ABC Glofox

RATING:

4.4

(310)

About ABC Glofox

ABC Glofox is a gym and studio management and app solution, designed to cater to the unique needs of gyms, fitness, yoga, dance, pilates and martial arts studios. The solution helps gym and studio owners improve admin tasks such as class scheduling, member management, billing, reporting and check-in. ABC Glofox allows gym and studio owners to drive bookings through a dedicated Member App on iOS and Android devices. Members can book and pay for classes, courses, appointments and memberships through a mobile app and a website portal. The same portal can be connected to the social media pages, so members can book and pay straight from the social media accounts. The solution helps operators keep track of schedules, memberships, bookings and payments. ABC Glofox provides a...

ABC Glofox Pricing

Pricing dependent on industry, business need, and size

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

All-in-One Gym Management Software – Marketing, Sales, Operations, Member Experience & Retention, Branded App and much more, all from one intuitive system.
Slide 1 of 6

ABC Glofox Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for ABC Glofox

1 - 5 of 310 Reviews

andrew

Verified reviewer

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

I'm delighted I chose Glofox... For lots of reasons

I was just about to sign up to Mindbody when a friend pointed Glofox out to me. After carrying out a demo of the software I was very happy with how easy it was to navigate and my decision was made instantly. Since joining our bookings are up 40%, we're saving heaps of time which was previously spent doing admin and our client base is growing at an incredible rate! If you're looking for a great alternative to Mindbody, these are the reasons why I went with Glofox and made one of my best business decisions to date: On one hand I had Mindbody. If you're looking for software and a custom branded app just as I was (was adamant to make it as simple as possible for people to pay me so wanted an app), you would have to go for their most expensive package at 195 a month. Mindbody also increase your monthly subscription fee when you hit a certain number of members or trainers using the app. My intentions were to use a software package to help us really get a handle on our admin and free time to grow my business. With this growth in mind, expected costs could almost double in the next few months, leaving me with a pricing package I could no longer afford. On the other hand, I had Glofox. Their pricing packages range from 80-140 a month and each package comes with a custom branded app completely matching your business's brand. Not only this, they don't charge you for adding more members or users. As the sales rep I spoke to put it, they want to see your business grow and for this reason, they're not going to penalize you for doing just that. A breath of fresh air if you ask me! Our custom branded app from Glofox gives our members a really simple means of booking and paying for our services. On the backend, I needed a system that would help me minimize admin with as few clicks possible without overcomplicating things. I've found the Glofox Dashboard really clear and simple to use. I tend to set my Dashboard to show weekly bookings, payments due and revenue for ease. I can create and update my schedule, manage memberships including payments, renewals and automated billing in my Dashboard too- really great having everything in one place! Overall, there's nothing better than working with a team of people who really want to see your business grow stronger every day. With such a quick response time to any of our queries, it's safe to say choosing Glofox has been the best business decision I've made. Mindbody won't know what hit them!

Vendor Response

Hey Andrew, Thank you so much for leaving your extensive feedback, it really means a lot! We're happy to hear that Glofox is helping your business. We look forward to continuing to support you in reaching your business goals. - The Glofox Team

Replied February 2022

Andy

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Not getting any better

PROS

It's easy to use for the customer, but so are most other booking apps

CONS

Being ignored by customer support. System is very slow. Lots of glitches, although less in the last year to be fair. I cannot recommend Glofox. I've been a customer for 3 years and I've tried to stick with then through all their setup problems (of which there were many), but lately their customer service has gotten worse and worse. Now a major issue has come to light on the accuracy of their reporting, so I can no longer make accurate reports on income. As a result I misreported my income for 2018 by quite some margin, I cannot lodge my income for 2019 and am late filing VAT returns. I first reported this on the 16th of September and it's been with their "engineering team" ever since with no updates and they are now ignoring me completely, even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is ignoring me. If they can't get something as simple as the income to report accurately then I've lost all faith. The system is also extremely slow and despite using different laptops, several browsers, PC and Mac and various internet connections, I get fobbed off that its an issue at my end. Yet when I reset filters it works straight away. But then slows down again very quickly afterwards. I have over 500 support issues back and forth with Glofox support in 3 years.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Another Irish company and was led to believe it was better

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Booking bugs app didn't work and had less functionality

Vendor Response

Hey Andy, first off let us start by saying we're sorry to hear you had so many issues with us. We strive to bring our customers exceptional products and service. I hope since leaving this review we've found a resolution for you. If you have any questions or concerns please drop us a mail at support@glofox.com and we'll make sure to review them for you. Thank you - The Glofox Team

Replied February 2021

Ashley

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Constant New Features While Core Tools Are Broken

New features are constantly added while existing features are broken. There’s no way include or track sales tax in the store, but instead they’re planning to add payroll processing. If it can’t handle USA sales tax, would I trust that my state payroll taxes have been properly filed? Features seem half finished while others outside the core business are instead being focused on. The new product announcements usually don’t seem relevant. I’ve reported bugs like dates jumping when editing/saving a Course description, and told by Support that I’m wrong. I’ve occasionally had a good experience with customer service, telling me where a feature is located, but typically their answers are irrelevant or tell me a workaround, with no date on when a broken feature will be fixed. I work with a different person each time, and there’s no consistency in the Support.

PROS

The graphics of the software are minimal and well designed. It processes monthly and pro-rated memberships very well. I mostly teach multi-week courses, which competitor softwares couldn’t handle. It saves credit cards on file and allows custom charges (which I use in lieu of the nonfunctional merchandise store.)

CONS

I loved the software during my demo, but have been constantly disappointed since then. They began charging me before the platform was set up for my studio, which took two weeks and missed my grand opening date. In my demo I was shown how easily the bookings integrate into Squarespace, but later learned that’s true only if you upgrade to Squarespace Premium. I loved the ‘Book a Buddy’ feature, but it broke 9 months ago and still hasn’t been fixed. I found out that it was broken because students had +1’s registered but the payment on the extra spots hadn’t gone through. I reported it to Glofox and was told that they were already aware. I lost out on dozens of unpaid bookings and Glofox never let its customers know or removed the feature. It took three emails to Support for them to successfully turn it off on my platform. After the initial demo and signup there is no transparency on pricing or product tiers. I had been planning to change from semi-annual to yearly payment, but my credit card was automatically billed before I had the chance (and without my consent.) I’m a Platinum customer, but I can’t compare tiers of pricing or features.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

The sales person and demo instructor were great. I knew that many features were still in development but I was happy with the core functionality. The product has not lived up to the initial, very thoughtful demos and the support has not matched their level of knowledge or attention to detail.

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you for the feedback on the product also, and for highlighting the areas in which you would like to see further development. We are always striving to improve our offering so we will be sure to pass this comment on to the team. Yours in fitness, The Glofox Team

Replied July 2020

Dan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Client Migration

Overall I have had a great experience so far. I migrated the client list from one system to another as I took over a branch from another business and re-branded. I was dreading the data migration as it was taking place before the Easter bank holiday weekend. But thanks to [sensitive content hidden] in the migration team, everything went more smoothly than I could have imagined. They did a great job and kept me fully informed throughout the process. Thanks so much guys. I genuinely can't thank you enough.

PROS

Straight forward and easy to use. Integrates easily to your website.

CONS

Online links for classes as I mentioned earlier.It would be more practical to have only add the link to the class once rather than for every instance. It would be useful to be able to select specific client to send emails to.

Kristen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Amazing!!

Overall experience has been great!

PROS

I liked working with [sensitive content hidden] best, I really appreciated how quickly the GloFox team moves and how much they checked in on me during the process.

CONS

I think the emails/ notes should be custom to your brand, not glofox, it's very confusing to receive an email with all the glofox branding but it's from my business.

Reason for choosing ABC Glofox

Because of [sensitive content hidden]! Because of the care he took in getting to know me, my needs, and how much he was invested in helping me. It felt like he truly wanted to see me succeed and wanted to provide the best option to enhance my studio!

Reasons for switching to ABC Glofox

Mindbody was not as nice and personalMindbody was not wanting to support a seasonal/small business that needed a bit of grace during months when I am not operatingMindbody was really confusing for my users