User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Simplicity of its use as well as it being fast!"

  • "I like that you can "send" your files even if you haven't typed in any email addresses, then simply copy the link and share that however you prefer. "

  • "The amount of control you have over your files, you can swap them out, add more and even see who has accessed them."

  • Cons

  • "Could be a little more user friendly. Not exactly intuitive how it works. Requires some training and/or googling to figure it out."

  • "I have no issues with the software. It's the most reliable tool on the market in this space."

  • "Cost.... but that should change over the next few years. "

Browse Digital Pigeon Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

July 2019

Tony from Seeley, Savidge, Ebert & Gourash

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The right tools for that job

It's a fantastic tool I would hate to lose. We've had zero problems with it and our clients like it, too.

Pros

There are so many things I like about DP it's hard to pick one. I suppose I'll choose Value for the Money. DP would be worth it at 2x the cost. Even 3x. (Don't get any ideas DP.)

Cons

I have been sitting in this field for 5 minutes trying to think of something I don't like. Honestly. I hate to sound like a shill here, but there's literally not a thing I don't like about it.

November 2019

Clint from Sandbox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

From the almost Beginning !!!

i shudder to think what we would have done without Digital Pigeon. How would work get processed and approved on a daily basis here at Sandbox.

Pros

its ease of use. i am stunned that dropbox and the other file transfer set ups are still around. Digital Pigeon says it all. What takes a while to learn how to use.. Digital Pigeon is intuitive.

Cons

Cost.... but that should change over the next few years.

April 2020

Glenn from beatz62 music

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

best cloud service for music production

very positive

Pros

Fast, no hassle, great app for desktop and mobile, excellent customer service, based in Australia

Cons

nothing negative about this service so far

December 2019

Chris from Regional Sport & News

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Client Sharing Made Easy

Being able to have multiple uploads going is a true plus the integration into our internal working make it a platform to be considered when looking for a cloud service.

Pros

Quick uploads, availability when you want it most

Cons

Not being able to see the actual user when IP is used to download an item Android layout not user friendly

January 2020

Vincent from STUDIO LAMAJEURE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Faster than a racing pigeon !

Digital Pigeon is the fastest workflow in terms of sending and sharing information with your clientele.

Pros

Shortcuts available on selected files when you want to share or send them. No need to worry about drag and dropping. I also like the feature where it clearly shows when someone has opened the message!

Cons

Some bugs when you want to delete a bunch of files when creating a mail. For some reason, it only delete files INDIVIDUALLY even when you select a group.

July 2019

James from We Make Online Video

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fantastic file management and distribution platform

Fantastic. Had a great troubleshooting session with a qucik response when a caching issue caused a computer to be unable to login, resolved almost immediately. Clients unfamiliar with file transfer overall have no issues handling file through Digital Pigeon, whether receiving or sending, and typically remark to the speed and efficiency of their file transfers compared to other platforms.

Pros

- The simple, clean UI allowing an overview of all files - Customisation of how we can brand the platform for sharing content with clients - The speed and reliability of uploads/downloads. We've struggled with other platforms in the past that don't seem to guarantee complete uploads or downloads as well as Digital Pigeon.

Cons

- Sometimes adding folders to files can cause ghost duplicated files, it's resolved by resfreshing though. Overall nothing much to dislike.

February 2020

Greg from Greg Gardner Photography

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Exceptional customer service

Thanks Digi Pige crew , you have made my business life easy. Every photographer should be on this system .

Pros

works well 99.99% of the time , im send high resolution photos to clients almost every day and night , and they are always received well by client .

Cons

twice in 3 years its glitched on me ( could have been my fault as im not that computer minded) ....phone call direct to an actual person that was instantly helpful .

November 2019

Jared from Corpcast Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Best file management for clients

Pros

I love being able to track views and can follow up when clients haven't watched the job on hand. Being able to send a link to clients to upload files to me is excellent as it takes the stress away from them nor do i have to deal with painful file sending services.

Cons

No downsides really. Its quite a fully functional service that fulfils my clients needs for video review.

May 2020

Nikolaus from EMPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy and straightforward in use and implementation

Pros

Good and flexible pricing and a great integration of Dropbox make Digital Pigeon a great tool for us when distributing video content to multiple media outlets, linear and digital.

Cons

Little negative to report. Some export functionality would be great to help analyzing use, and an admin ability to disable/hide certain functions could prevent unintended notifications.

January 2020

Arnaud from Lamajeure

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Faster than a Real pigeon !

I've been using Digital Pigeon for 3 Years now and never had a fail. It's easy and really helpful.

Pros

The possibility to select between the share option or send like a mail. The shortcuts available make our work really faster than ever. Select your files to send, do your shortcut and DP will react extremely fast.

Cons

Delete file in a send might sometime be longer.

July 2019

Josh from Josh Chaffey Media & Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Indispensable

I originally signed up to Digital Pigeon as a free trial for a project that required me to deliver a very large amount of content over a weekend when I couldn't simply post a hard disk drive to the interstate client. Since then Digital Pigeon has become absolutely integral to how I share my product with clients for approvals and final delivery. The days of mailing around portable HDDs or uploading Unlisted videos onto YouTube are long gone!

Pros

Robust, fast and reliable uploads with automatic retry after failure. Customisable landing pages and permissions for individual file shares. The ability to receive files from clients and contributors who may not have a similar file-sharing facility of their own.

Cons

I have very few quibbles with Digital Pigeon, however I think that the current lack of flexibility in scheduling when files are to be sent (if not sent immediately they can be delayed, but only in specific increments of 15 minutes or 1, 3, 8 or 12 hours) is a nuisance for me when I would simply like to delay delivery until business hours the following day like I regularly do with MailButler for example.

Reasons for Choosing Digital Pigeon

Interface, speed, and specific features.

July 2019

David from The Vincent Press

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

FTP on a different level

Pros

I work for a printing company and we send and receive files daily, multiple clients, multiple in-house users, we'd tried a number of different demos and even had subscriptions to a few of these but after using Digital Pigeon exclusively now for three years we are very satisfied with their service. After the initial setup, which is very straight forward, this is one of those solutions that just works, notifications, uptime, scheduling, integration with Slack, transfer speeds... never an issue.

Cons

I can honesty say there is nothing I have an issue with, I don't remember ever thinking there is something missing or something I'd implement differently.

September 2019

Markus from Mindconsole

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Good product

Pros

price and feature relation, at least in the old days

Cons

all web based, hangs sometimes w the upload which is annoying

July 2019

Francesca from ACMN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Digi Pigeon Review

Overall I've found the Digital Pigeon experience great. We've never really had problems with it and from time to time someone from Digital Pigeon checks in on how we're going and if we have any issues.

Pros

I love how easy it is to upload files- I do this countless times during the day and it's so easy to use that I can prepare a link in a matter of seconds.

Cons

Nothing really. I find it extremely easy to use.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Part of our daily business

I use it daily to send large files. It just works. Big fan

Pros

I like that it works without question. I use it via the desktop app and it is super stable. Always fast

Cons

Initially the file size limitations. Also, the inability to invite your clients to use your account to send files to you.

September 2019

Kaiser from Bengar Films

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A true successor to the carrier pigeon

Pros

Digital pigeon is super easy to use. Uploading is a breeze. Simply drag and drop your files and just sit back and sip your coffee. We use this software for video sharing so having built in web preview transcoder makes reviewing files as easy as watching Youtube!

Cons

I would like to see an improvement in it's file/folder structures so that working with a large amount of files in one send is more streamlined and efficient. At the moment, creating new folders or moving files around involves less-than intuitive steps. But if it were setup more like Explorer/Finder, bulk file uploads would be no hassle.

September 2019

Joey from MINDCONSOLE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good Value, no Problems

Pros

The service has been online without interruptions ever since I've used it. Servers are fast and the previews are good.

Cons

Our company isn't using the "feedback and approve" functionality, because they think it's too daunting for our clients. Could be more user friendly.

September 2019

JAMES from BENGAR FILMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent product!

We use Digital Pigeon at work daily. It's extremely reliable. Highly recommend.

Pros

Very affordable compared to other products on the market. Simple to use for our clients. Does the job it's designed to do.

Cons

Searchability and folder structure could be improved.

July 2019

Mark from Mark Morris Cinematographer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fastest file delivery platform

Pros

Fastest uploads and downloads of any file deliver platform.

Cons

Haven't found and negatives with the platform.

August 2019

Charbel from Coloursock Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great and reliable service

Pros

Return receipts and activity reports are crucial. Upload speeds are great!

Cons

The search functionality on your sent items does not work well

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Helps my web design agency more than I expected

Fantastic customer service

Pros

Simplicity of its use as well as it being fast!

Cons

I have no issues with the software. It's the most reliable tool on the market in this space.

August 2019

Raj from Zink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Product

Top notch!

Pros

Ease of use, quick transfers and notifications.

Cons

The interface could use a little help. It looks a tad dated

March 2018

Kelsey from DLR Group | Staffelbach

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Digital pigeon is awesome! So easy to use. Love the formatting of this file sharing site.

Pros

I like that you can "send" your files even if you haven't typed in any email addresses, then simply copy the link and share that however you prefer.

Cons

Could be a little more user friendly. Not exactly intuitive how it works. Requires some training and/or googling to figure it out.

Response from Sixty Digits

Replied March 2018

Thanks Kelsey! In regards to the training comment, we actually have a new guides and documentation platform coming very soon based on that type of feedback from customers. Thanks again for your review. :)

May 2020

Bryan from youi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Solid

Love it!

Pros

I love the fact that I see who's been looking at files from where and how often....invaluable. It's also really easy upload....great!

Cons

Don't really have any cons! It would be nice to be able to put notations at specific times on movie files.

August 2019

Benjamin from Big Red

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

DigiPigi is a lifesaver

Pros

The amount of control you have over your files, you can swap them out, add more and even see who has accessed them.

Cons

Not a lot, its damn near perfect. perhaps IOS Support?

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fast, easy file sharing

Pros

Digital Pigeon is an easy way to upload and share your digital files. A very simple interface that allows for previews if required.

Cons

I don't think i've found anything that I don't like with this software.

July 2019

harry from mindconsole

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

the best file delivery service out there

Pros

activity reports are great & more more detailed than other platforms.

Cons

nothing to mention, the app can sometimes be a little buggy but it's always updated soon after!

January 2020

Matthieu from Notes Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great File Transfer software!

In general, I had no issue except once with a client that after uploading a file, it was never stopping like if the file was not completely processed.

Pros

The possibility to integrate the upload form on my website and the way videos are handle.

Cons

No way of blocking download if the client has not payed for the project.

September 2019

Marius from AEMG Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Efficient Platform for File Sharing & Storage

It was efficient, did what I expected, overall a good, solid product.

Pros

It was easy enough to use and provided the necessary features for uploading and sharing bulk content.

Cons

Sometimes the interface seemed a little bit buggy, but nothing major.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Solid, Dependable and Easy To USe

Delivery of video

Pros

Provides a seamless white-label client experience.

Cons

I'd love to see more/better API integrations

September 2019

Lisa from Lisa Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Wings of Life

Excellent

Pros

Its speedy and easy to use, the layout is great and it fits my needs

Cons

I love everything about it. I wouldn't change it for the world