User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(37)

37

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "relative easy install and setup. Good software support for questions. web based. pretty intuitive to use without a lot of RTM."

  • "For the things we use it for, it works flawlessly. Changes are quick and easy. Setting up new new hosts and tasks are a couple of clicks. "

  • "Ease of use. Front end UI is very user friendly "

  • Cons

  • "It takes a minute to figure out but once you do it is very user friendly so I cannot say there is anything i don't like about it."

  • "The support/troubleshooting could be a little better when issues are identified. "

  • "Custom scripting can be cumbersome. Would like to see more friendly scripting. More built in options would also be welcomed ."

Browse MOVEit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Timothy from American Airlines

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Top notch products and company.

A consistent and dependable platform for worldclass managed file transfer.

Pros

I give Ipswitch and their products the highest marks in all categories. They are very strong and consistent in all area's and are what I like to call "the full meal deal".

Cons

The looming threat that they could go public someday and risk losing that personal touch we have become accomstomed with.

January 2021

Brandon from St. Elizabeth Healthcare

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Simplify Your File Transfer Needs

We utilize a hosted SFTP solution, file transfer operations (both internal and external), and monitoring of those file transfer jobs through our MOVEit software collection. It has integrated with our business well and has reduced the time it takes to implement a new job.

Pros

The software provides an intuitive GUI interface for both administrators and users. It allows an organization to place some of the functionality back in the user's hands and provides and ease for external entities to exchange data and information for organizations.

Cons

There is not much I do not like about the software. Of course, there are cheaper alternatives, however in my experience they do not compare to the ease and customer support provided by the MOVEit platform.

February 2021

Judy from First State Bank of Texas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

Move it for Precision Director

We did not have a choice in using this software, but again, once we got through the difficulty of setting up the platform, the product has been working great.

Pros

Once we got the software working correctly, it does the transition of files quickly and easily

Cons

When we were setting up the product to use for Precision's Director product, we had difficulty setting up the program because we did not have support from Precision and did not have support from the MoveIt team. Our IT rep basically had to figure out how to use the software and do troubleshooting on his own.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

This was the only product Precision would use for moving files into their Director program

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good start but a little lacking

Pros

Managed file transfer is something that can be difficult to do an even more difficult to do right. MOVEit is a good start and they offer 80 percent of any features that a company may need. The ability to finely control the flow of documents that are transmitted to us was the best feature.

Cons

They were not able to handle a very high volume of files being transferred. This was a deal breaker for us but they were good otherwise.

Response from Ipswitch

Replied February 2019

Thank you for the honest feedback back. I have passed this information on to our Product Management group.

February 2021

Sean from Virginia Credit Union

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Review of MoveIt Automation

The biggest benefit I have seen is the ability to give people control to do their work without having to install a program on their PC. By giving them access to the Web interface it make deployment to users easy.

Pros

The feature I like the most is the ability to have tasks start other tasks so that you can create processes that require little to no intervention.

Cons

The one thing I do not like is not having the ability to sort files when you browse them using MoveIt. Some times you need to find files for a specific date but because MoveIt sorts by name it make it hard to find files in large file repositories.

Reasons for Switching to MOVEit

With WS_FTP Professional we had to use scripts to do tasks which made automating some tasks very difficult.

December 2020

Mike from Impact

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

MOVEit for workflow automation

MOVEit is at the center of all of our workflow. We move thousands of files every day using MOVEit without issue and this service handles all of it effortlessly. It is easy to administer and just works day in and day out.

Pros

This product is versatile and infinitely customizable. We have a variety of tasks set up that range from simple to extremely complex and this product can handle all of it without issue. We have thousands of tasks set up that with a vast majority running every few minutes and the server never bogs down

Cons

The only issue we are running into is having to schedule regular runs in addition to watching for new files since the new file notification service on Windows often fails

February 2021

Darwin from Pediatric Health Care Alliance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Set it and forget it

This solution has helped us to centralize and streamline all of our data transport needs. The ability to log in to Office 365 Sharepoint and upload data to our cloud repository was a real game changer for easily and securely sharing real-time data with external sources.

Pros

Very intuitive to setup and use. Includes lots of choices for being notified if there is an issue so my team does not have to baby sit it.

Cons

The standard version of MoveIT that we purchased does not include the option to include a list of the files that were transferred in the email notification sent by the program. This has been our most requested feature from our end users, but it only comes with enterprise.

February 2021

Sameena from Quantum Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great tool for getting the job done

It has been a great experience. we purchased support so we were able to get assistance with set up which was very helpful. then it is a set it and forget it solution.

Pros

This is a product that gets the job done. it has the security features that makes our Core Provider comfortable and is affordable enough for a company our size to implement. once it is in place and running - the software has not given us any trouble.

Cons

It takes a minute to figure out but once you do it is very user friendly so I cannot say there is anything i don't like about it.

January 2021

Nicholas from KUKA U.S. Holdings, LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Move-it Tranfser and Move-it Automation

Pros

Having used the software for many years now, we have become quite familiar with the product. Over the course of time, we have been able to use the Outlook Plugins and API to customize our process. With minimal assistance, the products have served us very well.

Cons

The only issues that we have had is with the logging/reporting. There have been some issues getting the information that we are looking for in the logging, but with a quick call to the support team, that was resolved with little pain.

December 2020

Ryan from Grow Financial FCU

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Product

Pros

It's very easy to use and figure out. The UI is intuitive, it's flexible and has been able to anything I've tasked it with doing.

Cons

The only gripe, which is more of a feature request, is the ability to automatically delete emptied folders. Reporting / logging for troubleshooting purposes is fairly light, BUT the online KB system has had an article related to every issue I've seen.

Reasons for Switching to MOVEit

Cost; Ease of use

February 2018

Garrett from Schnabel Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good but needs new look

Pros

Tons of functionality, security features are pretty good, logs and reports are nice, and it's usually easy to setup and upgrade. It can be run on premise which is great, and has features like an Outlook plugin that people like to use. Technical Support for the program has been great every time we need them, which is always over a mySQL database issue.

Cons

The user interface and functionality is lacking and we complain about it. It's older style, not HTML5 yet, and just looks outdated. Using java or flash plugins is horrible for users. The emails look outdated as well. Clients complain sometimes about how difficult it is to navigate and get their files. We have used this product for 6+ years without a major interface update, and it needs one.

February 2021

Andre from Frontwave Credit Union

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good product

Once it is set up, it is a solid product. We've been using it for years and have had minimal issues with it.

Pros

The fact that secure file transfer and secure e-mail is in the same product.

Cons

The support/troubleshooting could be a little better when issues are identified.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

I wasn't with the credit union when it was initially set up but I did compare the secure e-mail feature against Mimecast. We opted to stay with MOVEit since both Secure File Transfer and Secure Email are grouped together.

January 2018

Si from TIB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

excellent product and support

Pros

Being able to bypass email for sending large files was our primary goal.The software is very easy for sending or receiving large files that would otherwise not be allowed via email. The software has great security systems in place that stop bots and brute force attacks. Many different connectivity options.

Cons

Auditing is not explicit to show what actions were performed, only an "update" by a username with a date time stamp. Even if one clicks "OK" and no change was made, it is audited as an "update"

May 2018

ANAND from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

MoveIT is a highly efficient tool for file transfer. It has amazing features.

Pros

MoveIT is a highly efficient tool for file transfer. It has amazing features like archiving, adding tasks and scripts. It also give immense flexibility to be integrated with other softwares. It is highly used for running tasks related to file transfer, renaming them and even archiving them.

Cons

There no big shortcomings in this softwares. It can be enhanced to have email notifications. Also, it should be able to run as a desktop application and sends reports.

January 2018

victoria from Ascensus Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Moveit Central - love the ability to automate processes

it' used daily - both the DMZ and Central. Central we have used to automate a lot of tasks that previously were done manually and it's been a great benefit to the business as well as to the support team.

Pros

Moveit Central - ease of use and powerful functionality. moveit DMZ - secure and easy to setup/use. Provides reporting and good functionality.

Cons

It can be a little complicated to setup. Best to plan it out before starting as its hard to make changes after wards.

February 2021

Athar from SMART Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Ease of use

I really liked this product , i used it in my previous places and onboarded when i join this company. Product is easy to use and aligns with our security requirements.

Pros

Guest User life cycle management Data at rest encryption No end user training required Auto IP lockouts

Cons

I still find progress can add few commonly used reports without going through the hassle of starting from scratch

January 2021

Ron from Auto Club of Southern California

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

MOVEit Just Works

Pros

MOVEit has been in use at AAA for years and has become a major part of the business. Ease of use has been improved with the current version. Reliability is important and MOVEit is a product we depend on.

Cons

email in Automation not integrated with company email. Would like to move to the Cloud version but is still cost prohibitive.

November 2020

Eric from RevSpring, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

MOVEit

Pros

It seems to be very solid, with little downtime.

Cons

Unable to reconfigure without new setup to get external user IP address Very expensive support that isn't 24x7.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

My team made the choice years before I became the manager. We are exploring other cloud based solutions for scalability, redundancy, and price.

February 2021

Rob from Lanvera

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Reliable file transfer

Highly reliable file handling is critical to our business and MOVEit delivers.

Pros

With MOVEit Transfer and Automation setup in a high availability configuration, we experience very good uptime and reliable transfer of incoming and outgoing files. Even with occasional network anomalies, MOVEit proves resilient and delivers files as expected.

Cons

There is some complexity involved in getting MOVEit setup and fully tuned, especially in an HA configuration.

October 2020

Peter from Cuna Mutual Insurance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Moveit -- Great Option for your Secure FTP Needs

It handles all our secure FTP needs at a reasonable price.

Pros

The amount of features it offers can handle pretty much and secure file transfer needs. In addition, very affordable.

Cons

Upgrades are not easy especially if you need to migrate to different servers (i.e., migrating from 2008 to 2016 servers)

February 2021

Ivy from Fathead LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

MoveIt Review

It's important for our technology stack but I feel like it was not deployed using best practices.

Pros

The automation feature is the most useful for our platform.

Cons

This required a lot of integration on our part and it's unclear if we had best practices when deploying.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

It's something we currently use.

January 2021

Emily from Slumberland furniture

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Super easy to set up and deploy!

Sharing date with outside parties has been the number one use of this software. It has enabled us to secure share information.

Pros

Ease of use! Integration to our systems and processes was very simple.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that is missing from the software. It meets the needs of what we are looking for

February 2021

Vincent from The Savings Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

MOVEit Automation Server Rocks!

Fantastic. Took many disparate SFTP processes/tools and combined into one simple management interface.

Pros

As most of my business partners use MOVEit automation, we jumped on board. went from multiple disparate SFTP connections to one smooth interface. It is SO intuitive, and so easy to use. I can't recommend this product enough. I have automated all our file transfers to all our partners, get emails when things work or when things don't. IT JUST WORKS

Cons

I had no issues whatsoever. after a very brief training, I was off and running.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

Widespread adoption in the industry and simplicity.

November 2020

Michael from Synergent

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent well polished product

Overall the experience has been excellent. We have used the software for many years and it keeps getting better!

Pros

Ease of use Reliability - Set it and forget it for the most part Well polished interface

Cons

Support for certain types of issues could be better (eg. Database related performance issues)

January 2021

Mark from JBT Corp

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to setup and reliable

I was handed the system as the previous admin left and it was easy to learn on the fly.

Pros

For the things we use it for, it works flawlessly. Changes are quick and easy. Setting up new new hosts and tasks are a couple of clicks.

Cons

Would like a simpler setup for emailing results of tasks.

January 2021

Larry from BSD

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Good automation of push/pull of files that are encrypted

It was easy to use and setup and we were able to quickly work with our vendors in pushing/pulling of files.

Pros

relative easy install and setup. Good software support for questions. web based. pretty intuitive to use without a lot of RTM.

Cons

Naming of products can be confusing. Would like more built in options for what to before and after transfer without doing special setup.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

easy integration with PGP module and better user interface

December 2020

Maggie from Sanford Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Overall Experience

Overall experience has been good, consistent, and reliable.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Once we implemented our operational end users found it to be helpful and valuable eliminating manual steps of workflows

Cons

At times it is difficult to determine what certain MoveIt jobs do.

November 2020

Mayur from Apple FCU

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

MoveIT

Overall, satisfied with the product and what it can do.

Pros

The ability to schedule multiple runs of the same job and the ability to run hundreds of jobs at the same time.

Cons

The UI can use a refresh, its not the most user friendly and sometimes just does not respond.

May 2018

Lenny from Northern Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product use it all the time

Pros

Ease of use, security driven . Setup and installation of the product was fairly easy, created a backup of the database and off we went .

Cons

Custom scripting can be cumbersome. Would like to see more friendly scripting. More built in options would also be welcomed .

February 2021

Clayton from Cleveland Clinic

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Very nice tool

So far the experience has been very positive. We hope that as we continue to transition all of our file transfers to this tool we will continue to have no issues.

Pros

Ease of use. Front end UI is very user friendly

Cons

Unzipping feature could not handle volume we where trying to use it for. Had to build another Home grown tool because server kept crashing.

Reasons for Choosing MOVEit

Fit our needs best for SFTP

Reasons for Switching to MOVEit

Wanted a more user friendly tool

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Excellent file movement software

Secure file movement, control, and reporting.

Pros

The interface is easy to use and creation of tasks is straightforward. Support typically responds quickly. Alerting and viewing the history of files moved and job outcomes are very useful.

Cons

There are some minor features that could be included instead of having to create custom VB scripts, such as file counts. Job auditing could be more specific as to what was changed.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Matthew from Peoplefluent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great product for scheduled tasks!

Pros

I like the ability to schedule jobs and have them record what is moved in a database where we can see historically what has happened with our customers' import/export tasks. The ability to email on success/failure events and the flexibility of task configuration is great.

Cons

The upgrade process between versions is not as easy as I would like. We encountered multiple problems and had to get professional services to assist. License configuration with regards to PGP encryption has also been problematic and overly complicated, but I hear that has been streamlined for newer customers.

November 2020

AleJANDRO from sAFRAN USA

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

FUCTIONALITIES

easy to deploy and end-user friendly

Pros

We use a lot the automation, which make the processes easy to use

Cons

the solution is not as cheap as other products

Reasons for Switching to MOVEit

AUTOMATION

October 2020

Garrett from Happy State Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

MoveIt Automation

Pros

This product has helped us automate so many processes and has saved countless hours of manual work.

Cons

I really cant think of anything I don't like.

February 2021

Ronald from High Line

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy automation

Pros

Easy to clone tasks for setting clients to move files

Cons

Moves files that are open can cause the move of incomplete files

May 2018

Michael from Huntington Banks

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent Product!

Added security, encrypted data at rest, DMZ support, reliability.

Pros

Very secure Support for High Availability Scalable Customizable Monitoring/Alerts Support for additional Modules API support Reliable DMZ support Data is encrypted at rest

Cons

The MOVEit Gateway product is fairly new and took a little more time to implement. Had to work with customer support to fix some issues, however, they were able to resolve in a timely fashion.

June 2018

Chad from JHH

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent customer support

Pros

We have been using this product for about 10 years. Very easy to use for our customers and administrators

February 2018

Aslan from Customers Bank

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We've used MoveIT Central for 2 years and it has helped us keep better track of our file movements.

Pros

It is very simple to create a task and see task runs and file moves. It is easy to setup new hosts as well as PGP and SSH keys as well.

Cons

If you have the MoveIT Central version without Advanced Reporting, the audit trail isn't that helpful.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Easy to use, Extremely reliable, Secure

Being able to bypass email for sending large files was our primary goal.

Pros

The software is very easy for sending or receiving large files that would otherwise not be allowed via email. The software has great security systems in place that stop bots and brute force attacks. Many different connectivity options.

Cons

Would like to see better client software for syncing and sending files. Drag and drop of files or folders is needed.

January 2018

Jeff from Customers Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

MoveIt is a good system to utilize for file movement.

Easy of use, quick reporting, auditing exists at a very high level.

Pros

Configuration of new/existing tasks is much easier than scripting everything. GUI is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Auditing is not explicit to show what actions were performed, only an "update" by a username with a date time stamp. Even if one clicks "OK" and no change was made, it is audited as an "update".

February 2021

Brad from Kansas State Bank

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use

Very happy with ease of use...use it daily!

Pros

We like the simplicity. Very easy to use!

Cons

Honestly I can't think of anything negative. Inexpensive & easy to use!

May 2018

Scott from Republic Bank

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent application

Pros

The ease of customizing file transfer jobs and the overall features of the application make it a very useful utility. The Outlook plugin is very handy as well.

Cons

At this time, there is really nothing that I don't like about the application. It does take some time to learn the interface but, after that, everything is great.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

MOVEit makes lives more easier..!!!

Simple, amazing, fast, reliable, secured and any-size of a file can be transferred.

Pros

With Moveit, file transferring has just gone to a new level. Software is great when it comes to sharing of larger files which are not allowed to share by email directly. Different types of platforms such as windows, macs, androids and ios can be connected with the software. It provides a great security to all the files we are sharing.

Cons

If Moveit can develop a feature just to drag and drop files we need to share, that would be great. Emails allows this feature and it is better it to be incorporated with the app.

June 2018

Larry from DiversiTech

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Exactly what a Managed File Transfer system should be!

Pros

The ease of use of the software interface whether for admins, users or temporary users. Also the stability of the software gives us peace of mind!

Cons

Would like the advanced features that we do not have access to in the Enterprise Version. Would be nice to do some scripting.

December 2020

Jennifer from Tooele County School District

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

MOVEit

Overall we have had a very good experience with MOVEit. Our secretaries appreciate the ability to send and receive data securely.

Pros

We appreciate the security of transferring student data.

Cons

Temp users often are unable to access files since their accounts expire. This becomes time consuming and combersom for both the end user, the sender and the technology department.

March 2018

Avital from Microsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

January 2021

Derek from Kindred Credit Union

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

nice modern interface

Pros

We needed on on-prem file-sharing service. MoveIt has an easy to use interface that lets me manage the product.

Cons

setting up SAML looks challenging but I'm sure it would be that way with any product in the DMZ.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good solution

Fast integration, management of various business processes.

Pros

I like the integration options of the software. It allows fast deployment of new business processes.

Cons

In some cases it was diffict to find an out of the box solution and we had to customize it based on the system tools.

August 2020

Zach from Intrado

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

MOVEit Review

Pros

This software has helped the team navigate data structures very well.

Cons

No dislikes about this software so far. It works.

Response from Progress Software

Replied August 2020

Thank you for the review and for being a valued customer.

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Ryan from Share One, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great file transfer software

Pros

The ease of use is wonderful for business needs. This software takes the pain out of securely moving and encrypting data across platforms.

Cons

There are sometimes delays in file transfer. User error can be cumbersome as there is very little mitigation.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews