User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It links into Shopify which we like so it does its thing seamlessly. It is a very valuable service in verifying our purchases"

  • "They have pretty easy to integrate APIs that are reliable. The admin dashboard is designed well and easy to navigate."

  • "Riskified let you focus on your business and not worry about fraud. It is also a great platform to quickly easily monitor your sales. The re-review tool is great too."

  • Cons

  • "Quite expensive, but we get a lot for our money. Without them, we would get a lot of fraudulent orders."

  • "Sometimes it takes awhile for analysts to get back to us. It would be great to have an option to copy other co-workers on inquiries. "

  • "Somehow too cautious on declining some orders, I feel like some additional revenue could come from some orders."

Browse Riskified Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Justin from Machus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Added security

Solid! Great customer service and support.

Pros

Knowing that our orders are double checked for fraud is priceless. As a small business, we can’t afford bad transactions.

Cons

I’m not crazy about the new layout with the homepage. I liked it before when you could see the orders immediately.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Riskified is our best tool to fight fraud

Overall Riskified has been a great addition to our tools. We have been able to eliminate the exposure to online fraud. Capture more legitimate sales without frustrating customers by having fraud filtering turned way up. And even felt comfortable enough to begin to explore business opportunities in other countries without having to worry about the exposure to fraud.

Pros

I like that it was a pretty simple integration. The Riskified controls we are able to implement for order filtering were very helpful and set up for us by the Riskified implementation team. We are able to set what orders we want evaluated and which ones should pass right through. The chargeback claim process is seamless. We have not had many, but occasionally one will slip by Riskified. We are able to easily submit all the required documentation to Riskified through the platform and we get the money back because it is backed by Riskified's guarantee.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more manual control over the order review. We do run into occasions where we are talking with a customer and are 100% that they are legitimate and Riskified will not let the order go through for different reasons. We end up having to place this order directly in our ERP to work around the Riskified system. It would be nice if there was a way to force an order through their system knowing that it will not be protected. Because of the way the filtering is set it is sometimes hard to get it just right so that you are not denying legit orders but still catching the fraud. It takes some time and tweaking to get this just right.

September 2018

Dillon from HODINKEE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Riskified Review

Pros

How quickly it can approve orders once they are submitted through Shopify

Cons

When you go to resubmit something with the additional information you cannot pin attachments and if you email customer support they are rarely ever any help at all and reply with scripted messages that do not answer any of my questions. Customer support needs to be improved a lot with live chat or something to make it to where you can talk to people who will reply on a time sensitive basis

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best Pogram for Fraud Control we have tried so far

With Riskified we have been able to help us to get rid of a huge amount of manual work, not only on the fraud control part but also dealing with all the paperwork from charge backs and claims which have help us to focus our energy and people in the areas that really needed it

Pros

We have implemented Riskified more than a year ago and we are very happy with the results. The program is very quick to give you a decision regarding the risk of orders and the results are very accurate which made us eliminate lots of hours of manual work. The dashboard is very clear and easy to read so anyone in any department can read it and understand what's going on in a minute. The customer service/support team is great as they are always available to give you information/feedback regarding the different queries and are very fast to answer.

Cons

It takes a while for ''Riskified'' to learn the way your business work and your customer's behaviors so you might experience some inconveniences regarding orders and customers. Another point of improvement would be to be able to flag orders that are not financial/credit card frauds but you don't want in your system (recurrent orders with product complaint or lost parcels) Might not be the best option for small business as price is high

September 2018

Robert from Bullion Exchanges

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great proprietary software

Great response time for any questions or concerns, couldn't be happier...

Pros

I like the ease of use, and incredible functionality of the service, we haven't had a charge-back worry for over a year, it's pretty impeccable!

Cons

There are very few misses from the software of customers conducting "friendly" fraud, if there's anything friendly about fraud to begin with, that the software doesn't pick up, and these customers claim they do not receive their packages, even though tracking shows successful delivery, or some that claim that the package came in empty, though the packages do not show signs of tempering, nor the carrier reported those as delivered with signs of damage... Wish the software knew how to avoid approving these types of transactions, as they are not covered by Riskified, but these instances happen very rarely, so not the biggest deal to be honest...

September 2018

Susie from DrJays.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Highly Recommend for Fraud Prevention and Risk Management

Riskified has greatly reduced the amount of time our team spends manually reviewing orders. We now get an immediate thumbs up or down on each incoming order, plus a wealth of detailed reporting and statistical data. Their entire system is easy to use and not overly technical. We have been a client for a couple of years now and those of us who use Riskified daily are very happy to have it in place.

Pros

There are no hidden "gotchas" and Riskified is true to their word when it comes to their chargeback guarantee.

Cons

As with any fraud prevention software, you don't get to see everything that takes place behind the curtain. Sometimes you just have to cross your fingers and trust that they made the correct call on an order.

September 2018

Giselle from Bullion Exchanges

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use platform

Our overall experience has been great with ShipStation. It is used by all members of our team for various tasks such as shipping, creating reports with raw data and pulling accurate customer history. It is the best system we have used and have noticed improvements with each update that happens.

Pros

* easy to use * customer support is readily available * able to manage multiple platforms * updates regularly * can do numerous functions within ship station

Cons

* can't have more than 5 open batches as well as they don't print with batch number. Would be helpful since we create many batches * experienced systematic glitches that can't be resolved unless the error is caught as soon as it happens

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Necessary for our company

Recommend!

Pros

We sell luxury goods and can be an easy victim of fraud. Riskified protects us and our orders. Their customer support is also ON POINT!

Cons

Quite expensive, but we get a lot for our money. Without them, we would get a lot of fraudulent orders.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Makes My Job Easy

As stated before, Riskified makes my job so much easier.

Pros

Makes the final decision so much easier. Fraudsters worse nightmare.

Cons

I wish Riskified could provide us with issuing bank's phone number or approval code for transaction for denied transactions so that it would make it even easier for us to reverify the transaction. there have been a few orders that were declined by riskified but after verifying with the bank and customer we were able to approve.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The best fraud provider we have found!

Pros

They have pretty easy to integrate APIs that are reliable. The admin dashboard is designed well and easy to navigate.

Cons

The API documentation has some inconsistencies.

September 2018

Judith from Madison Avenue Couture Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great Product And Service; Becoming A Bit More Risk Averse

I find that Riskified is become more risk averse and making us do more of the work. There is some inconsistencies in what their analysts want. One will say send picture ID and another will say it can be altered so no ID. People who are approved by Paypal are not approved by Riskified and we have lost sales as a result of Riskified's posture. Other sales we've managed to get through but we lost the client. I don't think that Riskified understands some of the dynamics. For example we do not allow redirect of packages and that is something Riskified should take into consideration. I just think that they are trying to automate more and that's turning into a lot more false negatives. Other than that, their staff is terrific.

Pros

It links into Shopify which we like so it does its thing seamlessly. It is a very valuable service in verifying our purchases

Cons

The modified site makes it a bit more difficult to navigate. There is no place to upload photos of cards and IDs. The measures of declines is worthless as we have no control over who buys our products. I think some of their explains are not clear because they are broad.

September 2018

Sheel from Mayvenn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

One of the Best Fraud Technologies

Pros

The fraud detection algorithms are better than we've seen compared to other vendors such as Signifyd, Stripe Radar, Kount, etc.

Cons

The pricing model can be a bit tricky to make sure that Riskified and the end company are on the same page, but Riskified is open in working through that to make sure all is well.

September 2018

Adrien from The Webster

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazing Tool

Pros

Riskified let you focus on your business and not worry about fraud. It is also a great platform to quickly easily monitor your sales. The re-review tool is great too.

Cons

Somehow too cautious on declining some orders, I feel like some additional revenue could come from some orders.

August 2019

Jasmine from OpeningCeremony

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Riskified

Pros

The software has improved in flexibility for reviewing customer orders, but offering faster methods of order review. Their associate respond with thoughtful analysis of risky indicators.

Cons

At times it can take awhile to get feed back from an associate.

September 2018

Jasmine from Opening Ceremony

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Opening Ceremony Riskified Experience

Pros

I really like that we can type our inquiries and we don't have to call anyone. I like that the analysts will tell us why an order has been declined.

Cons

Sometimes it takes awhile for analysts to get back to us. It would be great to have an option to copy other co-workers on inquiries.

September 2018

Valerie from Inventables

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Good service, very expensive.

Pros

Their customer support is great and helpful in many ways. The integration process is fairly seamless.

Cons

The cost is very high, and their billing department is incredibly slow, so it's always telling us that we have overdue or past due payments, when in fact, when we call, they tell us that our payments have all been submitted on time.

September 2018

Preston from DrJays.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

User Friendly

Gets Better and Better.

Pros

Easy To Use. All the content is easy to understand. Love being able to resubmit Order back to Riskifeid.

Cons

A lot of orders are classified as 'Strong Fraud'

September 2018

Bilal from Sky-tours.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

One of the best in market

we are happy with their service

Pros

The response time is very less and they are very accurate

Cons

Sometimes on manual requests it take a little more time

September 2018

Talia from OPENING CEREMONY LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Helpful and Efficient

As a customer service rep, most customers are looking for answers quickly once their orders are declined. I love that I can message a rep at Riskified and hear back within the hour. This helps out our response time to customers and our customer service relations.

Pros

I definitely do not use Riskified for the full extent of it's capabilities, but everything I do on there is very user-friendly and the customer reps are super helpful and fast with their responses.

Cons

I do not have any specifics features that I do not like.

September 2018

Justin from Rome2rio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Riskified is a life saver!

Pros

Easy to use and understand, and Riskified has drastically reduced our fraud levels.

Cons

No clear direction on how Riskified can help boost our approval rate and reduce false declines. It would also be helpful to have an online form to complete when questioning a false decline. The form should list all of the questions that Riskified would need answered in order to promptly review a declined transaction for future approval. Having an online form would avoid email ping-pong with their customer support team, which is what we currently experience.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Simple and efficient

We save a lot of money using Riskified and its simplicity helps us recognise patterns of fraud

Pros

The system is so user friendly and they have really thought about the ease of use for it's customers

Cons

Sometimes the compelling evidence arrives too late for us to be able to submit with our chargebacks evidence

September 2018

Traian from Self-employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Good Security App

We use riskified for fraud protection on ecommerce - magento platform. It comes with a magento extension, easy to install and configure.

Pros

This software helps you to avoid unpleasant situation of fraud payments.

Cons

From magento developer perpective, the app could have more settings.

September 2018

Dan from Peak Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great fraud partner!

The overall experience has been successful and easy, which is exactly what I was hoping for.

Pros

They make fighting fraud much easier than any platform we've worked with. Their team is very responsive to any and all issues/questions. They've continued to help improve our fraud protection since day 1.

Cons

Not being able to whitelist customers from our end, we have to contact Riskified CS team to get a customer whitelisted and approved to place an order. Would be sweet to be able to do it on our end.

September 2018

tarek from melijoe

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Riskified Review melijoe

Pros

easy to integrate, Technical team was here for our question

Cons

discussion with the riskified Team in not in real time

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The answer for discovering frauds

Pros

The software is intuitive and the dashboard has a nice design and it's easy to use.

Cons

I can't think about any cons in the moment.

September 2018

enric from Skytours

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Riskified review

Pros

I can forget about fraud and I get very detailed data via the online platform

Cons

Nothing, everything works as expected so far