All Plaid Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Agrxis Review on Plaid

I have found Plaid to be an outstanding platform overall, and it has considerably improved my ability to manage my finances. It is tremendously straightforward to view and evaluate my financial data in real time because to the smooth interface with numerous financial institutions. My time and effort have been greatly reduced by how simple it was to link my bank accounts, credit cards, and other financial accounts. I've been able to obtain a deeper understanding of my spending habits and make wiser financial decisions because to Plaid's thorough transaction information and classification. Additionally, I have peace of mind knowing that Plaid has put in place strong security measures to protect my data. A great user experience is also aided by the user-friendly interface and intuitive design.

PROS

I have been amazed by Plaid's powerful and dependable financial data connection capabilities. As a result of the platform's smooth interaction with numerous financial institutions, I can quickly get and examine banking data. Real-time data access, which offers accurate and up-to-date insights into my financial activity, is one of the features I value most. I feel secure knowing that my financial information is secure because to Plaid's security safeguards. In addition, integrating Plaid into my own applications has been a breeze thanks to the developer-friendly APIs and documentation. The Plaid support staff has been accommodating and supportive, swiftly responding to any questions or concerns.

CONS

Although Plaid offers useful capabilities for integrating financial data, there have been a few elements that I haven't found to be as positive in my experience. The data I got from several financial organizations occasionally had inconsistencies, which was one of my problems. To make sure the information was accurate and consistent, more work was needed. The provision of support for a wider range of foreign banks and financial institutions is another area that may be enhanced. As a foreign user, I discovered that Plaid did not support all of the institutions I work with, which constrained the extent of data integration.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Plaid is the only game in town for connecting to any financial service

We use Plaid to check bank balances and to accept ACH payments. It works great for both purposes. Be aware that some financial platforms (banks) are hostile to Plaid (to the extent of suing Plaid) and have sporadic availability. Some platforms have an arrangement with Plaid that requires you to complete additional documentation steps, like sharing your security policies and business information. Presumably, you get more reliable integration in exchange. For our use case, the cost of Plaid is trivial, but to accept ACH payments, Plaid integrates with Stripe, which does charge a fee for the actual payment. Bottom line, no other service can offer what Plaid can, so if you want your customers to connect to their financial institution to your product, Plaid is your only option.

PROS

Plaid is relatively easy to setup and use. The API documentation is great and API credential setup is easy. The SDK supports all common platforms, and rich code samples are provided.

CONS

Getting approved for production access was a paid. The support team ignored requests. We had to create a second account, which was finally approved. Why this was needed is a mystery. Plaid will push an expensive monthly plan, but it's not needed for sporadic access.

DJ

Industrial Automation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2020

WaveApps.com reliance on Plaid a horrible decision!

WaveApps is slowly committing suicide by using Plaid as it is currently supported.

PROS

Nothing, really... That's the point of this review.

CONS

Account connections with mainstream institutions like AMEX regularly break. The connection must be deleted and recreated each time there is a problem. Kind of defeats the purpose of an automated link. Connections to smaller institutions or banks don't stand a chance with Plaid. Reported problems don't get rectified presumably based on the biggest "squeaky wheel" institution getting priority. Ever since WaveApps converted to Plaid, I must do a manual bank upload to Wave to update my accounts. Again, kind of defeats the purpose of an automated link, don't you think.

Erin

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Instant banking access

PROS

I so love the Plaid software it makes it so easy to login directly to your online banking account. It has several online banking services listed to enter any of your accounts. Makes it so you dont have to always enter your card number and information makes it feel a little more secure.

CONS

There is not absolutely one negative down fall to this software. I applaud the creator of this software.

Steve

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great for importing customer data

PROS

Plaid was easy to implement and import data from multiple sources in one format.

CONS

Some of the connections have issues and some institutions are not supported.

Parth

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

A fantastic partner for development integrations that is quick and secure

PROS

When conducting business with your business, Plaid is a safe and secure solution for your consumers to verify their financial details. It features a user-friendly interface for both myself and my clients. Each issue we initiate with Plaid's support staff receives prompt attention, and they take the time to clarify faults and provide solutions. They consistently follow up to make sure that the problems of our users have been fixed and see cases through to completion.

CONS

Sometimes it takes months to remedy a problem. By the time a user's issue is rectified, they may have given up and terminated their accounts. Plaid provides a wide range of features, many of which small company owners won't require. This gives the setup procedure a more difficult than necessary appearance. Keep your APIs straightforward, and you won't experience any headaches.

Marcie

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Most useful app I have seen in a long time.

PROS

Plaid provides a valuable & necessary Service. Plaid gives me the ability to connect my financial accounts with different apps which in turn makes me managing my finances a breeze and saves me a ton of time. Their security features allow me to feel confident that my financial information is safe in this online environment.

CONS

The only con I have come across using Plaid is that some smaller financial institutions i.e. local banks, small credit Unions are not included in their system. I would like to see more institutions included. As well a broader range, investing apps such as Public or Plynk for example.

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best app to use to connect your bank accounts

My overall experience was great I use it to pay my bills and when I’m playing games I can use plaid to log in and make a purchase. It’s very convenient

PROS

I like that you can connect your PayPal account ti have a more secure way to pay for things over the internet. You can also connect your bank account ir other credit cards.

CONS

What I liked least about this software is that it doesn’t accept all debit cards as form of payment.

User Profile

Kerby

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great product

Great i love this product.

PROS

Very fast and very accurate. Saves a lot of time verifying bank accounts.

CONS

I really wish they had an app. So when you're out of the office you can still check.

Brittany

Internet, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

It's okay

PROS

Makes it easy and safe to sign into my bank account through other sites.

CONS

ALOT of the time it does not recognize my bank n that kinda sucks.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Helps you to Connect to your Accounts

PROS

It allows me to connect all my accounts to Sofi so I can track all my financial accounts in one place. Also allows me to my fast and easy transactions from my bank account.

CONS

I worry about the security of the platform because of the ease of use and the number of accounts I have connected to it

John

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Makes setting up your banking much easier

Overall, this is a brilliant tool that makes your life way easier. On your end, there is nothing you have to do beyond type in your banking information. Plaid handles the rest and your banking is now connected the financial tools you use. If your financial tools mention that you connect your bank with "Plaid," but you have not done so because you are unsure what is all involved, have no fear. The process takes less than a couple of minutes and is secure.

PROS

- easy to use- doesn't cost you any money

CONS

Not every bank in the world is listed (but most are)

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Supermarkets, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Plethora of financial groups

Plaid is great. I wish more options/places were listed & some already listed to be more detailed so that you don't accidentally go to the wrong login. More options/places are added constantly so its hard to complain about an app that is constantly trying to improve

PROS

I like how it recognizes the different needs & requirements each individual financial group/bank expects. Some simply need login information while others demand more details. Either way, Plaid requires that extra level of security to be sure & safe which helps release any worry about identity theft in my opinion

CONS

While Plaid lists tons of different banks & financial institutions its also missing a good number of them too. Not just by their doing but by the intended group & their exoectations

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Thanks to Plaid I can do transaction between my accounts quickly and flawlessly!

I am pleased to have smooth transaction processes without unnecessary wait periods! Thanks, Plaid!

PROS

Fast, secure authentication process, good feedback flow.

CONS

No cons. I have not found anything negative up to this point.

Carly

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Saves so much time not having to collect voided checks

PROS

This has been a lifesaver! An incredibly easy way for my team to verify bank accounts without having to have a voided check on file. Easy for our customers, easy for our team! Win win!

CONS

Sometimes the Account Owner name would get logged incorrectly as just the type of account, instead of the person's or business name.

User Profile

Virginia

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Time consuming, glitchy, repetitive

As a solo traveler for the past month, Plaid has been required on all Airbnb experiences I've booked. Despite being logged into the same account, on the same computer, without having ever cleared my cookies or history during this time, I've been required to reauthenticate my info by linking up my account to Wells Fargo each and every time I book. It would be annoying enough already, but then it doesn't even work half the time: crashes the tab, stalls, and you're left staring at the screen wondering if you should close the tab and start over or...? Gah! Airbnb used to have a regular check-out process with normal credit card processing. I wonder why on earth this Plaid nightmare is needed? Someone explain it to me. I have resorted to searching Airbnb for unique experiences, and then when I'm ready to book, I copy & paste the title into Google just in case I can book it on literally ANY other platform that doesn't use Plaid. What did we do to deserve this torture, Airbnb? Haven't we been good to you? Why such punishment for our loyalty to you! :(

PROS

Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

CONS

Lagging, crashing, stalling, slow, redundant, repetitive, exhausting

Kaitlyn

Banking, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

My review

I realized it’s easier to do plaid instead of typing all your info in manually

PROS

I love that it automatically connects to your bank account to other apps

CONS

Sometimes it messes up and won’t connect

Santino

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

PLaid Review

PROS

Plaid was very easy to set up and navigate. The ability to connect paypal accounts makes the platform even more efficient.

CONS

Having an app would make it much easier to manage resources on the go.

Adeel

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Plaid a Bank Account Verification Software

I'm very satisfied with their services, they are fast, invovative and reliable by all means.

PROS

They provide wide range of apis to fulfill all of your requirements, like Bank verification facility for ACH payments, they help you see bank account transactions, balances, identities and many more. They are beginners of inventing this facility, and they are leading in provision of electronic financial services, I recommend them because I have done 20+ integrations for my clients, and they all are happy.

CONS

They are very restricted in verification process, but it is something they need to do, because of senstivity of operations. I felt difficulty while integrating some features as a developer.

Reason for choosing Plaid

Plaid has wider range of facilities. They have more services, better and secure features.

Brett

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE