All Beekeeper Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Spiess

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Beekeeper - a good tool for fast and easy communication

We are a Consulting Company: - We use Beekeeper mainly for our sales process (Lead Management) - Fast Information to all colleagues in the case of a request of a customer - Everybody is informed and has the opportunity to contribute with ideas or support in establishing offers for the customer - We use Beekeeper for general information for all employees (no need for an intranet anymore) - we dramatically reduced the amount of e-mails to inform the team or request support for the proposal process - As most people are used to communicate with WA - there is no need to train the people with Beekeeper, because it is extremly easy to use

PROS

+ Easy tool (like WA) for employees travelling and working at different location. + Easy to use + Reduces amount of e-mails needed

CONS

- there are no major issues with Beekeeper

Vendor Response

Dear Thomas, thank you for your detailed review. It's exciting for us to see our customers use Beekeeper in innovative ways and we are happy that our tool has made fast and direct communication possible for you!

Replied October 2018

Richard

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A wonderful small business solution

Our overall experience has been overwhelmingly positive, and our business is better for having it. It's so much better than emails, texts, or other similar systems. The cost is on point, and the value is wonderful.

PROS

Communication is now easier than ever. We (like many others) were using text messages as our main form of communication, which quickly spun out of control when other employees were replying or using a "tapback" response. After 1,000 or so messages (probably a slight exaggeration), you can expect people to stop looking at their phones and communication goes down the drain. This platform allows us to communicate with our employees in a way that is familiar, fun, and positive for everyone involved.

CONS

There were some hiccups with the onboarding, and some features (like the PTO form) require integrating a separate service (which brings additional costs). If you're into web development, though, their API is robust and very useful.

Reason for choosing Beekeeper

Campaign feature and price

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and happy to hear you are so positive about Beekeeper!

Replied November 2020

Justin

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Weird thing at work

Not a fan of it but work had us sign up for it and can't login anymore.

PROS

We have this at my job and it works for what they want to use it for. Sending all sorts of info through it.

CONS

A pain to login and don't forget your info or it's a real bad time trying to get back into it. Wouldn't use it.

Karen

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great communication tool

We have a very open content policy: Posts need to be related to work (somehow). Therefore a lot of posts are from team events, trainings, get-togethers. Everybody likes that and it contributes to a positive working atmosphere and team spirit. Beekeeper is absolutely accepted as an internal communications tool (used by 96 % of all employees). This overall acceptance is the reason why important, work-related content (breefings, news from the different locations etc.) work so fine with Beekeeper.

PROS

It only needs a handful of active people to post and they pull everybody else along. Even those who said they would never make use of it, start liking and commenting posts and even write their own posts after a short while. Beekeeper is a great and fun tool to connect with colleagues, share information, and communicate directly via chat. Beekeeper is easy to install and does not need a lot of explanation.

CONS

The desktop version could have some more editing tools for posts (emojis, bold text, picture resize).

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review! It's exciting to hear about the successful implementation and we are happy to see where the future brings us on our journey together.

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to keep everyone in the know

Overall I'm very pleased with Beekeeper and how easy it is to use and how well it has been received by my team and by all of our store departments.

PROS

I like that Beekeeper helps keep all of our various departments on the same page about a variety of topics, as well as making it easy for them to share more light-hearted content and kudos to each other.

CONS

I wish Beekeeper could sync with Asana or some other task management software, or at the very least have the ability to flag messages, as in my communications I often come across a task that I'll need to remember and complete, but once the message is read, it's hard to find that reference again.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! I've shared your feedback with our product team :)

Replied November 2020

Diana

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

How to reach the communitiy

We started just half a year ago. Our goal is to know all employees on board and to be "in time" with all important business-Information without gaps. We would then like to use it for surveys and campaigns more than today, for short communication and of course, for giving opportunities for personal or private exchange. It suppose to support our employer brand.

PROS

We like most the possibility to reach our whole community throughout several chanels and devices. We all work at the same place, but all the different schedules and working times makes the complete communication very hard. The webbades software and the app match the needs of these days.

CONS

Knowing other social plattforms (Facebook, Twitter a.s.o.) one misses some features that are not given in this software (for ex. not only "likes", but "don't likes" or "frownies"). You automatically compare the products of social media.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Love using Beekeeper

I really enjoy using Beekeeper. Over time, our company continues to see increases in engagement. It's given us a nice platform to be more creative in our employee engagement opportunities and allowed us to communicate easier. We've added fun projects to keep engagement on Beekeeper high so that our company continues to use it. It's a great tool for both employee engagement and communication.

PROS

Widespread and on-the-go communication, user friendly, personalized to your company

CONS

I had an issue just once with uploading a big mp4 file even as an Admin (2GB is allowed). It is currently being reviewed. But otherwise, I am very satisfied with it.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. We hope to solve the issue you came into shortly. It is in review. Thank you for making out product even better!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Rahel

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Perfect tool for our employee communication

Inform all our employees at the same time - organisation of HR-events.

PROS

As it's very easy to handle - all of our employees use it. As most of our employees do not work on a fix location to fix times - it's the best tool for us to inform all of them at the same time.

CONS

Not beeing able to search for posts in the app.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Thomas

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Best employee engagement app

Beekeeper combines the "Facebook-streams" and the "Whatsapp-chat-groups" in a useful company communication app with additional features. All our employee communication is now on beekeeper. And on top: exceptional customer support!

PROS

Usability! No training needed, absolute easy to use (every employee likes working with it immediately!)

CONS

The app has not yet too many features (e.g. is not a task management tool). But they are constantly bringing in useful features.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

We love Beekeeper

We use Beekeeper for our internal communication with our fix and freelance staff. The different streams allow us to communicate specificly.

PROS

Very easy to handle! Opportunity to display information on screens

CONS

There ist nothing we do not like. We have a high user rate

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Manuela

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Super app with easy and fast ways to communicate

- Improvement of internal and interdepartmental communication - Fast communication - We were able to stop using private apps (such as WhatsApp) for business content

PROS

- Easy to use - Many ways of communication within the app - The use of labels to find messages

CONS

- That there ist no possibility to insert pictures in the comments - It would be great if there was an internal calendar (for example, as a separate stream) on which each Beekeeper user could access and even appoint appointments.

Vendor Response

Dear Manuela, thank you for your honest and descriptive review! We keep working hard on our product so watch out for updates on the insights you have mentioned here. Happy to be with you on your journey of improved internal communication.

Replied October 2018

Stefanie

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Sehr gute Zusammenarbeit mit dem Customer Success

Wir sind bisher begeistert von der App und freuen uns darauf, in den kommenden Wochen/Monaten/Jahren durch Beekeeper einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung Digitalisierung gehen zu können.

PROS

Uns gefällt, dass wir nun nur über das Smartphone alle unsere Kollegen erreichen können, dies war vorher aufgrund fehlender Hardware auf unseren Baustellen nicht möglich. Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit wird sich erst noch herausstellen, da wir erst vor ein paar Wochen die App eingeführt haben. Es zeigt sich aber schon jetzt, dass der Großteil der Mitarbeiter sie nutzen und akzeptieren.

CONS

Die Worker Bees funktionieren noch nicht ganz so, wie wir uns das wünschen würden. Wir haben aber bereits ein Feedback hierzu abgegeben. Auch die Suche nach Mitarbeitern unterschieden nach Firmen fehlt uns in der Chatfunktion. Ansonsten ist die unterschiedliche Darstellung im Web-Browser vs. Smartphone etwas störend, da sich so das Hochladen der Titelbilder schwierig gestaltet.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Your feedback has been shared with our product team and they are looking for a solution.

Replied November 2020

Julio

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great tool, Beekeeper Review

The application could include tool as live video or an option for video calls within the chat. In addition, integrating metrics where the administrator could do a better monitoring of the performance of the platform.

PROS

Excellent application, the platform is easy to use and intuitive for the user. Is close to known platforms which makes it very effective. Good internal communication tool that has helped to establish a multidirectional communication within the company. Also, the customer service provided by the costumer success manager has been pretty good, and they are always available to solve any doubt or inconvenient.

CONS

Very good as far as user concerned, but from the manager’s point of view there are metrics whose function is unknown.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review, dear Julio. We are glad to hear that Beekeeper is intuitive for your endusers and that it helped you to establish a multidirectional communication within your company. If you have any questions about metrics and functions, please contact your customer success manager who is happy to support you.

Replied October 2018

Nathan

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Great Software for employee engagement especially in the service industry

PROS

It is mobile based not desktop, making it great to use in a non desktop work environment. Good integration with Zapier. We've experienced fantastic employee adoption and are slowly adding more features and finding more uses for the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Nathan! We're excited to have GoCars on Beekeeper! We'd love to have a conversation about how we can improve on Features/Functionality. Please have a conversation with your Success Manager.

Replied December 2017

User Profile

Aurélien

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Evaluation

Beekeeper is a great asset for in term of efficiency of our internal communication. I definitely recommend is tool.

PROS

The application is really easy to use

CONS

looking for information on past stream historic is a bit long

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! We're excited to hear how happy you are with Beekeeper. Please provide your feedback on how we can improve to your Customer Success Manager to help us build an even better Beekeeper!

Replied September 2018

Martin

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Communication made easy

PROS

So easy for instant access to all team members across all levels of the business. Up to date easy to use and right there on your phone.

CONS

Not a lot not to like....just initial getting used to the system and then you are off.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you are happy with Beekeeper. We're proud to have you on the platform!

Replied August 2018

Catherin

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Beekeeper is working well for communication and teambuilding

The headoffice is finally in contact with all of our team - and vice versa. In retail a lot of the employees in the stores and the warehouse don't have access to a computer and miss emails, newsletters, important information... This problem has been solved. We are also getting better and quicker feedback from the complete team and all employees are getting to know each other and the company better.

PROS

It is doing what it is supposed to do = Making communication easier and more direct with the whole team, wherevere they are based. It is easy to handle - as a user and also as an admin

CONS

The chat does not offer enough features yet e.g. deleting, forwarding messages, marking favorites, setting reminders. The survey could offer more features and should be available for all users - not only admins.

Ersin

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT