All JSCAPE Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rohit

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

"JSCAPE Unveiled: Transcending File Transfer and Data Mastery"

PROS

*JSCAPE mesmerizes as a versatile, cross-platform conductor, orchestrating and harmonizing the symphony of file transfers, unifying and converging all these operations within a single, user-friendly maestro.*Install this software and effortlessly abandon it. It's an extraordinary gem of pivotal software that nearly evanesces from your consciousness.

CONS

* There exists a cornucopia of esoteric features, shrouded in enigma and eluding conventional documentation. Nonetheless, their customer support surpasses all expectations, like an ethereal force of unparalleled brilliance.

Mike

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Best bang for the buck

Overall good experience. For the most part, it has been set it and forget it with no issues.

PROS

I like the built in redundancy features.

CONS

The interface could use some improvement. It doesn’t scale well when resizing the console window.

Reason for choosing JSCAPE

Cost

Reasons for switching to JSCAPE

When I took over the data ingest process, this software was the cheapest that still had allthe features we required.

Tiffany

Non-Profit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Jscape 12

Uploading files to Azure was a good exercise.

PROS

Jscape 12 has new function to upload files to Azure. This is a plus. The 'copy' function for the triggers.

CONS

The workflow in the canvas is rather confusing with each step as success and failure. The admin guide not detail enough for the canvas and triggers functions.

Shreyas

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Overview of JSCAPE

File Tranfer was something which was taking a lot of time with the help of JSCAPE MFT's AFTP it is much faster now. We are able to automate our process with the help of triggers and Also Since it keeps the logging history of server it is easy to track the server history.

PROS

JSCAPE MFT has developed Accelerated File Transfer Protocol (AFTP) which are designed to accelerate file transfer in high speeds which is 100X faster than FTP.s

CONS

1)We had encountered database corruption and we found out that it was due to AV of the Server.2)Few rules Configuration cannot be done as we would like to.3)Design is something JSCAPE MFT needs to look after

Reasons for switching to JSCAPE

Cost Optimizationa and Efficiency was better in JSCAPE

User Profile

Mahesh

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Very good software if you are looking for file transfer

I feel happy each time i use this software, as this software is so user friendly, that anyone can easily work on it with simple training provided.Firstly its file transferring is dam good having other features such as data protection, data security as many documents will be confidential, email notification options, integrated clients, trigger modules, authentication options and so on

PROS

The most i liked about this software is that you can easily transfer any number of files having whatever the file size you can easily send or share the file to other clients, supplier, customer without any time loss.It will be eye blowing to see how fast the file can be transferred in no time and with highly secured serves like FTT, FPP servers with data loss protection

CONS

The only con i found in this software is that data viewer options can be customized further more as per our requirements, or there should have been an option to customize our reports accordingly as per our requirements, rest all looks good as on now

Shraddha

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Exceptional MFT Solution for Secure File Transfers

JSCAPE MFT Server has proven to be an exceptional Managed File Transfer solution that aligns with security conscious approach. It is a really good choice for the business looking to manage their file transfers securely and efficiently. The customer support team has been exceptional throughout. They provide a quick response to any queries or issues that arise. Wen it comes to performance , JSCAPE MFT Server has given fast and reliable file transfers , even when dealing with the large files. The automated scheduling has significantly reduced the manual intervention and has minimized the errors. The advanced security settings further enhance our control over data access.

PROS

JSCAPE has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to configure and set up multiple user accounts and grant access to them. The flexibility it offers in terms of authentication and security is truly exceptional. The auditing and logging capabilities of the software are truly impressive. The platform enables to keep a detailed record of every file transfer that takes place. Along with this information it also keeps track of who initiated the transfer, when did it occur and what was the outcome. One standout feature of JSCAPE MFT Server is the support for various secure protocols. The fact that we can transfer files with an ease gives the confidence that our data remains encrypted during the transit.

CONS

The cost of JSCAPE MFT Server may seem relatively high for smaller organizations with limited budget. Mobile support might not be as robust as some users may expect.

User Profile

Madhu

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Accurate solution for a Secure File Transfer

PROS

Jscape MFT is a modern tool which Automates the file transfers within business processes, It provides the safest file transfer for our Organization. Independent of any platform, it can run and execute in any browser. Supports a wide range of protocols to transfer the files, including SFTP, AS2, FTPS and HTTPS. Performance of Jscape is Reliable, It ensures to pass the encryption and authentication to access and transfer the files across the organization.

CONS

API integrations with other platforms are still lacking, Improving this would work with different software's.Initially bit complicate to setup and configure. Support and Assistance team should be more Active.Lack of documents for few existing features.

Jyothi

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best MFT software in the market with secure data transfer.

As a senior specialist, i will have to manage and work on lot many files such as reporting, analyzing etc.i share all the analyzed data to stakeholders, engineering teams on weekly, monthly and quarterly basis.Transferring the files was taking a lot of time, This software helped me solve this by centralizing the File transfer services and workflow processes. The software provides a secure and reliable file transfer.

PROS

Secure data transferReliability and Scalability of this software are efficient Can share any number of files with any file sizeIts flexible and platform independentThis software supports almost all the file transfer protocols

CONS

GUI can be improvisedit is a bit complex for the beginners to understandInitial set up is bit time consuming, but once set it all good to goDocumentation part needs to be improvised for beginners to understand

User Profile

Arjuna

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Jscape-Future of File Transfer

The file transfer has become easier after we started using the Jscape and since it is supported on multiple platforms, there is no need of separate tools for multiple platforms and one tool solves the need for all OS.

PROS

DLP engines that prevents the loss of dataSupports multiple protocol: Jscape helps us to use multiple protocols at the same time that includes FTP, FTPS(with SSL).The main thing is that it is platform independent, that means it is supported in almost all the Operating systems.

CONS

It would have been better if there could be an option for self configuration.The data web viewer can be improved so that we can retrieve the data as per our needs.The UI can be improvised in more efficient way.

User Profile

Pooja

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Jscape : Easy and secure file transfer platform

PROS

Efficient, Reliable & user friendlyProvides secure file transferImproves business expansion as it supports different file transfer protocol methodsThe scheduling feature reduces human intervention to monitor

CONS

Could be cost-effectiveUI could be improved

Devansh

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

JSCAPE - Faster than the Fast platform for file transfer

My overall experience with JSCAPE is awesome as in our project when it comes to test the integrations, It helps alot by reducing the manual tasks of creating test cases, as there is a scheduling functionality that JSCAPE Provides to their users.Data analysis and report generation related projects have a great advantage of using JSCAPE in their daily work as it automates the scheduling of file transfer. For this they have provided a timer functionality with options of different timezones.Another feature is its UI that makes it easier to use. Overall JSCAPE MFT Server is a boon in file transfer world.

PROS

JSCAPE is a file transfer platform that is used to transmit the files from one system to another system. One thing that I liked most about JSCAPE is its speed of handling the files on its server and send them to their respective target system.It gives user a great experience as it provides good security by providing the functionalities like encryption of files in various formats. This maintains confidentiality and there is no risk of leaking the data.It supports a number of protocols like SFTP, FTP etc. for transferring the data.Another feature of JSCAPE that attracts users towards it is that we just need Username and password and we can access the server from anywhere , making it easily accessible.All the above points helped in reducing the complexity of business process.

CONS

There is nothing specific that I like least about JSCAPE but when the file transfer process runs into error, we can get notification so that we can directly solve the issue.Overall JSCAPE makes our daily task simpler.

Bogdan

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Very good experience with it, thrilled for some of the features

We are using it to provide file transfer services for different business domains, totaling around accounts. The business domains run on different TCP ports, and each is administer as self-service, by their respective owners. Some settings are managed by us (central admins), some by the domain owners.

PROS

Features that do not exist in other similar products or which are better implemented than in others. Ease of administration. Separation of domains in a micro-service like architecture, each being self-service. High-availability support. Supports different protocols: FTP(S), SFTP, SCP,AFTP, OFTP, TFPT, HTTP/S. JScape even created their own client, and has a nice WEB UI for clients, and a nice separate one for administrators. Also, very configurable, a lot of things to toy with. Ad-Hoc transfers.

CONS

Sometimes support resolutions take a little bit too long for my personal liking. But the problems (which have been till now minor) get resolved, and we have full transparency from JScape. Also, when deployed in the cloud on separate nodes, we have found out that the WEB UI was showing only the domain logs from the local server.

Reason for choosing JSCAPE

Better HA support, more protocols supported, better UI.

Reasons for switching to JSCAPE

The old solution was unable to work correctly in a HA environment, harder to administer, no good WEB interface for users, unable to separate business domains, no self-service.

Shivam

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

"JSCAPE MFT - Supreme Tool for File Transferring and EDI"

The overall experience with JSCAPE is really awesome because no other tool in the market provide this accuracy and stability with file data.It is like a boon in file Transferring.Our next is to make it a full SFTP server.

PROS

The Concept of file sharing over the network with secured protocols is really very effective for any industry/business and it helps our project to provide the expected and secured data.We can easily transfer the bulk of files from one directory to another directory, it means the balance loading, Files acceleration, integrity everything for MFT and EDI is perfect.It Supports many operating system like Window, Linux etc. and making our jobs easy in real time.The Sharing or managing of files data is really at next level with the JSCAPE MFT and most important thing is with fully confidentiality and security.

CONS

According to my opinion there is no cons for JSCAPE MFT but it would be better if they can work little bit more on user-interface and provide some guide to the new users for the installation and privacy.

sravan

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Futuristic and featureful file transfer tool - JSCAPE

I will recommend the JSCAPE as best option to transfer the file as it contains many best features that is required to meet the organization needs.It also helps to automate the process of compression without intervention of manual process.

PROS

The integration to platforms like operating system and database server made easy to transfer the files by using JSCAPE.This helps us to compress the files automatically as compare to other FTP tools.The main feature of this tool is to ensure security to transfer the files and providing the good user friendly interface to provide the best experience.We have other feature that is scheduling the event based on the requirement by the organization to transfer the file.It helps to achieve all type of transfers by providing support to all protocols.

CONS

As I provide only pros but I do have suggestion regarding this is the upgradation part is little slow as this has to be improved.Some more options to be detailed in the UI part as users can understand it easily.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Stress free way to send/ receive encrypted data

The managed file transfer server has been of great service where we needed a solution to transfer data from a local systems in a secure way.

PROS

I like that the send and receive process is automated in the background as long as there is an active internet connection and the configuration is set correctly. Using the Managed File Transfer is so easy users don't even see they are using such a powerful service. I also like the persistent attempts to successful sync after failure

CONS

The complexities of server configurations could be improved by out of box settings. In the event of failure it would be good to see the alerts so prominently instead of having to go back-end to see what is happening

Reason for choosing JSCAPE

Its easy to use and affordable

karthik

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Best safe and fast MTF in the market .

JSCAPE's solutions are designed to give organizations of all sizes with safe and dependable file transfer capabilities, which may be a vital asset in today's data-driven environment.

PROS

JSCAPE's Customized solutions may be tailored to specific business requirements, such as connecting with current systems or automating certain operations. To safeguard sensitive data during file transfers, JSCAPE includes high-level security capabilities such as SSL/TLS encryption, SSH/SFTP, and FTPS. The solutions provided by JSCAPE are built for high availability, with features like as automated failover, load balancing, and clustering to ensure that file transfers are performed reliably.

CONS

Problems with setup or configuration, technical challenges, or limits with particular functions. Businesses must properly examine their file transfer demands and compare several options to determine which one best matches their needs.

Kayur

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY