User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse TitanFile Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

November 2020

Charlene from SMART & ASSOCIATES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Move

This was an excellent move from www.e-courier.ca, better platform, better support.

Pros

Ease of intergration and ease of use for our clients. Adding profile photo.

Cons

The program makes you do a mandatory password change.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

Once again the support from Hushmail was sub-par and the email address that they had you use to use Hushmail, confusing to clients.

Reasons for Switching to TitanFile

Support after many years as a loyal customer was sub-par and the ability to delete old messages cumbersome and not efficient. Client's found this difficult to use, especially if they couldn't recall their password.

April 2020

Katie from Conlin Bedard LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Helpful during COVID-19

Solved the issues with serving/filing documents while working remotely.

Pros

Easy to use, secure, cloud is in Canada.

Cons

Limited ability to add people to channels within the same firm.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

Files are stored in Canada, very important to our practice.

December 2020

Paul from Awake Labs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review

I'm happy with titanfile. customer support is very responsive

Pros

Not too many bells and whistles, which is good. Straightforward I like the secure submit feature. Very useful for sharing files without forcing people to create an account of their own.

Cons

Adding contacts is buggy. For example, I tried copy & pasting an email address to add a contact & that did not work, i had to type it in.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

100% PIPEDA compliance. Was looking at others, can't remember which

Response from TitanFile

Replied January 2021

Hi Paul, thanks for the review! We'll be reaching out to assist you with the copy & pasting contacts into channels.

June 2021

Tereska from Thompson, MacColl & Stacy LLP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

TMS

We are a small firm so it is not something I facilitate every day, but it has certainly been very helpful in forwarding/receiving large numbers of documents at one time. I have found it very user friendly. Also, the technical support given has been very much appreciated. It is always hard to get to know how a program works by just using it and the help I have received has made it less daunting.

Pros

It is easy to create the Channel and the volume of documentation that can be sent at one time.

Cons

Training myself. Even though technical support is very helpful I am insecure in my knowledge and sometimes embarrassed of my inquiries.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

I did not choose it. The partners of the firm did. I just helped in setting it up.

January 2021

Craig from BOYNECLARKE LLP.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Very Satisfied With This File Transfer Product

Titan File's customer focus on ease of deployment, ease of use for customers and strong customer service are apparent when dealing with this company. As an administrator, the solution requires very little of my attention in the regular day-to-day, which is very appreciated. The system makes our users role base access and makes them self-sufficient - which allows me to focus on other tasks.

Pros

Titan File is an easy to deploy web-based solution and has made transferring data between internal and external parties painless and secure. Titan File is compliant with our local privacy and security requirements and has had impeccable uptime. The company has a clear focus on customer service and our account manager has gone above and beyond to assist us when our client requirements change. We are several years into this arrangement and are looking forward to many more.

Cons

Titan file is limited to being browser based which hasn't been ideal for some of our clients. The service is accessible through a mobile device's browser, but our clients have mentioned that it's not ideal. This is a minor issue considering that the majority of our users interact with the software through traditional PC/laptop devices.

Response from TitanFile

Replied January 2021

Hi Craig, thanks for the review! Last year, we released our native iOS and Android apps. Your staff and clients should be able to find TitanFile by searching for it in the app store on their mobile devices.

December 2020

Nicole from Cohen|Black Law, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Pleased with TitanFile

Excellent! We have been very pleased with this product. From the very professional demonstration by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], to fast deployment and easy implementation internally and externally, Titanfile has been a great addition for our firm.

Pros

We have been very pleased that our clients have easily used the product. We never get questions or need to assist in troubleshooting uploading files. It has been seamlessly deployed for our firm and clients.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could have one person (e.g. a paralegal) who gets an email automatically every time documents are added. Unless the client selects the paralegal for sending documents to (Which we do provide in our instructions to the client) only the attorneys get the confirmation documents are uploaded. It just seems like there could be an easy addition to say "this user should get notification anytime any documents are added to the Titanfile, regardless of deposit box recipient or channel."

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

We researched lots of options and Titanfile was economical and also had all the requirements we needed, namely no limitation on file size, no per user licensing, and ease-of-use for all users and clients. Titanfile also had the most professional demo of any of them. Based on [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] demo, we had 100% confidence that the software worked, was easy to use, and could do everything we needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] followed up with us on our questions and has been great supporting our firm through implementation. It is really wonderful not feeling pushed by a salesperson, but instead feeling supported. Way to go [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Reasons for Switching to TitanFile

We left the firm. We researched lots of options and Titanfile was economical and also had all the requirements we needed, namely no limitation on file size, no per user licensing, and ease-of-use for all users and clients.

January 2021

Andrew from Andrew Mingay Professional Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very Functional

Pros

The product is easy to use and we were up and running immediately. Attaching documents can be performed quickly in a couple of ways. I appreciate the privacy feature that allows commentary to be included in the message text sent to a client or alternatively a notification that there is a message for them on TitanFile to review . This allows correspondence to be kept private. I also like that I am alerted when a client has viewed or downloaded a message so I can follow up as necessary. Multiple users can have access to the same message and attachments. User access may be altered easily. The search features allow me to find client folders and also determine what folders (a 'channel' in TitanFile) a contact has access to.

Cons

Some clients do not like to use this type of service and have difficulty logging in or keeping track of their password. Clients can download all attachments at once, but most will download them one at a time.

December 2020

Marie Eve from Simard Mercier

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A product I can trust

TitanFille has been enhancing my file sharing experience for almost 2 years now and it runs flawlessly.

Pros

TitanFile is easy to use: I can send huge documents by e-mail as well as create completely confidential trustworthy permanent channels to exchange documents with opposite counsel, judge, or clients. Moreover, if I so elect, they too can upload documents on TitanFile; the sharing goes both ways. I can also know which documents are dowloaded, by whom they are dowloaded and when they are downloaded. I also have complete confidence that I am in full control of the data I upload on TitanFile. The channels I create don't expire or dissapear or become unavailable and I control who can add or remove documents. What I like the MOST about TitanFile is the data residency: Canada. As a Canadian lawyer, TitanFile ensures I'm fully compliant with the Bar. Information on data residency for other products was hard to find, sometimes occult or hidden, therefore untrustworthy.

Cons

I would like my company logo to better display on my TitanFile page.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

Data residency and price.

December 2020

Anke from Future Plus Professional Services Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

TitanFile

Excellent.

Pros

Access to a secure file exchange is essential for our business. TitanFile is easy to use, reliable and affordable. We are very happy with the product. For a one-time exchange only, there is the Titanfile Deposit Box, eliminating the need to enter a contact. Another great feature is that there are tabs for files and messages, so they can be filtered.

Cons

There are infrequent service interruptions, but they don't last long enough to impact the usefulness.

Reasons for Switching to TitanFile

TitanFile is more competitively priced and works better for us. Everyone has access in one place and the messages don't expire.

December 2020

Cindy from Dives, Harper, Stanger & Mizrahi LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

So easy to use!!

TitanFile has been easy to use and also easy to train other people how to use it. Sending out documents only takes a few minutes and being able to drag and drop the files means you don't have to search through file extensions to upload your files.

Pros

Compared to a lot of secure file transfer systems, this one is very easy to use and adding documents is a snap! I also like that you get an email confirmation when you send it and when the other party(ies) have accessed the documents.

Cons

What I like least is that you can't save a standard message or signature.

Reasons for Switching to TitanFile

Ease of use, faster upload time.

August 2020

Barbara from Arca Financial Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A secure solution for our clients!

Pros

Being in the Financial Services industry, clients' confidentiality is exceptionally important. TitanFile is the solution. I have had a number of clients that have commented how simple it was to access their files and they like the fact that they are secured. This program is exceptionally easy to use, even for people that are not familiar with computers. I have had clients contacting me a little upset and intimidated to having to use another program to receive their documents. Once I explain the process, I can literally hear their relief when they have no problems accessing their files. One feature I really appreciate is the fact that I receive a notification of who exactly views the documents, it's logged and time stamped. The feature can be turned off, but I like to know that my clients have accessed the documents I upload for them. I have had to use Support once and I received a response and solution quickly, I didn't have to wait for the next day. In conclusion, I am very pleased to be using TitanFile!

Cons

Having to use the program on a daily basis and have a very large number of channels, it would be great if new contacts would go alphabetically right off. I usually need to exit out of contacts and then reenter and the contacts are alphabetical.

August 2020

Martin from Martin W. Lipworth, CLU

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

A Must-have for Financial Services Professionals

Excellent Tech Support

Pros

Security and trackability of confidential correspondence, secured in the Canadian Cloud.

Cons

No Integration with Microsoft Office 365 Contacts. This would be very helpful since the creation of Channels requires a lot of cutting and pasting from our CRM (we are almost 100% M365) to make sure there aren't any email mistakes, and we have 100's of clients; The names of Channel Members is not consistent with what is entered when adding them. Longer fields in the names that show up in Channels might help; Better integration with Outlook - example: Being able to export the entire email process of a particular matter, whether one or more threads, in a single .eml file. One reason...many matters have an opening and closing email and sometimes clients email without using TitanFile, so merging all of these is a tedious process. Therefore it would be helpful to be able to store the whole thread, or multiple threads, between user-selectable dates, in a single .eml file, so that can be stored in CRM and then users could clean up the threads in Outlook before storing them.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

N/A

Reasons for Switching to TitanFile

Some AIP emails were sent to the user's Junk emailbox

December 2020

Rebecca from Xanadu Quantum Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great product - highly recommend!

Great support, and easy to implement, use and keep track. I like how messages also come directly to my inbox.

Pros

Easy to use, and easy to communicate across different channels, and keep track of all open files.

Cons

Not really. It's very intuitive and easy to use.

Reasons for Choosing TitanFile

I used TitanFile in the past with another company, and never had any issues.

November 2020

Leah from Liblong Diagambar Professional Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Fast and Easy Transition

This service has made our company's transition to working remotely far less stressful as well as safer as we now can avoid a trip into the office to send out documents. Counsel and Clients are happy to receive files much faster. The customer service has been excellent, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been my primary contact and has shown to be knowledge, prompt and patient through the transition.

Pros

The integration of the service was very straightforward. Our office used to transfer large format files via USB delivered by mail. This has dramatically expedited the entire process. What i find most useful from a user perspective is the drag and drop feature in order to upload documents.

Cons

A process I believe that could be improved is the inputting of recipients email address's. Some recipients have encountered confusion to do with the login process thinking that they need a login/password provided to them upon receiving. The download all feature is great- but could be more visible.

August 2020

Christina from Exceptional Wealth Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

An Excellent Product through the Pandemic

Security is critical for our office and this has allowed us to keep on top of all of our paperwork.

Pros

The product is very intuitive. With very basic instructions our clients have been able to share their information with us securely. There hasn't been a day that has gone by that we haven't used it.

Cons

The software is amazing. The only thing that we haven't found is client friendly instructions for us to send out.

Response from TitanFile

Replied August 2020

Thanks a lot for the review, Christina! We have a client-friendly PDF that we will forward to you by email.

December 2020

Daniel from CGH CPAs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Product

We are overall very pleased with TitanFile and how it has facilitated collaborating and sharing of documents in a secure method.

Pros

Titanfile is client friendly, which was the most important thing for us. It was easy for our clients to send items using the secure deposit box, and for us to return documents by using the channels available.

Cons

It took a bit of time for us to figure out how to invite clients to channels without writing a message in the channel for each new invite.

November 2020

Brigitte from Manulife Securities

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Game Changer

Overall, between the customer service, ease of use, good pricing, and security, this product is top shelf!

Pros

In the face of COVID and needing to accommodate clients away from the office, we have found TitanFile to be incredibly easy to use for both our firm and our clients. We have received numerous comments regarding how easy our clients are finding it, even from clients that are not tech savvy.

Cons

The software is very well designed. Zero complaints

April 2020

Nathalie from Cabinet Nathatlie Chiasson

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Very pleased!!!!

All and all I am very satisfied and pleased with this product.

Pros

Very easy to upload large files and transfert them quickly!!!

Cons

Haven't figured out how to delete a person from a group or how to modify a name or email adress of a group member.

Response from TitanFile

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the review, Nathalie! Our team will reach out to help address any questions you have.

August 2020

Madelyn from Arca

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

TitanFile Review

Great! Would highly recommend.

Pros

We use this software to send client documents, the software has been very user friendly for all of our clients. No one has had a problem using this software.

Cons

One con I ran into with the software, is manually switching the "channel owner".

August 2020

Stephanie from National League of Cities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

We love Titanfile

Pros

Titanfile has made it so easy to send and receive important information securely. Our vendors value having a secure way to send their account information. The customer support is great too.

Cons

I wish there was a way to add a user without going thru customer service.

August 2020

Kassandra from Foreman & Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Product

Pros

We love that Titanfile notifies you when someone has access the documents. This is very helpful in our practice for service etc.

Cons

The email function is hard to use at times, as it does not let you add outside members from my firm easily and needs to be almost "reset" up whenever you're wanting to send through outlook rather than on the Titanfile platform.