All KYC Portal Reviews

1-16 of 16 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

KYC Portal Review

PROS

The flexibility it offers. The system is intelligently designed for users to implement according to their needs.

CONS

A little bit overwhelming to set up but that also shows how thorough the system is.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your positive review!

Replied May 2024

John

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Best AML Software on the market

Since we have KYCP in place and all our AML/KYC onboarding procedures are now paperless and approval process is digital, we can easily work remotely from anywhere whilst ensuring the best quality within the onboarding process of customers.

PROS

The software is flexible enough to make it cater for your own requirements. It can be used to ensure your internal policies and procedures are updated and internal controls are in place.

CONS

It takes a lot of work to configure the software to meet your specific needs. Certain areas, due to flexibility, provide a back-door/weakness that can damage current data by mistake. Especially when the user can have the ability to over-write current / existing data with new one. This should be a specific right given to users not automatically given, as a user (especially new ones) may overwrite good data with bad data by mistake. Furthermore, status changes should be found in a separate notepad (not the main one mixed with all other changes)

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

It was the most competitive, local team and had the most flexibility within it.

Neville

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Reliable Management Platform

PROS

Integrated with our registration system and also with screening services.

CONS

More functions are required. Could be more user friendly.

Sohail

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Relationship officer

Overall experience is good . Customer support always there

PROS

It's user friendly and very fast customer support. Interface is very easy to use

CONS

It's very secured and user friendly system

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Ever best due diligence& KYC portal I have every seen so far

This platform can be do the due diligence as well as AML by very easily , it has easy manage programmed portal which is very user friendly. This was helped to do automatic risk assessment and also have feacher and records about communicate customer though it so those are all save and stored in there as per the audit or compliance basis

PROS

Automated Workflow engine , this the greatest function i have ever seen , Using this tool we can design our won workflow that who to flow the process as we need , the entire due diligence and the operational aspect can be define through it by using operational users as well And also it has all in one dashboard which is very graphical that show's eye caching grasps

CONS

All the fetches are need to be buy separately , i hope if its can provide some more for the bundle that would be great,

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

This has done of risk approach automating will eliminate the time taking for check and go through the system. Also it has able to design own risk scoring engine also workflow engine that id very helpful for all of organization

Anna

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Good help to MLRO

Overall positive

PROS

Good software with extensive options and frequent updates that makes life of AML department easier. It is sufficiently user friendly, and one does not to be an IT specialist to use it. Very good after sale support from the team is provided.

CONS

The biggest drawback for me is that there is no proper manual how to use it available, and when it come to doing some re-setting or new setting it is not very easy to handle.

Vendor Response

Hi Anna, many thanks for your review! Re KYCP's instruction manual, we do have an online training library which we will reset your access to. Also, please remember that our CRM Team are always available for guidance and support for any issues you may have.

Replied July 2021

Tori

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Complex global implementation

The support we have received from the entire team has been amazing. From consult to configuration to implementation, all KYCP team members have acted as partners and have been genuinely interested in helping us achieve our business and technology goals.

PROS

Flexibility to customize programmes to support different jurisdictional requirements. Ability to integrate with 3rd party software, and ability to customize risk ratings.

CONS

There were a few reporting features we wanted that required customization.

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

Flexibility, price, process.

Vendor Response

Many thanks Tori, we appreciate your great feedback and are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the overall product and service that we offer!

Replied April 2022

Kathrine

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Risk Analyses Heaven

Allows me full management of Clients and Suppliers KYC and Risk giving throughout in-depth reporting

PROS

The ability to profile and risk analyse from start to finish, with the flexibility to change our risk rating as our business changes

CONS

That I could have more time to configure more things! The software is adaptive and I just want more time to release more potential that I know it has.

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

Risk review facility and ability to integrate with screening supplier

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your positive feedback Kathrine, and for being such a valued KYC Portal client!

Replied November 2021

Ryan

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Effective Product

Overall, my experience is great. It exceeds requirements in many areas and is quite a comprehensive product.

PROS

The product has a lot of features that are useful for managing a compliance program; inclusive of onboarding. Integration was straight forward.

CONS

Would have liked if the software enabled users to customise look and feel, particularly for front end use. Lack of custom report functionality, to date.

Adrian

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Review of KYC Portal

PROS

the number of features, its customisability and the ease to follow up on AML dealines

CONS

since we were involved from day 1, we had to go back to applications created to update new tabs / features

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

it was tailor made to our requirements

Omolara

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

kyc portal review

PROS

i like the options it gives me to either approve or reject a kyc

CONS

once you reject a kyc information, the customer would not be able to fill a fresh one, except you delete the rejected one.

Vendor Response

Dear Omolara, many thanks for your feedback and much appreciated. Regarding your comment under the CON section, this is based on how you want to setup KYCP you can change that aspect of being able to edit the same application if it was rejected, based on configuration of status. Kindly create a ticket on your JIRA board for further assistance on this. Thank you, Nickii

Replied February 2022

Anton

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

ADD Review

PROS

The system took into account all out risks and ensures that everything is captured.

CONS

Took sometime to set up however it was mainly our fault as well but sometime needs to be dedicated to the set up.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The software that was, is and will always be a step ahead of your requirements

Very positive experience.

PROS

The fact that it has all the features you can wish to have.

CONS

The access rights are very good and granular which in turn make their allocation delicate and complex.

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

The extent of features.

Hassita

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great

Going well

PROS

Automated risk, API integration with other software, biometric facial recognition

CONS

Bank monitoring to identify unusual pattern of activities/high value transactions

Reason for choosing KYC Portal

Not applicable

Vendor Response

Dear Hassita, many thanks for your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Regarding your comment on bank monitoring, you can integrate KYC Portal with a Transaction Monitoring tool with all the AML rules and triggers which you define. It will then alert you in real time and flags them against applications within KYCP. Please do get in touch, if you would like to discuss further. Thanks, Nickii

Replied May 2022

Gabor

Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Review

PEP & Sanctions check, adverse media check

PROS

It help us identify PEPs and Sqanctioned persons and also any person appeared in adverse media

CONS

The tool itself is mostly for financial institutions, not for gaming companies

Vendor Response

Gabor many thanks for your positive review and comments. Please fee free to contact us should you want to see more case studies on how KYCP is helping within the gaming industry both for real time player due diligence as well as B2B relationships.

Replied March 2020

Beverly

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Go-to KYC Solution

PROS

KYCP is adaptable to your needs - its versatility is definitely one of its best features since it truly provides the user with a tailor-made product.

CONS

Since it is a tailor-made solution, adaptation to your model takes a long time.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 Reviews