All Kiteworks Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Pankaj

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Kiteworks MFT works as a great tool for sending and keeping files over a secure channel.

My overall experience with kiteworks MFT is great , as an administrator it is very easy to administrate the tool.

PROS

It is very easy to use nd is highly scalable solution for file transfer.

CONS

ore data storage and licenses should be given

Vicky

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Helps with managing file sharing

PROS

Kiteworks let me share files with my colleagues. It helps with managing files for various projects. Helps with collaborating with team members.

CONS

Easy to use functionality is provided by Kiteworks. Let us manage files effectively and without any issues.

Alan

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Integration with DropBox keeps files Syncd

Good tool to share secure files and integrate with Dropbox tool

PROS

Kiteworks helps sharing files among various systems in a secure way. It has good integration with DropBox which makes our life easier. I use this for our clients and help them sharing the important files across various locations.

CONS

Kiteworks works well in terms of functionality. The user experience needs work as sometimes I get lost while managing files. But can find by spending a little bit time.

Sunny

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Kiteworks makes the document management easier

PROS

Kiteworks is helping my team to manage the documents easily. It helps with collaboration and files can be shared to teammates. Helps keeping the backups online. Versions can be Kept and restored at anytime. Data stay secure on its own cloud.

Jeremy

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Kiteworks keeps my documents updated

PROS

Kiteworks helps me update my documents anytime over the internet. It helps me keeping these updated all the time.

CONS

I don not need any software in my computer beside a browser. Everything is updated online and backups are saved.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2020

Not totally reliable

Provides a way to send files securely easily. However, it needs to work more reliably.

PROS

When it works, it is easy to securely send files and folders to other people. Interface is easy to use. Can also send larger files than what Outlook typically allows.

CONS

It does not work consistently. Every now and then and for no rhyme or reason that I can see, desired files will not upload to the email. Then, you can't just attach a file the old-fashioned way and send; you have to start a whole new email.

User Profile

Ketul

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Good for File Compression

Decent platform when it comes to file sharing and email compression.

PROS

When sending outlook emails above a certain file size, this platform helped to compress the files by using a temporary cloud based location.

CONS

There were often bugs where emails got stuck in the outbox or settings were disabled preventing emails from going through due to large file sizes.

Kelvin

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Enterprise level quality software and support

PROS

Support is extremely fast and detailed in my experience and has always been extremely helpful. In today's age of work from home, sharing files securely with colleagues and external is essential.

CONS

Closed software but it does help keep the software safer.

Narciso

Law Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

When Limited Email Server Capacity is not a Limiting Factor

Not every intended recipient's email server capacity can accommodate huge attachments, this is where Accellion come into play.

PROS

The security. Only the intended recipient can access the file.

CONS

The inability to use image in the signature block.

Austin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Got office documents centralized

PROS

Kitworks helped us organizing the office documents. It keeps everything centralized on its server and let us access documents anytime.

User Profile

Mary Anne

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

SLOW

PROS

Gets the job done. File sizes can be pretty big.

CONS

Takes a long time to send, sometimes it absolutely will not send at all. And I have to hope the file got uploaded to the file manager, so when I try to resend at least it won't waste time uploadin g again. Not integrated with outlook contacts so always have to keep retyping, may have typos. Does not seem as forward thinking or userfriendly as some of the other file-sharing services ie Google Drive, 365, WeTransfer, Dropbox... which come wtih complementary tools to get the job done in more ways e.g. Collect app by WT and desktop integration and Paper for Dropbox.

Matt

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

A great File management system to fulfill our needs

PROS

Kiteworks helps us with managing files and updating it right from our accounts. It keeps us notified for changes made my other collaborators on the files. Collaboration system helps us managing updates on the files from remotely. It makes the communication easier.

Jeff

Computer Software

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Easy to use and Clean interface

PROS

Great application for managing the files and sharing them with your friends. It helps with connecting third-party apps and provide functionality to integrated documents. Very easy to use and clean interface helps with managing each and every functionality easily.

CONS

Recovering files from trash would be helpful if that feature can be built in. All other features looks good.

Siddesh

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Great tool

PROS

This is a nice tool to share your files and documents with different teams and people around the globe in few seconds.

CONS

Being associated with drop box and icloud people tend not to use this much as those are way better than this.

Matt

Computer Software

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2016

Online, Secure, Backup: Kiteworks!

PROS

It's Online. It's Secure. It's good for backups! That's what I have been looking for before I sign up for KiteWorks. Kiteworks provides all features of a cloud based file management tool. It has good interface to play with and its quick to learn as well. Happy using it so far.

CONS

Collaboration can be improved. When it comes to share the files with friends, the option exists but can be improved on how we share it.

Stan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Content sharing is easy using kiteworks

Great software to manage document and primarily for collaborating with other users.

PROS

kiteworks helps sharing content with different collaborators easily. The documents can be shared and synced to user's devices on the real time. The access of documents can be managed via mobile device or computers using the internet.

CONS

Can be worked on improving the user experiences. kiteworks compete with dropbox but when it comes to user experience, dropbox wins at this moment.

Austin

Computer Software

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2016

Extra storage backup software

PROS

Kiteworks is moving in the right direction with providing the features of keeping backups online. It provides extra storage as needed to keep your files online. We have started using it for our customer shared files and it seems a good option to continue with.

CONS

Single sign-on can be added to Kiteworks. if i can use my Gmail login to sign in to this tool, that would be awesome! If they can add a free version with basic features or some limitations, it would be great and most people can start using it then.

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great file encryption tool

Accellion made it incredibly easy to share encrypted messages and files with people. There is no difficulty with doing this sort of task.

PROS

I like how easy it is to send encrypted files to someone. It can be done through a web portal, or through outlook with a plugin.

CONS

It would be nice if there was a way to access your email from within the web portal for Accellion and not just emails that were sent through it.

Pankaj

Computer Software

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2016

Collaborative tool to share docs with your Business people

PROS

Our organization recently started using this software. It has been working well and collaboration seems good. We have been trying out if this tool can work alongside with our Google Apps accounts and if file sharing can be better. By now everything seems good as we expected.

CONS

A chat feature would be good to collaborate with my team. A few other tools can gives ability to chat with people (With whom you share files). it would be good if Kiteworks can get that feature as well.

Ken

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

All About Security

Kiteworks is more about working within than sharing out and collaboration. There's a large focus on security here which is great for sharing private files... but this is difficult to deal with if you're trying to work with anyone beyond your company.. Not recommended for personal use or anyone that works collaboratively.

PROS

Security.

CONS

Very Niche with what it offers. Great for inside files, not so great with sharing beyond the inside.

User Profile

Wesley

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Great product during my trial

Tester

PROS

I love this product and the ability to connect via mobile. I was a trial tester for this version. We used Accellion as our Large File FTP, and Kiteworks was really great.

CONS

Our security wouldn't allow Kiteworks. We had to keep accellion as our primary FTP even though we couldn't ever get the Java install to work.

Nicole

Insurance

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2016

A replacement for Dropbox?

PROS

I like Kiteworks better than Dropbox in a number of ways. Kiteworks has a great Web UI to manage the files. The files can be easily shared with others. It also has a great Web Admin tool to manage the users.

CONS

Need a good working Mobile Apps, as I use my mobile apps frequently. So it would be easy to manage pictures and docs if I get a Mobil App installed for Android.

User Profile

Jorge A

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Updated FTP

Overall great experience so far. Simple and to the point. Not clutter like many others.

PROS

This is a clean up version of a typical web-based FTP. Use it from anywhere. Has all the basic features

CONS

has an inbox and not really sure about the benefits of this.

Gina

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT