What are Axis TMS users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Axis TMS software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

19 Reviews

5
13
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Everything I will recommend to friends and family very good service I know I will tell many people about the good service."
  • icon"Samsara integration, Fuel card integration is automatic, Axis is beyond amazing compared to previous TMS software, the price is great as well."
  • icon"The software has many great features including driver communication and compliance tracking. The driver portal is very helpful."
  • icon"This is an up and coming software program that is still working out the details. Some functionality is limited."
  • icon"There is nothing I would say that I don't like."
  • icon"And payroll is complicated and does not give you coustom pay schuduls."

Jump to:

Browse all Axis TMS Reviews

  • Have you used Axis TMS and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews

Nedzad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Great experience with Axis. I got everything that I needed to run my small fleet.

Easy management of my trucking company. Was able to control and monitor everything even when I am not in the office.

Pros

I like being able to create employee profiles for my dispatchers. I like that my drivers can check in and out of stops on their own and I can monitor their locations. After adding drivers and trucks payroll, billing, and just dispatching loads daily was a simple process.

Cons

I got everything I wanted so there is not really anything to dislike for me. There was lots to take in at first but after a while I got the hang of it.

Patricia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Good for Company starting out.

Saves on account receivable closing out loads and invoice. Running payroll reports. Monitoring loads and able to see check in time, saves from calling drivers.

Pros

It has all the features needed for a trucking company, user friendly. App is very convenient for drivers to check in and out loads and to upload BOL attached to work order. Easy to navigate through. Upload all your records on drivers, trucks , trailers to have easy access when not in office. Keep maintenance logs on each truck reeive reminders when maintenance is due, drivers certifications expiring.

Cons

Too many glitches when we started using. I had to call support practically everyday. It was like they were tweaking it as they were going along it was not fully operated. Took months to invert IFTA information. Too many windows open when switching from one screen. screen loads too slow . The quality of document screening not good.

Lindsey

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Not functional or time efficient. Not reliable, has many "glithces".

Pros

The only thing I like about it is reminders for driver/truck expirations.

Cons

It has numerous steps/different screens for data to be entered and does not properly roll into payroll they way it should.

Adis

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Fast, easy and convenient! Love this product and the company!

Pros

What I like most is how convenient it is. It offers all the services one could possibly want while opening a new company. We get our payroll, email, phone, and entire truck driving system with accessories with this product! The staff is always helpful and the communication is phenomenal!

Cons

Since we have been using this product, there is not one flaw that we have found. There is nothing I would say that I don't like.

Mike

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Easiest system I ever used.

Pros

Everything updates itself in a matter of seconds. All the user has to do is input and sit back. Tracking is updated every 180 seconds by itself. I get notifications of when items like medical cards or registration expire. The perfect tool for every dispatcher and company.

Cons

Sometimes when jumping from one menu like the dispatch menu to another menu for instance the order management page it takes a long time.

CRAIG

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

AXIS TMS

To our rep, please pass along to your staff how pleased we are with the system and their support. Its very refreshing to actually have software that works as advertised and to be able to speak with a live person to resolve issues. We have improved our operating efficeincy, driver and customer satisfaction ratings with the addition of AXIS TMS. As we continue to learn the system we find it very intuitve and user friendly. With the addition of the upcoming releases you have in que I feel AXIS will eliminate the need of even more spreadsheets, freeing up more time for our staff to focus on running the business instead of working in the business. I think I have hit a home run with the staff here in finding AXIS.

Pros

EASE OF USE, TRAINING, SUPPORT, INTUITIVE, ELIMINATES SPREADSHEETS

Cons

NOTHING, EVERYTHING I SUGGEST THEY PUT INTO THE QUE AND DEVELOP IT!!

amel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

simple, fast, easy to use.

all benefits for a small fee

Pros

what i like most about this product is the quality, speed, and easy to use process, not to mention everything else it offers, for a low monthly fee.

Travis

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

The software is pretty simple, but the overall customer service is very slow or unresponsive at all.

Pros

This product is very inexpensive compared to others , depending on the number of trucks . The application is also very easy to use and to navigate although its a lot and can be simplified.

Cons

There aren't many cons to the application the only three main short comings is there can be an overwhelming amount of information and can be simplified, two when navigating through the page multiple pages are opened instead of continuing on the same page. Three customer support aren't very prompt on responding.

Timothy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Very satisfied

Pros

Affordable and customer service response is best I have seen in a very long time. Support team is very attentive to trying to add in new things to better fit your solution. Trucking is not a one size fits all and Axis has shown the willingness to go above and beyond to satisfy.

Cons

Payroll function I thing can be a little more user friendly and miles calculating for ifta still needs a lot of work. When you enter fuel manually it doesn't automatically go to ifta reporting and it should.

Jericho

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Amazing software simple to use

Pros

The automation is a breeze and the software is very reliable. Each contractor within our company is able to login and use for his line of work and we can manage it from our end seemlessly.

Cons

Ramp up time takes awhile to learn. As soon as you do so it makes your life 100% easier though. Couldn't do it without Axis.

Morgan

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Amazing Customer Service but the system still needs work which updates keep improving it daily

Pros

Having the driver app is nice because it gets updated once by driver and then its all set. Don't need multiple calls to update everyone on the status of a load. Team has been incredible with helping us figure things out and iron out the kinks of the software. Having the set up for new drivers is a great feature as well so that it is all in the system to download later.

Cons

The billing process I really wish I could see the invoice before it is sent. I also wish the invoice could be restricted to one page many times it is on the second page and that isn't convenient for customers.

Response from BluSystems

We are in the process of adding an invoice preview option. Look for this feature to be unveiled by the end of February. Thank you for your feedback!

Replied January 2018

Brandon

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Good software a lot to take in

Pros

I like that it does about everything that you would want in a tms software. I like that it is real time tracking also. Something else I like about the software is that it gives a break down on profit of each load booked and shows the cost to deadhead.

Cons

I scanner on the driver app does not take great pictures. And payroll is complicated and does not give you coustom pay schuduls.

Ray

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Awesome TMS

Great people, they will help you as needed

Pros

Samsara integration, Fuel card integration is automatic, Axis is beyond amazing compared to previous TMS software, the price is great as well.

Cons

Full accounting would be nice, they are working on this.

Reasons for switching to Axis TMS

they live in the dark ages

Brenda

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Easy to use software. Respectful customer support staff

Pros

The simplicity and drop down tools for easier input of data. M Multiple users can be in the soft software at the same time I'm typing a response Easy to manipulate the cells into excel spreadsheets Easily creates documents needed for sales operations team members

Cons

Too many input fields Redundant information is Sound information necessary Need to have updates periodically. Software can be upgrading takes a large amount of time and all information does not transfer over at the same time period there has been numerous times that we have lost data and had to call asking for support to get it recovered

Kaila

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Makes Work Easier

More organization. Everything in one place

Pros

Able to view the "must knows" quickly, can see my drivers exact location, able to log IFTA into the software

Cons

Sometimes I log in and info that Ive changed already are switched back somehow. Ex: phone number, date of birth

Issak

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

I'm just new to the system but so far i like it .

Pros

putting things in detail every thing you want and also is affordable, is a great system work better easy to use.

Cons

I think nothing wrong with it, actually is great system i like it, is every thing u need for trucking industry within reach.

BRITTANY

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

A LOT OF INFO NEED TO BE ENTERED.

Pros

THE TRACKING IS A GOOD TOOL. KEEPING UP WITH BOLS IS A PLUS. REMINDERS FOR DRIVER QUALIFICATION FOLDERS.

Cons

THE DRIVERS ALWAYS TELL ME THEY CANT SEE THE INFO, CAUSING US TO HAVE TO LOG IN INFO TWICE BECAUSE THEY CLOSE OUT THE PICKUP.

Elvin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

good very good keep the good work i will recoment to friends the quality is one of the best

good

Pros

everything I will recommend to friends and family very good service I know I will tell many people about the good service

Cons

very fast service keep good service you are a really good company I will recommend to my friend s very good quality of service

Jennifer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

The customer service on this product is excellent

Pros

The software has many great features including driver communication and compliance tracking. The driver portal is very helpful.

Cons

This is an up and coming software program that is still working out the details. Some functionality is limited.

Showing 1 - 19 of 19 reviews
Axis TMS

Axis TMS

4.47/5 out of 19 reviews