What are ExaVault Cloud FTP users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ExaVault Cloud FTP software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.84

37 Reviews

5
33
4
3
3
0
2
1
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I like the simplicity, manageability and accessibility of the SFTP server. Our basic needs for a cloudbased SFTP server is totally fulfilled."
  • icon"Good basic SFTP services. Nice to be able to connect with conventional passwords or more secure keypairs."
  • icon"Ease of use is much appreciated, we can transfer files using both FTP client and web interface. It's simple even for non-tech users, they can start using it in minutes."
  • icon"I have yet to experience a downside to Exavault. It does exactly what its supposed to do."
  • icon"The software can be a bit touchy and sometimes has issues when uploading. Would also be nice to be able to drag and drop single file into empty space when folder already has other folders in it."
  • icon"Have no real issues - initially had some issues with passwords and logins."

Jump to:

Browse all ExaVault Cloud FTP Reviews

  • Have you used ExaVault Cloud FTP and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Excellent features, great value and pricing models, simple for end users.

We use Exavault for many things, but mostly general purpose file sharing. Unlike the "box"-type alternatives, Exavault does not nag users to sign up for an account or download software. We have complete control over what type of experience a recipient has -- whether it be just click on a link to download, enter a password, enter an email and password, etc. This can be set by share.

Pros

User management and permissions are simple but flexible. Training end users is minimal or not required - the UI design is clear and a joy to use. We've used Exavault for over 10 years and they are regularly updating and improving the system. It also works with traditional FTP / SFTP, which is important for some integrations.

Cons

None really, this is a solid product and I recommend considering it.

Stephen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

ExaVault value and multiple Integration options were a

The ability to use ExaVault's web-based interface provided a professional UI to our customers without neededing to stand up a SFTP server of our own or pay for the relatively expensive AWS SFTP service. Also, ExaVaults WebHook/API enabled customer actions in the ExaVault web UI to trigger long-running business processes (step functions) in AWS allowed our dev team to focus on custom customer-specific capabilities. We have not yet white-labeled ExaVault but we will when it becomes a priority. Tech support - when needed - was always quick and effective too.

Pros

While the value of ExaVault was an important aspect, we really liked the simplicity of the solution and the ability to deeply integrate the service into our business process through the available API.

Cons

We would have liked just a couple more user accounts at the lower tier. For the first 4-6 months of use we needed just one or two additional user accounts but were required to jump up to the next tier to get them.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

We chose ExaVault over price (inexpensive entry tier), features (web hooks, API) and realized early on that support was exceptional.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

AWS Transfer for SFTP was very costly and though it's marketed as a SaaS offering ti still required some administration - something we didn't want to deal with.

Bill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Exavault Exponential Price Increase - No Warning

It was great historically, but the pricing games leave a bad taste in my mouth. Any vendor that raises their price 6-12x without proper communication and warning is going to be permanently fired.

Pros

Ease of receiving files. Historically reasonable pricing (NOT ANYMORE).

Cons

They have raised the price from $20 a month in 2019 to $540 a year in 2020 to $960 a year in 2021 to $3000 a year in 2022. All of this was done without notification or contract signature. CAREFUL what you sign up for with Exavault.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

At the time they were efficient and priced reasonably. In the process of firing them over their pricing changes.

Gary

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Excellent FTP service with more features you would think for the price.

Moving to ExaVault was seamless, extremely easy to onboard 50 users, and fantastic over the course of our two-to-three years of using the service. No user complains about the service at all - which is a testament of its quality and ease-of-use!

Pros

The GUI, the fast file upload, the folder sharing and protections, and SFTP features are excellent. The price point for our plan is fantastic considering the quality and amount of features available. Transmission speed, connections, and bandwidth allowances are generous and appropriate.

Cons

The expiration dates for files/folders are not always intuitive. In one situation the fileshare link expired sooner than we would have liked. In other cases, users forget to flag files for deletion and the space utilization sometimes grows without control. I have not found easy ways to increase capacity, so I cannot speak to pricing for additional storage space.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

We had been using a so-called best-in-class provider for years, and found bandwidth limitations and size quotas unreasonable and terribly expensive to scale up. It was also a clunky, old-school interface and not at all user-friendly to administer and deploy.

Stu

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

HR/Payroll/WFM Consultants

Ability to share data with clients/partners securely and not use email.

Pros

We implement HR/Payroll solutions from UKG and use Exavault extensively during the implementation process for secure transmission of sensitive data between members of the project team. We give access to client data to our clients and they quickly become adapt at uploading/downloading information. This allows us to remain compliant with both ours and the client security requirements.

Cons

We look forward to the ability to archive users- as we complete a project we revoke the client access and delete their data. We can't archive or remove the users. Another level of access control would be helpful - right now you grant access to a single node of the directory structure- in our case a client - or all. We ideally would be able to grant an individual consultant rights to the clients that they are working on without giving them access to all.

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Exavault

I would say overall ExaVault has exceeded its expectations and more. Great product and easy to use for all.

Pros

We use ExaVault for Customers that prefer using FTP. ExaVault has done everything expected of it. It's easy to use and above all easy to maintain. Exavault will notify you when a customer has uploaded a file.

Cons

I don't know that it had anything I liked least about it. Like any software, if you want more space you pay more money.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

We went with ExaVault because of what it could do and the price fit what we needed.

Robert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

ExavaultReviewByRLA

My over experience is quite positive. I've been using it for about 3 years now.

Pros

ExaVault is very easy to use while providing very good protection over who accesses the files and folders including the sending of a notification of when someone has accessed a given folder.

Cons

The system only appears to send a single notification when a folder is accessed by the same user. It would preferable if a notification is sent each time a folder is accessed.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

I switched to ExaVault because I felt that it was more secure and more intuitive than DropBox.

Matthew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Decent FTP with some quirks

Overall the software is a good way to share files with clients and reduces our waste as we no longer print manuals or create CDs to share them.

Pros

Fairly easy to use as long as you create an organized system for profiles and folders

Cons

* The software can be a bit touchy and sometimes has issues when uploading. Would also be nice to be able to drag and drop single file into empty space when folder already has other folders in it. You typically have to click upload as otherwise it tries to make you drop it into an existing folder. * The preview feature is not intuitive and requires clicking the file type (to the left) rather than clicking on the document title (which is used to download the file).

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

High Availability and Fast

No problems

Pros

Good basic SFTP services. Nice to be able to connect with conventional passwords or more secure keypairs

Cons

I have had no problems with the service since the beginning

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

Simpler

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Exavault has been a huge time saver

Pros

Exavault provided us with a much needed solution to traditional FTP technology that was more secure, less on-premise hassle and easier to use. This technology now allows us to interact seamlessly with our client base in a secure and reliable manner.

Cons

There is very little about this software we didn't like. As always, price always plays a factor, and although the solution is more expensive than our traditional method, the added value completely makes up for it. They charge a fair price for their services and it's well worth the extra costs.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

Added security and ease of management

Brandon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Excellent SFTP Choice

ExaVault has been a great add for our business. We made the move from an internal SFTP server in a DMZ to a cloud option. This allowed us to further secure our internal network and firewall, and get the admin of an SFTP server off our shoulders. Our multiple clients, some billion $ plus companies, were able to instantly integrate and use the new setup. One client was using out of date technology, and ExaVault support set up several phone meetings to get them up and running, and went above and beyond in doing so.

Pros

Ease of setup, ease of use, and ability to customize, setup, and segregate different users.

Cons

We haven't really ran into any negatives to this point.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

To eliminate an onsite physical SFTP server from our network.

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy to use, flexible pricing, client-friendly front-end

Extremely user-friendly (I'm not a tech and was easily able to set it up, add new files, folders, users, etc.), cost-effective, plug-in-play type use case. Perfect for low to medium-level users. I'm not a power user, so I can't speak to its use cases there.

Pros

Ease of use for creating new users, granting user-specific access/permissions, white label optionality, notifications

Cons

Would be ideal if total white labeling was a cheaper option, had one isolated issue where a UK-based client (we're US-based) could not access their assigned folders via the website. They could only access directly via a backend connection with the SFTP.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

Cost and ease of use during trial

Luca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy and affordable SFTP cloud service

We can connect several SFTP users to each other, without worrying about firewalls, security, internal resources, disk space, etc.

Pros

Ease of use is much appreciated, we can transfer files using both FTP client and web interface. It's simple even for non-tech users, they can start using it in minutes. We don't need an on-premise ftp / sftp server, increasing security.

Cons

I can't find a really improvement to ask, I see feature growing up more than expected

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

We are looking to expand our market to new countries, we need a simple and safe way to transfer files (EDI)

Jessica

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

One of the Easiest Programs

We are securely moving documents between companies at ease! This is very important to our business

Pros

This product is so easy to use. It is extremely user-friendly and self-explanatory.

Cons

There are no features that have not met my expectations

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Cloud FTP Solution!

It's been very good on the whole, and has allowed us to lock more of our marketplace with FTP integrations with vendors.

Pros

We use ExaVault Cloud FTP for FTP integrations with third-party vendors. It was very easy to setup and has been very reliable. The ability to create a separate account for each vendor, and audit their interactions with the FTP server, has been incredibly useful.

Cons

The one feature we would really like is to be able to set up a custom domain that works with FTPS. At the moment we set up an A Record for our custom domain to forward to ExaVault, but it means our partners get security warnings when connecting because the SSL certificate doesn't match our custom domain.

Tim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Happy

No issues means good experience in my world.

Pros

It was a very easy place to allow people to upload imagery from the field in times of stressful conditions and emergencies. I have had no negative feedback from people concerning this service.

Cons

Maybe they could do DNS setups like [yourcompany. exavault .com] to simplify the URL's and have a cleaner login option. Not a big deal but could be a good enhancement.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

Found some good reviews and the product features are what I required.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

Same or better features and less cost.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great Product

We love this product. It is fast, easy to use and very reliable. I highly recommended especially you can customize to have your own branding

Pros

Ease of setup, ease of use, quick and reliable

Cons

Don't have anything I don't like about.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

Fair pricing and web-based style FTP, ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

Not very reliable

Randy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

User and Cost Friendly File Sharing

ExaVault has exceeded all our expectations. We needed an easy to setup solution that we could get going quickly. We had everything configured, tested and working in less than an hour. Another concern was our users experience and one we configured their client, it just works. I highly recommend ExaVault to anyone needing FTP services.

Pros

ExaVault is very easy to setup and administer. Their support is very prompt, professional and provide excellent service.

Cons

I have found no cons to using ExaVault. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

Uptime, maintainability and ease of use.

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Best FTP Service for your Buck!

Overall it has been a real gem of a product and service. It is very secure and enables us to deliver sensitive information to our clients in a very secure compliant way.

Pros

The ease of setup, branding and feature richness.

Cons

Difficult to say anything negative about this product as it was so fit for purpose!

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

We looked at other cloud alternative but this ticked all our boxes on requirements, cost and performance.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

We wanted a service that was easy to use, reliable and accessible from any global location.

Randy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Terrific Ease of Use

We use ExaVault for transferring files for our radio broadcast. ExaVault has enabled us to move much of the production from our Church to offsite developers. This has saved us both time and money.

Pros

I am not a hi-tech person and often have difficulty with various programs. I have attempted to use FTPs in the past and found myself more confused by it all than able to effectively use the product. This has not been the case with Exavault. Although I am not the primary user in our organization - I did take time to familiarize myself with it in order to evaluate whether this was a service we wanted. I have been completely pleased with the ease of use. Also, customer service has been extremely responsive.

Cons

Nothing that I can note at this time. Exavault provided everything we were looking for at an affordable price and with simplicity for using the features.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

The best SFTP solution for any company!

Exavault has helped my company have a fast, secure and easy to use SFTP client whenever we need to have data transferred in and out of our network. I chose to upgrade from our internal hosted FTP and I am glad I did, I wanted to leave the hosting in the hands of the professionals which puts me and my team at ease.

Pros

How easy it was to implement into our company. It's also clean and professional and the security puts our clients at ease if they worry about security.

Cons

I think for the novice IT staff, better descriptions about what each level of access you can get to a suers credentials would be of value to make it more user frienddly for them.

Reasons for choosing ExaVault Cloud FTP

Exavault is a smaller company, you have a clean interface and friendly support and sales staff. This sold me right away and I knew this was the service for me and the company I work for.

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

I wanted to have something more secure which our clients would relate to and see as us offering them the highest security. Exavault didn't disappoint, I'm so glad I switched us over!

Luis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

ExaVault works and help us in our day to day operation

We share files with our clients Enable folder so our clients share secure documents Webhooks are a greater way to keep up to date local process

Pros

Exavault is easy to configure y manage users a folder for sharing as FTP. It's secure and has a detail option to audit every operation in the application

Cons

It only has one webhook configuration for all folders/users

Jose

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Super easy to implement and cost efficient

Pros

ExaVault makes the use of sftp very easy and helped us to deploy secured solutions for our cloud Customers. The account creation is fast and you're quickly ready to go.

Cons

The web admin interface is a bit confusing and things can be improved in this side. Otherwise, nothing else to report.

Don

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy to use!

Great resource, use all the time with our sensitive client data.

Pros

Love the file structure is similar to my everyday use of file folders and being able to assign log in info to particular files. I use that feature all the time with clients trying to send us their large artwork or database files. And, the fact that it's secure is an added bonus for our financial clients.

Cons

Have no real issues - initially had some issues with passwords and logins...

Reasons for switching to ExaVault Cloud FTP

security and the need for higher protection on files and data.

Vincent

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Easy to set up and a great value

Pros

The product is very easy to set up/deploy Great Value Decent set of features

Cons

Would like my customization options without coding

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
ExaVault Cloud FTP

ExaVault Cloud FTP

4.84/5 out of 37 reviews
Visit Website