About Smart Fleet

Smart Fleet is an all-in-one solution that works with small and enterprise fleet businesses. Our Cloud Based Dash Cameras, GPS Tracking, and Field Service Software solutions provide valuable insights to help improve fleet operations. Get real-time tracking data and helpful reports to assist in streamlining your business. Our safety driven approach focuses on improving driver behavior and ensuring safety on the road.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

12 Reviews of Smart Fleet

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.42 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 12 results

July 2021

Jim from Irish Air

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

How can you do without it?

excellent

Pros

I've been using Smart Fleet to dispatch our service trucks for years. I can't imagine running my company without this valuable information. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very personable and always helpful. His team never misses on support. I highly recommend this company.

Cons

No down side to this product.... I'm very happy

Reasons for Choosing Smart Fleet

The product was recommended to me by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and once I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it was clear to me that this company was a good fit for us.

Response from Smart Fleet

Replied July 2021

Hi Jim! Glad we could be there to support you in customer service and in tracking your fleet!

August 2021

Barbara from Hentkowski, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Review

Pros

Was easy to set up. The customer service has been helpful.

Cons

Too many clicks to get the info I need. Wish the default was snap to route instead of as the crow flies.

Reasons for Switching to Smart Fleet

had met the sales rep at a tradeshow and liked him. Prices were competitive.

Response from Smart Fleet

Replied September 2021

Hi Barbara! Thank you for the feedback! Glad we could be there to support you in customer service and in tracking your fleet! I see you are having some difficulties navigating the map, please give us a call at the office and we can help you!

July 2021

Annette from Thompson Mechanical, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2021

GPS tracking

I really liked the older version better. We are a smaller company & do not need all of the extras that the updated extras that the new versions offers.

Pros

You can see where my technicians are at any given moment.

Cons

The reports are not as good as the older version.

Response from Smart Fleet

Replied July 2021

Hi Annette! We're sorry you don't like the updated version of the system as much, but if you give our office a call we'd be more than happy to work with you about the reports and in the system in general. We offer free one-on-one training and anyone in our office would be more than happy to review the software with you. We may also be able to get you back to your older system, if that's what you would prefer.

July 2021

Vicki from Current Mechanical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Highly Recommend Smart Fleet for GPS Supplier

Smart Fleet has excellent customer service. They respond immediately if we have a problem and always finds us a solution.

Pros

Smart Fleet's products are easy to implement and use. The features give us the information we need. The price is very reasonable.

Cons

Some of the GPS units quit working or didn't work. This is more the manufacturer's fault and not Smart Fleet's.

Reasons for Switching to Smart Fleet

We have been with Smart Fleet for years. We recently switched from one project they rep. to another because the technology was becoming outdated on the system we were using.

Response from Smart Fleet

Replied July 2021

Hi Vicki! Thank you for your feedback. We're glad we could help with your customer service needs and to track your vehicles!

July 2021

Curisa from Redmond's Complete Comfort

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

User of SmartFleet GPS

It has been a good experience. All the people I have worked with have been so very helpful and nice.

Pros

I can find out where the guys are without asking them.

Cons

I find it hard to keep track of services done to the Trucks

Response from Smart Fleet

Replied July 2021

Hi Curisa! Glad we could help keep track of your trucks! There are ways the system can keep track of maintenance/service completed on each vehicle (repairs/costs/etc). If you need some assistance setting this up, please call our office and we'd be more than happy to walk you through it!