All Jumpshare Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

A great alternative to loom

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

The BEST quick sharing tool

I use Jumpshare probably 30+ times EVERY DAY! It is so helpful, I wouldn't know what to do without it. I like how it just gets out of the way and I don't even have to think about it. I can easily send screenshots and annotations to people on our team and to clients with ease.

PROS

I've literally tried at least 5 of these kinds of sharing tools and finally settled on Jumpshare and never looked back. It has all of the features we need to collaborate and it just works!

CONS

I wish it was a little easier to do a timed screenshot. It's not a big deal, as they have this feature, but it takes a few extra clicks.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

Jumpshare was the easiest to use, had all the features, and was just a joy to work with.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

CloudApp was getting very buggy and was unreliable at times. It often just wouldn't work. I also didn't like the UI/UX and the branding.

Patrick

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Getting a jump on the competition...

Having searched high and low for a suitable solution, Jumpshare came out on top, by a long shot. Our company uses Microsoft's suite and relied heavily on OneDrive for internal file sharing. However, this posed a lot of problems when sharing files with customer. That's where Jumpshare came in. They offered a bunch of functions and ease-of-use missing from other software. And with that tiny price tag, what's not to love? One of my favourite things about the software is the little widget it creates on your desktop tray on Mac. You simply click it once and you have everything you need right in front of you. No running around on a web browser looking for links to addresses you can't remember. Clean. Cheap. Fast. Effective. The team over at Jumpshare should be proud! If you need to get files to customers without any fuss, this is the app for you!

PROS

Jumpshare is intuitive, easy to use, and affordable.

CONS

A feature I would like to see, and as a former software developer I know this would be challenging, a way to replace a file with an updates version while being able to use the same link. Something else worth considering: giving admins the option to disable the preview of a file. When hosting large PDFs for example, someone clicking on said PDF will have to wait ages for it to appear because of the preview function. So we upload zip-files. That said, this is a good way to ensure folks upload zip-files only and minimise server space impact, but it almost made me turn away from the product until I realised zipped files would get around the issue.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

I signed up months ago, so I don't remember specifically who else we tried, but I do remember spending 2 days going through free trials of 5 other companies.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

We still use OneDrive internally, but Jumpshare made the user experience for customers so much nicer and it reduced the workload of our customer service team.

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick, thank you for your kind review. Regarding being able to replace a file without breaking the share link, we support this already. :) Just upload a file with the same name and choose "Replace" when prompted and it will replace the file and you will be able to use the same share link as before. You can also visit Version History to see all versions of the file and replace any older version if you want to.

Replied August 2021

Franck

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Great app / at this price you should increase the development faster

For me as a photographer, Jumpshare is the best web app I use to deliver my work. Unfortunately I consider to switch for a cloud drive (with synchronisation) as kDrive at mid price. I support your work for several years now and I think your development is too slow at this price : I was waiting the drag and drop for 3 years for example. I wrote you many times and you answered vastly each time. Team collaboration is a development leverage for you and it’s a little frustrating for solo users like me who allowed your business to grow. An advice : make a real difference about pricing between solo and pro.

PROS

Easy to use, minimalist design, notifications, stats, fast upload and download, comments, no need of account to download (my clients), drag n drop, sharing system, personalization online and in emails.

CONS

Missing : 1- thumbnails don’t mention if it’s a vertical or horizontal picture. My clients are lost when they need verticals : they think all are horizontals. Make an icon on it. Make a filter to see horizontals or verticals or both. 2- please add a « select all » « deselect all » and an « invert selection » checkboxes. It’s so hard to work with selections at present. 3- screen recorder : great but too light. Please look at Pro Mouse app to implement new features. A keyboard notification on screen for shortcuts should be great (tutos) 4- please add a bouton on the Mac app : view favorites or view last updates. You changed the favorites view by the past and I regret that. 5- the price. The storage online is less expensive than 5 years ago and Jumpshare is at the same price. No need to add more storage, I’m at 15% after 5 years. Just need a cheaper proposition, a lifetime plan or discount after x years, etc 6- developing a system with clients feedbacks after download would be an advantage.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

Design and notifications. Simplicity

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Design and notifications. Simplicity

Lee

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Jumpshare is our backbone.

I love Jumpshare. It's a great and simple system. I love how simple it is. We have enough complex in our business lives. Simple is so nice! I also like the fact that I can email the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Jumpshare and ask for things within Jumpshare that are needed or that our company can benefit from and he actually responds right back to me. I think I emailed him about 20-30 times and he was nice every time. They did take a long time to add my request but it was eventually added. :) Thank you!!!!

PROS

I like the fact that we can organize hundreds of files in one place. We can then share them with our team, clients and insurance companies on a moments notice. We would really be lost without it.

CONS

Yes! In my main folder I have 214 folders. If i click on a folder to go in it to see my files...then click the back arrow to go out 1 level of folder....it will take me back up to the very top of the folders again. I then have to scroll back down to the folder I was just in....which takes up time. I wish it would bring me back out to the folder I just selected which could be the 75th folder down. It's a programming thing. A small thing but could elevate Jumpshare even more.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

I picked Jump because I have used it before and I'm very familiar with the program. I like how simple it is to use and its simple platform.

Jesse

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best on the Market

It's great. I was a long time user of Droplr, and had a grandfathered plan that was cheap, but it just didn't work well enough and they kept pushing updates that would log me out and break the app. I gave up on them after a long time waiting and moved to Jumpshare Pro and am really glad I did. It's a great product, keep up the good work.

PROS

I have used a lot of file sharing and annotation tools, and it's one of the main tools I use daily in my line of work. We use it to specify changes that need to be made, and make clear notes on specific parts of an image, etc. I really like Jumpshare because it just works well reliably. Too many tools in the past have crashed, or have strange login bugs, and over time these things add up to lots of lost time. Jumpshre has proven to be reliable, and high quality. I also really like the custom domain setting as it allows me a more professional look. The inbox feature is also very nice for having files sent to me.

CONS

I don't really have any complaints at this time. Perhaps it would be nice if I could brand the inbox feature page as well (I pay for branding, but my inbox page still says Jumpshare - seems like this should be able to have my logo as well). Minor.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

Better features and price and I like the branding ;)

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

reliability.

User Profile

Ali

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A time & storage saver

Jumpshare is a great sharing application for individual or teams. I use it personally and for work. It's smooth on my Mac and phone and did not run into any issues with it. I just hope they keep making it better or as-is!

PROS

The app is becoming better and improvements are making it easier to screenshot and annotate and upload it to cloud. I can easily share the stuff in a matter of few clicks and seconds!

CONS

Sometimes the app lags and it doesn't allow us to capture. But it's so rare now and they are making improvements and adding more features, so I cannot tell if there's something I like the least? Maybe the only thing is that we cannot screenshot and upload right away, and we should click on Upload button when screenshot.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

I don't remember which products, but I compared the storage, the applications (if it's available on Mac, Windows and iPhone and Android) and Jumpshare was a win!

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Despite the better pricing, Jumpshare has a better app and it has more features than Droplr that I could benefit from.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

I love Jumpshare

I am super happy I found Jumpshare (on Google). I've never heard of Jumpshare before—I think they need to market the product more, as it's a really great tool! It's one tool I'm more than happy to pay for.

PROS

- Easy to install and start using - Easy to share files - Easy to create screenshots and videos - I love the captured time screenshot feature - Drag and drop feature is awesome - Soooo easy to share large files - Great value for money - I also LOVE the receive files from others feature - FAST upload and download of files - Responsive support

CONS

- Saves screenshots as PNG files only (rather large files for web use)

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

More features. Great support. Value for money.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Nimbus malfunctioned when I updated my computer operating system. CloudApp is more expensive and is slow.

User Profile

Muhammad Usman

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Jumpshare is best file storage and sharing tool!!

Just Great.

PROS

My ability to control the user - 200 plus file types and controlling usr that they can not downloads it and view it online without any effort at their end. In my industry that was what i required always.

CONS

I want Android app!!!. What I missed always is an android app.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

It does not solve my main problems, offered storage facility only.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Not so friendly especially control wise and viewership wise. No simple links

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Very reliable and quick for creating screen share videos

PROS

Jumpshare is way more stable than other quick video making/screensharing apps I've used and it's easy to use.

CONS

Would like to see auto-captioning and the ability to add different default call to actions at end of video without having to open the web interface

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Loom would constantly crash, losing the video I had just spent time creating.

User Profile

Russ

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Quick, easy screenshot & screencast tool

Overall, very positive. The 1 or 2 times I've reached out to support with a question, they've been very responsive and helpful. It's a great tool to have and know it's just a click away when I need it

PROS

I like that Jumpshare is quick and easy to use. It's also very intuitive and has very little learning curve. It's also very fast and gives you a sharable link almost immediately

CONS

No major complaints or gripes. Overall I really like Jumpshare and have recommended it to many others. Would be nice if they allowed for GIF thumbnails on video files

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

I liked Jumpshare's file sharing and other capabilities that Cloudapp didn't offer at the time

Daniel Cefram

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Good and easy to use screen recording tool, that is primarily a file sharing service.

Since I use jumpshare primarily as a screen recording tool, the video recorded is usually scaled to a usable resolution which I appreciate. The video uploads quickly, and the playback is also quick to load, although I sometimes miss having the ability to upload the exact native resolution that I do with a competing tool. But that's just the edge cases when I need to record something with miniscule details.

PROS

- The screen recording tool is easy to use, with annotations built-in the screen recording feature and not just the screenshot tool. - Uploading screen recordings is significantly faster than the competition. It seems like the screen recording resolution is scaled down before uploading, resulting to a faster upload. The video is scaled to a resolution that is just right for video screen recording (ie. not too small that you can't see anything, but small enough for the video to load quickly) - Screenshot annotation is on par with the competition, which is a good thing. - File sharing analytics is a definite plus.

CONS

- No snap to window on screen record and screen shot - No way to modify the mouse click highlight color. It makes it hard to show the clicks when the screen is filled with yellow, as the mouse click highlights is color yellow too. The competition that I also use have the ability to modify the color and size of the clicks, which is something that jumpshare lacks. - No way to change the GIF playback speed - Limited post-screen-recording edits. No way to manually change resolution of the video.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

I still use cleanshot whenever I need the record the native resolution, or when I need to record a GIF, and whenever I need to capture my screen without uploading it (when simply pasting to slack for example). But other than that, jumpshare is a great tool, as the upload speed is really quick compared to cleanshot. Also, cleanshot's analytics is lagging behind jumpshare, and with jumpshare, I can upload other types of files (although I rarely made use of this feature).

Chad

Media Production, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Early User, Great Product

Overall my experience over the years has been very positive. When I've provided feedback it's often met with appreciation and many times those suggestions are implemented. I like sending my clients links with downloads disabled so they can look but not save locally until I'm paid. I also like setting an expiration so I don't have to go back and manage each folder to delete later.

PROS

The drag & drop ability to the tray icon make it very easy to add new files. The interface is also quite easy and I've provided a lot of feedback over the years which I've seen implemented so that's great. I love that I can disable downloads and annotate images. I also like setting an expiration date for files.

CONS

I would like there to be an Android app. I would also like the Favorites functionality to be improved. I've already offered this feedback, but I should be able to look at my Favorites based on the project, not just the overall Favorites.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

I switched to Jumpshare from Google Drive and Dropbox but I liked being able to provide on link to view with the ability to disable downloads.

George

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

A great alternative to loom

Generally, my experience with Jumpshare is very positive. It does what it says on the tin, it's easy to share videos, it's fully featured, clients find it easy to interact with and it's not expensive.

PROS

Primarily, I use jumpshare for sending videos to clients explaining things more easily than via email. The video capture tool is very fully featured. Whiteboard options while recording come as standard, analytics with tracked links and customisable player/links also come as standard. It's also much better value than competitors like loom, vidyard etc. Basically - you get a lot for not a lot money.

CONS

Some things aren't very intuitive, frankly. The way Jumpshare handles full screen recording on a mac is a bit odd, once the recording window becomes large enough it's hard to select your microphone etc. Also, the fact that you can't customize your video's title and details while it's uploading is a bit of a pain if you're sending large files and your connection is a little slow. But these are honestly small details - overall the product is excellent.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Loom was more expensive, had fewer features and their support was poor.

mark

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Jumpshare is great but a bit spendy

I've been re-upping for many years, maybe i was a founding purchaser. just wish the price wasn't quite so steep compared to other services. but it is very functional

PROS

i use it for work for sharing, for personal files for temp collection or longer archiving, and as a video screencast capturing tool, and sometimes as a teaching tool, do a screencast but add my face PIP and audio of me describing what i am doing on screen or pointing something out to a client

CONS

the biggest thing is cost. i know you have to make money but at $100 a year, if i really wanted to i could cobble together dropbox, google drive, box.net and other services, to do everything it does. and frankly i do use those services a lot (not a fan of share point though, and mailbigfile.com, wetransfer.com and filemail have their place too, and FREE), and i even have a *** lifetime *** subscription to Cloud App, which i wish Jumpshare had...Cloud app does 90% of everything that Jumpshare does, but is not quite as easy and reliable ... yet. Been getting better by the year. The customer support at Jumpshare is great, though, as they always answer my questions, and this tool is an important part of my large file sharing needs.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

for now, listed above. my renewal is next month and i had it on my calendar, like every year, to cancel in time and save the money. but somehow i haven't done that yet.

Matt

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Fast sharing for large HD/4K video folders

PROS

When I found Jumpshare a few years ago, they were the only platform that gave me the ability to share a large folder of HD & 4K video files, to a client with a single link. Dropbox, Box, and others had arbitrary limits on file and folder sizes making it impossible to share large folders, and did this tacky thing of forcing recipients of your link to not only create an account, but even make it seem like you had start a paid account to receive the content. Which was despicable. Jumpshare remains my favorite platform to this day, because it works every time, has a super clean UI, mirrored mobile and desktop app connectivity, and a responsive team that keeps improving.

CONS

Often playback has issues, especially starting or stopping and skipping around the video. Would also love to see playhead preview on the time lines.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

When I found Jumpshare a few years ago, they were the only platform that gave me the ability to share a large folder of HD & 4K video files, to a client with a single link. Dropbox, Box, and others had arbitrary limits on file and folder sizes making it impossible to share large folders, and did this tacky thing of forcing recipients of your link to not only create an account, but even make it seem like you had start a paid account to receive the content. Which was despicable. Jumpshare remains my favorite platform to this day, because it works every time, has a super clean UI, mirrored mobile and desktop app connectivity, and a responsive team that keeps improving.

Joan

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Funcionalidad y económico

En general nuestra experiencia con el software es muy gratificante ya que nos a aportado unos servicios muy necesarios para nuestro día a día de la empresa.

PROS

Lo que mas nos justa de este software es que puedes personalizar tu pagina de envío de archivos totalmente, incluyendo tu logotipo, pagina web e incluyo personalizar el dominio de envío de archivos. Ademas ofrece unas características de relación almacenamiento precio increíble.

CONS

Lo que menos nos ha gustado pero por decir algo sería que no esta disponible la versión de idioma en Español, pero por lo demás todo perfecto.

Reason for choosing Jumpshare

Elegimos Jumpshare ya que en relación calidad precio nos ofrecía mas características que los otros programas.

Reasons for switching to Jumpshare

Hicimos el cambio ya que Jumpshare era más económico, nos ofrecía mas almacenamiento por el mismo precio y tenia más opciones de personalización y una aplicación móvil para gestionar el contenido.

John

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT