User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Descartes Aljex Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Beau from Whitfield Logistics Inc. - Supply Chain and Consulting Solutions for the Global Logistics Market

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Wonderful TMS

Pros

We used aljex in the past and loved the system.

Cons

None that I can think of at this time. Great Product

September 2017

Jim from BZS Transport Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Most client focused software firm I have ever worked with.

Our staff can work remotely and use all of their tools in Aljex. Effective integration with other important applications.

Pros

Aljex was way out in front with a cloud based solution years before its competitors. The help desk responds within 5 minutes or less on desktop support issues. Unlike a lot of competitors who offer additional programming (and cost) at every turn, Aljex asks us about the underlying business challenge and nearly every time they offer a way to solve it using the existing platform. That's a sign of a partner. I think much of the success for Aljex is attributed to the fact that the founders of the company were transportation brokers who learned how to program, not IT people who are trying to learn the business. The Aljex user interface is very intuitive because of this .

January 2021

Aron from Surebound Logistics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2021

Very disappointed with Every Part of this program and their service

Very disappointed with service, cannot reach anyone when having issue you need to email and they decide when they have time to service. Reports are latterly not accurate and missing many charges etc. You cannot change invoice once summited or it will not be added to front page, Many accessorial fees disappeared and after calling in for service they fixed it but couldn't guarantee all was fixed

Pros

Was fooled that they have many easy features but couldn't find any

Cons

Slow processing, all reports are not accurate, hard to pull reports, old design

Reasons for Choosing Descartes Aljex

My friend was also moving to Aljex and thought we can learn together but now we are both disappointed

Reasons for Switching to Descartes Aljex

Wanted to invoice from same system

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Best TMS out there

Pros

I've been working with Aljex for over 8 years now. They have developed the best TMS in the business, with the flexibility to support all kinds of logistics processes while being robust enough to exceed expectations in every aspect of the workflow any transportation company could have or need. Aljex offers something none of the other major brands can: a deep understanding of the logistics needs from and administrations standpoint and a broad and comprehensive approach to the day to day operation of the shipments.

Cons

Honestly, since I've lucky enough to experience all of the new functionalities and developments, I think they have a tool that has a lot more to offer. And they are getting there.

September 2017

Tony from ST Freight, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Aljex has been an integral part in ST Freight's growth and success.

Pros

We are able to expand at any pace. Being able to add new agents only takes about 20 minutes and they are ready to go is a huge plus. Their support team is really second to none also. If there is an issue, one email usually gets it resolved and it is done quickly.

Cons

There has been a few ideas that I have thrown their way that I think would have helped improve their product. And they have implemented some of them. However, I had to pay for the programming.

September 2017

Renee from Brock LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

We have been using aljex for years and have it customized for our company.

makes our work flow faster =

Pros

Easy to use for the accounting office, flows smoothly into Quickbooks. Easy to find screens and what you need. I like that its customized to our company so that we can just transfer from aljex into QBS and it shows everything we need to make paying carriers and our brokers smoother.

Cons

Glitches once in awhile but usually its fixed pretty quickly. We are on the whole are happy with the product.

September 2017

Eric from Land-Link Traffic Systems Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

We have been an ALJEX client for over 10 years now, and they have always been an exceptional partner

Greater profitability through effective freight management and efficiency

Pros

Consistent, flexible, stable, practical, and effective. User-friendly as well. The logic embodies the elements that are most critical to successful transportation and supply chain management.We have not come across any significant deficits during the 10+ years that we have been using the software. Very pleased.

September 2017

Darren from Dayrun Express

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Excellent software, and customer service

Software gives me the ability to build my businees

Pros

I have used the software for over 20 years and have built my business around Aljex I love the ease of use, and the overwhelming functionality Endless reports, and data at my fingertips

Cons

I sometimes have a problem adding a new scanner or printer, but customer service always there to help me.

September 2019

Aubrey from Worldwide

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Aljex

Pros

Ease of use and speed when working efficiently.

Cons

Speed of software when not working efficiently.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Nimesh from CastingWords

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Aljex is awesome

So far I'm currently using it and satisfied with this software.

Pros

It allows to design a home page and also have colour coding.

Cons

I think tool bar in this software can be more better

September 2017

steve from Tyler Transportation LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

A Must Need To Run My Brokerage Business

I could not run my business without this software

Pros

very easy to use, very reliable, support is great, it's the most useful tool that I use daily for my truck brokerage business. every day I turn it on it's always there. does accounting as well with a touch of a few keys.

June 2019

Brandon from Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Support is not readily available

The board itself is easy to use but the issues with customer service and support are poor. If you can get your own software i would recommend it. customer service is nothing more than a call center. they rarely have an answer for your question and have to "call" you back which takes sometimes days.

Pros

The ease of use of the software, thats all

Cons

The time it takes to address a situation. the lack of support. The inability for the customer service to answer a question in a timely manner. The advertise software capabilities that are not even functional yet.

May 2018

cassandra from northern michigan brokerage

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I am loving all the features Aljex has to offer. this program is definitely helping to grow my busin

Pros

I like how everything is in one central location so I don't have to use more than one program daily. this software is perfect for freight brokers. Even small brokerages can benefit from this program

Cons

I wish they would include more features for a user. Each integration you do you have to pay Aljex and then pay the third party company as well. I think it would be nice if they ran specials or deals/packages.