User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use, security driven . Setup and installation of the product was fairly easy, created a backup of the database and off we went . "

  • "The interface is easy to use and creation of tasks is straightforward. Support typically responds quickly. Alerting and viewing the history of files moved and job outcomes are very useful."

  • "I give Ipswitch and their products the highest marks in all categories. They are very strong and consistent in all area's and are what I like to call "the full meal deal"."

  • Cons

  • "Custom scripting can be cumbersome. Would like to see more friendly scripting. More built in options would also be welcomed ."

  • "It can be a little complicated to setup. Best to plan it out before starting as its hard to make changes after wards. "

  • "Auditing is not explicit to show what actions were performed, only an "update" by a username with a date time stamp. Even if one clicks "OK" and no change was made, it is audited as an "update"."

Browse MOVEit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

May 2018

Timothy from American Airlines

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Top notch products and company.

A consistent and dependable platform for worldclass managed file transfer.

Pros

I give Ipswitch and their products the highest marks in all categories. They are very strong and consistent in all area's and are what I like to call "the full meal deal".

Cons

The looming threat that they could go public someday and risk losing that personal touch we have become accomstomed with.

February 2018

Garrett from Schnabel Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good but needs new look

Pros

Tons of functionality, security features are pretty good, logs and reports are nice, and it's usually easy to setup and upgrade. It can be run on premise which is great, and has features like an Outlook plugin that people like to use. Technical Support for the program has been great every time we need them, which is always over a mySQL database issue.

Cons

The user interface and functionality is lacking and we complain about it. It's older style, not HTML5 yet, and just looks outdated. Using java or flash plugins is horrible for users. The emails look outdated as well. Clients complain sometimes about how difficult it is to navigate and get their files. We have used this product for 6+ years without a major interface update, and it needs one.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Good start but a little lacking

Pros

Managed file transfer is something that can be difficult to do an even more difficult to do right. MOVEit is a good start and they offer 80 percent of any features that a company may need. The ability to finely control the flow of documents that are transmitted to us was the best feature.

Cons

They were not able to handle a very high volume of files being transferred. This was a deal breaker for us but they were good otherwise.

Response from Ipswitch

Replied February 2019

Thank you for the honest feedback back. I have passed this information on to our Product Management group.

January 2018

Si from TIB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

excellent product and support

Pros

Being able to bypass email for sending large files was our primary goal.The software is very easy for sending or receiving large files that would otherwise not be allowed via email. The software has great security systems in place that stop bots and brute force attacks. Many different connectivity options.

Cons

Auditing is not explicit to show what actions were performed, only an "update" by a username with a date time stamp. Even if one clicks "OK" and no change was made, it is audited as an "update"

May 2018

ANAND from Information Technology and Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

MoveIT is a highly efficient tool for file transfer. It has amazing features.

Pros

MoveIT is a highly efficient tool for file transfer. It has amazing features like archiving, adding tasks and scripts. It also give immense flexibility to be integrated with other softwares. It is highly used for running tasks related to file transfer, renaming them and even archiving them.

Cons

There no big shortcomings in this softwares. It can be enhanced to have email notifications. Also, it should be able to run as a desktop application and sends reports.

January 2018

victoria from Ascensus Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Moveit Central - love the ability to automate processes

it' used daily - both the DMZ and Central. Central we have used to automate a lot of tasks that previously were done manually and it's been a great benefit to the business as well as to the support team.

Pros

Moveit Central - ease of use and powerful functionality. moveit DMZ - secure and easy to setup/use. Provides reporting and good functionality.

Cons

It can be a little complicated to setup. Best to plan it out before starting as its hard to make changes after wards.

May 2018

Lenny from Northern Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great product use it all the time

Pros

Ease of use, security driven . Setup and installation of the product was fairly easy, created a backup of the database and off we went .

Cons

Custom scripting can be cumbersome. Would like to see more friendly scripting. More built in options would also be welcomed .

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Excellent file movement software

Secure file movement, control, and reporting.

Pros

The interface is easy to use and creation of tasks is straightforward. Support typically responds quickly. Alerting and viewing the history of files moved and job outcomes are very useful.

Cons

There are some minor features that could be included instead of having to create custom VB scripts, such as file counts. Job auditing could be more specific as to what was changed.

April 2018

Matthew from Peoplefluent

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great product for scheduled tasks!

Pros

I like the ability to schedule jobs and have them record what is moved in a database where we can see historically what has happened with our customers' import/export tasks. The ability to email on success/failure events and the flexibility of task configuration is great.

Cons

The upgrade process between versions is not as easy as I would like. We encountered multiple problems and had to get professional services to assist. License configuration with regards to PGP encryption has also been problematic and overly complicated, but I hear that has been streamlined for newer customers.

January 2018

Jeff from Customers Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

MoveIt is a good system to utilize for file movement.

Easy of use, quick reporting, auditing exists at a very high level.

Pros

Configuration of new/existing tasks is much easier than scripting everything. GUI is simple and easy to use.

Cons

Auditing is not explicit to show what actions were performed, only an "update" by a username with a date time stamp. Even if one clicks "OK" and no change was made, it is audited as an "update".

May 2018

Michael from Huntington Banks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent Product!

Added security, encrypted data at rest, DMZ support, reliability.

Pros

Very secure Support for High Availability Scalable Customizable Monitoring/Alerts Support for additional Modules API support Reliable DMZ support Data is encrypted at rest

Cons

The MOVEit Gateway product is fairly new and took a little more time to implement. Had to work with customer support to fix some issues, however, they were able to resolve in a timely fashion.

June 2018

Chad from JHH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent customer support

Pros

We have been using this product for about 10 years. Very easy to use for our customers and administrators

February 2018

Aslan from Customers Bank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We've used MoveIT Central for 2 years and it has helped us keep better track of our file movements.

Pros

It is very simple to create a task and see task runs and file moves. It is easy to setup new hosts as well as PGP and SSH keys as well.

Cons

If you have the MoveIT Central version without Advanced Reporting, the audit trail isn't that helpful.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Easy to use, Extremely reliable, Secure

Being able to bypass email for sending large files was our primary goal.

Pros

The software is very easy for sending or receiving large files that would otherwise not be allowed via email. The software has great security systems in place that stop bots and brute force attacks. Many different connectivity options.

Cons

Would like to see better client software for syncing and sending files. Drag and drop of files or folders is needed.

May 2018

Scott from Republic Bank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent application

Pros

The ease of customizing file transfer jobs and the overall features of the application make it a very useful utility. The Outlook plugin is very handy as well.

Cons

At this time, there is really nothing that I don't like about the application. It does take some time to learn the interface but, after that, everything is great.

June 2018

Larry from DiversiTech

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Exactly what a Managed File Transfer system should be!

Pros

The ease of use of the software interface whether for admins, users or temporary users. Also the stability of the software gives us peace of mind!

Cons

Would like the advanced features that we do not have access to in the Enterprise Version. Would be nice to do some scripting.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

MOVEit makes lives more easier..!!!

Simple, amazing, fast, reliable, secured and any-size of a file can be transferred.

Pros

With Moveit, file transferring has just gone to a new level. Software is great when it comes to sharing of larger files which are not allowed to share by email directly. Different types of platforms such as windows, macs, androids and ios can be connected with the software. It provides a great security to all the files we are sharing.

Cons

If Moveit can develop a feature just to drag and drop files we need to share, that would be great. Emails allows this feature and it is better it to be incorporated with the app.

March 2018

Avital from Microsoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Good solution

Fast integration, management of various business processes.

Pros

I like the integration options of the software. It allows fast deployment of new business processes.

Cons

In some cases it was diffict to find an out of the box solution and we had to customize it based on the system tools.

August 2018

Ryan from Share One, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great file transfer software

Pros

The ease of use is wonderful for business needs. This software takes the pain out of securely moving and encrypting data across platforms.

Cons

There are sometimes delays in file transfer. User error can be cumbersome as there is very little mitigation.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

A Product wroth having

Pros

This software is worth have in an organization. a reliable product in transferring software, to big files over a secure network.

Cons

Sometimes I feel like it is the same as having ShareIT in your PC. But again, this isn't that.