All Pumble Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Arun

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A promising Slack alternative

Given that Pumble is late to the chat software party and there are several Slack clones available it is going to be a hard sell for the team. However, given that it's a no-frills no cost software it's not a bad deal for teams who would like to use it. It's built by the same team that built Clockify is going to give some amount of credibility.

PROS

As of now, Pumble is completely FREE, with no restrictions on the number of users, unlimited chat history, and apps for all major platforms. This commanding for a product that is new to the market.

CONS

The lack of integration to external systems may be a deal-breaker for some but for others, it could be a simple no-nonsense software that gets the job done which is enable seamless communication.

Reason for choosing Pumble

Same reason as what I had put as the Pros

Nigel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Pumble - so far so good but short of a few features

PROS

Pumble works well using the features it has. Real time chat works well as does thread and direct messages.

CONS

(Note: using Xubuntu and xfce) No spell correction. Cannot tailor notification sounds. No voice calls, no video calls. "They're coming". Often slows down by end of day (desktop product) and has to be killed and restarted.

Reasons for switching to Pumble

It's ownership. We don;t trust Facebook a bit.

Vendor Response

Hi Nigel, Thank you for your review! Kindly note that we've added one-on-one phone and video calls to our app and are currently working on group calls. The ability to customize notification sound will also be available in the future. And if you are experiencing any performance issues feel free to reach out to our support team at support@pumble.com. Cheers!

Replied July 2022

Errianne

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

One of Best Communication App!

We are now using the Pumble daily and it really helps us a lot about communicating with each other. Hoping for more app improvements soon.

PROS

- Very easy to use - 100% FREE - There are threads - You can create private and public channels.

CONS

- Notifications sometimes not working - No change password - No hide for channels and DMs

Reasons for switching to Pumble

Ringcentral has a limit of 100 accounts in its free version.

Vendor Response

Hi Errianne, Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad that you like our application. Would you mind reaching us at support@pumble.com and provide more details about the issues that you have mentioned, we will be happy to help?

Replied September 2021

Daoud

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Its Something we need for projects - A shared place to communicate instead of Instant messaging...

I love the simplicity and usability...

PROS

I started using it in a few minutes, the User interface was straight-forward enough to start using the Pumble in minutes...

CONS

I think the colors need to be colors that can be modified to be easier on the eyes...

Reason for choosing Pumble

Pricing...

Reasons for switching to Pumble

I need something free for the time being, I am Our project is just starting up... we can use the boost... I don't mind paying in the future...

Tijana

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great support

Very satisfied

PROS

Things I liked the most is actually communication with support team. Whenever I found some room for improvements, I communicated with support team and they mostly had in plan to improve such suggestions or they actually put it as a request and planned it for development. They also informed me they have an update with my request implemented and asked me to give a feedback. Engaging users is very important for product development.

CONS

I really can't think of any at the moment.

Reasons for switching to Pumble

Because of free chat history which Pumble has as a starter

Julie Anne

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Our Transition from Slack to Pumble

Overall, i find it very easy to use. Same as much as slack. In fact, we migrated everything from slack to pumble now. I do not worry about messages being deleted anymore. :-)

PROS

It doesn't have a limit on message and files history compared to slack. This is what matter's most to me as I really would love to review messages from time to time to check message threads.

CONS

I think the fact that we've been really used to using slack.

Reasons for switching to Pumble

As mentioned, our message and file threads are limited in Slack.

Meaghan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Love this!

Has been such an ease. Favorite features: Do not disturb mode, editing messages, tagging people, emoji reactions

PROS

I love that we can keep convos about clients on separate threads to keep organized!

CONS

It doesnt have a GIF keyboard :( I usually copy and paste reaction GIFs for team shoutouts and things like that but you have to open the “file” first to see it move.

Reasons for switching to Pumble

So we could have more organized threads and get communication off our personal phone numbers.

Belal

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Very Exciting app

I'm new in it and it looks like very exciting to use and to still using it .

PROS

Because of it's free and easy to use also it can organize my work.

CONS

- Friendly usage - Lots of features - Fast and easy

Reason for choosing Pumble

- it's free - has a lot of great features - time management - very fast and easy to use

Reasons for switching to Pumble

because slack is too expensive and didn't have the features that I need like here

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Review Daniel's team

PROS

Easy to use, very user-friendly design and simplicity make it very fast and with on-time delivery messages

CONS

Nothing special to dislike tbh, every element is visible and easy to find

Reason for choosing Pumble

Recommended by a friend to try it.. I heard that this is a good alternative with improvements that Slack lacks on.

yvonne

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Awesome Program!

easy and afforadable

PROS

How cheap the program was and how easy it was to set up.

CONS

nothing yet, I have not used the program longer than a day.

Reason for choosing Pumble

slack was out of our budget. we needed something free.

Reasons for switching to Pumble

crew app had a limit on users and the monthly fee was out of our budget at the moment.

Windyl Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

An Awesome Free Collaboration App

It is sufficient for a free collaboration app and awesome being free forever.

PROS

Its Free Forever! Its easy to setup and use. Its features and look and feel are similar to Slack though not as extensive. But the main features needed are present.

CONS

Some features for managing the workspace settings are lacking. And preference settings lacks customizability.

Reason for choosing Pumble

Its Free and has similar look and feel to Slack and has the same main features.

Reasons for switching to Pumble

Limited free plan features. Paid plans are too expensive.

Alex

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

An affordable and near feature-complete business messaging app

PROS

The lack of a need for an account by just using email invite codes that are remembered by your browser is very well done feature that I would welcome in many other apps. Furthermore, the chat features are well done and in particular the thread functionality is very well organized with helpful menus for threads you are in. Also, the free version of the file sharing limits are not at all restrictive, which was a pleasant surprise.

CONS

There is an annoying bug in the desktop browser version where if you have a channel open while you receive a notification in it, the notification stays until you go to another channel and then reopen the current channel, as opposed to going away right away (because you are in the channel and thus you see the notification right away). Also, its file preview could support more common video and audio file formats like .mkv, and a "Reply" button in text channels a la Discord or Slack would be nice.

Vendor Response

Hi Alex, Thank you for your review. I've forwarded your feedback to the team for consideration for future updates of the app. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team directly at support@pumble.com. Cheers!

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Glad we made the switch from Slack

PROS

We’ve been using Pumble since it launched. Our team is amazed at how responsive their support team is. They’re continuously updating the software, and they really take on customer feedback. This was VERY important to us. We’re pleased to have such a great Slack alternative for less $. We transitioned from their Free plan, to Pro, and now finally to Server.

CONS

There were a few teething issues in the very beginning that have since been resolved.

Paulo Alves

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Fantastic, but needs some tweaking

PROS

It's free and easy to understand. No difficulty for all our team members

CONS

lack of tools for integration with other services. As well as lack of video calls or group calls

Vendor Response

Hi Paulo, Thank you for your review! Kindly note that we've added one-on-one phone and video calls to our app and are currently working on group calls. Cheers!

Replied July 2022

Moulik

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

It's such a brilliant collaboration tool for teams!

It's been a great experience overall. The ease with which different channels can be created and separate teams be formed for each of the channels is something that makes the things really simple. You can chat in the individual one to one window or in the channel with the whole group. It's so simple to use and now we can't even imagine going on without having Pumble for our team.

PROS

Ease of use, the UI, the UX and the best of all - a mobile app that keeps you connected with the team wherever you are. It's fairly easy to use and the setup takes seconds for your entire team. No issues in installing the client on any of the systems be it Windows, Linux or Mac.

CONS

Just one thing, that I think needs improvement is the "response in threads" - that is something that is often missed out. Apart from that there is nothing to not like about this software.

Tarun

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Limited Feature

Not satisfying, I choose pumble because i thought it has many feature and it's free. But the moment i installed, it asked me to Join/create workspace i did and i am limited to chat feature only. No calls, no screenshare, no recording, consume much internet bandwidth.

PROS

1. Performance 2. It's free 3. Similar to Slack 4. Collaboration can be done easily

CONS

1. Have very limited feature for private workspace 2. Don't have calling and screen sharing option,, still using google meet for this 3. If your communication is too long,, ( your chat history) then it takes too much time to load your chat 4. Consumes too much internet bandwidth

Reasons for switching to Pumble

Because i thought it was free

Aaron

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

This is a game changer!

PROS

This has helped us work closer as a team, the ease of setting up channels to help us flow different aspects of our work together and make sure the right people are working on the right thing. It's so easy to use and has helped up so much bring our work more digital.

CONS

We can't find anything we don't like, we love how it works and its ease of use.

Diego

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Perfct

My experience is very satisfatory, no problems with communictation like we had in whatsapp and all files we´d shares was received to others perfectly

PROS

All communication, shares an cheat chating of a remote team

CONS

Video Calls and audio is missing like discord feature

Reasons for switching to Pumble

Because the price and the usability

Vendor Response

Hi Diego, Kindly note that we've added one-on-one phone and video calls to our app. We are currently working on group calls, you can follow the progress on the Roadmap. Here is the link to it https://pumble.com/roadmap Cheers!

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Pablo

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Nice free tier

PROS

It's fast, lightweight, has native apps for Windows, OSX, Linux (!), Android and iOS, so it's a great competitor against Teams or Slack. Excellent free tier for small teams or open source projects.

CONS

Still some things to polish out probably, and I'm sure design will improve a little over time, but it's a minor con!

User Profile

Stefan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: