What are Digital Pigeon users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Digital Pigeon software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.84

51 Reviews

5
44
4
6
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's a very intuitive platform to use and makes sharing projects effortless. Uploads speeds are quick, and the tools available to me are absolutely superb."
  • icon"Digital Pigeon is very easy to use. It's reliable and up/download speeds are very good most of the time."
  • icon"It gives me a super clean way of providing a reliable file transfer solution to my clients while help me keep all of my files organized."
  • icon"Not getting notifications when an error has occurred with an upload."
  • icon"If your team accidentally leaves footage sitting on the service, you'll have extra charges."
  • icon"When there is an upload error and you have to individually delete the files or discard the link. There should be a delete all button."

Jump to:

Browse all Digital Pigeon Reviews

  • Have you used Digital Pigeon and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 51 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

User Profile

Tony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

The right tools for that job

It's a fantastic tool I would hate to lose. We've had zero problems with it and our clients like it, too.

Pros

There are so many things I like about DP it's hard to pick one. I suppose I'll choose Value for the Money. DP would be worth it at 2x the cost. Even 3x. (Don't get any ideas DP.)

Cons

I have been sitting in this field for 5 minutes trying to think of something I don't like. Honestly. I hate to sound like a shill here, but there's literally not a thing I don't like about it.

Reasons for choosing Digital Pigeon

Ease of use #1. Cost #2. We have OneDrive as part of our O365 package and still prefer the Pigeon for sending and receiving. Sharefile has more bells and whistles... It's also at least 10x the price. For simply sending and receiving large files to and from clients, there's nothing better.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Tony Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Carl

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

A fantastic way to send, receive, and manage multimedia files

My overall experience is absolutely amazing. Digital Pigeon saves me an immeasurable about of time and spares me from the organizational headache I'd undoubtably have to deal with otherwise. If you work for or own a business that sends and receives media files regularly (even daily, in my case), then Digital Pigeon is a non-negotiable must-have!

Pros

I love the quick and easy way to create custom upload links for each of my clients. It gives me a super clean way of providing a reliable file transfer solution to my clients while help me keep all of my files organized. Adding to this, the feedback and commenting features let me guests comment on my work while keeping it all contained within Digital Pigeon. No more searching through emails, chats, text messages, and call notes to make sure I'm staying on track!

Cons

It's possible I've overlooked how to do this, but I wish there were a way to set default sort orders for searches. Similarly, searching for files is usually a multi-step process; I'd love to the search bar become a more robust feature.

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

Digital Pigeon presented much more appealing permissions and organizational features. I also love that I can easily add user accounts with little-to-no setup required from them.

Response from Sixty Digits

Thanks for the feedback Carl! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you.

Replied October 2020

Damien

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Review

Pros

It is easy to use and does the job. Also, pigeons are cool.

Cons

The upload size limit is prohibitive and we exceed it monthly

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Damien Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We also love pigeons. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Clint

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

From the almost Beginning !!!

i shudder to think what we would have done without Digital Pigeon. How would work get processed and approved on a daily basis here at Sandbox.

Pros

its ease of use. i am stunned that dropbox and the other file transfer set ups are still around. Digital Pigeon says it all. What takes a while to learn how to use.. Digital Pigeon is intuitive.

Cons

Cost.... but that should change over the next few years.

Reasons for choosing Digital Pigeon

Reliability.

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

To take advantage of the new service being provided.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Clint Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Glenn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

best cloud service for music production

very positive

Pros

Fast, no hassle, great app for desktop and mobile, excellent customer service, based in Australia

Cons

nothing negative about this service so far

Reasons for choosing Digital Pigeon

good value for a superior and easy to use service

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

Needed more flexibility for large files and liked the idea of using an Australian company

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Glenn Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Indispensable

I originally signed up to Digital Pigeon as a free trial for a project that required me to deliver a very large amount of content over a weekend when I couldn't simply post a hard disk drive to the interstate client. Since then Digital Pigeon has become absolutely integral to how I share my product with clients for approvals and final delivery. The days of mailing around portable HDDs or uploading Unlisted videos onto YouTube are long gone!

Pros

Robust, fast and reliable uploads with automatic retry after failure. Customisable landing pages and permissions for individual file shares. The ability to receive files from clients and contributors who may not have a similar file-sharing facility of their own.

Cons

I have very few quibbles with Digital Pigeon, however I think that the current lack of flexibility in scheduling when files are to be sent (if not sent immediately they can be delayed, but only in specific increments of 15 minutes or 1, 3, 8 or 12 hours) is a nuisance for me when I would simply like to delay delivery until business hours the following day like I regularly do with MailButler for example.

Reasons for choosing Digital Pigeon

Interface, speed, and specific features.

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

Digital Pigeon is a better, private platform with customisable permissions.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Josh Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Best file management for clients

Pros

I love being able to track views and can follow up when clients haven't watched the job on hand. Being able to send a link to clients to upload files to me is excellent as it takes the stress away from them nor do i have to deal with painful file sending services.

Cons

No downsides really. Its quite a fully functional service that fulfils my clients needs for video review.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Jared Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Nikolaus

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Easy and straightforward in use and implementation

Pros

Good and flexible pricing and a great integration of Dropbox make Digital Pigeon a great tool for us when distributing video content to multiple media outlets, linear and digital.

Cons

Little negative to report. Some export functionality would be great to help analyzing use, and an admin ability to disable/hide certain functions could prevent unintended notifications.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Nikolaus Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Charbel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Great and reliable service

Pros

Return receipts and activity reports are crucial. Upload speeds are great!

Cons

The search functionality on your sent items does not work well

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

Clients at the time had to login and register to download

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Charbel Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Part of our daily business

I use it daily to send large files. It just works. Big fan

Pros

I like that it works without question. I use it via the desktop app and it is super stable. Always fast

Cons

Initially the file size limitations. Also, the inability to invite your clients to use your account to send files to you.

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

It was Melbpourne based. It was recommended by colleagues

Response from Sixty Digits

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Patrick

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Digital Pigeon IS a Lifesaver

I have been using Digital Pigeon for over 6 years and I use it pretty much every day to deliver my photography to clients all over the globe. And only today it really did save my behind- I was looking for files I shot for a client 6 months ago in New York and LA, to use on my web site. And you guessed it, some of the files I had achieved on my system had corrupted. Total Panic! But I went back to Digital Pigeon and sure enough, these files had been archived within Digital Pigeon's app. I simply restored these files and downloaded them. Crisis averted. Unbelievable.

Pros

The great thing about Digital Pigeon is that it works .... every time and it makes me money. My clients love the ease of use and they receive files on time every time.

Cons

No. To be honest it is perfect in every way.

Reasons for choosing Digital Pigeon

Ease of use and lightning speed. Plus the customer service is simply amazing.

Switched From

WeTransfer

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

Ease of use and lightning speed.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Patrick Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Fantastic file management and distribution platform

Fantastic. Had a great troubleshooting session with a qucik response when a caching issue caused a computer to be unable to login, resolved almost immediately. Clients unfamiliar with file transfer overall have no issues handling file through Digital Pigeon, whether receiving or sending, and typically remark to the speed and efficiency of their file transfers compared to other platforms.

Pros

- The simple, clean UI allowing an overview of all files - Customisation of how we can brand the platform for sharing content with clients - The speed and reliability of uploads/downloads. We've struggled with other platforms in the past that don't seem to guarantee complete uploads or downloads as well as Digital Pigeon.

Cons

- Sometimes adding folders to files can cause ghost duplicated files, it's resolved by resfreshing though. Overall nothing much to dislike.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi James Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Chad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Secure and Simple

Pros

Getting files to and from our clients has never been easier. The ability to auto generate links to the files we upload provides a simple and intuitive way for our clients to access at their leisure. Also knowing that Digital Pigeon is scanning and encrypting all incoming files provides reassurance that we aren't receiving anything that could endangered our network security.

Cons

The only convenience it seems to be lacking is the ability to download folders within packages rather than either downloading the full package or individual files.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Chad Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

FTP on a different level

Pros

I work for a printing company and we send and receive files daily, multiple clients, multiple in-house users, we'd tried a number of different demos and even had subscriptions to a few of these but after using Digital Pigeon exclusively now for three years we are very satisfied with their service. After the initial setup, which is very straight forward, this is one of those solutions that just works, notifications, uptime, scheduling, integration with Slack, transfer speeds... never an issue.

Cons

I can honesty say there is nothing I have an issue with, I don't remember ever thinking there is something missing or something I'd implement differently.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi David Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Nicholas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Works when you need it to.....

I originally signed up to Digital Pigeon as a free trial to deliver a very large amount of time critical content when express posting a hard disk drive to the interstate client was not viable. Since then Digital Pigeon has become integral tool in how I we deliver and receive client files.

Pros

Working in TV Broadcast and Movie Production the need to send and receive files securely and reliably is extremely important. The Digital Pigeon system works with all our clients - it doesn't matter if they are part of a "Government Network" or using a "Public Terminal" they are able to send and receive the files when and where they need them.

Cons

Cost.... but we hope that will change over the next few years - as the services grows.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Nicholas Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Markus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Good product

Pros

price and feature relation, at least in the old days

Cons

all web based, hangs sometimes w the upload which is annoying

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Markus Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Vincent

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Faster than a racing pigeon !

Digital Pigeon is the fastest workflow in terms of sending and sharing information with your clientele.

Pros

Shortcuts available on selected files when you want to share or send them. No need to worry about drag and dropping. I also like the feature where it clearly shows when someone has opened the message!

Cons

Some bugs when you want to delete a bunch of files when creating a mail. For some reason, it only delete files INDIVIDUALLY even when you select a group.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Vincent Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Greg

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Exceptional customer service

Thanks Digi Pige crew , you have made my business life easy. Every photographer should be on this system .

Pros

works well 99.99% of the time , im send high resolution photos to clients almost every day and night , and they are always received well by client .

Cons

twice in 3 years its glitched on me ( could have been my fault as im not that computer minded) ....phone call direct to an actual person that was instantly helpful .

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

easy to use

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Greg Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Arnaud

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Faster than a Real pigeon !

I've been using Digital Pigeon for 3 Years now and never had a fail. It's easy and really helpful.

Pros

The possibility to select between the share option or send like a mail. The shortcuts available make our work really faster than ever. Select your files to send, do your shortcut and DP will react extremely fast.

Cons

Delete file in a send might sometime be longer.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Arnaud Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Eric

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Saved my bacon

Pros

I was using Dropbox to receive videos for an upcoming virtual event where the participants are attending from around the world. I quickly discovered that contributors from China and the US government couldn't use Dropbox and so I needed to quickly pivot to something I could trust that would work in those areas. Enter Digital Pigeon. It works!

Cons

I have had a hard time understanding what I have already downloaded and what I still need to download. But other than that, I am really liking all of the features.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Eric Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Usman Shakir

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Perfect Tool for Enterprises

We looked at a few options before finalizing Digital Pigeon and it satisfied all our requirements including GDPR compliance.

Pros

The simplicity and the speed of the product including the desktop app makes managing customer data so easy.

Cons

None as of now... everything's great about the product!

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Usman Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to get back to you. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Tim

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Transparent and easy to use

The simplicity of use from both ends - both the file originator and the viewer is clearly the best option for file sharing.

Pros

I love the ability to upload from anywhere, and not clog people's email with files. They can watch online, or download and delete - either way I can track file progress and make sure everyone is getting what they need. It's great that people receiving files don't need to download software or log in.

Cons

I don't have any negatives, Digital Pigeon simply does what I need without fuss.

Reasons for choosing Digital Pigeon

Ease of use from the receiving end is paramount.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Tim Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Francesca

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Digi Pigeon Review

Overall I've found the Digital Pigeon experience great. We've never really had problems with it and from time to time someone from Digital Pigeon checks in on how we're going and if we have any issues.

Pros

I love how easy it is to upload files- I do this countless times during the day and it's so easy to use that I can prepare a link in a matter of seconds.

Cons

Nothing really. I find it extremely easy to use.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Francesca Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Client Sharing Made Easy

Being able to have multiple uploads going is a true plus the integration into our internal working make it a platform to be considered when looking for a cloud service.

Pros

Quick uploads, availability when you want it most

Cons

Not being able to see the actual user when IP is used to download an item Android layout not user friendly

Reasons for switching to Digital Pigeon

Portability and ease of use

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Chris Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback - and sorry it's taken us a while to pass on our gratitude. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. If there's anything else you would like to feedback to the Digital Pigeon team then feel free to get in touch separately using my details sent with this message. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Kaiser

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

A true successor to the carrier pigeon

Pros

Digital pigeon is super easy to use. Uploading is a breeze. Simply drag and drop your files and just sit back and sip your coffee. We use this software for video sharing so having built in web preview transcoder makes reviewing files as easy as watching Youtube!

Cons

I would like to see an improvement in it's file/folder structures so that working with a large amount of files in one send is more streamlined and efficient. At the moment, creating new folders or moving files around involves less-than intuitive steps. But if it were setup more like Explorer/Finder, bulk file uploads would be no hassle.

Response from Sixty Digits

Hi Kaiser Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your really helpful feedback. It's really important that we hear from our users so that we can continue to improve our service to you. Thanks!

Replied October 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews
Digital Pigeon

Digital Pigeon

4.84/5 out of 51 reviews
Visit Website