User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "The ease of use. It’s very easy to navigate and price things"

  • "User interface is very intuitive. Excellent support from staff. Works great, even for a single person operation"

  • "Favorite part is ease of use and overall value. Does everything its competitors can do at a much better price. "

  • Cons

  • "Setup can be tedious but once you get it right, its well worth it. "

  • "Adjusting to the new software was hard but after some training it worked out most of the kinks"

  • "There is a bit of set up at the begining but thech support makes that a breeze. It requires very little of your time. So not much of a con, really."

Browse ThermoGRID Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

July 2018

Aaron from Xtreme Heating & Cooling

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Smooth transition

Pros

The number one thing that set this software apart from the rest is the customer support . Not only is they freaky smart, but they are very efficient and responsive. She knows business. I can't say enough about them. The software itself is perfect for us. I love the fact that it's simple enough for our staff to use, but yet has has the capability to do complex tasks and pricing. We are slowly implementing all of the features, and haven't touched the tip of the iceberg. I love how we aren't limited by it being too complex, or too simple. I am not extremely competent with excel, but with Customer support on my side, I feel like an excel Guru. Setting up pricing is now a breeze. I can update the price book in less than a few hours. Invoicing customers on site electronically is very simple, with a very professional look. Hours are saved with creating estimates. Customer support will teach you how to auto tag whatever you want to a system. If I quote a new HVAC system, I set it up to include any and all possible parts/scenarios to the bid, and I simply remove whatever I don't need to stay competitive. Technicians can quote a system in literally seconds.

Cons

I wish it came with 5-6 Customer support. I would even put a few of her in service trucks. I've tried to think of anything I don't like. I really can't. I think it's great software.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Aaron, Thank you for your review as I am sure this will help future clients see that we care and will help them achieve their goals. Ask Heather about the free business and operations evaluation if you both haven't discussed this already. We are looking forward to serving you for many years to come, let us know if there is anything we can do to help you.

September 2019

Adam from Advanced Mechanical Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent

The program makes it very easy to give clients multiple options when quoting a job without having to spend a lot of time putting together quotes. I can easily attach inspection forms,pictures, and manage my inventory. When we had issues with our catalog they sat down with us and worked through it to ensure we don't have any problems in the field. I highly reccomend thermogrid to anyone who needs and wants and single program to run their day to day operations. It makes my job in the field much easier and helps me stay organized.

Pros

Eliminates our need for other programs. Everything we need from inspection forms to quotes to a finished ticket.

Cons

It does take a little work to learn how to use the system.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied September 2019

Adam thank you for the review we really appreciate it. I know there is a lot to the system to learn but we will be right here to help you. As you know once you use a new feature it become like riding a bike pretty soon. We will be in contact with your team soon to run through all the new features coming out and schedule training.

January 2020

Nathan from Shafer Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

RISE Coaching

Fantastic!!

Pros

Really good presenter and presentation. Lots of good information that was very helpful in getting us moving in the right direction to start growing our business to the next level. It was very easy to keep up and process the information and presented in an easy to understand way.

Cons

There is nothing that I didnt like about the process or the training.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied January 2020

Nathan, thank you so much for sharing your experience with our RISE coaching. We look forward to helping you achieve great success.

October 2019

Don from Fireweed Home Comfort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Soft ware help desk

We have been using it for a few yrs now and find it works very good as it is quite specific to our industry

Pros

More options especially saving photos to add to invoices

Cons

Initial set up and linking with Quick books

Response from DXV Technology

Replied November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as well as the rest of the world. If we can do anything to help you please let us know.

December 2018

Brad from TemperaturePro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Lacking features, functionality and support

After several months, we migrated to another tool and have been relatively happy. We found the promises and capabilities made were not matched by the tool or company to the degree expected.

Pros

It was relate easy to port over to it. We were operating in just a few weeks.

Cons

We found the tool required doing everything in a certain t made business challenging. We needed to be able to quickly make modifications to quotes at the customer site based on what was discovered. This was difficult. We followed the recommendations and loaded a huge library or parts only to discover that made finding the ones most usd here difficult and error prone. Most frustrating was service and training. A response of watch a video isnt what anyone wants to hear.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it. I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds. All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didnt know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise. We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise. We would be happy to show you everything our system can do.

April 2019

Tim from Shafer Heating and Cooling LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Service tech

Pros

Having most things at finger tip. Also having system pricing easily figured.

Cons

Navigating from page to page and losing info off pages because a save button has to be push on them and others no save button.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Tim thank you for the review. You are correct in 99% of or program you do not need to click save, and in one area you do need to click save... custom "Job Docs". The reason we chose to do it this way is when techs go down their checklist and mark the condition of parts and work completed they can click through pretty quick and if we did auto save it would save in between each click and slow you down. So the way we have it allows you to click through your checklist very quickly and then save it when you are complete. I'm glad you love having all the history and features available at your finger tips. As you know we push 500+ features out a year and that only means you'll be able to do more in less time. Thanks again!

September 2019

Jeffrey from Advanced Mechanical Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Thermogrid Software

Pros

Very user friendly. Many how to videos to better understand functions of the software. Credit card, banking and quickbooks integration works very well and eliminates a lot of data double entry. Flat rate pricing feature is a plus and is fully customizable to our company needs. Customer service is always there to resolve or answer any questions.

Cons

There is nothing least I like about the software. I reviewed other software products and found Thermogrid to offer the functionality and versatility we were looking for.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied September 2019

Jeff, Thank you for the positive feedback! If there is anything we can do to help you please let us know.

October 2019

Michael from Ainsworth & Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software for any HVAC company.

We were able to go paperless and it allowed for a more streamlined system for service allowing photos and documents to be added to orders.

Pros

The customer service by far outweighs any trouble you could run into during setup. They make themselves available to you whenever you need them. The functionality is great for technicians and administration. It helps keep track of revenue, leads passed, and average tickets all from a single reports page.

Cons

Setup can be tedious but once you get it right, its well worth it.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGRID

We chose ThermoGrid due to its functionality.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied October 2019

Michael, Thank you for your review positive review and a great client. If there is anything we can do for you do not hesitate to ask.

October 2019

Colin from Clean Air Comfort Systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Modern interface, easy to use.

Improved the sales experience for clients Makes it easier to choose between option. Makes orderimg and follow through after a sale quicker. Everyithing you need is build on the back end to simplify your operations.

Pros

Enables people to do theor jobs better, quicker and serve clients at a higher level. The support is great, friendly and readily available. This is worth the try even if you are not looking.

Cons

There is a bit of set up at the begining but thech support makes that a breeze. It requires very little of your time. So not much of a con, really.

Reasons for Choosing ThermoGRID

Mainly because we heard negative experiences about other software. They would force members to upgrade their package and how much they spend, they would log them out to the point where the members wouldnt have access to their data base and typical poor customer support. We chose thermogrid because it is a huge compliment to the way we run our business and it's features work hand in hand with our practices. Another major deciding factor is their availability to support you not with using the software only but business related questions, sales, customer service and financials. This has definitely been a great decision.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied October 2019

Colin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with ThermoGRID. We are here for you when you need us and we will contacting you to evaluate the usage of ThermoGRID and its features.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Im sure it works well for the guy that designed it

I left this tool after 10 months. It lacked meaningful training (I dont call "watch the video" training or support). A users manual came out just as I was firing it. Lots of start up issues, some of which I'll guess are resolved now. It was simply too immature of a product to be useful in my environment.

Pros

It was relatively easy to port my business out of this tool. This tool came recommended by the franchise I belong too.

Cons

It was incomplete in capability and very difficult to adjust at the job site.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it. I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds. All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didnt know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise. We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise.

December 2016

Steve from Moon Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great Product! Has added over ONE MILLION $'s to my bottom line

We were using Wintak trying to manage 5 service trucks, 2 Install trucks, and 2 salesmen. It was a nightmare. Thermogrid manages all that plus has a sales side that boosted revenue like crazy.

Pros

The way you navigate is easy and has relieved stress from my whole team. The support has been amazing! Unlike any other company, we have used. They really try and help and I always speak to the same person right here in the States.

Cons

We had one small hick-up (mostly our fault) They could not move fast enough to Help us. Truly a caring bunch of folks. NO cons for me

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Thank you Steve, I am glad you are happy with your product and services. We are here for you when you need us, thanks again for the kind words.

October 2018

Serhij from Master Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

ThermoGRID advantages

Overall, the software support has been great. Clear sales efficiencies, training material, and ongoing support.

Pros

TG offers a lot of benefits that creates streamlined consistency in dispatching and invoicing within the service schedule. Building a sales or service order is easy and clear for the technician and client.

Cons

I would like to see more inventory options in the future.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Serhij, Thank you for the review and your feedback. We look forward to serving you for years to come and will be glad to take recommendations for new features. We will do anything we can to raise the bar and earn a 5 star review from you in the future. Thank again.

November 2019

Charlene from Fireweed Home Comfort

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Support Staff

Overall, I am most impressed by the Support Staff. They are available and ready to help, and they offer up training whenever needed. I appreciate that even if I email in a question, they respond most often with a phone call to walk me through what I am trying to do.

Pros

The software is quite simple to learn and use. The support team at Thermogrid is fantastic. They are quick to reply to calls and emails; they provide detail and insight as well as offer training whenever needed.

Cons

There are a few functions that I wish they had though they are fairly specific to my businesses needs.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that it was easy for you to learn ThermoGRID and you're getting the support and training needed when you want it. Let us know if you need anything anytime.

February 2018

Terri from Frontier Heating & AC Service, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

We made an informed decision when choosing ThermoGrid, it had the most to offer and the best referral feedback!

I would recommend ThermoGrid, it's easy to use, covers all aspects of the HVAC industry, strives to improve processes weekly with updates and truly care about your success!

Pros

Everything! The software has streamlined our processes which saves us time. The double entry before ThermoGrid was monotonous! We have found the customer service to be just as described from their customer referrals. Change is always hard for anyone, but the benefits outweigh the beginning learning curve. I know our team would not want to go back to our old processes!

Cons

We were not as organized as we had hoped to be at the launch of ThermoGrid. We had a bumpy road on our end with providing the proper information to get everything in place, but ThermoGrid's team persevered and got us through many obstacles with great, and reassuring customer service.

December 2016

Dan from Heatwave

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Blows service titan away!

We were on the titan software for three years. Very sloppy. Let's too much slip through the cracks. One year on ThermoGRID and we grew 60% just by being able to track numbers that were key to our business.

Pros

All the kpi it measures and the fact you don't lose track of anything.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Dan thank you for choosing ThermoGRID to manage your team and your clients. We are very excited for your success in your business and look forward to keeping it going.

April 2018

Kathleen from American Energy Heating & Air, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The best customer service support!

A complete system to help grow my business!

Pros

The things I like the most about Thermogrid, besides support. The amount of information at my fingertips on every aspect of my business! 5++ stars on value!! I'm paying less and getting so much more than with my previous HVAC field-software. Complete customization to fit my business specific needs. Designed with everything in mind to grow your business. When they say a new feature is coming it actually does in a timely manner. The best customer service support! I can't stress this enough. When I need help or have a question, I know I'm going to receive the support I need quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

I'm a new to Thermogrid and there's a learning curve. So, right now that's what I like the least.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2018

Kathleen, Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback and will enjoy providing you the support you need and deserve. If there is anything we can do to help you achieve your business goals, just let us know and we will do anything we can to help. Thanks again for your review.

October 2018

Tony from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Pricing made simple

Pros

Before we had to do our pricing the old way. Look up the price in a book, add labor and margins, then hand write a bid for the customer. This software makes pricing, billing and even scheduling easy.

Cons

It was overwhelming at first but with the training provided by the support group, it was easy to figure out!

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Tony, thank you for sticking with it and learning how ThermoGRID will help you manage your business. Good luck and let us know if there is any way we can support you.

June 2018

Larry from Comfort Keepers Air, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

They have repeatedly gone out of her way to help us get the hang of the program.

Pros

Once you use it a few times it saves you time and money. The program has every thing you could ask for and if you find something else you need they add it to the program if at all possible. The program has allowed us to know when the job is done and what was the ROI on the job.

Cons

I really don't have a con at this time except I wish I would have found out about it earlier. If there were a con it would be that the program isn't recognized by google as being as great as it is.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to serving you in the future and helping you reach all your goals.

October 2018

Kim from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Dispatching

Pros

I like how easy it is to dispatch my service techs and be sure were utilising our time as efficiently as possible.

Cons

Adjusting to the new software was hard but after some training it worked out most of the kinks

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Kim thank you for your positive review! If there are any other items that can be addressed ease you into the program feel free to let us know. We love improving our product and will always find new ways to streamline the business. Thank you again.

August 2018

Robert from TemperaturePro Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

The Power of ThermoGrid

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use from scheduling service calls to navigating through it for order estimates / sales estimates. Google maps is great for the guys in the field because when they get their next job they just click on google maps on job details and away they go. Overall the software is pretty easy to use.

Cons

I would like to see if I can change call order in manage communications ( Communication Integrations ) so I can change call route in what order I want from my cell phone. Does not auto populate a zip code from entering a towns name.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying our program. We are glad to see the changes in training for your franchise has really helped. You are able to change the routing of your calls by going into the edit function. It looks like we have already reached out to you to help you with this concern since your review was posted. Let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thank you, again!

October 2018

Logan from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ac Contractors

We have been very pleased and happy to be able to access all of our prices quickly and easily

Pros

The ease of use. Its very easy to navigate and price things

Cons

Nothing really off the top of my head any issue has been resolved

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Logan thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us as well as the rest of the world. We look forward to providing you with 5 star service for years to come.

October 2018

Brittney from A/C Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to use!

Pros

As a customer care representative manager, it is easy to monitor our calls and be sure that we are as efficient as possible with the leads coming in.

Cons

No complaints! Any issues we had were handled promptly

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the positive review Brittney! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

October 2018

Samuel from RED BARN ELECTRIC LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great product for the Construction service industry.

It reduces our paperwork and and helps us put more to the bottom line with a better overall company efficiency.

Pros

The ease of sales and HVA/C load calculating software.

Cons

It still needs some fine tuning of the inventory management on the back side, the front side for the techs is great and easy to use.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2018

Samuel, thank you for your feedback! We are glad you like the field facing inventory control and since you do I'm confident you'll love the new features coming out for admin inventory control.

October 2018

Sean from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great system

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it doesnt save clock in and clock outs.

November 2019

Michael from AAA-1 Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

DXV Reveiw

Pros

Saves us time & $$ by keeping us organzied & w/no system down time

Cons

30 minute wait time for Quick Books Snyc

Response from DXV Technology

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the positive review! We are always happy to help you with your business needs and goals. Have a very successful year!

October 2018

Eric from AC Contractors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to keep track

Pros

As sales manager theres nothing better than being able to track sales performance easily. Very easy to use and set sales goals.

Cons

Not as easy to use on cell phone but its excellent with a tablet or computer.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Eric thank you for the outstanding review.

May 2019

Joey from Cool Choice Heating and Air, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Buyer Beware, Fine Print Locks You In

Never got passed the application process and they wouldn't let me out of the process. If you read the fine print, and you really have to look hard, you'll see why I got stuck with a collection and no product. Do you want to do business with a company like that? Spoke with the owner and BBB so there are no excuses, the fine print locks you in regardless of how good or bad the system works, or doesn't work. Doesn't matter whether you receive the software , whether it works, whether ANYTHING, you're stuck, and the owner of the company will hold you to that. Do you want a product like that? If you filled out an application to finance a car but didn't get approved, would you be ok with being stuck with the total amount of the purchase price but no car to show? There are so many things that were horrible about my experience with this company and its owner, there isn't enough time. Just remember, you were warned.

Pros

Never received it, never got passed the application process. Got rejected by the merchant services that THEY state works with their software. If you have your own credit card company it won't work with this software according to them.

Cons

Got fooled with the nice presentation and friendly initial conversations. It's a facade.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied May 2019

Joey, we am sorry that you chose to not be happy with this process and you are right , we are not a credit card processing company, we are a field service management company. You signed up for our software to manage your company and as you were getting setup you were declined for financing from Card Connect and First Data. Your application was filled out with incorrect data and we let you know that you needed to use accurate data to get approved and you refused. We were left with good standings on this transaction with the BBB because we wanted to help yet you did not want to help yourself. We do a lot for our clients setup account, pricing, clients, and full training. With this type of setup you chose, it had a 1 year agreement of $80/month because there were no other fees. We will still help you if you change you mind.

February 2019

Jeremy from On Time Professionals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Not a good experience

Ok software with a lack luster interface. Terrible for presentation. This company is good at sales and terrible at customer service. The coaching & training program they sell is not much more than a knock off of other more refined training. I signed a 1 year agreement for the software and a 3 month agreement for the coaching. After about a month I realized the software was not going to work for me and the unoriginlity of the training. Owner was unwilling to let me out of the agreement and even accused me of stealing his training. He also accused me of wanting out of the agreement because I had decided to use union labor instead of non union labor. Total joke! Feel free to contact me for more information and I will gladly forward an email exchange between the owner and I and his false accusations. Beware of signing a contract. Most do not require one.

Pros

Good ideas and has potential. The web interface is appealing and loads quickly. Has good technician tracking and reporting.

Cons

Customer presentation is not good, the interface is cluttered. Customer service unorganized. Task selection for field techs is not easy to use for multi trade companies. Time clock function for techs is not easy to use and lacks some features such as tracking travel time.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Jeremy, We are sorry you had a bad experience, we would love to help you anyway we can. Our ultimate goal is to help you achieve all your business goals, this may be with us or may be without us but either way we will do anything we can to help.

February 2019

Brandon from Elite Air Solutions llc

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

The Future of HVAC Software

Created BY HVAC techs FOR HVAC techs.

Pros

This software comes with just about everything that you could imagine. From Dispatching calls THROUGH the software, to sending invoices and checking in on the customer, ThermoGrid does it all!

Cons

It is quite overwhelming at first, but after watching the tutorials and playing around with the software, it is actually quite easy to navigate through.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review Brandon. As you know there is a lot of things you can manage through our platform and this is why we are here to support you implement and utilize as much as possible. Congratulations on the success of your business and let us know if we can help in any way.

July 2018

Kelley from Temperature Pro of San Antonio

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Michele is always a great help and available when I need her

Pros

The system is very simplistic. It is pretty user friendly and I like that you can upload the photos right to the system and that you don't have to store them on a different device like your tablet or computer.

Cons

Different than most dispatching software products that I have used in the past for instance I am not fond of the way calls are added to the technicians and on the board.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Kelley, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of ThermoGRID. We are glad that you love the system and we will contact you to show you the other ways jobs can be added to the technicians on the dispatch board.

March 2018

Nathan from Integrity Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The best support you could ask for!

Time Saving and Communication with techs and Customers.

Pros

The best on boarding experience as well as ease of use for our technicians in the field. You can build tickets or quotes in a few clicks instead of typing everything. It also connects our install team with everyone involved in the job. Communication has most improved using Thermogrid.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied April 2018

Nathan, Thank you for the positive review! We love working with you business and appreciate all the referrals you have given us. We are here you you to help you achieve all your business goals, let us know if we can do anything to help. Thanks Again

July 2018

Kelly from State Line Heating & Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

I have loved the software easy to use and support is always there to help.

The field techs getting the info they need at time of service.

Pros

How easy it is to use. I'm not computer smart but easy to understand and catch on quickly. Once I've been showed once I got it.

Cons

The one thing I least like is I wish it worked better with quickbooks. I feel like I'm doing the same work twice.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied July 2018

Kelly, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are having the QuickBooks workshop Thursday and I confident that will clear things up and ensure you have no double entry. We look forward to providing you with 5 star service.

November 2019

Debbie from Hinze Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Set-Up Review

There is a learning curve to get settled into the software. I've very pleased with the simple straightforward approach taken to customize the platform to work with our company.

Pros

scheduling, parts inventory tracking/management, group text and email campaigns, the ability to go paperless

Cons

Still in the process of set-up, none at this time.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied November 2019

Debbie, thank you for the positive review. We are looking forward to helping you complete your setup and helping you achieve your goals.

October 2019

Brandt from Southern Heating and Cooling Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Initial setup

During the setup process CSRs have been super helpful and very responsive to all of our questions. Implementing a new system is never fun, but they have made the process very easy so far.

Pros

Easy to setup and offers lots of customization and reporting options

Cons

No option for AIA billing on larger bid / spec projects

Response from DXV Technology

Replied October 2019

Thank you for the 5 star review and being our client. We will reach out to you soon regarding the project billing as we do have an option for you. Thank you!

May 2017

Tyler from 825 Air Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Full of Potential

This software is great once all of your company data is entered correctly and the user(s) become proficient with the processes. Mastering the service catalog is critical to the successful implementation of this software

Pros

User interface is very intuitive. Excellent support from staff. Works great, even for a single person operation

Cons

Occasionally misdirects to incorrect page. Speed is dependent upon internet service (like anything else online)

January 2018

Samuel from Red Barn Electric, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

It's been great so far.

Pros

The residential equipment sizing tool, and the integration with our Quick books software. Also the fact it will work work for inventory management.

Cons

The setup aspect is going to be a bit of a challenge, we are both a heating and electrical contracting company in market shares in most all area markets. But they seem willing to help us with all the setup necessary.

May 2018

Trey from Annison Heating & Air Conditioning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Simple to use and does way more than we need. Plenty of room to grow.

Pros

Favorite part is ease of use and overall value. Does everything its competitors can do at a much better price.

Cons

No spot for a check # in order. Never to think to add it in notes and it is something to have record of for future discrepancy.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied June 2018

Thank you for the positive review and the feedback. We will have an area for your check number deployed with a new ACH feature within 2 weeks.

July 2018

Laura from TemperaturePro GBR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Start Up

Team is wonderful, always available and willing to help.

Pros

The product is user friendly and intuitive, not difficult to learn. It has a wide variety of functions.

Cons

Would like the financial match up to be a bit easier, matching paid invoices to checks can be difficult.

October 2017

Kathy from A&D Heating and Cooling, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy

Best program with little cost to the employer.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to work with Customer Service is Excellent Answers all questions pretty fast. Happy with this program

Cons

I really can't think of any. The hardest part is getting the service techs to use the program at first.

December 2016

Keith from Master Services Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Thanks customer rep for developing this product.

We have been using this product for over two years and we just love it from the technicians to the sales people. Pricing out job profitably and having our team what commissions they will be making is priceless. The support is second to none and the price is right. The DMR keeps us on track as far as what type of calls need to be booked and what training is needed as well.

Response from DXV Technology

Replied December 2016

Keith, thank you for the feedback. If there is anything we can do to make business easier and more efficient, as you know you can let us know anytime. Thanks again!!

February 2018

Ron from Shafer Heating & Cooling LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

ThermoGrid has been an easy transfer and our techs already sell more because of it.

Rep is amazing. Very helpful and quick response.

Pros

Ease of navigating through the system. It is great in the fact that it takes the calls and moves you right through dispatching to the order to the sale to collections.

Cons

Hard time with the offline mode at this time. Also do not like the fact that I can not send the homeowner all three (good, better, best) orders to their email at one time.

February 2017

Vicki from South Air, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Just try it...you will love it.

Worked with other dispatching programs but this one is awesome. If you have any issues, concerns or need something customized they are always there willing to help no matter what the issues. Updates constantly to help improve your productivity. And the reports.... Wow! Who could ask for more.