User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.72

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The software has improved in flexibility for reviewing customer orders, but offering faster methods of order review. Their associate respond with thoughtful analysis of risky indicators."
  • icon"We have implemented Riskified more than a year ago and we are very happy with the results."
  • icon"We are able to easily submit all the required documentation to Riskified through the platform and we get the money back because it is backed by Riskified's guarantee."
  • icon"As with any fraud prevention software, you don't get to see everything that takes place behind the curtain."
  • icon"Quite expensive, but we get a lot for our money. Without them, we would get a lot of fraudulent orders."
  • icon"Sometimes with fraud declines I wish that Riskified provided some more information or insight into their decision making process."

All Riskified Reviews

1-25 of 29 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Added security

Solid! Great customer service and support.

Pros

Knowing that our orders are double checked for fraud is priceless. As a small business, we can’t afford bad transactions.

Cons

I’m not crazy about the new layout with the homepage. I liked it before when you could see the orders immediately.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Riskified is our best tool to fight fraud

Overall Riskified has been a great addition to our tools. We have been able to eliminate the exposure to online fraud. Capture more legitimate sales without frustrating customers by having fraud filtering turned way up. And even felt comfortable enough to begin to explore business opportunities in other countries without having to worry about the exposure to fraud.

Pros

I like that it was a pretty simple integration. The Riskified controls we are able to implement for order filtering were very helpful and set up for us by the Riskified implementation team. We are able to set what orders we want evaluated and which ones should pass right through. The chargeback claim process is seamless. We have not had many, but occasionally one will slip by Riskified. We are able to easily submit all the required documentation to Riskified through the platform and we get the money back because it is backed by Riskified's guarantee.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more manual control over the order review. We do run into occasions where we are talking with a customer and are 100% that they are legitimate and Riskified will not let the order go through for different reasons. We end up having to place this order directly in our ERP to work around the Riskified system. It would be nice if there was a way to force an order through their system knowing that it will not be protected. Because of the way the filtering is set it is sometimes hard to get it just right so that you are not denying legit orders but still catching the fraud. It takes some time and tweaking to get this just right.

Dillon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Riskified Review

Pros

How quickly it can approve orders once they are submitted through Shopify

Cons

When you go to resubmit something with the additional information you cannot pin attachments and if you email customer support they are rarely ever any help at all and reply with scripted messages that do not answer any of my questions. Customer support needs to be improved a lot with live chat or something to make it to where you can talk to people who will reply on a time sensitive basis

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Best Pogram for Fraud Control we have tried so far

With Riskified we have been able to help us to get rid of a huge amount of manual work, not only on the fraud control part but also dealing with all the paperwork from charge backs and claims which have help us to focus our energy and people in the areas that really needed it

Pros

We have implemented Riskified more than a year ago and we are very happy with the results. The program is very quick to give you a decision regarding the risk of orders and the results are very accurate which made us eliminate lots of hours of manual work. The dashboard is very clear and easy to read so anyone in any department can read it and understand what's going on in a minute. The customer service/support team is great as they are always available to give you information/feedback regarding the different queries and are very fast to answer.

Cons

It takes a while for ''Riskified'' to learn the way your business work and your customer's behaviors so you might experience some inconveniences regarding orders and customers. Another point of improvement would be to be able to flag orders that are not financial/credit card frauds but you don't want in your system (recurrent orders with product complaint or lost parcels) Might not be the best option for small business as price is high

Robert

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great proprietary software

Great response time for any questions or concerns, couldn't be happier...

Pros

I like the ease of use, and incredible functionality of the service, we haven't had a charge-back worry for over a year, it's pretty impeccable!

Cons

There are very few misses from the software of customers conducting "friendly" fraud, if there's anything friendly about fraud to begin with, that the software doesn't pick up, and these customers claim they do not receive their packages, even though tracking shows successful delivery, or some that claim that the package came in empty, though the packages do not show signs of tempering, nor the carrier reported those as delivered with signs of damage... Wish the software knew how to avoid approving these types of transactions, as they are not covered by Riskified, but these instances happen very rarely, so not the biggest deal to be honest...

Susie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Highly Recommend for Fraud Prevention and Risk Management

Riskified has greatly reduced the amount of time our team spends manually reviewing orders. We now get an immediate thumbs up or down on each incoming order, plus a wealth of detailed reporting and statistical data. Their entire system is easy to use and not overly technical. We have been a client for a couple of years now and those of us who use Riskified daily are very happy to have it in place.

Pros

There are no hidden "gotchas" and Riskified is true to their word when it comes to their chargeback guarantee.

Cons

As with any fraud prevention software, you don't get to see everything that takes place behind the curtain. Sometimes you just have to cross your fingers and trust that they made the correct call on an order.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Makes My Job Easy

As stated before, Riskified makes my job so much easier.

Pros

Makes the final decision so much easier. Fraudsters worse nightmare.

Cons

I wish Riskified could provide us with issuing bank's phone number or approval code for transaction for denied transactions so that it would make it even easier for us to reverify the transaction. there have been a few orders that were declined by riskified but after verifying with the bank and customer we were able to approve.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Necessary for our company

Recommend!

Pros

We sell luxury goods and can be an easy victim of fraud. Riskified protects us and our orders. Their customer support is also ON POINT!

Cons

Quite expensive, but we get a lot for our money. Without them, we would get a lot of fraudulent orders.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

The best fraud provider we have found!

Pros

They have pretty easy to integrate APIs that are reliable. The admin dashboard is designed well and easy to navigate.

Cons

The API documentation has some inconsistencies.

User Profile

Jasmine

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Opening Ceremony Riskified Experience

Pros

I really like that we can type our inquiries and we don't have to call anyone. I like that the analysts will tell us why an order has been declined.

Cons

Sometimes it takes awhile for analysts to get back to us. It would be great to have an option to copy other co-workers on inquiries.

Judith

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Great Product And Service; Becoming A Bit More Risk Averse

I find that Riskified is become more risk averse and making us do more of the work. There is some inconsistencies in what their analysts want. One will say send picture ID and another will say it can be altered so no ID. People who are approved by Paypal are not approved by Riskified and we have lost sales as a result of Riskified's posture. Other sales we've managed to get through but we lost the client. I don't think that Riskified understands some of the dynamics. For example we do not allow redirect of packages and that is something Riskified should take into consideration. I just think that they are trying to automate more and that's turning into a lot more false negatives. Other than that, their staff is terrific.

Pros

It links into Shopify which we like so it does its thing seamlessly. It is a very valuable service in verifying our purchases

Cons

The modified site makes it a bit more difficult to navigate. There is no place to upload photos of cards and IDs. The measures of declines is worthless as we have no control over who buys our products. I think some of their explains are not clear because they are broad.

Giselle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Easy to use platform

Our overall experience has been great with ShipStation. It is used by all members of our team for various tasks such as shipping, creating reports with raw data and pulling accurate customer history. It is the best system we have used and have noticed improvements with each update that happens.

Pros

* easy to use * customer support is readily available * able to manage multiple platforms * updates regularly * can do numerous functions within ship station

Cons

* can't have more than 5 open batches as well as they don't print with batch number. Would be helpful since we create many batches * experienced systematic glitches that can't be resolved unless the error is caught as soon as it happens

Johana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

I can say it is a good tool to recommend

I like this I can recommend my friend to use this tool .

Pros

I like that this tool is helping me alot to detect any fake or fraud purchase . With this software my e-commerce website is more secure .

Cons

I don't have much to say about this tool I just wish they can work on customers support response time. They should also check pricing it is slightly expensive .

EDWARD

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Easy to understand fraud solution

Overall I believe there is a slight learning curve with Riskified, but it's not steep enough to be deterred away from the product, and their portal makes working with fraud enjoyable.

Pros

Riskified makes managing fraud easy with it's accessible portal that can break down any vertical you want in any way with almost any filter possible. A very versatile fraud solution!

Cons

Sometimes with fraud declines I wish that Riskified provided some more information or insight into their decision making process.

Sheel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

One of the Best Fraud Technologies

Pros

The fraud detection algorithms are better than we've seen compared to other vendors such as Signifyd, Stripe Radar, Kount, etc.

Cons

The pricing model can be a bit tricky to make sure that Riskified and the end company are on the same page, but Riskified is open in working through that to make sure all is well.

Adrien

Company