All SMMware Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lindsay

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great solution for a small to mid-sized Senior & Specialty Move Management Business!

Onboarding was fairly fast - it's been easier with new employees than it was with old employees who were used to our previous system. The scheduling features are especially amazing for us - we used to have to call/text everyone to check if they could work before putting them on the calendar, and everyone had to squint at a master calendar to figure out when they were working. The calendar alone is worth switching to SMMWare, but the other features make it a really well-rounded and valuable program. Not to mention we're only paying $50/month for a CRM, Project Management, and Scheduling system (soon to also include timekeeping and invoicing) where before we were spending about $300/month on the same, just in separate programs. More expensive does NOT always mean better!!

PROS

We love that this software combines three major functions we were previously tracking separately: a CRM database, a scheduling system, and project management. We aren't currently using the time tracking or invoicing features, but will be switching later this year, which will make life even easier for our employees as they'll only need one login for all their functions. It's great that we can adjust access to anyone - managers can even schedule their own teams, and associates can be granted more or less access depending on what functions they perform. Onboarding was also easier than expected - SMMWare has excellent manuals and tutorials online, and the support staff has always been extremely responsive and helpful when we had a question or needed a walkthrough.

CONS

Our biggest complaint from our employees is that the pages look a lot a like. Especially when training new employees, people seem to struggle with knowing they're on the Client profile, versus a Sales Lead or Job profile. We keep seeing Job notes being added to the Client profile instead of the Job profile. Just varying the design, colors, or heading might help! We also wish you could 1) create recurring events (i.e. staff meetings) and 2) set recurring Unavailability for an employee who cannot work Mondays without them having to go in and mark off every Monday, one by one. Other than being a little more visually intuitive, the only thing our last program had that SMMWare does not is a messaging/notification system where new notes/updates on a project could be emailed out to the whole team, automatically. We don't NEED this to function - we just have to keep a closer eye on completed appointments to make sure nothing gets missed - but it does make it easier when you're juggling 50+ clients and 25 employees at a time!

Reason for choosing SMMware

SMMWare did everything with one login, and was CONSIDERABLY less expensive than the competition (especially considering we'd need 4 different subscriptions or integrations to do what we needed, which didn't make sense on our relatively small scale).

Reasons for switching to SMMware

The Basecamp calendar was not designed for scheduling shifts, we didn't have a customer database (except in a filing drawer), and there were not great project tracking features. Basecamp is great, and it's visually very pleasing and easy to work with, but it hadn't been appropriate for us since we grew beyond about 5 employees (now we have 25) and always put too much pressure on the scheduling team to figure out where people and projects might fit.

Vendor Response

Lindsay, thanks very much for your feedback, particularly for being very detailed and clear. We will definitely be incorporating that into our plans for ongoing SMMware development.

Replied September 2021

Sharon

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Love the Product! Saves time and reduces owner stress!

Invoicing is so much easier than how I was doing it before. Many hours are saved with this feature. Also there are less errors in time reporting as the staff is inputting their own hours which is saving the office having to do it which was an admin function since inception of my own business 19 years ago. I love how the time reporting feeds directly into the invoicing offering a different payroll and billing rate. The payroll detail and the client invoices look so professional when printed. I first looked at SMMware in its infancy and have followed it's feature development over the years. It has grown so much into a very complete software package. I am a former programmer so know the complexity of the product and understand the thought and work effort put in by the developer. He is very open to suggestions and enhancements so the product continues to evolve. He regularly sends information to his user community to increase their knowledge of SMMware's robustness.

PROS

Invoicing capabilities and its direct relationship to reported hours worked. Staff can directly input their time and travel. Interface with QB. Developer understands SMM needs.

CONS

Would like to see more calculations to save the user even more time. --total invoice without deposits and adjustments -- % field offered so can add a % as an admin fee to the final invoice or give a % discount

Reason for choosing SMMware

SMMware is more robust. It was developed with NASMM members' needs and concerns in mind. The developer is very available to new ideas, improvements, etc.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

Needed to reduce my time spent on payroll and billing, Our office was doing things too manually and SMMware offers more automation.

Vendor Response

Sharon, thank you very much for your feedback, we will definitely take these ideas into consideration in our development planning.

Replied September 2021

Jennifer

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

The Best Option We Have Found

SMMware lets us manage our day to day workload pretty easily, and now that team is trained in it, it's for the most part pretty smooth. As far as software goes, it's honestly pretty clunky and certainly not intuitive to use. BUT--it is the most customizeable software out there for SMMs. To be fair, we could probably do more in it than we do, and have not invested the time to fully understand all it could do. The price is right, and it meets our basic needs, so we are satisfied!

PROS

We haven't found any other software that incorporates all the various functions that a senior move management company needs in one place. SMMware understands that the senior move management industry is filled with a variety of companies that run their businesses in different ways, and this software allows you to pick and choose what you need. We like the ability to schedule our team in the software and to have that schedule then been tied to the team getting access to the information about the clients, the photos they need to see, etc. For the cost, it's a very good value.

CONS

For us, SMMware still isn't a one-stop shop. We still use Dropbox to share photos with clients and family members for 2 reasons--the simplest way to do this is just be able to email them a clickable link that takes them to the photos without requiring them to have a login to any software platform. Also, SMMware reduces the resolution of photos upon upload so the photo quality is sometimes not good enough for our needs. Also, the tracking of time is a bit tedious for the team. Auto save of time entered would be amazing--so many times people enter their time and forget to save and think they have entered time but it's not saved. We really wish there was an app that allowed them to do it easier on their phones; even better would be a built in time tracker so they could clock in and out inside SMMware. Of course, this would add to the cost, so...

Reason for choosing SMMware

Price is the main motivator for us, followed by functionality.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

SMMware allowed us a place to store the info on each clients better than Tsheets did. Sure do miss Tsheets time tracking capabilities though!

Vendor Response

Hi Jennifer, thank you for your review. Our default level of image downsizing was geared towards speeding up viewing in the field over mobile connections, but if it is preferable to keep a higher resolution SMMware can be configured for that. Also, we will take your request for an autosave function for hour entry into consideration as we plan future revisions to SMMware. We will contact you separately for details on where you feel SMMware could have a smoother flow or be more intuitive. We value your feedback as it helps us make SMMware better. Thanks!

Replied November 2021

Holli

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

One year user of SMMWare

Using SMMWare to start my business over a year ago was like having a business partner who fully understood my business.

PROS

SMMWare is perfectly suited to Move Management businesses. It is customizable so it conforms to my specific requirements. Online training is excellent and the support provided is outstanding.

CONS

Only one feature I would like to see altered: entering the starting and ending time for associates' time. It would be a bit easier if scrolling wasn't required and instead the field would advance to the time based on the number you entered on the keyboard.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

SMMWare is a superb fit for Senior Move Management businesses

Vendor Response

Holli, thank you very much for your feedback. We will look into revising the time entry to allow keyboard input as well as clicking on the popup.

Replied September 2021

Darla

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

SMMware Review

We use it for client management and scheduling, but plan to expand into marketing and other features.

PROS

It's geared specifically to our industry and customer support is wonderful.

CONS

It's a work in progress, but the developers are very open.

Reason for choosing SMMware

It's specific to our industry and it works really well.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

Insightly was difficult to use and expensive.

Vendor Response

Darla, thank you very much for your feedback.

Replied September 2021

Cheryl

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Brings it all together

I have had a very positive experience with SMMware. The customer services is a huge plus. There are so many ways to implement its uses and we are starting to really utilize all these tools. I love that Bosnia geared towards our industry of move managers and organizers.

PROS

- the scheduling features, different options to fit your needs and allows for changes through growth and transitions - connection to QBO - easily paired with MailChimp to help increase our email lists - client & job information stored together for easy access by employees, helping us to MW more efficient with our time

CONS

I do wish there was an app. It takes some work to learn how to use certain features. I suppose that is the same for all new software. As we grow we are wanting some other features. Not everything we want is available. We work to find ways to make it work in our system.

Reason for choosing SMMware

Meeting [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and hearing hi speak at NASMM conference. Talking with others who have used it.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

Price

Vendor Response

Thank you, Cheryl, for the feedback. We will continue to add to SMMware and hope to fulfill your remaining feature needs.

Replied September 2021

Carolyn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

SMMware has been a game changer!

We have found the support and response to questions exceptional. The ease of use and ability to enter information one time has created such efficiencies. Our information is more transparent as well. The cost is very reasonable and once our team is fully trained and have adopted it, it will replace any old systems that some of the team still use.

PROS

There are a number of features that have changed our management of our business. Our calendar was managed on paper using a pencil and eraser. We have significantly increased the number of jobs, including many that have been changing throughout with associates or even dates. Being able to see availability, put a job on a calendar and move it around and also change the team has been such a different approach. The team can also see the calendar. The set up of accounts used to require entry of the same data in multiple places and google sheets was not a great way to take daily notes. Now the team can enter from their mobile devices while on the job etc. The status board provides easy oversight for us to use in managing the work and anticipating new accounts. And we can have our leads in one location and top of mind. We also appreciate the flexibility of the system with a lot of customized functionality.

CONS

The team is still using contacts, which still keeps some of the information not updated. But they find when calls come into their phone, they aren't able to identify the caller without having a contact to provide the name.

Vendor Response

Hi Carolyn, thank you so much for reviewing SMMware.

Replied November 2021

Cindy

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

SMMWare is a must for Move Managers

We have all been really happy with the performance of Smmware. It solved a lot of headaches that we were having and allowed the company to grow.

PROS

I incorporated SMMware into the company 3+ years ago and can't imagine how we would operate without it. It has allowed us to streamline communications and the process of scheduling the team that includes the critical information needed upon arrival to a clients job. There is a tremendous amount of customizable functions which makes transitioning to the platform smooth. The response time and one on one support that SMMware offers to us is remarkable and is really hard to find.

CONS

While there have been improvements in this area, I would like to see a scrolling function added to the review of imported photos in client accounts, along with an increase of the quantity of photos that can be uploaded at each interval. We take a lot of photos! It would also be ideal if they could be uploaded in order. I would also like to see other payroll platforms integrated with SMMware.

Vendor Response

Thank you Cindy, for sharing your feedback! We'll contact you separately to discuss the scrolling and ordering ideas you mentioned.

Replied September 2021

Charna

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Move managers - this produce is for you!

Once implemented, we use this product daily and are incredibly pleased, especially with the accessibility for support.

PROS

From sales to scheduling, managing your clients and more - this software allows move managers to manage their business. It's a comprehensive product that allows users to dive in and use what they need to at a very reasonable price. It integrates with Quickbooks or allows for billing within the product. The best part - the developer is accessible and willing to consider enhancements.

CONS

If you implement SMMWare, consider having a dedicated person learn the ins and outs - someone who knows your business and can make choices based on what you are doing. 2+ years later, we have not taken advantage of all this product has to offer simply because of time constraints.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

SMMWare was designed for my industry and provides an integrated approach to managing Move Management's daily operations. What we used before was cobbled together.

Vendor Response

Charna, thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated!

Replied September 2021

Jill

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Option for Business Owner

We're solving the problem of combining a CRM system with project management, email marketing, with time keeping and with invoicing so we don't need an accountant to create bulky dumps from Quickbooks to know real-time project status. Our project managers will be able to bill clients directly, right from our project management software, saving loads of time and money on invoice preparation. Genius.

PROS

This software, customized to our move management industry, is not only easy to use, but it's so comprehensive while being very affordable. It is merging the functions of all of our departments so that we can run the company, better than before, all using the same basic data base. Could not be happier with the results and expect it will help make us a better company. I also like how the support is very responsive and open to continual improvement.

CONS

There is little we haven't liked! If we think there is room for improvement we submit it to our customer care team which is always open for consideration and improvement of the product.

Reason for choosing SMMware

See 2 questions above.

Reasons for switching to SMMware

No scheduling or CRM ability and the excess cost of running two programs that were greater than the cost of this one.

Vendor Response

Jill, thank you very much for your feedback!

Replied September 2021

Erin

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

SMMWare use as a move manager

Excellent customer service and great product

PROS

This is a great comprehensive CRM tool and beyond for Move Managers. I purchased this so all of my needed functions (CRM, calendar, time entry, file sharing, invoicing) could be in one application. I love all of the SSMWare tutorial videos that are available. Those have been very helpful and the customer support is excellent!

CONS

This looks & feels a bit dated and can be a little clunky to use. I would love to see a nice dashboard without all of the dropdown options to see exactly what client or how many clients are in what stage. For example, xx leads, xx proposal sent, xx booked, xx deposit received, xx packing in progress, xx sorting in progress, xx invoiced, xx closed.

Reason for choosing SMMware

Everything was available on one platform and specific to my industry

Reasons for switching to SMMware

To have a niche software that was able to give me specific job details

Vendor Response

Erin, thank you for your feedback. We will reach out to you separately to better understand what you are looking for in revisions to the dashboard.

Replied September 2021

Melanie

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

SMMware is at the core of our business

Very positive. Instant relief bringing it on as my CRM. Has helped us get grounded and centralize as much of our functions as we can vs. having a bunch of different apps to rely on from sales to project management, etc.

PROS

When I started this business, I explored other CRM possibilities like Salesforce which I was familiar with from a prior career. I know how vital it is to have a CRM to track everything from activity, to sales leads, contacts, scheduling, profitability, time, etc. Being in the move management industry and a member of NASMM, I was introduced to SMMware and knew it had to be the obvious choice and it was reasonably priced. It was best decision made as it is customized to exactly the work we do so I wouldn't necessarily be starting from scratch in creating something of my own with other established software/apps like Salesforce. The team at SMMware is very responsive to questions . Plus they provide great training manuals and videos that help me maneuver through my needs in a timely manner.

CONS

I have opted not to use Quickbooks as my financial software which is the integration that SMMware offers. I wish they would also integrate with Wave. And also, Constant Contact which is what we use for marketing efforts over MailChimp.

Reason for choosing SMMware

It was already customized to the Senior Move Management Industry. And it was affordable. less ramp up required.

Vendor Response

Melanie, thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated!

Replied September 2021

Janeen

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Leverage and Growth

We develop all sorts of networks within our community and SMMware helps us to integrate the use of that network with in our CRM and use it as a resource instead of just dusty information.

PROS

We honestly feel that we hadn't even gotten our shoes tied when our business took off like a jet. SMMware allowed us to communicate to our team with just using the few tools that we understood. We have literally grown into the system and allowed the system to grow with us around our dream business model. We're not tech people but It sure helps to keep projects on track, documented and up to date. Love our SMMware!!

CONS

We're not tech savvy - so we haven't done much importing of data -

Reason for choosing SMMware

only one we found at the time.

Vendor Response

Thank you Janeen, for sharing your feedback, it is much appreciated!

Replied September 2021

Karen

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

SMMware changed the way we do business!

We embraced SMMware as the go-to software for our Franchise business and take advantage of many of the services included in our subscription.

PROS

We love having all of our data in one place so we can generate reports and analyze information when needed. The technical support provided by the SMMware team is amazing and problems are resolved almost immediately.

CONS

Would like it if there was interface with Constant Contact as well as MailChimp. Great to have software designed specifically for our Senior Move Management industry by a team that knows the challenges we face.

Reason for choosing SMMware

SMMware was designed specifically for our industry -- Senior Move Management.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Karen, we very much appreciate your feedback.

Replied September 2021

Gina

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Time Saving Software

The software is excellent and the training is on-going. Great thing is if you have an issue if any kind? You receive a quick response!

PROS

This software saves so much time in comparison to how I was doing things prior. It is easy to use and the training is on going if needed. I seriously love the software. It’s great for writing contracts, invoicing and time keeping. I don’t know how I ran my business prior to this excellent software.

CONS

On the time keeping side, associates can only document time in 15 minute increments. I would prefer if it was in 5 minute increments. If their scheduled at 9am and show up at 9:10, they can clock in at 9 or 9:15. So not great for accuracy in my opinion.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Gina, for your feedback. We may be revising the time entry a bit and if so we'll look into a configuration option to allow for smaller increments.

Replied September 2021

Alyson

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

SMMware-- Wonderful software!

I use this mainly for scheduling purposes. It is a wonderful tool to keep the whole team updated. It has great features to store data info and pictures for each client as needed. The team members easily access it to input their working hours and to check their schedule.

PROS

This has brought so much stress relief! The scheduling function has saved my sanity. My team is happy with the amount of info that they receive about the job before showing up. They appreciate the job reminders also.

CONS

It was confusing at start up. Needed help in learning the process -- there are You Tube videos to help but I still needed one-on-one help. The flow of the different screens took some getting use to.

Vendor Response

Alyson, thank you for your review. Glad that you stuck with it and are finding SMMware helpful, but we will work to improve our onboarding process and documentation. Thanks!

Replied November 2021

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT