User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "I appreciate that it is always updating and improving. That is good for not only our daily operations, but for our clients as well."

  • "This software is easy to teach and use. It helps with easy setup and able to monitor guards in real time. "

  • "The design, easy of use and overall integration (schedule, reports, payroll, client portal etc.) Notifications and alerts are a fantastic features. "

  • Cons

  • "Its a very good software but there are times that it freezes. Though it is a great tool for dispatching, it is actually difficult to scheduling."

  • "Quality of french in almost all parts of the software and sometime even no french at all in some modules. Lots of minor bug still present "

  • "It is a lot to take in and can be overwhelming. There are a lot of little features and looking it at for the first time can be a lot to take in."

Browse TrackTik Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 74 results

October 2017

Jason from Champion National Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We have developed a true partnership, not just a software vendor.

Pros

The product is constantly being improved and developed. It's already state-of-the-art architecture versus many others who use outdated coding languages and databases. Add to that the fact that new features are constantly being released...many of which were built by the CEO himself...and we have a truly flexible end-to-end solution that will continue to meet our greatest business needs.

Cons

It is missing internal audits for quality control and client/employee satisfaction. The reports are really made for client-facing, not for internal control. I hear these features are coming...hopefully soon.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hello Jason, thank you for your generous rating! We are always adding new and innovative features monthly and are looking forward to our 2018 line-up. We will continue to gather all your feedback and appreciate your support. Cheers!

May 2017

Elizabeth from International Guard Servcies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Customer Support Assistance

Pros

I emailed customer support yesterday afternoon for help with sending reports. Our rep emailed me back this morning with clearly understandable directions AND even took the time to record a video of the steps. He wasn't patronizing nor did he talk down to me at all. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!!

Cons

You took away my bar graphs on the schedules; I will never forgive you for that. The tiles are clunky and don't show at a glance if we have a gap in coverage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied June 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Elizabeth. We are so pleased to hear about your great experience with our customer support team! Just like our platform, we are always looking at innovative ways to provide the best experience to our customers. Using feedback, we collected, the scheduling module was overhauled; replacing the timeline view with the user-friendly template and live schedules. Our product team has reviewed the feedback you provided so that it can be considered for future developments.

July 2017

Jason from A Security Company in Washington State

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

Have worked in the Security Industry for nearly 20 years and accountability should not put the safety of an Officer or the client's property at risk.

If you are serious about providing the best possible service to your clients; then I personally and professionally suggest that the "Scan Button" option for accountability is junked and a less hazardous (both to the Officers and their company's clients) option for accountability be brought forth that can provide "actual" security to a Security Company's client that does not negate the reason that they are there for.

Pros

This software provides a catch-all for the company. It provides multiple options for assisting Security Officers and their Management team in providing accountability for the client.

Cons

In the Security business you are required to be as random in your foot and vehicle patrols as you can be. However, companies are so terrified about accountability that they ignore the concept of being "random" and the TrackTik system seems to support this. ANYONE, who works in the Security field knows the best way to provide coverage for the client is to be unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, but if you are using the "Scan Button" option that is part of TrackTik, then you have just failed your client. Because anyone that is observing your Officer for 10 to 15 minutes will be able to discover that while the Officer is trying to be random, there are SPECIFIC places that they will be making a client's property unsecure.

Response from Iris

Replied August 2017

We appreciate your feedback and understand your concern around keeping the routes as random as possible so not to be tracked by potential threats. Accountability is a focus of TrackTik’s as we aim to streamline our client's processes as much as possible. That being said, we also understand the importance of being unpredictable and random in foot and vehicle patrols, which is why we’d like to suggest the following workflow to help you achieve as much unpredictability as possible. When you create a tour with multiple checkpoints, these checkpoints can be scanned in any order, the order is not forced. For randomization, TrackTik always proposes to have multiple tours with those checkpoints, varying the order each time. This way you’re able to provide randomization in your tours. We’d love to discuss this further with you so we can help you achieve the level of service you aim to offer. Please email support@tracktik.com and we’ll get back to you right away.

February 2018

Ed from Blackwater Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

TrackTik is a great tool for all involved in the industry.

Pros

As a VP of Business Development, I discovered a great interest from my prospects to have a concise, friendly and robust included in their security program. On the field, we have observed the performance of our staff has dramatically improved. Once we provide the tools, they perform with great enthusiasm. TrackTik is a great tool for all involved in the industry. It minimizes the time by both the management of security force and client, and compiles the info and reports, and makes guards life easier.

Cons

The only con is that some Spanish speaking officers complain about the language on their device. It's good to have the app in multiple languages.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied February 2018

Thank you Ed for the positive review, we always appreciate feedback and really enjoy receiving great comments like this. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

October 2019

Zachary from Securitas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Daily user!!

We use it on a daily basis, we execute reports, log our activity on the hour. And many other things. One feature I really find useful, is the fact I can go back and edit reports or logs, and also view others. I can also narrow my past reports history down to categories rather than having to search hours of back logs. Very effective software when trying to report and log activities and reports, as well as time stamps.

Pros

The ease of getting logged in and started. At my job location, all team members use this daily, we login at the beginning of shift, and out at the end. I find it easy to navigate and use the applications within the software.

Cons

I really can't think of any cons about the software, maybe that occasionally it freezes up, but not sure if that's our Network, or the software.

October 2017

Ceciley R. from Hairston Global Protective Services (HGPS)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Pleasant

A single platform for the security business needs; billing, accounting, scheduling, payroll, tracking, reports, employee accountability etc.

Pros

Tracking, scheduling, billing, payroll everything is user friendly, and makes my life easier. I love that it's an all in one platform. Tracktik has made excel scheduling obsolete. I absolutely love the unconfirmed shift feature and the fact that all employees can log in remotely.

Cons

Glitches, glitches, glitches. There are little quirks to tracktik that you have to remember; clear your cookies and cache when you cannot create a shift. And remember don't try and work from your phone, you will get frustrated.

September 2019

Amanda from Signal 88, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great system for operations and administration of small and medium sized businesses

Overall, Tracktik provides a great product and continues to improve it with great outcomes for the user and customer's customer.

Pros

This system allows for the efficient alignment of multiple processes that take place on a daily basis in a user friendly way.

Cons

With any developing system, there are opportunities to improve. The support team does an excellent job of receiving feedback and helping turn that into results for the end user.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied September 2019

Amanda, Thank you for your review, we're happy to hear that TrackTik helps you manage multiple daily processes with ease-of-use. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Warmest Regards, -TrackTik Support Team.

September 2019

Juan from D and D Professional Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Seamless Reporting

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it is mostly set it and forget it. Fill out client information, along with emails and time to send reports and all property reports get sent out reliably.

Cons

I don't think there is much that I didn't like, the system works reliably every time.

Response from TrackTik

Replied September 2019

"Good Day Juan, we are very pleased that you enjoyed the app and its features. If there is anything we can do for you, just let us know at support@tracktik.com or call us at 1-888-670-9782! Have a wonderful day!"

November 2019

Michael from Securiguard

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Software for Dispatching Personnel

It is a great software especially for dispatch of security personnel

Pros

The software can easily be downloaded and compatible with any type and model of phones. Its very easy to use and aides both the dispatchers and the receivers and monitor personnel dispatch status.

Cons

Its a very good software but there are times that it freezes. Though it is a great tool for dispatching, it is actually difficult to scheduling.

October 2017

George from Skanna Security & Investigations Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Staff at Track Tik are very well informed and very professional.

Able to monitor guards in real time and cut down on reports time and use of paper. able to review pass reports by easy search option. As per guards, they find it easy to complete their patrols and also sent any incident report while they are at the scene without needing to return to their duty desk.

Pros

This software is easy to teach and use. It helps with easy setup and able to monitor guards in real time.

Cons

Only issue I have so far is that whenever we want to cancel a patrol. it still sends a email report as not completed. There are no option to switch between reports or patrols.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi George, thank you very much for the review. On days when a patrol tour is not required, TrackTik offers a monthly recurrence schedule that can replace the weekly schedule. We can take a look at this together and we can show you how to file reports while in or out of tours. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

March 2019

Andrew from Coastal Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great for security management.

Despite the occasional slowdown which I imagine is due to server load, it's overall a useful software package for managing multiple guards across several locations. Would recommend.

Pros

Easy to review edit and submit guard reports for clients. The analytics that are available after setting report categories are helpful. Generally good overall up-time and quick and snappy to move around the dashboard.

Cons

While usually quick, there have been periods of extreme slowdown where report previews would take upwards of 15 seconds or more to generate making editing and review laborious when you're slogging through 100+ of them. Scheduling module could use some work. Our company looked at but ultimately elected not to use it because it had several drawbacks including not letting officer shifts overlap.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied April 2019

Hi Andrew, We're glad that you find our software useful to manage multiple guards across several locations. Thank you for bringing your issues with our software to our attention. As we look to continually improve our product, we will take your comments into consideration. Should you have further concerns, contact us at 1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com Thank you, TrackTik

February 2018

Matthieu from VIGIRISK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Digital transformation for security services ? Not without TrackTik.

To be the best outsider on our market. Use better tools than the Bigs (G4S / SECURITAS / SERIS) Less backoffice jobs - More field jobs ! To be ultracompetitive on the market with a high level of quality

Pros

The most advanced security app and supervision plateform for security services. - Always envolving - Customization of the report (we keep our touch !) - Analytics is a big difference ! Easier to win contract when we prove that we handle every part of our business. - Mobile Patrol and Dispatch + is really connected to our needs !

Cons

- Not the best for European market (Euro, payroll, billing, contract, ...) - Missing commercial support (Custom and branded support) - LoneWorker need integration with monitoring center (local) - LoneWorker need ManDown solution to be compliant with our country (Belgium) and most country in Belgium - We need more incedent flexibility (multiples incident type on the same report)

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied February 2018

Thank you Matthieu for such great review. Client feedback is always appreciated and considered for future developments. We look forward to continuing our successful partnership!

October 2017

Amanda from Signal 88, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

My experience has been great

From this software we experienced increased ability to document changes and maintain records for accounts.

Pros

I like the greater functionality that is offered compared to other competitors. The previous software that was used did not have the functionality associated with OT Management, Scheduling, the ability to record documents for sites and personnel, or some of the GPS features. The NFC tokens have also been a valuable add. One of the most significant improvements that this program has offered to our franchise network is the custom reporting features. This has been an excellent resource for our clients.

Cons

Some of the features and processes require many steps. There are opportunities to simplify things in a way that can reduce error and improve user experience. For example, to set up an account, it is time consuming and creates opportunity for error when the patrol run sheet must be assigned to the account under the Zone rather than in the scheduler.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hello Amanda, thank you for such great feedback! We want all our users to have the best experience possible using TrackTik. We continuously enhance our features and user experience throughout our updates and are confident we will continue to offer the best product possible. Cheers!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best in Class Platform

Combined services, increased productivity, and increased visibility of security operations.

Pros

An end-to-end system that doesn't just cover the bases, but strives to advance the efficiency and effectiveness in the guarding world. The online portal, with permissions for guards, managers, and clients covers all aspects of our business with visibility where it matters most. The mobile app is a complete solution for on-post or on-patrol security with the ability to create customized reports, perform patrols or guard tours, and track GPS location and geofencing. We have also had an incredible team help us with our implementation, roll out, and customer support. The team is always in contact with us, quick to respond, and constantly working for us on their end of things.

Cons

We have asked for several additional added features and functionality with the billing platform and reporting that would match more mature operations side of the software. It is also very difficult to manipulate the schedule, manage employees, and other backend functions from mobile. The current app does not include any backend functionality.

March 2018

Jim from CIS Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great security software, and has been a great tool to retain current customers.

Pros

I am constantly refining the system to be effective for our operations. The ease of use, reporting, and the accountability checks for the system are great. When researching products for our company, your product stood out for several reasons, and the product has exceeded our expectations.

Cons

There are bugs within the system that take time to get resolved. I recently had a login issue, that I spent time on trying to get resolved. I contacted Support, and it turned out to be a known issue that they were able to fix, but spending the time initially was a waste. I try not to contact support unless it is needed. We have a sister company that also uses the product, and i noticed items on their portal, that I do not have on ours. Currently I have a report issue that can take 4-6 weeks to fix.

October 2017

noreen from Coastal Security Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

good, easy to navagate

Make us look at security reports in different way. To have photos included are very helpful for the future.

Pros

It shows the officers in real time. The reports that are archived are very beneficial. Easy to use the site. Easy to teach the site to other officers.

Cons

The price it very expensive compared to other software systems. The online scheduling vrs When to Work, makes it almost impossible to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Noreen, let's book sometime together and explore how TrackTik's Back Office module can help make things more efficient. Every system has different behaviours, we are here to make sure our software works for you. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com to review the system so we can simplify your scheduling process!

October 2017

Shannon from Coastal Security Services, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Overall pleasant.

Pros

I appreciate that it is always updating and improving. That is good for not only our daily operations, but for our clients as well.

Cons

I do not like the HR side. I think there should be more in terms of making a personnel management program. That would make everything very easy to manage.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Shannon, we appreciate your comments and are working on improving every day! Actually, one of our top priorities is our Back Office module as we understand how important this is to your business. We will keep you posted with updates, and feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any other questions or concerns.

June 2017

Paul from PSG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

A year to implement and troubleshoot

They have made great strives and have great potential but still have a way to go.

Pros

My rep is pretty good with walking me through issues and helping me to resolve. Other than that the app itself has pretty cool features and is easy to use.

Cons

One main selling point is that the system is extremely customizable. This sounds great on the sell, however, once you see how "customizable" it becomes a pain due to the fact that unless you pay for their implementation you have to figure out how to establish, implement, and operate on your own. You only get 5 hours of training, not enough! We were sold on an all encompassing solution to fit all types of security. Their system is not set up to allow more then one person to clock in on a single site at all. So if you're doing event security you either need to have an onsite license which means everyone has to line up at your office to clock in via the laptop or computer, or manually add them in later. We were also told that the scheduling software would have a way for us to track who has seen the schedule. What we weren't told was that its optional to acknowledge and when they do you have to hunt for their acknowledgment.

Response from Iris

Replied June 2017

Hi Paul, we are sorry you found the implementation to be too brief to cover every feature. As we always attempt to adapt implementation to each specific account, someone will reach out shortly to find out more about your experience and to assist you with any questions or further training you may require. We are always releasing new features and have an improved on-site kiosk mode to speed up clock-in/out for events where an admin is not present and users do not have a mobile device.

October 2017

Aman from CODE 3 CORP SECURITY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

You continue to learn new things daily.

The benefit of peace and mind.

Pros

The thing I like the most is the transparency and accountability the software provides you. I can see where my employees are at any time and the client has proof that we fulfilled our obligations.

Cons

The thing I like the least would probably be the fact there is so much potential that hasn't been tapped into yet which isn't a bad thing. From operations, HR, Payroll, Billing to vehicles records you can customize TrackTik to run your entire business.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Aman, thank you for this nice review. We have payroll data, billing, vehicle management and HR profiles for each employee. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

March 2018

Joel from Security Engineers, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Overall pleased with the experience relative to TrackTik's competition.

Real time incident reporting and tour confirmation.

Pros

Ease of use and does have a lots of features i.e. Real time Incident Reporting, GPS checkpoints, Daily Activity Reporting and highly customizable forms. The user interface is very attractive and the Dashboard provides an excellent snapshot of what is going on. Excellent mobile dispatching engine.

Cons

All features don't function as advertised, the platform is riddled with bugs and TrackTik's approach to resolution is "pay us first then maybe we will make it work". Security is also not granular enough in terms of Roles and Permissions. In some cases we feel as if we are the only company using the software. The potential for this to be the ultimate solution is TrackTik's for the taking but not enough investment is being made in product improvement and development.

October 2017

Oscar from Signal 88 Security

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Software works great.

Pros

Timekeeing system. Its a pretty good software to use on a daily basis - especially given that you can get rid of paperwork.

Cons

Complexity of learning for new users. Althoug there is documentation of the software, there are still some areas not explained or covered, such as the billing whys and the such.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hello Oscar, thank you for your feedback! Feel free to reach out so we can discuss organizing a session with some of your new employees. It sometimes can be difficult and we all run out of available time, that's why we have our Training Team here to back up anytime we are needed. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any questions or concerns!

October 2017

Melissa from Coastal Security Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Good, easy to use and organized

Pros

I like the ease of use and the detailed analytics that are provided for me that I can supply to my clients to show the accountability of our officers.

Cons

The price I truly do not have any other complaints other than the price of the software. I find TrackTik easy to use.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Melissa, thank you very much for the review. TrackTik is growing every day with open minded employees ready to improve with all your great feedback. Thanks!

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Helps me sleep at night!

Many, it controls our entire operations and deployment for the physical security department.

Pros

The design, easy of use and overall integration (schedule, reports, payroll, client portal etc.) Notifications and alerts are a fantastic features.

Cons

Not enough reporting features (HR, Shift/Site Client data). inaccuracies with employee hours in different view modes. Termination and shift removal could be easier.

April 2019

Thomas from Red Dragon LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Why I'm switching

The system looks likes unorganized. It appairs that they have taken suggestions from people at the tradeshows, outsource the programming and then try to integrate everything in as one system. For what you will be paying monthly. You will be better off buying a software license or using several different softare companies e.i. accounting, scheduling, guard tracking, etc..

Pros

The software allows the guards to call in for timekeeping and there is a client portal. The incident reporting and guard tour tracking are very robust and customizable.

Cons

Customer service is close to none. "leave a message and well get back to you". The system has too many bugs in it. The dashboard uses the same logo for business and employee. They mix Frech and English language in its payment logging section. You will lose money on the timekeeping function. The system can never calculate employee hours correctly.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied May 2019

Hello Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We collaborate with security industry stakeholders and are constantly iterating our in-house software development process to build a solution and a pricing structure suitable for all our clients. It's unfortunate that your interaction with our Customer Service Team could not sufficiently answer all your concerns. Customer service remains a top priority for us, as such, we will continue to improve it as well as our product to make it easier for you to use. We are very sorry about this inconvenience and for not meeting your expectations.

March 2018

Janet from City of Santa Rosa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We have loved our experience with TrackTik

tracking, accountability, reporting and analyics

Pros

The accountability aspect! We love to know where our staff is and if they are doing what they are supposed to be doing! And staff loves the aspect of eliminating paper reporting!

Cons

I would like more analytics from other reports I currently am unable to get. I have some reports I have been unable to run analytics from.

October 2017

Vasilescu from Civitas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

The information's provided to the customers by the software is well appreciated

Information's on time about our employees

Pros

The flexibility of the software to go into details regarding the daily activity of the security officers.

Cons

It is not easy to use for the security officers. The security officers need to be trained in order to use the software.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hello Gelu, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We offer multiple ways to train and demo our software online. We can look at booking a session to review Mobile Device functionality with your employees. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any other questions or concerns!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

So far, its works as good as you use it.

Pros

I like the history tracks and the ability to modify the program to fit our needs. I also like the fact we can email directly from the program to the client.

Cons

I dont like the way it shows when I try to use it on my smart phone... it never works and I cannot view reports on the phone at all, the screen doesnt change to fit.

October 2017

Dellis from International Protective Service Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

No disappointment at all. Has exactly what we need.

Pros

Pros; The Live reporting, GPS Live tracking, Customization of sites and reports, and the ease of using the dashboard.

Cons

Cons; Would like more capability on ios devices (Apple) same as it is on android. The QR feature is not options we us or like.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Dellis, thank you for your review. Apple has made NFC capability available with iOS 11 for NFC token scans. Look for it in future IOS App releases. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you!

October 2018

Jamie

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

The software has a lot of potential...if it worked like it should

Pros

TrackTik has a ton of cool features, such as GPS tracking, data tracking, and mass scheduling. The GPS feature is probably the best aspect of the software

Cons

Let me count the ways - there is STILL no managers app for a phone, and it hardly works on a tablet, which means our field managers have to carry a laptop. This feature was promised two years ago. Scheduling and billing features are sloooooow. I can feel myself aging waiting for changes to process. Each click takes at least 20 seconds, and many times 30-45, and some days over a minute. If it actually worked at speed, I could schedule and bill in about the half the time it currently takes me. Trying to get anything done is really frustrating. Expect to wait days or weeks for "support" to get back to you, and 9/10 times the response is that the problem can't be duplicated. The software has great potential, but it is definitely not realized

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied December 2018

Hi Jamie, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking to improve our product with features that enhance our users' experience and we will incorporate your input to do so.

March 2018

Moses from Prudential Guards Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Wonderful experience with great customer care

Great service monitoring for clients

Pros

Easy to use ,complete access to clients and also the ability to access the software,anywhere anytime.

Cons

Non working of CCTV integration,this will actually go along way to service customers.Also,the billable portion for scheduling,is hindering us from utilizing it.

March 2018

Claude from GardaWorld

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Been using this software for nearly 3 years and loving it, it is a solid solution.

Pros

Data at your fingertips in all time. Easy to learn . Lots of configuration available. Mobile application is easy to use.

Cons

Quality of french in almost all parts of the software and sometime even no french at all in some modules. Lots of minor bug still present

March 2018

Susan from Piedmont Protective Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Tracktik was a lot to learn at first but we love it now that we know how to use all the features.

Pros

The alerts, we use the SMS feature to alert us when an officer has not clocked in for his/her shift.

Cons

It's VERY expensive. We are starting a patrol division and was extremely disappointed when we learned it was going to cost more for this feature. We are a small company with only 2 contracts very part-time patrol contracts so we would be spending more money on the technology that we would be making. It would be nice if we could pay per site rather than a flat fee for this feature. Becuase of this, we have started to shop around for other guard management software programs.

March 2018

Emmanuel from Watch Guard 24/7

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Track-tik is definitely a user friendly program I thoroughly enjoy it an highly recommend it.

Pros

The program is user friendly and customer service is top notch. I use the program daily and have trained many to use it with no issue. I have been able to customize a number of factors from reports. patrols and photos.

Cons

It is a lot to take in and can be overwhelming. There are a lot of little features and looking it at for the first time can be a lot to take in.

March 2018

Dennis from Marksman Security Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

First time using this system. Easy to learn and use

Pros

Really has what our clients are looking for. We are able to print out reports and show them the Incidents that happen on their site as well as Daily Activity reports showing hourly what our officers are doing for them. The reports print in easy to read format. Also having the ability to have this on mobile device makes it easy for me to track while not in front of my computer.

Cons

It is difficult to attach pictures to the incident reports. Also if an officer forgets to attach photos, I have not found a way to go in and attach them without completely re writing the report. The GPS tracking time line is a little difficult to understand until you get the hang of it. That could be a little easier if possible. Only other thing would be to not use the officers personal email for log on. Should be a generic log on assigned to each officer.

April 2018

Brian from Friendship Village of Bloomington

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

very easy to use

easy reports, the ability to add pictures right to the report and the also the ability to dictate the report

Pros

the ability to have very professional and informative month end and year end reports available at a push of a button

Cons

that I didn't get this a long time ago just because of all the time that I have been able to save with this softwear

October 2017

Larry from County of Sacramento

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Track Tik has allowed us the ability to have up to date reporting for our customers

Savings in time management for supervisors in collecting information

Pros

The GPS function has helped enormously in providing information to customer questions about time and place in which our guard was at their location. This information is critical in answering questions when a problem arises and we are able to provide the information in a timely manner

Cons

Panic button being set off accidently at all hours. Complaint from users is the panic button is to big.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Larry, thank you for the great feedback! We are currently looking into this Panic Button issue and we will be circling back to you with details. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com for any other questions or concerns.

October 2017

Shamel from Magnus Security

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Track Tik has helped me manage my employees as well as my clients better.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use. When I need to look something up or if I have to provide the client with information its easy for me to find.

Cons

sometimes the navigation of the website can be hard. There is a lot of information that can be accessed on thewebsite

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, Shamel. Feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, it will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities and best practices!

March 2018

Rick from Dow AgroSciences

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I am implementing TrackTik for the guards at our facility

Provides data that the tours are getting done and how long it takes

Pros

The most positive feature for us is the total customizing ability to label tags and build tours that conform exactly to our needs. This produces data to show what is not getting done.

Cons

I would like the patrol reports to show missed tours when an officer does not log in and do it. The GPS on tracking sometimes goes to the middle of an ocean

September 2015

Chris from Transcend Security Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Amazing Product and All-In-One Security Operations Solution

Pros - TrackTik has a number of features that can benefit any security provider. The platform is very easy to use from an operations perspective as well as from an in the field perspective. The ease of customizing reports and providing analytics simply wows the customers. The Customer Service team at TrackTik is amazing as well. They are very responsive and when you do have an issue, it is resolved quickly. Cons - There are very few cons with the exception of an occasional connectivity issue. I wish some of the features could be a little more customizable to meet our business needs. For example, it would be nice if the time keeping schedule from TrackTik was able to match our payroll week. It would be nice to be able to change some of the other features like when we receive inactive user notices, etc. All in all though, best product on the market!

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied September 2015

Thank you for the positive feedback! We have many new features currently being developed, including our scheduling 2.0 release expected before the end of the year which will add simplicity and additional customization to schedules and payroll. We look forward to continuously building on our partnership. The insights you provide are what drives us to continuously improve our product and services.

October 2017

Jacqueline from MVI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2017

System is great for big companies but we are small and had to tweak to our site.

Accountability

Pros

I like the reporting matrix because it holds guards accountable, alerts are great for monitoring activities and helps target trouble areas.

Cons

What I least like about the system is not being able to upload pictures from outside the system from other devices. Software does not provide guards the opportunity to respond to alerts sent through phone to them. GPS tracker is not accurate at times.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hello Jacquelin, TrackTik has some policies in place to secure all information and maintain Portal integrity. There are fields in reporting to support pictures from the device's gallery as we may not always have time to take snapshots on the spot when reporting. For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com. It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

September 2015

Asiel from Orion Security

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

Best security guard management system on the market

This system is one of the only guard management systems that uses the NFC technology in Samsung Smartphones. I have used many guard management systems, but none of them provide the "real time accountability" that TrackTik does. The pro, is that the system is feature rich and works as an amazing sales tool. The con, is that this is still a startup company, so it's common to have a feature not work properly or malfunction from time to time. However the program does continue to evolve and I like that my input can help it get were I would like it to be.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied June 2017

We always appreciate feedback. We have been working hard to implement a number of new options and features based on our clients' feedback. We have also increased our development and support departments as well as implement our new learning and support center, TrackTik University. TrackTik University provides quick access to videos and documentation on all our features. Someone from our customer success team has already reached out to you. Should you need any support or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our support team by phone or email, who will work with you to resolve them as quickly as possible.

October 2017

William from RAMCO Protective

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very easy to navigate and when I need help I go to TrackTik University.

Pros

I'm satisfied with the way I can customize reports for all of my clients needs. The program allows me to keep track of my employees as well.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hello William, thank you very much for your review and your continued support of TrackTik! We are more than happy to help you with any questions or concerns you may have, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com.

October 2017

Vladimir from The City of Calgary

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Great.

Pros

Vehicle management. Scheduling. Ability to log in from anywhere. Easy to use. Easy to train others on how to use.

Cons

Skills and attributes. No automatic reminders to staff when their skill is about to expire. No dashboard telling administrators how many staff are compliant.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Vladimir, thank you for your review. Our live dashboard and live tiles offer most of the data required pertaining to attendance and much more. For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com. It will be our pleasure to book some time for us to explore all the possibilities!

October 2017

Marcy from Secure-Pro Security Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Too many new people and no information passed on to there predecessors.

Accountability

Pros

When there are no glitches everything runs smooth. The system is user friendly.

Cons

all the glitches gets put on to the road map and no time frame of things of when they will be fixed. Even when things are not working correctly we still have to pay full price.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Marcy, We appreciate your comments and are working on continuously improving. TrackTik is a young company that is growing quickly and we have a unique system and team who take client suggestions and feedback seriously. The goal with all new product updates is to have them benefit all of our clients and to bring value to their business. The product team works diligently to resolve issues and glitches in a timely manner to reduce the effect they have on clients. We sincerely appreciate your patience while we do so.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The total package should be bundled and marketed as one package

tracking reports and evidence of activity

Pros

Ability to track activity and reports interaction is great with the ability to send up reports to management in the clients operation as well as your archive for future reference. Ease of access is important as well.

Cons

the fact that there are separate modules such as scheduling, and some of the other bells and whistles that make the package attractive for someone in the service industry, a remote (non licensed module for scheduling) would also be nice to have for sights that we are not scanning tokens or codes, but just want the associate to be able to clock in and out.

October 2017

Bryan from Harvard Protection Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Has definitely change the way we g about our security. All security officer's love the device.

Pros

Traktik software system has been nothing less than exceptional. It is easy for guards tours, report, it is customizable and very useful within our security organization. All security officer's has been impressed with the program.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Works but...

While TrackTik does work there are much cheaper options that don't require you to sign a contract or have a minimum number of devices.

Pros

It works as advertised. A lot of customizable features. It has quite a lot of options and covers every aspect a security company would need to manage their team.

Cons

They lock you into a 12 month contract. They charge you a three month fee to cancel. They have a minimum number of devices (5) so even if you only use one you have to pay for all five. Customer support was really slow to answer. Usually wait 2+ days to find out if anyone read your email. The user interface, especially on the app, is outdated. A lot of features are considered add-ons and require an additional fee. The site is not mobile friendly. Must use a large tablet or computer to access.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your user experience issues and to learn that our contract scheme was unsuitable for your needs. We aim to accommodate our clients to the best of our abilities with our base package, but some features are add-ons tailored for specific needs. Customer support remains a top priority for us as we aim to respond to our clients within a 24 hour business window, however, we apologize if you experienced undue delays from our end.

October 2017

melanie from Phoenix Hawaii

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Does the job but there are some down falls

Pros

Don't have to manually do schedules. Easy access from any computer, shows us when someone did not check in.

Cons

When shifts are deleted we are not able to check to see which user deletes it. Does not give me a daily report on over time only if we use the payroll side. Does not allow me to print a daily under 40 list.

Response from TrackTik Software

Replied November 2017

Hi Melanie, Thank you for your review. Regarding the overtime report, we do have a filter in the live schedule to view the shifts that have overtime, as well as an employee summary tab that will show you how much overtime each employee is being scheduled for that is exportable. Please contact us at +1-888-670-9782 or support@tracktik.com, we'd be more than happy to review those with you if you¿d like!

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

TrackTik is great!

My overall experience with TrackTik is positive.

Pros

I like how I can easily locate logs and create spreadsheets with the reports I pull from this software.

Cons

I cannot say there is anything I do not like about this software.

April 2019

Randy from Farm business consultants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great software to own

Even sometimes slowdown exist, but this software is still meet user’s needs. I would recommend this software to my friend and colleague.

Pros

Easy to edit and submit reports for clients. Good analytics function available to find out the strength and weakness from the report. Users can use this software to find out client’s behaviors to best satisfy their needs.

Cons

The software usually response very fast, however, sometimes I encountered slowdown and takes me few minutes to get my work done. I would recommend live support or other kind of support.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 74 reviews