All Smartsheet Reviews

1-25 of 2,744 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed March 2023

Smartsheet User Review

User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Versatile and Powerful Tool

My company was already using Smartsheet for basic task tracking when I started. Upon discovering how we could use dashboards, our utilization took off! We have now designed solutions for departments company-wide, improving management's visibility to workloads and processes. It's impressive how many problems Smartsheet has been able to solve.

PROS

- Ease of Use - No need to involve programmers to create custom solutions - Versatility - customizable sheets and dashboards for different departments and needs - Support - AMAZING user forum, help pages, support department

CONS

Row and cell link limitations - I bump up against the cell link limitations often, although I can work around them by saving my metrics into multiple sheets.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

I used Planview at a previous job (and was a user, not involved in the implementation). As a user, frankly, I despised Planview. It took so much effort to create and manage a project plan! And the constraints we had to work with to allow for standardized corporate level reporting were difficult to work with. Smartsheet is SO much more user friendly and customizable. The new features added in late 2019 make it an even stronger solution. Very happy to have made the switch!

Nelly

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

smart sheet = easy work

i used to work on it it helps me to manage my work

PROS

it is part of Microsoft it is a trusted one , i can use it as a free users i can collaborate (view, edit where applicable, comment) it is good for me as a small company ,

CONS

i have to make a small training on it first

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

it is more organized and easy to use after learn , i can follow up my work in a smarter way

Kian

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

As a project management tool, Smartsheet is top-notch

In particular, highlight the time savings that have resulted from centralizing all of our projects' timetables on the Smartsheet platform, allowing our team to more easily follow progress because they always have access to the relevant data. Compared to previous opportunities, where we had to manage documents via email or any other source of information transfer and ended up being very tedious and less organized, this platform solved many problems. One of these is the ease and support we have when collaborating on any other project where we are asked for assistance and have the management of the same here.

PROS

One of the best tools that Smartsheet has given us is the ability to centralize all of our organization's management in a single location, complete with powerful features like task planning and the ability to assign tasks to individual team members and then keep track of their progress with detailed reports and automated alerts. We appreciate how smoothly both the desktop and mobile versions operate; this has come in handy when making changes to our schedule is required.

CONS

The platform's high learning curve and poor customer service make it hard to use, especially its more advanced capabilities. We wasted time due to Smartsheet's inability to copy a sheet for editing.

qasem

Banking, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

good for phone

Good experience, but I hope for better performance with the paid version

PROS

Accuracy in outputting reports and ease of modifying inputs

CONS

Slow response at times when multiple tables are in one capacity

Devendra Kumar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

"Smartsheet: A Smarter Way to Manage Your Projects"

My overall experience with Smartsheet has been great. It has allowed us to streamline our project management process, enabling us to better track progress, assign tasks, and manage resources. We have realized several benefits from using Smartsheet, including improved communication, better visibility into project progress and status, and improved collaboration between team members. Additionally, Smartsheet has allowed us to automate some of our project management tasks, saving us time and effort. All in all, Smartsheet has been a great tool that has helped us improve the way we manage our projects.

PROS

I like Smartsheet for its ability to streamline and manage projects. The product is easy to use and has a lot of features that make it impactful. I particularly like the powerful automation and collaboration features that enable me to easily manage, assign, and track tasks. The project timelines are also great, as they help me to visualize progress and ensure deadlines are met. Integration with existing business processes was also easy, and I was able to set up and get started quickly. Overall I'm very pleased with Smartsheet and would highly recommend it.

CONS

One con of Smartsheet is that it can be difficult to use for complex projects or tasks, as the user interface is not as intuitive as other project management tools. Additionally, its integration with other tools and systems can be difficult and time-consuming. Some features could be improved, such as customizing views and adding more automation.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

Sa re ga ma pa Yes, I switched from Microsoft Excel to Smartsheet. The main reason for switching was because Smartsheet offers more powerful collaboration, automation, and reporting tools that can help me manage projects more effectively. Additionally, Smartsheet also makes it easier to securely share information with colleagues and track progress, which was something I was looking for.

Daryl Edwine

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Smartsheet: a flexible and collaborative project management platform for businesses.

PROS

Flexibility: Smartsheet offers the flexibility to create customised spreadsheets, Gantt charts, dashboards and forms to meet specific needs. We can customise the platform to fit their unique workflow.Collaboration: Smartsheet enables real-time collaboration, with tools to share spreadsheets, files and tasks with team members, and to collaborate on projects simultaneously.Automation: Smartsheet enables task and workflow automation, using rules and alerts to send notifications and trigger actions based on certain conditions.Integrations: Smartsheet integrates easily with other project management, CRM, cloud storage and other applications to enable a seamless user experience and collaboration.Analytics: Smartsheet provides analytics and reporting capabilities to track and evaluate project performance, which can help users identify issues and make informed decisions.Overall, Smartsheet is a valuable project management platform for teams looking to improve their project collaboration, planning and execution, with great flexibility, automation and analysis tools, and ease of use.

CONS

Learning curve: Smartsheet is a complex tool that may take some time to get used to its features and interface. we may need training or assistance to fully use the platform.Limited customisation: Although Smartsheet offers many customisation options, some features may be difficult to customise to meet specific needs. we may also need advanced technical skills to make advanced customisations.Feature dependency: Smartsheet is a very feature-dependent platform that requires regular updates to stay current. We run into problems if we don't have the latest version of the application or if certain plug-ins or extensions are not compatible.Limitations of the free version: The free version of Smartsheet may be limited in terms of storage, project sharing and advanced features. We may need to upgrade to a paid version to access more advanced features.In summary, although Smartsheet is a very useful project management platform for teams, we encounter drawbacks such as high costs, a learning curve, limitations on customisation or dependencies on features and regular updates.

Raksha

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

An In-depth Review of the All-in-One Project Management Solution

Overall I had positive experience with Smartsheet. The software is praised for its flexibility and real-time collaboration features, which help teams work together more efficiently. Smartsheet's robust reporting and tracking capabilities, customizable templates and forms, and mobile app availability are also popular among users.

PROS

I liked the following most about Smartsheet:Intuitive project management tool with flexible grid structure.Real-time collaboration and communication features.Integration with other tools and apps.Robust reporting and tracking capabilities.Customizable templates and forms.Mobile app availability.Advanced security and permissions options.

CONS

Following I liked least about the smartsheet:Steep learning curve for some users.Limited visualization options compared to other project management tools.No built-in time tracking features.Limited customization options for the user interface.Price can be a barrier for small businesses.Limited integration options with certain apps and tools.

Sandhya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Quick, Efficient, And Collaborative Project Management Tool

It helps to trackĀ all project management-related information, including timelines, risks, action items, and change management. With regard to organization and time management, this is really beneficial. Our team members can readily collaborate with Smartsheet even when they are not physically seated next to one another.

PROS

It is a comprehensive platform for app development, particularly in the area of project management. I love the notifications and automation. Smartsheet's collaborative features enable multiple users to work on the same document. It enables me to arrange data and instantly distribute it to others.

CONS

Personally, I have no major issues, however, occasionally it is slow. More than one page on the same document is something I would like.

Mayrell

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Amazing SmartSheet software

My over all experience is that it is very helpful and very useful and amazingly recommended for the task need to be collaborated.

PROS

I like the most is that I can organize the specific task into neat spread sheet that use to summarize reports of the task. I like it also because there is a very nice collaboration between me and my employee regarding the specific task need to be accomplish and data collection. It is also easy to use and user friendly and it works similar to spread sheet and this software is good to collaborate with others.

CONS

This software has some limitations like because there is limited tabs but over all is very nice and useful and helpful.

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

Because smart sheet is user friendly.

Chris

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Pros and Cons of the Smartsheet

PROS

provides a single interface for comments, file attachments, proofing, reminders, and automations.Most of the fundamentals of a project management application, including the typical tasks, milestones, and project viewing choices, are covered by Smartsheet.To optimize the projects, it has provided a precise modified meaning.The support team at Smartsheet responds quickly and addresses any business case concerns.

CONS

lack of user activity reports (might only be a Teams License issue).You cannot grant individual access to a workspace that you have built without also granting access to the whole workplace. I want user ABC to have access to the first file in my workspace, for instance, and user XYZ to have access to the second file. I am unable to carry out that action.Any item cannot be attached to a workflow that is automated. In the email's body, the observations are presented as a table.

Sandiep

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Very good software for Project workers

Smartsheet is based on calculation sheets. Almost anything you can do in a calculation sheet, you can do in Smartsheet. Each task or cluster of work you need to sort out in the application begins with a sheet. On the off chance that you have experience working with more customary undertaking the executives applications, the underlying arrangement could feel marginally unique.

PROS

It helps to keep track of every work we do for our project.

CONS

It is difficult to use as beginner and need more experience.

User Profile

Parth

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Manage WorkSpace using SmartSHeet

1. To manage CRM and Project tracking

PROS

1. Easily upload the data of customers over CRM using this.2. Easy to use interface and easily learnable by new users .3. alot of features which allow employer to manage the productivity of the employee/

CONS

1. SOmetimes stuck into error which only got resolved by signing in again .

Michael

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

SmartSheet is a robust cloud-based project management system

We have been able to bring huge teams together with so much more ease by using SmartSheet. People of all skill sets can leverage the tracking tools available, making it easy for any PM to track their project(s).

PROS

Easy to integrate, just log in and go. It's so easy that anyone can use the system - not much training is required. SmartSheet's online community of job aids, training items, etc. is fantastic and robust - and gets you through every issue from small to advanced, if needed - and if not, you can reach out to a wonderful support team. This product brings together all your team members, especially in this remote Covid-19 world. You'll love using SmartSheet - it's SO much better than desktop-based PM solutions.

CONS

There is a learning curve due to the fact there are slight differences in using SmartSheet vs. what you might be used to already. But, that's really it - there are some things it just can't do - and other things that require a lot of setup and tweaking - but they're worth it - if you have the right project for it!

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

Desktop-based, clunky sharing, non-feature driven, very few updates from Microsoft - leaving a lot to be expected. Huge learning curve, Project is very hard to use and understand. Gantt is much better in SmartSheet, and automation and workflow are all so much better in the cloud.

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Good For Value, Limits in Scale

Generally a good experience. Trouble only came when trying to do more advanced data analysis, and workflows.

PROS

Very good with basic project management features. Kanban is great, and you can view data multiple ways (kanban, gantt, table). The workspaces tool is cool, it's a good way to organize reports and data. Reports are great for showing users only the data they need, and keeps them out of source data tables. There is also good cross sheet functions like you would see in excel. Smartsheet is also one of the most widely available tools to be integrated with. Tools like Zapier make it easy to integrate with, and you can also upgrade to a live data connector to visualize your data in a tool like tableau.

CONS

Features can be way behind. They just introduced features like pivot, and group to analyze data. Their internal workflow tools are behind what's commonly available in the marketplace. And if you want to use a separate workflow tool like Zapier, you will pay to use it. Their row limit just went up from 5,000 to 20,000 in a sheet in 2020, which was always a limit of how much we could scale the tool.

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

Smartsheet is cost effective, and has better control rules and UI than spreadsheets.

Megan

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY