All Striven Reviews

1-25 of 116 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Software that acts like it's expensive but it's not

Better inventory management, less training time, robust accounting

PROS

This product is easy to use and integrates with other programs

CONS

A/R aging only has one option - age by due date instead of invoice date.

Reason for choosing Striven

Cost. Functionality very comparable.

Reasons for switching to Striven

Inventory

Akhil

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Akhils Review

Overall its very good and effective.

PROS

Very easy to use and compact. Easy to use.

CONS

There is an issue with multi-currencies.

Reason for choosing Striven

It fit the overall theme of the company and was more cost effective as well.

Reasons for switching to Striven

It wasnt as effective in generating report and being customizable.

Joshua

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Lots of Functions All In One Program

PROS

There is a lot to like about Striven. It gives us our sales, inventory, human relations and more all in one spot.

CONS

The issue I have is that if a customer has the same name as another customer you receive a notice about a possible contact already in the database (which is good). However, you are unable to quickly check if it is the same customer or a different one without either opening a new tab or deleting all of the information you have just entered.Joshua Myres

Noah

Machinery, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

The best choice in ERP

My company has been looking for a great ERP system tirelessly and finally found striven. They are amazingly communicative and very forthcoming with information when requested. We are currently working to put the system into full swing at our facility and the outlook as of now looks like it will be perfect. They certainly are malleable to your needs and will work tirelessly to make sure you are getting what you want/pay for.-[sensitive content hidden]

PROS

Everyone is friendly, it works seamlessly, and we are very excited to use the customizable features.

CONS

There is nothing as of now I dislike about this system.

Reason for choosing Striven

price, support, and communication

Reasons for switching to Striven

Total eto was dated and too complex for our business model.

Kristy

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Easy to use

PROS

This product is easy to use. I was trained in this software over a weeks time and have been using it with ease ever since.

CONS

I have not found any areas of difficulty using this software.

Reasons for switching to Striven

This software was able to meet the needs of our company more efficiently.

Britnee

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

IES Techs

We really enjoy using striven for our business.

PROS

All in one software- user friendly. All set up is consistent across the board.

CONS

Payroll is not included. I hope that this is a feature that will be considered for the future

Reasons for switching to Striven

Quickbooks is only an accounting software system

Jonathan

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Powerful and Evolving

Very good and looking forward to its continued evolution.

PROS

Have only been in the "Hearth Edition" for a few months now but WOW is it powerful. Favorite so far is the how quickly our customers are adopting the "portal". Striven had dramatically increased our ability for bi-directional communication with our customers. Love to see how it is constantly evolving with quarterly updates!

CONS

Implementation was difficult. Needed more support.

Reasons for switching to Striven

More features - Hearth Edition was preloaded. Better value.

User Profile

Sarfaraz

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Revolutionizing Project Management with Striven

My overall experience with Striven has been mixed. On one hand, the software is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. The interface is clean and intuitive, making it simple to find the tools and features I need. Additionally, the software has a lot of useful features that have helped me to streamline my workflow and be more productive.On the other hand, there are a few things that I did not like about Striven. One of the biggest issues I had was with the software's customer support. I had a few technical issues that I needed help with, and it took several days for them to get back to me. This was frustrating and slowed down my work. Additionally, I found that the software's reporting capabilities were a bit lacking. I would have liked to see more detailed reports and more customization options.

PROS

One of the things I liked most about Striven software is its intuitive and user-friendly interface. The layout is simple and easy to navigate, making it easy for me to quickly find the features and tools I need. The software also offers a wide range of customization options, allowing me to tailor it to my specific needs and preferences. Overall, I found Striven software to be a powerful and versatile tool that helped me to improve my productivity and achieve my goals. The software is packed with features and functions that are designed to meet the needs of a wide range of users, and it is easy to use and customize. If you're looking for a powerful and flexible software solution, I would highly recommend Striven.

CONS

One of the things I liked least about Striven software was its lack of customization options. While the software had a lot of great features, I found that it was difficult to tailor it to my specific needs and preferences. Additionally, I found the user interface to be a bit clunky and unintuitive, which made it difficult to navigate and use the software effectively. Another issue I had with Striven was the lack of customer support. When I had questions or encountered problems, I found it difficult to get in touch with someone who could help me. Overall, I was disappointed with the lack of flexibility and support offered by Striven.

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Striven has it all!

PROS

Striven is such a versatile platform. We were able to stop using multiple products and combine all aspects of our business into one location. I love the YouTube videos because they do such a thorough job helping you explore the product.

CONS

Because I primarily handle the finances for our organization, I wish Striven provided a cleaner integration with Quickbooks.

User Profile

Flynt

Verified reviewer

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Wonderful Integrated System

We had used Quickbooks Desktop for years but had outgrown what we needed it for. We made the switch to Fishbowl and Quickbooks Online. We had nothing but communication issues and errors. I started trying to find another solution, something comprehensive. I found Striven and we made the switch it was incredibly easy to move everything over. All of the users find that it is easy to use.

PROS

Very user friendly. Everything is in one place

CONS

The only thing I wish I could change was add more information in sales orders

Reason for choosing Striven

Value, ease of use

Dustyn

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Very Easy to Use

PROS

The inventory management system that Striven has developed has made it very easy for us to process, ship and bill orders in a seamless and efficient manner.

CONS

The reporting in Striven is not great but they have it on their roadmap to develop and redesign their reporting.

David

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Striven is the software to disrupt the strangle hold Intuit holds on small business owners

PROS

We love the estimate quoting capability and contract approval with autopay to set it and forget it regarding collections.

CONS

Customizations are powerful, but require a bit of a learning curve to successfully implement them.

sanu

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Streamline Your Business Operations with Striven.

Striven is an excellent choice for businesses that are looking for a comprehensive and user-friendly business management platform. Its features, interface, and customer support make it a top choice for companies in a variety of industries.

PROS

One of the best things about Striven is its comprehensive approach to business management. The platform offers a full suite of features that covers everything from customer relationship management (CRM) to inventory management, project management, financials, and more. This means that businesses can manage all aspects of their operations from a single platform, which can save time and increase efficiency.

CONS

Cost: Striven is a powerful business management software, but it can be relatively expensive compared to other options on the market. The cost of the platform may be prohibitive for some small businesses, especially those that are just starting out. it is a cloud-based platform, it requires a stable internet connection to use effectively. If a business experiences connectivity issues, it could impact their ability to use the platform and access critical data.

Jay

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Using Striven Daily

I've been enjoying the ease of use the software brings our company.

PROS

Striven allow us to centralize data that was previously cluttered.

CONS

There are a lot of different features so it can be confusing at times.

Reasons for switching to Striven

Lou could not offer the services we needed

Will

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Will Drozdik Review

PROS

How organized this keeps everything. Ease of looping in other coworkers into customer service issues that may require a few people.

CONS

Sometimes it is difficult to adjust font/ style if copying and pasting from an outside source, for example copying an email from outlook may change font and appearance.

Vaibhav

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Just Perfect Solution For Project Management!

Striven is a perfect project management solution for all companies who works on multiple projects and teams to improve work quality and team collaboration very quickly. Striven is easy to use and provides a great customer support to solve your queries.

PROS

This Software is a perfect solution for us to manage multiple projects with our team simultaneously. We can perform multiple activities like tasks status tracking, documents sharing, reports generating, etc.

CONS

Their is some limitation in third-party tools integrations other than this not have any problem with the software.

Dan

Public Safety, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Striven Review

Support has been great, we have no complaints.

PROS

I like that me have been able to change it to fit our needs. We will be able to cancel multiple other software subscriptions, and use Striven for almost everything including accounting, project management and time keeping. We also love that our customers can see the project portal easily, and see project progression and ask questions.

CONS

If the software does quotes/estimates, I could not find where. Our business consultant is working with Striven support to find out how to add a quote template.

Reasons for switching to Striven

Everything all in one software.

Kristina

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE