contract management and marketing sources are very weak."
  • icon"The lack of follow through is very frustrating. We migrated our credit card services with Payzer and we have had problems that have not been addressed."

All ServMan Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Great software for now and as you grow your business. We shouldn't need to hire anyone else!

Many benefits, for example the dispatching was a huge benefit for us since we are in the service business. You can move jobs around with ease. Marketing reports has been very helpful for us. I need you learn more about this tool but so far the way I am using it has been helpful. We are moving forward with implementing coaching and tracking. We are so looking forward to using this tool.

Pros

The reports that we can access are great and accurate. You decide the areas within the software that your employees have access. ServMan support is excellent! They always have someone to help you when you need it.

Cons

There is a learning curve with using the software in the beginning.

Patrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Flexible and Customizable, but Complex and Clunky

Pros

ServMan treats its accounting features as a major part of the program rather than an add on system. This, as well as the immense degree to which (with knowledge, time, money, or some combination thereof) you can customize the system as a whole to fit your use case, makes it stand out from nearly all similar software I have ever used.

Cons

The interface is a bit dated looking - but without the easy keyboard navigation that most dated systems have. It requires way to much mouse use on the back-end. It can slow down and get very clunky, and the mobile app for technicians can fail at syncing often enough to be irritating. While it is deeply customizable, doing so can require a lot of knowledge many companies may not have internally (Crystal Reports use, Microsoft SQL Server use, and learning some of ServMan's internal programming language).

Reasons for choosing ServMan

ServMan has more flexibility/customization options and a far more complete accounting system than either of them.

MIA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2017

I WISH I WAS HERE WHEN SERVMAN WAS FIRST SET UP.

WOW WHERE DO I START, THIS IS AN EXCELLENT PROGRAM FOR DISPATCHING AND SERVICE.

Pros

PROGRAM DOES ALOT AS LONG AS YOU UTILIZE SERVMAN. TRYING TO GO BACK AND CHANGE DIFFERENT AREA'S AND TRAIN EXISITING STAFF HAS BEEN VERY TIME CONSUMING.

Cons

LEARNING WHAT TO UTILIZE IN SERVMAN TO HELP US IN OUR BUSINESS OPERATIONS. I WISH THE REPORTS WERE MORE USER FRIENDLY SO WE COULD CUSTOMIZE REPORTS TO SHOW EXACTLY WHAT WE WANT ONLY.

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Very happy w/ ServMan. A lot of functionality & robust. Very few probs, but great support if prob

increased efficiency

Pros

We like the schedule board and integrated equipment tracking. Both of these functions have improved our efficiency.

Cons

The android app is good, but I see areas of improvement in Servman Mobile. Wish it would be more robust relative to connectivity and quicker downloads - especially when pushing w/o's with images. We would love to see a field dispatcher app with the ability to see the schedule board and create W/O's in the field with more details.

Missy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

I like the software but training could be better.

Pros

Easy to use, very comprehensive and detailed. There are many great features and sometimes it seems we aren't utilizing all there is.

Cons

The lack of follow through is very frustrating. We migrated our credit card services with Payzer and we have had problems that have not been addressed. That is the reason for the low customer support rating.

Karen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

ServMan keeps our team organized and business flowing in our door. It's like a revenue generator!

It allowed me to have a minute by minute view of my business. It like management autopilot. My team is more organized and I get all the information I need all the time!

Pros

Everything is in it's place. They customized it to our company and made some suggestions that made our team work smarter with less work keeping track of things

Cons

I wish it had a prettier look and feel but boy does it get the job done! They did an amazing job training my team with minimum disruption.

Rebecca

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

June 2011

ServMan Review

ServMan has proven to be a useful system for managing Sales leads and Installation jobs in the Service sector. It was easy to implement and quick for users to pick up, insuring a seamless transition from our older system to ServMan. ServMan offers a wide range of features, and has been essential in providing all departments with access and visibility to customer orders at the click of the button, while at the same time allowing administrators to modify and limit settings for users based on their job role. Customer service and resolution timeframe have been excellent.

Pros

*Very easy system to implement into an organization. *User friendly, with excellent and timely customer service. Few issues in the past 7 years of use, and in all instances resolved within a 24-hour timeframe. *Robust modules allow visability across all aspects of the business and allow for information to be easily found and conveyed to customers. *Great scheduling boards and capabilities for Service related fields.

Cons

* Report customization can be tricky, even with the support classes, unless you have a user extremely well versed in Crystal Reports. *Would like to see more e-based items that would allow easier communication with our customer base for appointments, installs and accounting related items.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Good Software

overall the experience has been positive.

Pros

ServMan has a good accounting package and is very good customization.

Cons

Reports are on the weak side. contract management and marketing sources are very weak.

Jennifer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

Servman Customer Support is outstanding overall!!

Pros

ERP functionality highlighted by efficient modular design. Good accounting program and robust purchasing module for tracking inventory. Mobile apps available for field technicians.

Cons

User Interface needs improvement. Training classes are expensive and customizations can be difficult. Help Files are in need of major improvements as many topics are not covered and very few videos are available. Module used for Quotes is very basic.

Cynthia

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

August 2011

Cube Six ServMan

Having been through several other programs before lucking into ServMan, I can tell you that you've found what you're looking for. Save yourself some money and trouble. . .start here first. You'll never look back.

Pros

ServMan represents a fully integrated product that allows us to link all aspects of managing our business. General Accounting, Scheduling, Work Orders, Purchasing, Inventory, Customer Data Base, Quotes, Payroll, and Sales all link together to give us total control of, and instant access to, the information needed to make the hundreds of daily decisions required in the management of any business. I do not believe that Under/Comm, Inc. would be the successfull company we are today without the use of ServMan. ServMan has allowed us to quickly identify and follow trends. In an industry where weeks can make huge differences in technology, ServMan has helped put us on the leading edge of our industry and ahead of our competitors.

Cons

To date, we haven't found any. ServMan fits us perfectly.

Barry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Implemented SM into a previous business (Drainage services) in the UK, proved very easy to implement

Increased bottom line profitability of the Business by approx 3% nearly immediately after implementation.

Pros

Overall functionality is very impressive. Compared to other products here in the UK, Sm is streets ahead.

Cons

Lack of support for Multi currency. Currently SM doesnt support Multi Currency which would be useful to offer in the European Marketplace

Cliff

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

June 2011

Great Product with Great Support and Trainng

Would highly recommend the Servman Software to any service-based business that is looking for an easy to use and feature rich client management and invoicing software product.

Pros

Servman has been a great improvement from previous client management and billing programs we used previously in our 25-year old restaurant service business. They thoroughly explained and walked our management and staff through everything to expect prior to and during the transition, and provided plenty of training and support to get us up and running smoothly. The staff is very eager to help us with any issues that come up, and always suggest various approaches to better utilize the program features in our business.

Cons

Not specifically designed for a recurring route-based business such as ours.

Richard

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Executive Vice President

I would highly recommend the product.

Pros

Servman has been a pleasure to work with. The initial installation was well planned and was a smooth transition. We have found customer service to be very responsive and helpful in getting any issues or questions taken care of quickly. It seems besides getting my issue solved I always come away with at least one way to better utilize the software. We recently had Matt Fisher from Servman on site to help us better utilize different parts of the software. Again, it was a well planned visit and everything was well documented for us to review once he was gone. I have also attended several of the webinars they put on and found them to be helpful .

Cons

We have had very few issues to speak of.

Julie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

May 2011

Review 5/26/11

Coming from two fully integrated accounting systems, ServMan does work well at this point, but could still use tweaks in many areas.

Pros

System is very robust, most screens are user-friendly. Great integration between modules and reporting capabilities. PO integration to A/P very strong.

Cons

Lacking consistency between modules as far as cursor locations, requirements for immediate entry or having to grab the mouse, tab key, etc. Lot of little glitches still with things having to be checked vs. system default, ie, use/sales tax options. Flat rate book only prints in Landscape mode, not Portrait (created twice the size of book). Restocking features are smart, but very cumbersome & time consuming. Departmentalization is too extreme in G/L, could achieve some of the intention of G/L coding by utilizing Work Types better. Would like easier self-customization of screens, ie, Service Call-taking screens are too involved, too many, time consuming, missing pertienent information. There is very basic information that should be available already, without always being "quoted a price" to get it in there. There is still a ton to learn that we haven't even seen yet, still trying to smooth things out to have full confidence after 4 months.

NASIR

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

ServMan is Software for Your Company

I would recommend ServMan to anyone who has a need for customizable software that just WORKS! The staff at ServMan are fantastic to work with. As a customer I get the feeling that no matter how complicated the problem, CubeSix will find a solution.

Pros

One of the best things that our organization enjoys is the ability to customize the software. The specialized nature of our business gave CubeSix the opportunity to show us the real power of the ServMan product and we are very pleased with the results. The support is second to none. There is nothing like being able to get a live person on the phone when you are having an issue. Most problems are usualy resolved in one phone call.

Cons

There are no cons that I would comment on.

Robert

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

May 2011

Long time ServMan user

A great product, great people. Certainly a very good choice for small to medium size service businesses.

Pros

Has meet our needs as we have grown. Their pricing is fair and we like the fact that it is pay to play rather then a lot of upfront expense and re-purchase for upgrades. The product is fairly adaptable and easy to customize to meet individual needs. Great product for field service and scheduling. Good people to deal with. Very accessible and understanding.

Cons

Could do a better job of keeping users informed of improvements and new functionality. Sometimes a bit slow on project completion when they are busy due to what appears to be staffing limits. General support is very good and responsive.

Frank

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

August 2015

SERVMAN is our primary ERP used to run our business

We use the system to support our warehouse/supply chain, dispatch, customer service, finance and general business functions. It enables an end to end view of our operations and provides us with sound and capable functionality for our operation. At times SERVMAN appears to be a little cumbersome or has the look and feel of a "legacy" type tool but that can be overcome with more user training and/or better familiarity with the tool layout and design. The SERVMAN staff is forward thinking, supportive, flexible and responsive. A relatively small company in SERVMAN, yet they possess the leadership and vision to operate as a large scale software manufacturer, which in turn positions us to have a long term and productive relationship.

Kathy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

May 2011

Servman comments

Overall I would recommend the product to others.

Pros

We like the fact that we can add our own features, create our own reports, etc. We appreciate the strong accounting functions and the easy audit trail. Overall, I think it is a strong software package. Servman Mobile has been a valuable tool for our technicians.

Cons

Some of the support technicians are excellent while others seem less than enthusiastic and less knowledgeable of the basic product. At times the system seems to bog down (run slow) when we have a lot of users running reports, creating work tickets, moving inventory, invoicing, etc.

Patrick

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

May 2011

Superb Software

We have been using Servman since 1999. Whenever there is a new procedure or business process I need to implement, Servman stands ready to add the customization immediately. I was told in the beginning that if I could write what I wanted on paper, it could be done and I thought "No way, they are just trying to make the sale". I was wrong! The Servman Mobile Module alone has saved us an enormous amount of money as we are virtually paperless. Our annual sales have grown from $3 million in 1999 to over $30 million today and we owe a portion of that growth to Servman. I am proud to be a Servman client.

Pros

Ability to customize Features and modules always growing Support Stability

Cons

None worth mentioning

Kathy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE