All Verizon Connect Reviews

1-25 of 815 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Josh

Religious Institutions, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed February 2022

Connect Network Fleet or Disconnect

Joanne

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Verizon WORK

Stahlman-England, INC began using Verizon WORK in January 2015. The overall program was easy to implement and the Customer Support was beyond expectations! This program was less expensive than all other Service Programs and accomplished a lot more with regard to “real-time”, invoicing, reports, quotes, and customer follow-up. This Program has enhanced our business and the endless features Verizon WORK offers, is still being discovered and incorporated into our business plan EXCELLENT FOR CONSOLIDATED CLIENT INFORMATION, SERVICE APPOINTMENTS & SCHEDULING, INVOICING, PROFITABILITY, AND DETAILED REPORTS!

PROS

• Verizon WORK gives me, as Director of Corporate Operations, essential detailed productivity reports within seconds. • Instead of needing 2 to 3 different software programs, Verizon WORK alone produces these reports. • With a click, I have reports of total revenue including breakdown of labor, parts, travel time and actual job duration. • Our technicians are able to sell more by doing quotes instantly. This exciting, real-time “Quotes” feature allows our office to email these figures within an hour, thereby closing more sales than ever before. • Verizon WORK has allowed us to streamline and fast-track our paperwork; one-hour tasks are now done in minutes. Verizon WORK enabled our transition from piles of paperwork to next-generation technology.

CONS

PRODUCT ENHANCEMENT of certain issues. Example, more than one email address, speed of program when changing on the dashboard.

ADILSON

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Price

the customer service is not good at all

PROS

The product is overpriced, there is a lot of other similar products with better price

CONS

it made my company have a more professional feel

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

did not know there were so many others options

Beau

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Decent Product - TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

The website interface is good, but the sales and customer service is so terrible we couldn't even BUY new devices when we added new trucks. I literally had to cancel our service because we couldn't even spend more money with them,

PROS

The app and website is user friendly. Initially when we signed on with them it was owned by Fleetmatics USA. That team was great. Verizon bought it and destroyed it.

CONS

Customer service made it virtually IMPOSSIBLE to buy new devices, and continue using the product. 100% of customer service is outsourced, WHICH IS FINE IF THEY DID THEIR JOB. Verizon connect failed to honor the terms of the contract and forced us to pay an early termination fee even though the defaulted on their contract. DO NOT SIGN WITH VERIZON CONNECT!!!!!! FIND SOMEONE ELSE!

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

Initially it was great when it was fleetmatics, then Verizon bought them out and started chopping away staff members and completely gutted the customer support teams.

Tim

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

do not sign up with Verizon connect / reveal

this is the worst business transaction I have ever had and I have been in business for 27 years . I can't believe Verizon has there name associated with this . im ready to even switch my cell phones to t mobil . and I've been with them for 29 years

PROS

there is nothing I liked about the tracking . they will steal your money . give you the run around . they will not send you new equipment and still bill you . I have been out of contract and they still bill me and take money out of my account .

CONS

they are thieves . the Service sucks . they will steal your money .

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

the name

Caity

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Customer Service Nonexistent

Overall it has been very frustrating to work with VerizonConnect. They seem to have no urgency when it comes to fixing issues and complaints/concerns from their customers. They tend to not respond to emails and do not value communication with the customer. It has become very obvious that they do not communicate internally between their various departments. It feels as if each of their departments are completely separate companies that don't get on the same page with one another. Maybe this review will finally get someone to respond to our emails. It has been over a month of us not being able to pay our initial invoice because they have not gotten us the proper documentation we need in order to pay. Out billing department consistently has tried to reach out to them to get this information and to connect with they billing department but nobody has responded to any of the requests. I wouldn't be surprised if they now charge us a late fee even though we have been actively trying to pay.

PROS

The actual software seems to be working well with our fleet. My scheduling department has been testing this software out on a handful of our work trucks for the past few months and now want to install it for our entire fleet (30-40 or so trucks) so that would suggest that the software works, and is easy enough to use and worth the money.

CONS

The customer service at VerizonConnect. I can go weeks waiting for an email back from their team. It has been confirmed with their various departments that they do not communicate with each other internally so each of the departments I have had to interact with has had no idea what was going on / what issues were caused by their fellow departments. For example, the sales team got our business and sent us our contract to sign. We signed and paid for the services and sent it back. Over a month goes by of not hearing from them. I sent multiple requests for an update on the process and had no luck hearing back from anyone. Once they finally responded they gave me the contact information for some representative we had never heard of. I immediately reached out and a week goes by and I never heard back. Skip to another MONTH later and the product is finally installed. Apparently, their sales rep stopped being concerned with our contract and his response to our frustration with how long this all took and our disappointment in the lack of communication was to put blame on a different department and say it was all out of his control. Their customer service team / sales team said that this is something that "doesn't happen" (i.e. the lack of responding, the long wait time, the confusion between their departments) but similar situations have happened TWO MORE TIMES since then.

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

We chose VerizonConnect based on their sales pitch. They presented an awesome product and we were very excited about it. Once they secured our contract and payment it absolutely felt like they dropped all interest in keeping us happy as a customer. From the installation process taking MONTHS, to the lack of communication from their team, and the overall frustration of having to message, and remessage, and remessage, and call and remessage...... overall not a positive experience. If the actual software wasn't working so well with our company fleet we would absolutely end our contract with them and find a company that can provide us with a software that is just as functional but that actually has consistent and accessible customer service.

Madison

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Verizon Connect Review

PROS

I like that the platform allows accurate GPS tracking!

CONS

I do not like how hard it was to customize the app to my preference.

Virginia

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Decent for scheduling

PROS

I liked the ease of use on my phone and laptop

CONS

My owner has some issues with ease of use as he is not super tech savvy

SHANNON

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

REVEAL REVIEW

OVERALL, THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN SUFFICIENT IN THE NEEDS FOR OUR COMPANY AND HAS BEEN USEFUL IN MANY WAYS.

PROS

THE COST AND THE FACT THAT INSTALLATION WAS INCLUDED.

CONS

SOMETIMES THE REPORTS ARE DIFFICULT TO PULL CORRECT INFORMATION

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

COST AND SPEED OF INSTALLATION.

Reasons for switching to Verizon Connect

THE TRIMBLE DEVICES WERE NOT COMPATIBLE WITH MANY OF OUR FLEET UNITS.

Doury

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Get away from verizon connect

Terrible

PROS

Price was competitive initially, but even a penny is too high for non functional products

CONS

Everything, including product installation, product quality, customer service and technical support

Reasons for switching to Verizon Connect

there are too many technical difficulties with the dual-facing cameras and the ELD logbook. Our truck number 14 recently got into a major accident, and we cannot pull any footage at all, even though the camera was online with no error codes. It is unacceptable that our company couldn't investigate or look further into this incident, even with a dash cam. We were promised fast customer service when we initially signed up for your services. Still, we've been trying to contact you guys multiple times to fix numerous issues; every time, it's either no response or spending 3 hours on getting simple matters resolved, and most of the time, everything still needs to be fixed. We currently have eight cameras that haven't been connected to the reveal database for months, and almost half of our fleet's eld and tracking couldn't be utilized due to the system being unable to get it out of tow mode. When we initially installed the dual dash cam, we instructed the technician to place the camera in a position where the sunshade couldn't be blocked, which they acknowledged. The technician reassured me the sunshades would not be able to be covered by the shade, but they proceeded to place it in a high spot, which defeats the purpose of the driver-facing camera. I messaged support, and I was never given a resolution. We have only used your products for less than half a year, and only a quarter of your product functioned adequately. We want our Verizon Connect contract rescinded and the remaindE

Tammy

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2019

Overpriced for what you get

When we signed up the company was Fleetmatics, Verizon bought them at some point - which we did not know, no one ever called on us, etc. Found out from our Verizon phone dude...

PROS

Live map view on the website works and it is difficult for an employee to remove from the vehicle

CONS

Doesn't integrate with our dispatching software as promised. A representative from the company has to install and remove the units. Support is very non responsive. We are being charged for more vehicles than we actually have and can get no results. Too expensive for the functionality and the results we get. Contracts are too long - I have come to conclude that companies that make you sign long contracts do so because they know they will give you bad service.

Reasons for switching to Verizon Connect

We were promised better integration with our software, which has never happened.

Jason

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Tracking Our Team

PROS

The basics of the software are sound. Using the software is fairly easy and the mobile app is solid.

CONS

Lots of glitches and the web interface is constantly down. We see lots of lags in reporting as well.

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

We originally went with Fleetmatics (before they became Verizon Connect). They seemed to be one of the best at the time.

User Profile

Dan

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Fleet Management

Satisfied, but not WOW'ed

PROS

Location tracking for assets as valuable as vehicles and trailers is essential for businesses our size, and has proven helpful almost immediately in tracking vehicle history and managing logistics in day to day tasks. The driving habits they track as well are very informative and beautifully compiled with this software.

CONS

Customer Service has always been spotty and seems to still have issues after being bought by Verizon. Hopefully, these are just complications due to the transition in ownership.he The Driver ID functionality is not as secure as it sounds, and the driver ID keyfobs are a hassle for companies with many drivers and constant new hires. Tracking with trailers could also be improved, the struggle I understand as a trailer doesn't have a battery to connect to when not being towed... but we have trailers that are still reporting after 3 years or more and some that have stopped or needed repairs after only a few months. The companies that install the tracking units is outsourced, so this could be why we have noticed so many discrepancies between regions, which also adds unnecessary complications when scheduling installs/repairs.

Kristoffer

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2021

Better Services out there than Verizon Connect

The service has been decent but the last year the service was not working properly and they wanted to update the units. They have a sneakly contract with a automatic renewal after completion of contract and a 60 day written cancelation policy even if your contract it about up. We cancelled anyway and contacted our company attorney to handle.

PROS

It was easy to use and did work in the beginning

CONS

Other services provide more features for half the price and they also have easier contract requirements when adding new trucks to the system.

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

We did not choose Verizon Connect we were a customer of Fleetmatics and they were purchased by Verizon Connect while we were customers. We had Verizon Phones so we decided to keep them as a provider at the time.

Reasons for switching to Verizon Connect

More service features and half the cost of Verizon Connect they also still hardware the units into the vehicle.

Shawn

Paper & Forest Products, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2019

We Cried out for Help a Long Time

Since we switched to ELD, absolute kaaos and mayhem. Sold us a product that wouldn't work with 2019 Kenworth. Our tablets were outdated, salesman never checked. We had to purchase $$$ tablets. The HOS violations report didn't work for 8 months. Vehicles we asked to be removed stayed in since 2016 (3 years). Could not provide a cable for a 2019 Kenworth for over 6 months. We were literally forced to go to a competitor. Our account rep was absolutely horrible. The fellow we got at the end was nice, but it was too late by then.

PROS

We liked Fleetmatics. We liked that power units and trailers could go on one page. We liked the reports the program offered. The Irish were friendly, and easy to work with. They were always knowledgeable, and helpful.

CONS

The tablets lost connection with the truck in no cell service areas. Verizon never announced updates. When updates occurred, they would interfere (take presidence) over the logbook in use, blocking drivers from logging in/out from breaks, and creating excessive unassigned miles. The gps would say 195 miles when we travelled 12 miles, not accurate. A vehicle we did not own showed up in our fleet. Vin numbers and vehicle data came up missing. Very unpredictable and inaccurate data. Portions of the program were inop for long periods of time. Notifications for events occurring in the future, how does that happen? Techs support not all on the same page as far as procedure when we called in. Some fixed things, others said there was no fix. Clearly not all trained, and the gap is huge. Some were argumentative.

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

We chose to leave Verizon, and went with a different supplier, so we could stay in compliance. Verizon could not provide us a cable for a 2019 Kenworth. We are only allowed 8 days paper, not 8 months.

Reasons for switching to Verizon Connect

Verizon bought Fleetmatics, we didn't get a choice.

RaeLynn

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

The software is okay, the organization is not

PROS

We are able to see the location of our vehicles and assets. This came in handy when we had a vehicle stolen 2 years ago. The geofence and harsh driving reports alerted us to the fact that it had been stolen. We were able to recover the vehicle quickly and provide the reports for the criminal investigation.

CONS

The software is not an issue, the problems are within the organization. The left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. We have had at least 6 representatives in the past 4 years. Requests have been dropped, we ended up getting charged for a whole year for a unit that was supposed to have been cancelled. No matter what I provided in the way of email threads and documentation on the requests I had sent to cancel the unit at the point of expiry, I was told that because the documents were not completed on their end for the cancellation, the best they could do was to put in for a cancellation at the end of the next year. I could not get to speak to a manager or someone with any authority no matter how many times I requested it. In another instance we had decide to add the non powered asset trackers to some of our equipment. It took 3 months for the units to arrive and then another month to solve the install and activation issues. We were promised credits and never received any. Every time we have needed to add a new unit or make a change the process is agonizing as we have had to work with multiple departments and it seems like none of them are connected or have all of the information. We have had issues with payments not being applied to our account that have disrupted our service with no compensation. The list goes on really. If we weren't stuck in a contract on several trucks and pieces of equipment we would have ditched this system long ago.

Brian

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Worst customer service ever

I would never use a Verizon service again that includes Verizon cellular and Verizon credit cards. Verizon connect does not work. They will not help you at customer service. They will just ignore you and keep billing you. Your hours of service and your mileage will be wrong. They do not care about their customers, and they will just simply ignore you. Verizon cellular is not part of this company so they will not help you either. You will be cited for driving over your hours of service if you use Verizon connect.

PROS

Didn’t like anything about Verizon connect. Right from the start the installer destroyed my truck. They have horrible customer service run you around in circles until you get tired and give up. You will need to contact the[sensitive content hidden] of the company to get anything resolved. Poor quality, Chinese import hardware, and very difficult to use software. They just wanna sell you all the extras.

CONS

The customer service Has it was to be the worst I’ve ever experienced in my life out of any company ever. I literally had to contact the [sensitive content hidden] of operations in order to get anything resolved. They will charge you for service you will not get.

Reason for choosing Verizon Connect

The Verizon name is simply being used by a generic company that will not help you when they send you their generic product

Reasons for switching to Verizon Connect

Verizon connect left me no option because they simply would not respond to me so I had to go to another company and get service through another company. It took six months to get my money back and close this account. They ignored me for the first four months until I contacted the [sensitive content hidden] of operations.

JoAnna

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

Unkept Promises

It's a scheduling software that started on an internet base and tried to go to mobile and has failed in my opinion. They will roped us in with promises that they didn't keep. This is why we decided to leave.

PROS

I loved how easy it was to navigate and filter to find the invoice/ticket/customer that I needed really fast. I loved how I could keep whatever information I needed with customized info boxes. Dispatching out to Employees was easy and the old App for the Techs out in the field could do many things. IT worked great on the desktop end.

CONS

When we 1st signed on we were promised that the program would keep track of our inventory. We are a HVAC business and we have a lot of parts to keep track of. It wasn't working great when we started and the old app was ok with it. Then they Upgraded and had a new App and they completely trashed the inventory program and didn't tell us. Since we are located with lots of country and rural areas we were told that the app can work offline and update the main programs once it got back in data range. This has never worked properly and my Techs were calling me to update their tickets because the app wasn't working. The New App upgrade came everything went downhill. Techs could no longer create their own jobs (and we have Techs for on-call weekends) Techs could no longer show discounts to the customers on the invoice. The app still didn't work out in rural areas. It doesn't not work very well on the Mobile end. Everytime I had Customer service on the line they tried their best, but since everything that we as a company needed they couldn't provide we didn't want to stay with them.

Steven

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY