What are MFT Server users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MFT Server software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.23

13 Reviews

5
6
4
5
3
1
2
1
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It is reliable and works fast. It is giving us the ability to consolidate FTP, SFTP, and AS2 work all in one place."
  • icon"The set-up at the beginning might be challenging, but overall experience is quite good."
  • icon"Easy to user, provides secures, Automated File Transfer."
  • icon"API is difficult to use and limited. Configuration is almost impossible to store in code."
  • icon"But the problems (which have been till now minor) get resolved, and we have full transparency from JScape."
  • icon"Both of those reasons make it so that we cannot set up a deployment pipeline for jscape. Connection errors, server errors are cryptic."

Jump to:

Browse all MFT Server Reviews

  • Have you used MFT Server and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

Jerry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

It just works

It handles all of our of file transfer traffic between 5 facilities

Pros

You can set this software up and really just forget about it. It's one of those rare pieces of mission critical software that you almost forget you have

Cons

Some of the advanced features are not documented really well but their customer support is outstanding

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Best bang for the buck

Overall good experience. For the most part, it has been set it and forget it with no issues.

Pros

I like the built in redundancy features.

Cons

The interface could use some improvement. It doesn’t scale well when resizing the console window.

Reasons for choosing MFT Server

Cost

Reasons for switching to MFT Server

When I took over the data ingest process, this software was the cheapest that still had allthe features we required.

Tiffany

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Jscape 12

Uploading files to Azure was a good exercise.

Pros

Jscape 12 has new function to upload files to Azure. This is a plus. The 'copy' function for the triggers.

Cons

The workflow in the canvas is rather confusing with each step as success and failure. The admin guide not detail enough for the canvas and triggers functions.

Bogdan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Very good experience with it, thrilled for some of the features

We are using it to provide file transfer services for different business domains, totaling around accounts. The business domains run on different TCP ports, and each is administer as self-service, by their respective owners. Some settings are managed by us (central admins), some by the domain owners.

Pros

Features that do not exist in other similar products or which are better implemented than in others. Ease of administration. Separation of domains in a micro-service like architecture, each being self-service. High-availability support. Supports different protocols: FTP(S), SFTP, SCP,AFTP, OFTP, TFPT, HTTP/S. JScape even created their own client, and has a nice WEB UI for clients, and a nice separate one for administrators. Also, very configurable, a lot of things to toy with. Ad-Hoc transfers.

Cons

Sometimes support resolutions take a little bit too long for my personal liking. But the problems (which have been till now minor) get resolved, and we have full transparency from JScape. Also, when deployed in the cloud on separate nodes, we have found out that the WEB UI was showing only the domain logs from the local server.

Reasons for choosing MFT Server

Better HA support, more protocols supported, better UI.

Reasons for switching to MFT Server

The old solution was unable to work correctly in a HA environment, harder to administer, no good WEB interface for users, unable to separate business domains, no self-service.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Stress free way to send/ receive encrypted data

The managed file transfer server has been of great service where we needed a solution to transfer data from a local systems in a secure way.

Pros

I like that the send and receive process is automated in the background as long as there is an active internet connection and the configuration is set correctly. Using the Managed File Transfer is so easy users don't even see they are using such a powerful service. I also like the persistent attempts to successful sync after failure

Cons

The complexities of server configurations could be improved by out of box settings. In the event of failure it would be good to see the alerts so prominently instead of having to go back-end to see what is happening

Reasons for choosing MFT Server

Its easy to use and affordable

Kayur

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

jscape user

It does what it's supposed to but it's difficult to wrangle. I'm constantly looking for other software but jscape is the only one that can do what we need for inbound and outbound sftp connections.

Pros

When there are no errors, the software works.

Cons

- API is difficult to use and limited - Configuration is almost impossible to store in code - Both of those reasons make it so that we cannot set up a deployment pipeline for jscape - Connection errors, server errors are cryptic - Regex matching does not adhere to standards which makes writing it very hard - HA solution is based on a failover model and is not robust. Would really like load balancing features - Documentation is limited

Chiraag

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Fairly straight forward use.

Overall it has been a good experience. No real big issues. Would be nice if the logging was better.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Lots of tools to configure the system the way you want it. Being able to have it encrypt on the fly was a must. Being able to attach different keys to different folders is very helpful.

Cons

A little complicated as well. Sometimes settings can be hard to find/configure.

Reasons for choosing MFT Server

Not sure, was selected and installed before I arrived.

Sribhavan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

IT Adminstrator

File Transfer Clients was easy

Pros

Easy to user, provides secures, Automated File Transfer

Cons

Reverse Proxy, File Transfer Clients, DMZ Streaming

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

File transfer software worth looking at

Pros

The set-up at the beginning might be challenging, but overall experience is quite good.

Cons

Software itself is good, but support response time is ... not the best on the market. You can sometime wait days to get any response, their phone support is same - lack of contact.

Luc

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

A server software that needs hours of downtime to do a maintenance : just not acceptable

Not what I expected.

Pros

Support all FTP flavours and detects the end of the transfer

Cons

Bad error handling, need to script as triggers aren't enough (no constructions like if/then/else nor correct retries). But the ugliest is that we've a DB which is now above 6GB, and the only answer I get is "try this" with instructions to stop, and wait potentianny for hours before the maintenance is done. If I knew that before, I would never buy this software.

Reasons for choosing MFT Server

Hope that triggers were effective: I was wrong.

Reasons for switching to MFT Server

I regret: I expect to go back to proftpd with extensions for SFTP and FTP over TLS. Thos extensions were not completely available at the time we choose JScape.

Pawel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

JSCAPE MFT Server- centralized hub supporting several file sharing protocols

Pros

A huge number of protocols. You can transfer files using: FTP SCP HTTP (WebDAV) SFTP AS2

Cons

Cost, we must use the credit card to pay for the product.

tim

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Jscape MFT Server -- is a great addition to our IT toolkit

Positive experience over all. The support is absolutely fabulous.

Pros

It is reliable and works fast. It is giving us the ability to consolidate FTP, SFTP, and AS2 work all in one place.

Cons

the user interface is a bit wonky and hard to use. the inability to change the size of various dialogs is very annoying.

Reasons for choosing MFT Server

good price with great features

KAMIL

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

MTF SERVER

it helps a lot in daily work, makes managing easier.

Pros

easy to use, very friendly, helps a lot in daily work

Cons

it's a quite pricy software, but yo need to pay to get good software

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
MFT Server

MFT Server

4.23/5 out of 13 reviews
Visit Website