All Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dominic

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Chattanooga Bus Company

It has been a positive experience. I would recommend it to all.

PROS

Ease of use The phone App Customer support

CONS

Nothing really. Like all software, just have to get use and comfortable with the system.

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

No up front costs. Ease of getting set up with installation

Tom

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great Product with absolutly no Customer service

DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS COMPANY DUE TO LACK OF CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! If you are lucky and have no issues getting setup, great for you! However if you have any issues with tech support, good luck on 50 min wait times and no responses to emails.

PROS

The accuracy and the layout for reports are great

CONS

My original customer representative was amazing, however after she moved on to a different position, The new customer rep doesn't even have a phone number! Multiple emails sent, claims opened/Cases open and no support whatsoever! Her name is [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and even though I have been with the comapny for 3 years, I spoken to her only twice (because there is no way to contact her other than though emails) which are ignored

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

Due to pricing and an amazing sales team experience which turned out to be all talk and no walk.

Randy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Former Teletrac user switched to Samsara

Poor, when we chose not to renew our contract we had a lot of issues getting their billing department to make the correct adjustments

PROS

Was best option at the time for AOBRD compliance

CONS

When time came to switch from AOBRD to ELD we chose to switch to Samsara because of video features and ease of installation

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

We chose Teletrac initially, but then chose to switch to Samsara at the end of the contract

User Profile

Manny

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great Vehicle Tracking Software

Great tracking software if you are in the need of tracking fleet vehicles. You can easily find the location of your vehicles and track their daily routes.

PROS

It's a great tracking software to monitor your fleet vehicles on the daily. Gives you real-time status updates turn by turn on vehicles that you monitor.

CONS

Satellite gets funky on bad weather. Trackers can be disabled easily by easily disabling antenna. Your upgrading tracking device can be costly after time. Geofencing still needs improvements.

Edwin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

SAVE YOURSELF RUN FROM TELETRAC!

We had used Teletrac, From June off 2018 – May of 2019, of the many problems we reported to Teletrac, I have included 2 specific examples that in my opinion not only demonstrate the lackadaisical approach Teletrac takes in resolving our issues, but also provides the reasons, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that Teletrac did not resolve our issues within a timely fashion. Issue #1: Idling Report Issues: We use idle data to dictate what our drivers will be receiving as part of their fuel-saving bonus. Date Issue was Reported: 09/10/2018 Date Issue Resolved: Never Total Time Unresolved: 8+ Months Issue #1 Recap: We had reached out several times starting on September 10, 2018, to get the idle time reports fixed as they were providing incorrect data. This was a feature that Teletrac had advertised when selling their product. This issue although multiple correspondences every month from the original date of reporting were had, was never fixed. There were large periods of time that had gone on where we were never reached out too. This was detrimental to or business because our drivers have a performance bonus that is given out monthly that is based on fuel mileage when we are unable to get a correct reading of fuel consumption we are paying out bonuses or not paying out bonuses on incorrect data. To put this into perspective, Samsara our current ELD provider had an issue with their idle time reports, not only did they reach out to us on a weekly basis as this was being fixed, but t

PROS

The thing that attracted me to this company was the integration with McLeod and the reasonable price. -- However as I would soon discover, these were merely a honey trap.

CONS

1. The fact that the product just did not work. 2. The worst customer support I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. 3. LIESSSS

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

Because at the time Samsara did not have McLeod integration, which now they do btw. and they are amazing!!! I can't believe Teletrac can stay in business with Samsara on the market.

Reasons for switching to Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

False promises, we should have stayed with KT, KT is a great product, we switched because Keep trucking was working on fixing issues with their AOBRD function, we wanted to continue to use the AOBRD rather than switch to the ELD, WHICH WAS A MISTAKE, but hindsight is 20/20.

Jesse

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2019

We have had an awful experience overall…

We have had an awful experience overall… We have had an awful experience overall with Teletrac Navman. The reporting does not work, we can't get our rep to train us, the system does not allow for easy use and tracking as promised and the hardware is outdated and has to be installed in each vehicle and is not easy to move to another vehicle if you need to due to a sale or breakdown. They lock you into a 3 year contract and you have no way to get out or change once you are in, No good driver reports, no vehicle maintenance alerts, tracking is hard to find and navigate, just the whole thing has been a waste of 3 years.

PROS

Nothing - it has had literally zero benefit

CONS

We have had an awful experience overall… We have had an awful experience overall with Teletrac Navman. The reporting does not work, we can't get our rep to train us, the system does not allow for easy use and tracking as promised and the hardware is outdated and has to be installed in each vehicle and is not easy to move to another vehicle if you need to due to a sale or breakdown. They lock you into a 3 year contract and you have no way to get out or change once you are in, No good driver reports, no vehicle maintenance alerts, tracking is hard to find and navigate, just the whole thing has been a waste of 3 years.

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

The sales rep sold us on this and promised he would help us through it all, which he did not

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

E-Logs and DOT compliance

Have used the software for over 2 years and when it works well, it is great. More often than we would like, we run into issues with credentials, permissions, error messages, etc. that don't have a clear solution. Navigating through the software as an admin on the account is not intuitive at all and requires ongoing communication with the product developers.

PROS

The software provides a solution to stay in compliance with the DOT requirements for electronic logs, and manage the drivers and their workloads

CONS

There is a lot of backend work that remains a big question mark to the end user. Troubleshooting and navigating through frequent technical hurtles is basically out of the end user's hands. This wouldn't be an issue if support was consistent, prompt, and reliable but that hasn't been the case.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2023

Zero Customer Service

Horrible, no customer service and I have been trying for a year to cancel service on items we sent back and they keep billing.

PROS

Nothing - when it didn't work you couldn't get anyone to help

CONS

Customer service is not accessible. No help at all..

Simon

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

DO not recommend

Customer support is non-existent, absolutely zero assistance. seems the only way to get their attention is to cease account payment. We will be moving to another provider as soon as possible.

PROS

Software is generally easy to u. When it works.

CONS

Slow to update, seems to frequently provide inaccurate vehicle locations

Nick

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

This system has potential, but the learning curve can be too much for folks who aren't tech-savvy

PROS

The customer service. Teletrac employs good salespeople and they have taken care of us and ensured that the software and product meet our needs.

CONS

Learning curve that comes with the stigma of being "tracked". People are defensive and do not take to the software.

Tony

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Small Carriers, Proceed with CAUTION!

The shareholder's will lose in the long run if my experience is repeated with current or future customers. Good business stems from good ethics. If your equipment threatens the life of your client's organization, then how ruthless can Teletrac be in filing frivolous lawsuits against small motor carriers such as my organization. MY TRUCKS were parked for over TWO WEEKS! The individual TELETRAC SENT did not come to the scheduled appointment in our yard! I was on my knuckles dealing with drivers threatening to quit because of your software! To the shareholder's or responsible party in making informed business decisions for Teletrac, focus on a continuous improvement strategy which will increase the bottom line. Focus to why the software shows a driver is on duty when a driver signs out and to why the HOS time is always ahead of the current or live time.

PROS

I don't want to sound bold so that an opportunity may arise and therefore I will simply pass on this question.

CONS

The product did not live up to the presumed expectations. The software remained on duty status when the truck was parked in the yard. The software had a time lapse which negatively impacted HOS. We were signed up in the "hero" program and our hero never replied to any of our messages. The service department contracted with Teletrac dissolved or filed for bankruptcy, DURING the COVID PANDEMIC, in which we literally shut down our operations for a couple of weeks to then be told to reschedule. So it was either I go bankrupt waiting for Teletrac to stand by their commitment in offering my motor carrier company a solution for my trucks standing idle as my fixed and variable expenses increase or respectfully reach out to their customer service and request for the mailing address so that I can mail the equipment and software back to Teletrac. Instead, their customer service matched the quality Teletrac offers the public and they insisted that they will get it together. Well, i'm sorry to burst your bubble Telectrac, but you breached the contract when you threaten the stability of my organization. My incident has taken place with Teletrac within a month. I returned the equipment and now they have an attorney reaching out to me on a bogus lawsuit in the amount of $37,000. I have less than 15 trucks and potential customers should do the math.

Matt

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Horrible experience

DO NOT USE UNLESS YOU DO NOT HAVE ANOTHER CHOICE I’d give them negative starts if possible due to the amount of lost time and aggravation trying to get units fixed or get them to send us replacement units. The Samsung units we were issued continuously malfunction. Drivers cannot log in, get logged off randomly. Units bubble out and screens go blank. Customer service is a joke. They will issue you a case number and then never follow up. They will waste huge amounts of your driver’s time trying to diagnose the issues which they will never have a solution to. You can never get a hold of a manager in order to escalate your issue. Your cases will be randomly closed without any resolutions. All current customers that are having these issues should file a class action against Teletrac and force them to provide the service that is required or they should be forced to close their doors.

PROS

When it works the user interface is not complicated

CONS

Tablets malfunction on a regular bases. Customer service is TERRIBLE.

Patrick

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

Do not recommend

The initial process was great. The sales team was thorough and had good initial follow up, but after that it went down hill. They gave me a great price to get the deal done asap. I verified before signing the contract I would get a couple key features, then come to find out, it did not. The company would not honor the contract either. I was more or less called a liar once I called the company out of their issues and they told me I never asked for certain features, which were the only features I used in previous software

PROS

The platform in which you view the vehicles is pretty easy to use and customizable for your needs 3rd party guy they hired to install was AMAZING

CONS

We switched from another company to Teletrac due to their horrible customer service and poor quality product. I would go back to them at this point I was sold on basic features it did not come with (posted speed alerts) Integrations to programs such as Fleetio did not work (confirmed it was Teletrac and not Fleetio with the issue) Multiple interactions with customer service were awful (one guy told me he" didnt know what to do and Im on my own") Response from the sales team post sale would take days, but when it came to signing the contract, it was minutes The tracker that was installed says on its specs it comes with a feature that it does not Odometer readings on platform never correct

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

We were offered a better deal then another company if we signed a contract same day

victor

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Very disappointed of the team members

we have used the GPS system , but when it came time to cancel our service ... ohh god it took us 1 full month just to get a-hold of some one, we have called every single day all of their listed phone numbers , we have e-mailed them countless times , in the end we had to call our bank and put a stop on their automatic billing. Finally after 1 month and something , we have been contacted via e-mail by one of their representatives and they canceled our service providing us a reference cancellation number. after 5 mounts of not using them , guess what , their billing department sends us an open invoice - asking us what is going on and why we are not paying our bills . we were shocked , they are trying to get now money from us for not having in their data base that we have canceled. Immediate we have provided the accounting department of teletrac our "cancellation reference number" and a copy of the e-mail of their representative that have closed our account . She responded its not her problem and we need to speak with the guy that we canceled with. This is how they do business . Btw its 5/23/18 and it has been 2 days of us trying to speak with one of them and take care of that nonsense.

PROS

its cheap and the gps system work , other than that very disappointed no other pros for teletrac than those

CONS

you can not get a hold of no-one , when you call them , they dont answer , when you e-mail them they dont respond very bad customer service

Tony

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Director review

Overall seeing where our trucks are, speed and traffic has been wonderful. Paying for a government issued product doesn't make us happy. And converting to team drivers has been extremely tough to find enough drivers. Expenses have doubled but freight is still the same.

PROS

Ability to monitor trucks/drivers. Track maintenance.

CONS

ELD in truck hardware fails to easy....cords being pinched. Installation varied each vendor. Functionality lacks at times.

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

Seem to have good hardware and software. Average on price.

Kenneth

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Horrible Company To Deal With

The worst company to deal with, had trackers quit working and they wouldn't solve the issue. Paid for over a year for a unit that didn't work. When sending emails etc. we were completely ignored until we tried to cancel units. Contracts are tricky, we were advised we had "auto renewal" so we will be paying for units that should of been out of contract and newer units as we use a totally different service. Completely horrible customer service. Went to another company for this service and it is night and day.

PROS

GPS Tracking, ease of use when it worked.

CONS

Units quit working. Platform was out dated. Limited reports compared to others.

Reason for choosing Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

Popped up first in google.

Scott

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

Don't walk, RUN from this company

PROS

There are no pros to this company. They will take your money and then push you to the side with the automated phone system

CONS

They only offer a 3 year contract. BEWARE, once you sign there is no getting out. Multiple issues almost every day. The clocks do not reset correctly, which means paper logs till they fix it. Going from sleeper to OFF DUTY starts your clock, so more time wasted. Slow to update, screens move slowly. Customer service takes what seems like forever. The recording says you are next in line and it takes 20-30 minutes on average to get to them. Then they just read from their playbook. In the past 2 weeks we have 4 open work orders, with warranties also. If your equipment cannot last 2 weeks, probably something wrong with it. If they tell you they are going to escalate your ticket to a higher level, don't expect a phone call anytime soon.

Nancy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: