What are collectiveFleet users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using collectiveFleet software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.15

23 Reviews

5
9
4
8
3
6
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Customer support is always very friendly and attentive to any concerns we present. Technical support is always very helpful and quick to resolve any outstanding issues."
  • icon"Affordable, protects your investment through and through. Allows you to save and protect your assets allowing you to upscale by virtue of the savings gained from preventive work done on the vehicles."
  • icon"I also like that 2 users can be in the same unit at the same time. Since we have employees all over Canada it helps when trying to show a coworker something in Fleet."
  • icon"We have too many hands in the software and that can be problematic. Organizations should limit who can do what in the software."
  • icon"The navigation of the system can be difficult as there are too many options to use to find what is needed, which can be confusing to new users - keep navigation simple."
  • icon"I have a hard time with the set scheduling and inventory."

Jump to:

Browse all collectiveFleet Reviews

  • Have you used collectiveFleet and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews

Margaret

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Growing Agency

Excellent. The original build team, our current sales and management officers as well as the support staff have all been very helpful.

Pros

The agency was growing by leaps and bounds and using list to track supplies, equipment and vehicles was becoming harder. The primary reason Collective Data was chosen, was its ability to encompass both our fleet and quartermaster information on the same platform. Once our existing data was mapped the import was smooth.

Cons

The only thing I feel I have had difficulty with is the reports. the standards are fine, but it is not intuitive for a person who has limited to no skills with report building. Classes have been offered by the support staff and they have walked me through some steps but the Hays County program is a precursor to Collective Fusion, which I am given to understand is more user friendly.

Reasons for choosing collectiveFleet

it offered fleet and quartermaster. It was just a little programming to combine the two for the agency.

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Good enough

The experience has been good overall. I still don't have the fuel system integrated after four years, and I am disappointed in some of the workflow, but it's better than what we had.

Pros

I like the asset data and reporting capabilities.

Cons

I'm not happy about inspection items just existing as text fields that don't tie to the VMRS hierarchy or specific parts of the vehicle. The tire module is cumbersome to use, and I haven't been able to use it in the way I expected to. The program is difficult to use on mobile devices due to the page layout. It feels like I need to do days' worth of data entry to create and assign profiles, just to have data output that doesn't fit my needs entirely. The parts ordering and onboarding process is cumbersome and, as a result, often disregarded and overlooked. Workflow for mechanics is a bit slow and clunky, particularly with mechanics who aren't computer savvy.

Reasons for choosing collectiveFleet

Price, advertised features

Reasons for switching to collectiveFleet

FleetWise was obsolete and difficult to use.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Fleet Maintenance not Repair Shop Software

Overall it has been okay.

Pros

The software is feature packed and easy to follow, however I believe the administrator for my organization has made it more suitable to his liking and we don’t have access to a lot of valuable features.

Cons

I believe a built in Fleet tracker using existing technology employed by our department would be beneficial as we move vehicles around quite a bit, and locating a vehicle with trouble is difficult at times. I believe that more training should be done by the software manufacture should be implemented as we have had minimal and had to find out things in our own.

Ronald

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Collective Data in an Educational Institution

Overall it is good. The program has been customized quite a few times to meet our needs. The sales and support staff are cordial and responsive to the needs and work hard to find any issues that may arise. The costs are reasonable.

Pros

The software is customizeable to the organizational needs. Educational Institutions have different structures than the corporate and maybe even governmental institutions. It is fairly easy to use and very comprehensive- it takes time to learn all the ins and outs of things such as report generation and filtering. Support has been good overall and responsive.

Cons

We have too many hands in the software and that can be problematic. Organizations should limit who can do what in the software. It isn't as robust as some of the high tier fleet management programs. The key is to find what you need and ensure the software is customized to your needs.

Reasons for choosing collectiveFleet

Collective Data was chosen based upon our organizational needs at the time. We needed simple and not complex. We outsource most of our maintenance and needed a simpler way to handle the maintenance portion. Collective Data is easy for simple use.

Reasons for switching to collectiveFleet

We are a thinly staffed fleet organization which requires out departments to have users to handle their information as well as we ask our vendors to enter their work in the system. AssetWorks is a great program but was too complex for our use so we went with CD which was easier to use for our fleet department and other users.

Genine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Collective Data - Review

Overall, I like the program but just wish we could use the email feature. Help desk is very helpful and nice people to work with. Our account manager is also nice to work with.

Pros

I can look up vehicles, see what they look like and look up documents for that vehicle.

Cons

Not able to notify people via email. Our mileage is not working correctly. Help desk is still working on the problem. When we ran a report for a year, it showed that the vehicle only travels 1 mile more from the beginning of the year. We asked if the report could be uploaded to excel before printing and they did that but the mileages were off. We are still not able to print out an end of the year mileage report.

Reasons for choosing collectiveFleet

Not sure.

Reasons for switching to collectiveFleet

Not sure. It was before my time.

Nathaniel

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

Collective Fleet - Outstanding Fleet Management Software

I would recommend, without hestation, the Collective Fleet software. The software makes it easy for us to track and manage our vehicles which are located at numerous locations.

Pros

Easy to implement and easy to install. Customer support is always very friendly and attentive to any concerns we present. Technical support is always very helpful and quick to resolve any outstanding issues. The software has a huge amount of functionality. The features are so vast, I can't imagine any one agency or fleet shop using all the functionality that the software has to offer. I especially like the security features that allow you to tailor access down to the field level. Screens and fields can even be hidden to users in one group, but available for users in other groups that need access. This is important for protecting sensitive information at our agency. We have used the system for well over a year and it is extremely stable and reliable. The reporting functionality is superb. The software has extensive reporting capabilites, and the software provides the ability to create ad-hoc reports for just about all arears of the fleet system. We can setup email maintenance reminders.

Cons

I'm not aware of any drawbacks of using the software. It did take us some time to get our fleet staff trained, but Collective Fleet has excellent training options available that were well worth the investment for our agency.

kevin

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Great product for the money

Pros

Vehicle maintenance history is nice . Easy to read format

Cons

reports and editing seem to be challenging

James

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

User friendly

Pros

The ability to track everything necessary

Cons

The instruction manual could be more user friendly

Tara Lee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Daily User

Overall it's positive. It's easy to use, does what we need.

Pros

I like that it can be used on the web as well as on our remote desktop server. I also like that 2 users can be in the same unit at the same time. Since we have employees all over Canada it helps when trying to show a coworker something in Fleet.

Cons

I don't like that information between tabs is not transferred over to other tabs. For example, when I enter a PO# into the Rental Tab it doesn't go onto the Job Site Tab. Also, there are times that we will get breaks in rent but that can't be captured in any of the tabs.

Adonis

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

The automated way of managing your fleet and assets.

Pros

There's no need to do manual reports and calling your drivers for their location. Just install the GPS device on vehicle or assets and keep track of their location via mobile or browser. Easy management and friendly user-interface.

Cons

The system is internet dependent. Make sure to have reliable internet connection from HQ and mobile device.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Collective Fleet is Awesome!

For non technical background folks like myself, Collective Fleet proves itself to work like a charm. The fact that you can have cloud based software with so much power not stuck to one PC is a great thing. Love the reporting, you can make it as thorough or to-the-point as necessary and have it delivered into your inbox everyday.

Pros

Total control of how your fleet assets are performing regardless of model year in service or capacity. Affordable, protects your investment through and through. Allows you to save and protect your assets allowing you to upscale by virtue of the savings gained from preventive work done on the vehicles.

Cons

No really any issues. It pays itself the more vehicles are added to your fleet.

Rebecca

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

Collective Data works well

Excellent product - we have been quite pleased for years from both a management and a mechanic perspective. Have been able to move work orders and equipment details to all paperless.

Pros

Easy installation, relatively intuitive interface among fleet management products. Works great for straightforward fleet management of work orders & vehicles. Easy to export from reports to excel files. Extremely responsive customer service.

Cons

Reporting just OK - very difficult to build your own reports although they are working on it.

Response from Collective Data

For building your own reports, we recommend you try using our ad-hoc (build reports on the fly) feature. It can accomplish a lot of reporting needs in a user-friendly format. For more advanced custom reporting, please contact us to discuss some additional training options. We would be happy to help you learn more about how our flexible reporting system works!

Replied September 2012

Michael

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

collectiveFleet 5.5, 4 users, 350+ equipment

I can see collectiveFleet being used at any sized garage... It has most if not all of the features a large operation might require yet it can scale down for the little guy too.

Pros

You have a very solid system when it comes to Equipment, Work Orders and Inventory. Setting up schedules for inspections and oil changes then assigning and managing those schedules to equipment is very straight forward. Other features within the software make this a very robust product.

Cons

I would like to see more documentation on the interaction between the server and client. Reporting and security can both be very confusing to a newcomer. It would be nice if you included some MS Reporting Services sample reports for those of us familiar with MS SQL.

Bonnie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Review

Average

Pros

Was able to customize it to work with our invoice codes.

Cons

To many updates and hard to create custom reports.

Reasons for switching to collectiveFleet

More options

Matt

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2013

True Client Support

Pros

The software is fully customizable to fit our needs, and the staff at Collective Data have the knowledge to make it happen.

Cons

There are no dislikes. This product works as promised. Every one of our calls to tech support was because we needed more training on the software. They were always glad to offer a hand either on the phone or via GoTo Meetings.

Jay

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

TTI CD review

Simplify navigation Offered well defined reports to choose from along with the ability to run custom reports Offer quarterly or semi annual new user initial training

Pros

Collective Data provides complete coverage of fleet administrative and maintenance records, maintenance management, employee files, vehicle parts inventory and vehicle maintenance recording and history data. In my opinion the program covers it all.

Cons

The navigation of the system can be difficult as there are too many options to use to find what is needed, which can be confusing to new users - keep navigation simple. Running of reports is a challenge and learning how it is accomplished is time consuming Some reports when transfered to csv files become squed.

Matt

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

Great product and Very helpful Customer Service

We have been utilizing the Collective Data Fleet software for a few years now and we have been very impressed with the level of expertise of the customer service staff. They are very responsive handling our software modification requests and our training needs. I would highly recommend Collective Data for any fleet or asset management needs.

Shelby

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Free Trial

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2014

Collective Data Review

Pros

You can track everything from IFTA miles to late oil changes.

Cons

The data entry is very time-consuming. Get trained ASAP to learn the ins and outs.

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

Collective data 2011

The Collective Data program covers everything that you need to manage your fleet maintenance issues. The program is user friendly.

Pros

Very good Program easy to teach others to use

Cons

no real cons any issues that we have had their tech department has helped us straighten them out

Erika

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

Collective Data Survey

Please don't eliminate the webinars. They are great to have!

Pros

I have taken advantage of the webinars. They have been very useful and have provided good information as well as training.

Cons

I have a hard time with the set scheduling and inventory.

brad

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

baldwinemc 811

more indepth trainning when someone acquires the new program

Pros

abilty to check inventory in all warehouses,abilty to check the cost of vehicles to maintain, abilty to customize the program to your need,

Cons

none at this time

Randy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

Report Filters

need more training on how to creat Report Editor Filter to meet our needs on weekly reports

Pros

System works good,

Cons

need more training on how to creat Report Editor Filter to meet our needs on weekly reports,

Philip

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

August 2011

SCI REMC

Overall recommendation is good

Pros

Easy to get vehicle data into the system.

Cons

Does not export reports in excel freindly format.

Showing 1 - 23 of 23 reviews
collectiveFleet

collectiveFleet

4.15/5 out of 23 reviews