All ABC Ignite Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shawnda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Support and Resources Are Endless!

With the busy club environment and wearing many hats ABC's technical and client management team makes the member management tasks easy.

PROS

The learning tools and resources for navigating the software makes training new staff effortless! As the business has evolved we have been able to configure the software to support our growing offerings.

CONS

In comparison to other platforms we have used we have yet to be disappointed in the capabilities of Datatrak.

Reasons for switching to ABC Ignite

ABC offered a better overall solution and support.

Steve

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

The biggest and most experienced - bigger is not always better.

Overall they were a B+. Stable software, great up-time and availability, good reporting. For our single gym the price was pretty steep and when we renewed they did not have any options. Ultimately we found a system that met our needs at a much lower cost for the software and CC fees.

PROS

It is a very stable platform with great reporting capabilities. It manages members and payments seamlessly. Although it should since it is the bread and butter of the software. Customer support was 24-7 and fantastic. Very quick to respond and very knowledgeable.

CONS

The stable platform is based on an older technology so customizations or changes are very difficult. Upgrades were promised based on a new browser based system but they were delayed endlessly. The browser is just a "skin" over the legacy system. It worked for our small 24-7 so this is not really a criticism, just a fact if you are looking for cutting edge technology. The monthly fees were high and they had add on fees for processing and "system maintenance" fees

Reason for choosing ABC Ignite

We inherited ABC, but did renew for two terms.

Zeke

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Highly Don't recommend

their software is definitely capable - and we haven't seen the new Ignite face lift that modernizes it and would likely make ease of use. however this doesn't matter when I have horrible assistance in creating new reports I need, adjusting many accounts over into new membership types, changing out contracts for me, and just about everything I request that I'm not able to do myself.

PROS

Once learning their software I was able to do a lot capacity wise comapred to other software companies I've seen.

CONS

The customer service when needing big changes is terrible. my assigned agent was new, and I quickly passed him in knowing about their software only having used it a few months more than him. Many of their higher ups wouldn't even respond to me via email at all until a third email with a bit of attitude about needing a response or what is going on. To this day we are shopping for a new company as we are going one over a month since my initial request to implement a new "additional services" contract to be signed for our new kid zone. I have members signing paper copies currently because i couldn't wait any longer to open up the space.

Reason for choosing ABC Ignite

was prior management.

Reasons for switching to ABC Ignite

Customer service was so atrocious and costing us money we had no choice. they also say 2.7% transactional but there are hidden fees and we pay well over 5% monthly.

Samuel

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

I used DataTrack as a personal trainer for 2 years to track and record sessions with clients.

Daily sign ins and scheduling for personal training clients. Updated client files and notes that could be used for upcoming sessions. Employee income tracking on a weekly basis.

PROS

The ease of use with DataTrack was great. Took me less than a day to learn and having a tool that would quickly let me change my schedule was great. Datatrack allowed me to see which of my clients sessions were funded and which werent. This saved me countless hours by not having to check or client payment files.

CONS

It can be slow and at times would crash. There were multiple occassions where Datatrack did not save the changes I had made after I had already logged out. The interface would sometimes lag behind payments and not tell if a client had funded sessions for a few days which led to some rescheduling when it wasn't actually necessary. Very rarely though.

Mikaelah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best Product for Club Management!

We have solved nearly every club management issue with ABC. Anytime we have questions or issues their customer service team is always happy to show us tips and tricks about the software while taking control of our screen so we can see exactly what they are doing.

PROS

ABC Fitness Solutions is fantastic for running a gym! From creating memberships, managing employee timesheets, tracking trainer sessions, monitoring door access, and more we could not function without it! Not to mention their customer service representatives are absolutely wonderful to work with! They are so incredibly helpful and go above and beyond each time.

CONS

The software version we have tends to be a little outdated as far as aesthetics but we do not have the most current version of the software.

Sarah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

ABC Blows, don't waste your time

I hope they go bankrupt. This is the absolute worst company I've ever worked with

PROS

absolutely nothing. I hate this company with the fire of a billion white hot burning suns

CONS

I can't hit just one thing. It's the entire program. Constantly screwing up our memberships, not turning off fobs, I have had to completely redo accounts, call center isn't even in the United States...you get an Asian lady named "[sensitive content hidden] ".....yeah right, [sensitive content hidden] ......members are left outside due to fobs not working on current accounts, call center tells them they don't exist.

Brianna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

ABC Fitness Review

Mediocre to say the least. Software needs to be updated in various ways to match the needs for fitness staff and facilities who are using it.

PROS

The area that is most impactful would be the reports section and the different reports that we can build.

CONS

It is not user friendly for our staff and the numerous steps without being able to open and view various pages and the time it takes to locate abs do anything in the software is not ideal. Sometimes I am able to troubleshoot things faster than the Tech support department.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Utilized DataTrak in health club setting for membership base.

PROS

DataTrak is extremely reliable program, there has never been a loss of data and you are informed in advance of any down time for maintenance, which is rare. The software is a bit dated aesthetically, but it functions very well. Their customer service is great. I managed a 24 hour facility and members would swipe in with their keytag. When our door stopped functioning, support was on the issue right away and extremely helpful. I've called multiple times about member issues and every time the customer service team responds quickly and always has a positive attitude.

CONS

The only time this software is difficult is when you're dealing with reporting. Creating or editing reports can be time consuming and is not user friendly.

Brie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Very slow software!

it's okay- i am not sure if there is a better/ faster platform out there but if there was, i would love to try it out!

PROS

I like that it is able to hold all of the information from our members for all of our gyms. We have a lot of locations and you are able to locate any member from any location

CONS

it is super slow!!! i know it is usally processing a million things at once but we constantly have it freeze up on us when we are in the middle of something. also, when it freezes we are unable to basically anything since all of our business goes through there

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Datatrak keeps my business functioning properly! Great basic CRM.

A very easy CRM that has all the tools we need for our business

PROS

I love how accessible DataTrak is to learn. Everything is categorized nicely and makes sense for its order.

CONS

I wish that we could use call in passwords for members at other clubs. Sometimes it's a hassle when I'm trying to provide good customer service to have to bounce the member around.

Ron

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great for traditional big box fitness facilities

Billing fees are much higher than similar software packages and more inline with large corporation with multiple facilities. There are certainly better options available for single facilities that make training, onboarding and usability much simpler.

PROS

Capabilities to manage across multiple locations with ease and deploy packages and memberships broadly as well.

CONS

Outdated technology requiring extensive training. Cumbersome navigation. For a single facility with a fairly simple membership model, the complexity of the software was a drain on time and required significant training to gain comfort in.

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Positive - Allows us to accomplish our business objectives

I was able to manage the business better with reporting. / Able to track members payments and feel secure about proper billing of the members.

PROS

I refer to Datatrak as the hub and spoke model. Datatrak is the hub and all other solutions integrate / connect and talk to it. This allows me to be competitive in the market.

CONS

It would be nice to be able to have more then one datatrak screen open at 1 time when configuring the system or addressing the members needs.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews