User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and very convenient. We use this everyday to run the business which is very critical"

  • "it has been a good learning program its really easy to learn also easy to teach"

  • "DispatchBot is easy to use and gets the job done quickly and efficiently. I also like that it maintains my records very easily."

  • Cons

  • "I wish that we had a better way to sort our senior ridership from other customers, but other than that, we have not issues."

  • "The auto scheduling could be a hit or miss. Not very consistent"

  • "The only con was an integration with one of our brokers, but they opened a ticket and have been working on getting it corrected. "

Browse DispatchBot Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

May 2020

Christine from WAV Transport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Dispatching in the NEMT market with ease

Easy to Use, Great customer support, and a clean interface. We have yet to find a software that has shifted our model and wanted us to pivot off of DispatchBot, and many have been proposed to us through the contracts we work on.

Pros

The consistency of updates and customer engagement is one of the best things about DispatchBot. With an organization like ours, we take pride in the quality of our raw data and how it is able to be reported to our contracted brokers. Anytime we need to make a change or adjust our subtleties in dispatching, the DispatchBot team is there to help us along the way. Other dispatching software that we have been asked to utilize for contracts has been inferior, inconsistent, and not nearly as innovative. DispatchBot makes my job easier on an everyday basis.

Cons

There have been certain updates that we have communicated with support about our concerns. I will say when we voice those concerns, the response time is quick enough that the negative impact on our day to day operations is minimal.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

The understanding of why and how the customer in NEMT uses the software is what gives DispatchBot a leg up. Instead of making the technology the leading horse, the customer experience is the most important part of this software. Easy to use with any other product as import or export, all data-points are present and customizable. Too many other softwares are trying to remove the human element from dispatching software, and in NEMT that causes a huge disconnect for a lot of users. Our business is about people and no computer can calculate how long we should take with a particular passenger. DispatchBot makes my job easier by giving me more flexibility and leaving the dispatching to me, not an algorithm.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Christine! We love working with WAV. Your team stays in contact with our support , and this communication truly allows us to respond quickly and evolve our software to meet the needs of transportation providers across the US. We recently added an Ecolane import to DispatchBot. Were you all able to use this new feature? Thanks again, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Heidi from Senior Resource Center for Douglas County

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Dispatching Software for smaller Non-profit

Overall DispatchBot has been a great product for us as a small transportation service. The staff has been very courteous and generally very prompt with replies when we have had issues. Although they don't have specific prebuilt reports the overall information is retrievable and easily sorted to obtain what I need for my state and federal grant report requirements.

Pros

A good basic, straight forward software that is affordable for our non-profit senior center's transportation service. We started with just 4 vehicles and now track and schedule 6 vehicles and up to 15 drivers. We didn't need anything fancy and DispatchBot fit the requirements perfectly. It tracks customers, drivers, and reports are easy to create from the trip information you download into Excel.

Cons

Creating the heat maps and assigning colors, there aren't enough color options and driver's not able to enter fare/payment received. Driver app not always up-dating in a timely manor. The regular updating could be attributed to so many different factors I can't fault DispatchBot completely - software, user, hardware, cell service, etc. makes this hard to pin down.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Affordability was a big part of determining which software to select. DispatchBot pricing structure works great for us as a small company and allows some flexibility for when a vehicle is out of circulation for more than a couple of days we can suspend it and add it back later. Being able to save those few dollars means a lot.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Heidi. Thank you for taking the time to provide us the feedback. It's great to hear the application is fitting your needs as your company grows! I'd like to talk about some of the issues you've mentioned, too. Our heatmaps feature allows for any color of the spectrum to be used, and I wonder if increasing the size of tis color input would help. We recently released a hands-free driver update feature to Android phones. This is available on 2.0.32+ from the Google Play Store. This should help with updating your drivers. On the support call, we can explore other factors that might enhance your use of the software. Our training team is also ready to hop on a call and help you set these heatmaps up, so let us know a good time for you at support@dispatchbot.com. Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

June 2020

Bejoy from CareTrips

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

Honest Opinion and I would really like an upgrade.

As of now with the current situation and the staff we have, we are with Dispatchbot due to the dashboard and the ease to assign trips by our staff. Once we have a better staffing we really need to find some upgrade. We have to grow our business too and if dispatchbot is not offering those steps then it becomes hard to stick around.

Pros

I like couple of things about this software. 1. The system is very easy to use. 2. A layman with a very basic common sense can understand the process and its functions very quickly. 3. The Dashboard is very easy to understand and I very much like the dashboard. 4. Very easy to assign the trips to the drivers. I like that process and the simplicity of the process is very good.

Cons

Here are some of the things that you can really work on and make it more efficient. 1. The reporting features are very terrible. It is not straight forward. I'm not able to pull a simple report more than couple of months. There is a limited no of line items of trips it pulls. for us the limit is just for months. So to pull a small data I have to run like multiple times to get what I needed. 2. These reports are not quickly. If I'm in a meeting and trying to get information. I have to wait for the email to come by and then clean the data and then use it. 3. There is only one report of trips. 4. No report for the accounts that we have. 5. No reports or data analysis of the trips to compare. 6. I know not to do a comparison but since we really got frustrated decided to do a move to Mediroutes or Dashride. The demo that they have shown us and the reporting features that they have is amazing. The only cons that I see on their software is their Dashboard is tough for a layman to understand quickly. It really need a good dispatcher with some knowledge to operate those software. As far as management goes we really liked the software. So many tools in their software that will really help us to get better. I think if you can incorporate some of their reporting functions. Also, very important to allow the report to download right away instead of waiting for an email link and also remove the no of data. 7. The billing features are not user friendly 8. More to write but no space left

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

The only reason we are with Dispatchbot is due to Dashboard and the ease to assign trips by our current staff.

May 2020

Marlene from Precious Cargo

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

DispatchBot is user friendly

Our transportation company is very fast-paced. DispatchBot allows us to move job assignments around the schedule, and sends the information to the drivers immediately. DispatchBot has been a great asset for our productivity. When changes are made that we are not happy, the DispatchBot team takes that into consideration and works on resolving the problem for all companies who use the software.

Pros

Having the program save the patient information for future use is one of the best features. It saves valuable time when the pick-up location and drop-off location are already in the system. Changes can be made on the fly: adding, moving, and deleting pick-ups, as often as necessary.

Cons

Often, users are not detail-oriented and do not confirm that the information is correct. It seems that any information which was entered incorrectly always comes up first. It would be nice to have an option to delete the incorrect addresses to avoid having them show up repeatedly.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

DispatchBot was chosen over other programs due to the value for the money and the ease of use for everyone involved. The software had the ability to adapt as our company grows. DispatchBot allowed changes throughout the day, compared to other software which was designed for fixed routes for trucking companies.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Marlene, hello. We hope you're doing well! You're 100% correct about incorrect data being inputted. Being able to edit this is vital. Our team just started working on the ability to remove addresses in bulk from the locations settings page. We also added the ability to hide incorrect addresses from the trip edit page. While working on this, we found a way to edit location addresses. Would you be willing to email us at support@dispatchbot.com so we can set up a complimentary training? It's great to hear form you. Thanks again! Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Alison from Community Action Partnership of Central Illinois

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Best product on the market for the money!

We have a much easier time scheduling and managing the driver's manifests. The mobile application is a a great way to capture real time data.

Pros

We love Dispatch Bot After months of searching for an economical and high quality product, we found Dispatch Bot. We started with the free trial and never left. It is super user friendly. My favorite function is the route optimizer. Love, love this software!

Cons

I wish that we had a better way to sort our senior ridership from other customers, but other than that, we have not issues.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

We would have chosen Dispatch Bot even if it were not the best priced product, but thankfully it was both - best function and best price.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Alison! The goal we keep in mind with every new feature for DispatchBot is: keep it intuitive. Keep it simple. We're so happy to hear the product is working well for your team. Would you be willing to send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com so we can look over how we can improve the sorting options? Thanks again! Amanda Rene Capella

May 2020

Ali Jawad from Right Path Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Streamlined and Easy to use

very positive, and it is integral to my business.

Pros

Dispatchbot is the most complete, and user-friendly NEMT dispatching software that is also available on my phone. Being the owner of the company requires me to be on the road quite a bit, and I looked at 3 or 4 other options - and while they were robust (and much more expensive), they all failed to provide an effective scheduling and monitoring solution for someone not sitting in front of a computer.

Cons

The ability to move trips within the schedule from a smartphone or tablet would complete this product.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Ability to function away from a computer.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Ari. Thank you for the kind and supportive feedback. We also want to find a way to get the dispatching side of DispatchBot onto a mobile-friendly interface, because sometimes transportation providers, dispatchers, owners: they're also in their vehicles running routes or need the ability to access their scheduling board while on the go. If you'd like to help us by providing feedback or being apart of our early adapters program, send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com. Thanks again, Ali. Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Sam from A-Z Medical Transportation LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Excellent overall

Very good

Pros

Very few interruptions with us last 5 years. GUI is excellent, very intuitive to use Great layout, easy to learn

Cons

Auto-schedule is highly inaccurate. Would like more intuitive revenue projection features. Cannot delete a whole batch of clients, need to delete them one by one

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Friendly price, much easier to learn and use, very good driver app

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Sam. My name is Amanda. We're happy you are enjoying the driver app and find the interface intuitive. Thank you for the feedback! Regarding the auto-scheduler, are you using the bulk or single auto-scheduler and would you be willing to work with our development team to make this feature better? We'd love to know what would make the auto-scheduler more accurate. We've recently released some changes to the algorithm, and are excited to keep refining the tool. Our team is always on the look out for new feature suggestions from transportation providers. The revenue and deleting clients features sound interesting. Would you be willing to email me at support@dispatchbot.com with more details about what these features need to look like? Thank you, Sam! Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

June 2020

Salam from Salam LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great dispatch software for my company!

Overall, dispatchbot has been very helpful for doing the bulk of the scheduling for my company's trips.

Pros

Integration of Dispatchbot was relatively easy-we rely on it primarily for scheduling and then push out trips to our drivers via another software. Dispatchbot has been really helpful for the amount of trips we receive and it's quite visually pleasing which makes it a lot easier to work with than other programs.

Cons

I wish there were an option to track the location of the vehicle after scheduling and dispatching trips. The app for drivers could also be more user friendly.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Salam. We have a maps feature we can enable that will allow you to see the location of your drivers. Let's get this turned on for you! Email us at support@dispatchbot.com. Our trainer, Shane, can walk you through the process. Also, I'd love to hear more information about how we can improve the driver app to be more user friendly. Looking forward to hearing back, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

John from MB Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Medical transport

Good.

Pros

We have learned how to make DispatchBot work for us. Don’t know if it can continue to support our growth.

Cons

Don’t know how I could be integrate with other products we use.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Price and simplicity for our size when we started

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, John. It's good to hear from you. Thank you for providing the feedback and congratulations on the continuous growth! We'd like to hear what sort of integrations you may need. Our team builds integrations for several use cases. It'd be great to see if and what we can do to fit your needs as you grow. We also have a sister company, Trip Master, who we refer companies like yours who have grown. Their level of service and functionality are outstanding. To set up a discussion about integrations, please email us support@dispatchbot.com. Thank you for your time, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Brent from Coastal Transport LLC / Ride to Wellness

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Initial user

Transportation scheduling, trip tracking and as a resource for maintaining notes and important documentation to support the organization

Pros

We are an ambulance and NEMT provider of transportation services. We were a beta tester of the original BOT software. We have seen the product enhancements since it's inception. We use it daily for scheduling and trip management. We have learned to use the system to meet our needs

Cons

Since we were a beta tester we have experienced all of the ups and downs and have suggested many changes over the years we have used the product. They have been responsive to our suggestions and needs along with great support.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the great review and for your willingness to work with us to improve DispatchBot! We truly appreciate your business.

February 2020

Ron from ReadiRides, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Product For The Price/ Responsive Support / Open To Ideas

Efficiently scheduling. Communicating and tracking trips with the app and Billing, just to name a few.

Pros

Dispatchbot (DB) has helped our company manage our trip and customer information efficiently. It is affordable, developed by someone who knows the industry very well and is responsive to things we would like to see. I like that I can email or pick up the phone and get help from support in a timely fashion. I have made and seen suggestions and been a part of beta testing. When we started working with a broker that did not have a manifest import set up, their team designed one in a short time frame! Kudos! They care about the success of our company. There are features we have not even delved into yet. This is a great product, particularly for those just starting out. I know there will be more upgrades over time and I look forward to seeing what is next!

Cons

As with any program, there are a few things I wish it did. However, they always ask what things we would like to see. Mainly with recurring trips, but I foresee improvements in the future with this.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Affordability, ease of use, and responsive team that cares about the product and our success. and the help they provided getting started.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, there, Ron! It's always great to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Working with companies like yours over the two years has been so great for DispatchBot because you've always provided us with valuable feedback and ideas to help the product grow to fit your needs. Have we had a chance to discuss the subscriptions improvements you'd like to see in DispatchBot? Email us at support@dispatchbot.com. We'd love to hear your thoughts on this. Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Shiraz from Pleasant Transportation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Pleasant Trans

Love the software, easy to use, they just need to update the drivers app so it refreshes automatically by itself whenever there’s a change in the schedule!

Pros

It’s very easy to use unlike some other softwares

Cons

Have to inform the drivers to refresh all the time whenever there’s a change in their schedules

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Shiraz: I have a great update for you. The team here at DispatchBot also didn't feel great about drivers needing to refresh their apps to get updates, so we improved the application. We just released a version for Android devices that automatically allows the driver app to update whenever a change to a trip occurs. The iOS release is on its way. Let us know how the new improvement is serving you at support@dispatchbot.com. Looking forward to your response, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Amanda from York Hospital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

DispatchBot Review

Pros

The way it saves addresses and autopopulate

Cons

I wish it would go right to schedule after putting in a ride.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Bailey. Thank you for sending us feedback. Our goal is to make dispatching as eaesy as it can possibly be for our Transportation Providers, so all the views count. Regarding the scheduler, we direct to the trip detail page after editing to show all the details of this trip. But I also prefer to have my scheduler board available so once I create a trip, I can just schedule it immediately. I think this is really worthy feature request, maybe one that allows for Quick Scheduling or similar? Would you be willing to email me at support@dispatchbot.com so I can learn more about your needs for this? I appreciate your time, Bailey. Thanks again! Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

June 2020

ELINA from MED BLESS TRANSPORT CARE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Review

The software is good and easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use ,we can see the status of the trip and can figure ETA.

Cons

Once you have more than 5 or 6 driver it could be expensive.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

More affordable and easy to use.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Elina. Thank you for your review! We're really happy DispatchBot's importing feature for over 30 brokers is helping your business. We're adding more every month! If you ever have any questions or ideas to improve the software, send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com. Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella

May 2020

William from Furaat Transportation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Furaat Supervisor Review

Pros

The ease of use between dispatchers and field representatives

Cons

We have glitches from time to time. Mostly with the app the field reps use. Either the system goes down completely or they have to delete and reinstall.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

DispatchBot was purchased prior to my arrival.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, William. I'm sorry you've experienced some issues with the Driver app with the app freezing or crashing. Our development team would really like to learn more about the experience your field reps are having. Would you or your team be willing to send us more details to support@dispatchbot.com? We can use the email addresses of the field reps to look through logs over the past thirty days and really drill down on what may be causing the issue. Thanks for your time!

June 2020

Julie from ASMGT

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Review

Overall, it is an easy program to use and has been helpful in keeping our company running smoothly.

Pros

Scheduling is easy for basic trips. Color differentials.

Cons

Once you have to make adjustments to a trip, things become more difficult to make useful.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Julie. We also really enjoy the color systems on the Scheduler board. We added more colors in the past year to help distinguish canceled trips, and we've always hear great feedback about how these colors help to visualize the day. We'd like the opportunity to improve the experience you're having with adjusting trips. May we set up a complimentary training to review your trip editing process? Email us at support@dispatchbot.com and let us know what time works for you. Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Julia from Allied Wheelchair

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

DBot for small business

Used everyday and had very few issues or complaints. “Glitches” were fixed in a timely manner with minimal disruption to service

Pros

Easy to use Easy to set up Easy to print schedules Nice having mobile option for drivers

Cons

Didn’t work smoothly when traveling in and out of wifi areas when using mobile app

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Julia; having this feedback helps immensely, so thank you for taking the time! Regarding the wifi issues, we have the offline mode for the driver app that sends data once a driver's phone resumes its connection. Is this the feature you're describing? Would you be willing to email us at support@dispatchbot.com so we can look into the incidents more thoroughly and work towards finding the cause? Thanks again! Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Lucius from Veterans Rideshare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Simple to use

Pros

Simple to use, I work in transportation so it makes my schedule so easy.

Cons

In certain area’s you won’t have service and the map won’t come up so you will just be lost.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Lucius. My name is Amanda. It's encouraging to hear our application makes your scheduling easy. That's our whole purpose: make scheduling easier. I'm wondering about the map issue you described. Could you send us more information to support@dispatchbot.com? DispatchBot Driver sends the map coordinates the phone or device's maps app, so if the map is not loading, it's liely connected to Google Maps or iMaps or Waze. By downloading an offline map, I avoid losing my map in my phone when I go out of service areas. Let me know if this helps, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Ben from Diversified Transportation Access, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

DTA

Good

Pros

The easy to use, user friendly Graphic interface

Cons

Customer service is not reliable and take way too long

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Ben. No customer should ever feel their needs are not heard or times were too long to get responses. We're sorry you've had this experience. This is not the level of customer support our team strives for. As of this year, we've undergone a major shift in management, and I sincerely hope our revamped team gets the opportunity to hear from or help you and your business. If you have any questions or feature suggestions, send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com. Making this software the best it can be for companies like yours is our main priority. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Paul from WAV Transport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

DBot great for NEMT

Customer support has been very good.

Pros

Easy set up and versatility for getting data import/exports to function. System works well to accurately track and record important data points for our company.

Cons

Sometimes the lag on tablets in vehicles is a problem for drivers to move to next step. Mapping function for dispatcher is not real time.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Paul! As always, it's good to hear from you. Thanks for the feedback. We'd love to learn more about the device lagging. Would you be able to send us more information to support@dispatchbot.com? Thanks again, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Clinton from RTW

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Helps move our Business

Good

Pros

Tracks trips and has details for reports by demographics

Cons

Admin side pretty complicated for seeing all trips for the day/week

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Best pricing and flexibility

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Clinton, hello! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. May we offer you a complimentary training on the software to look over the admin section and reports? Our hope is to always make this as easy as possible. Send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com, and let us know a time that works for you. Thanks again, and we're looking forward to helping out, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

ginger from lifefleet

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

easy to learn

its been a good experience really easy to navigate

Pros

it has been a good learning program its really easy to learn also easy to teach

Cons

i think its all been a good program i haven't had any issue

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Ginger! It's really wonderful to read how you've enjoyed the system. Our team has put so much effort into making sure the application is simple and easy to use, so having this feedback from you is truely encouraging. If you ever have any questions or have ideas for features that would make DispatchBot work better for you, send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com.

May 2020

liz from MDR

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

mdr

very good

Pros

lovevthe daily scheduling so eady to use

Cons

setting up recurring transport schedules.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Liz! We appreciate the feedback. Especially about your experience with the subscriptions. I'd like to learn more about how this feature can be improved and see if our team can provide any complimentary training. There are so many features we're adding and updating on a weekly basis, so we want to make sure they're all available to you. Email us at support@dispatchbot.com and we can get a training by phone or video set up.

May 2020

samantha from Central Valley Health Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Review of software, good and bad

The software is simple to use and works very well for our business

Pros

The ease of the schedule, the ease to input patients informations

Cons

There needs to be a way to update the phone numbers and addresses easier. Being able to edit this information is invaluable. Thee needs to be a solution as to why mobility aids sometimes don't populate to actual drivers schedule. The information is in the patients profile but it doesnt come up when we schedule them.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

The price and simple nature of software fit our business

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Sam, thanks for leaving us the feedback. It helps us know how we can get better. Location address and phone number updates is being reviewed. We have two new features that allows addresses to be cleared in bulk and hidden individually from the trip's edit page. Also, there is a way I've found to edit the addresses. Would you be willing to contact us at support@dispatchbot.com and provide us with a time we could show you how to edit the addresses for locations? Regarding the mobility aids, I'd like to learn more about where exactly you'd like to see this information show up. It sounds like we can make this improvement, but I want to make sure we do it in a way that works for you. Let me know the details, and we can work towards a better experience for your team. Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Rebecca from Williams Mobility

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

DispatchBot Non-Emergency Medical Transportation Software

I used other software in the past that was far too complicated and would not run on a Mac. DispatchBot is pretty straight-forward, flexible, and a great value for small businesses with just a few vehicles.

Pros

It works on all platforms (Mac, Windows, iOS, Android), which was a must for me.

Cons

Some of the features are not intuitive, and it can be a little confusing when creating runs/vehicles/drivers.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Rebecca! We appreciate the feedback; thank you for taking the time to provide it. Would you like to set up a complimentary training session to see if we where we can improve the process of scheduling for you? Email us at support@dispatchbot.com and we can set up a time. Looking forward to hearing back, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Dianne from ATS Trans LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

DispatchBot

Good

Pros

I use this product mainly as an audit process for billing. I really like the mapquest view of the trip I am looking at so I can also see other ways this trip could have been done and the shortest route that could of been taken

Cons

For what I am using it for - it covers all the areas I need at the moment

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

We are glad you are happy with DispatchBot! We truly appreciate your business!

April 2020

Melissa from Judy's Team

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Product

Pros

The software is very easy to use and quick to get started. The amount of support we have had is amazing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]goes above and beyond to answer any questions or issues that have came up. The reporting is perfect for our clients. DispatchBot is always working on ways to enhance the current software. The pricing is fabulous as well. We are extremely happy with our choice to switch software companies to DispatchBot. We can't say enough about this software, it has helped our dispatcher out greatly.

Cons

The only con was an integration with one of our brokers, but they opened a ticket and have been working on getting it corrected.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied May 2020

Melissa, thank you so much for the kind words and feedback. It looks like we finished the import request for your CTS broker last month so hopefully, that has been helpful and made things easier for you and your team. Thanks again and we truly appreciate your business.

May 2020

Monica from West Chester Townshup

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great for what I need!

Pros

DispatchBot is easy to use and gets the job done quickly and efficiently. I also like that it maintains my records very easily.

Cons

It can be a little difficult to teach others to use DispatchBot, it comes with a learning curve.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the five-star review! We truly appreciate your business!

June 2020

Geoffrey from One Access Medical Transportation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Life saver

Pros

Easy to use and very convenient. We use this everyday to run the business which is very critical

Cons

They do automatic updates which changes the layout. So i just need to get used to it again

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Geoffrey. What great feedback; thank you! We're happy the software is a life saver. For the automatic updates you mention, would you let us know how we could improve this process? You can send any information or questions to support@dispatchbot.com. Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Tammy from Right Path Transportation, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

DispatchBot

I've had a wonderful experience with Dispatchbot. Customer service and support are like none other. I feel they care about their customers and go a step above to reach out personally and make sure things are going well and see how they can improve their product. Absolutely top-notch without being invasive.

Pros

DispatchBot is amazingly easy to use and integrated seamlessly with our broker contractor's system.

Cons

DispatchBot does everything possible to make their system as user friendly and easy to use, including trip downloads from our broker and billing.

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

Ease of use and flexibility to adapt to different brokers and fleet size.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Tammy, hello; what great feedback! We appreciate the time you took to do this. It's really uplifting and encouraging to hear the system is working so well for you. As always, we're here. Send us an email to support@dispatchbot.com whenever you have questions, ideas, or want to say hello. Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

June 2020

Josh from Right PAth Transportation, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

All Around Home Run

I can not say enough about how great the customer service is with this company. If you call & can't get someone, they call you back as soon as they can. They are always willing to help & walk you through an issues.

Pros

The software is very user friendly & has a lot of bang for the buck. I can even see where my drivers are wit the Map function so I can give an accurate idea of how far away they are from a particular member.

Cons

I would like for there to be the Snap Shot feature in the Unscheduled column. When I hover or a scheduled trip I can get a snapshot of the Pick Up & Drop Off address as well as any notes on the trip & the trip number.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Josh; thank you for your feedback! My team would love to hear more about the feature you mentioned for viewing a snapshot of the trip in the unscheduled queue. Would you mind emailing us more information to support@dispatchbot.com? Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

Jane from Citizen’s Ambulance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Not mobile friendly

Overall it is a good tool. We may have issues because there was no training, there could be more or better functionality and we in the were just not trained.

Pros

I like that our dispatcher can enter the transport info and we can access from the road.

Cons

When the company started using the program we could access via a mobile app, this stopped working (May have been on our administrative end and not communicated down the line) but after finding out that we could also access via the web, I asked to be set up again. The program is not that user friendly on iOS. It is difficult to scroll, to enlarge, sometimes tapping one time seems to get me to a different screen than other times. Scrolling is the biggest issue, sometimes I can’t get back to the top or to the left side.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Jane. My name is Amanda. I'm the Lead Software Engineer for our team here at DispatchBot. Thank you for all the feedback about our application! We would love to extend a complimentary training session to you and your team so any questions you have can be answered. During the training we can also evaluate your businesses use and find any extra features you can use to enhance the experience. While the dispatching side is a web app made for larger screens and not optimized for phones, your feedback regarding the application through your iOS device is really helpful. My team and I are exploring how to to optimize the dispatching side for mobile devices, and we'll definitely use your input. The team has also spent some time enhancing the mobile app for drivers. Have you had a chance to use this portion of the software? If you have any other feedback or questions, let us know at support@dispatchbot.com. Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

May 2020

DONNA from Citizens Ambulance Service INC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

review

Overall the program is easy to learn and use

Pros

Setting up repetitive trips is easy and is an efficient way of handling repetitive request

Cons

The inability to create our own forms as required by certain payers

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

cost

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Donna. Thank you for leaving a review. Would you be willing to send us more information to support@dispatchbot.com regarding the forms for different payers? Our team would like to review solutions to see if we can help. Thanks again! Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

May 2020

ivan from Furaat

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Efficient Tool

Works very well for whats its designed for.

Pros

Have the feature to import data via excel is very helpful and saves time.

Cons

The auto scheduling could be a hit or miss. Not very consistent

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the great review of DispatchBot! We appreciate your business.

May 2020

Jordan from Circulation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Extremely Easy to Use

I enjoy using DispatchBot compared to other vendor software. It's super easy to use and I especially like the calendar scheduler view.

Pros

Ease of use, Look and feel of the UI, simple mechanics, the Bot!

Cons

Less features available, limited automatic routing functionality

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Jordan. Thanks for the feedback on our application. It's good to hear from you! Regarding the features you'd like to see available: what do you have in mind? We'd love to be able to start working on adding these or possible setting up a training to address your needs. I wonder if we've enabled your auto-routing feature on your account? While DispatchBot focuses on single trip auto-scheduling, we have available a bulk option that may be of interest to you. Let me know, and I can turn this on. As always, it's a pleasure working with you, Jordan. Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

June 2020

Douglas from Travel aide

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

wroks well

great experience and helpful pricing was fair and billing and people in the company were available to answer questions

Pros

able to learn functions quickly and very helpful at the time when desperately needed

Cons

little slow at first, overall nothing was not liked Did not crticise all

Reasons for Choosing DispatchBot

pricing and location and no contract or percentage of profits like others

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Douglas, thank you for the beaming review! We're really happy the software is easy to use and is working great for your business! If you ever need anything, reach out to us at support@dispatchbot.com. Kindly, Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

June 2020

JOYCE from Collier Educational Initiatives Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Dispatch Bots Software of the future

Pros

The software is user friendly. I received extensive support prior to and after my purchase. I highly recommend this software

Cons

I do not have any issues with the software.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

We are happy to hear you are pleased with DispatchBot! We appreciate the great review and recommendation.

May 2020

Parvinder from Romana Medical Transportation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

It’s very helping to do dispatch and check the fleets locations.

Pros

Easy to dispatch Fleet locations Suggestion for dispatch

Cons

Some times trips import is not go through

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hello, Parvinder. My name is Amanda. Thank you for taking the time to provide us your thoughts and review. For you imports, our team would really like to hear more about how or why the imports aren't going through sometimes. Would you be willing to send us more information to support@dispatchbot.com? Importing trips is a great feature for quick scheduling, so we want to make sure it works 100% of time. Looking forward to hearing from you, Amanda Capella, Lead Software Engineer

March 2019

Blake from thrasher cs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

deceptive and not helpful support

Not reasonable with refund of unused services for month. Tried to come to a reasonable understanding. Do your research and be cautious if using.

Pros

not much that i liked in this area. Better products but will not go into that here.

Cons

They auto charge your credit card and went up in price on our account without letting us know. They said they emailed an account which isn't valid. They failed to reimburse us for over 5k of unused portions of our account.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied May 2020

Blake, I wanted to reach out and apologize for the issues you had with billing. We have new management in place and a new finance director and we will ensure that this doesnt happen again. If you would be willing to give us another shot we would love to have you back in the DispatchBot family

May 2020

Kelly from Citizens Amublance Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

DispatchBot is a great program!

DispatchBot was easy to learn and use.

Pros

This software is very easy to use, easy to navigate through. It is well written and explanatory.

Cons

There is nothing that I like least about this program. Very satisfied using!

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

We are happy to hear you are pleased with DispatchBot! Thank you for your business and the great review.

August 2014

Joe from Van Go Taxi

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2014

DispatchBot, Simple, but Good

We elected not to go with DispatchBot for our scheduling needs because it does not have auto-routing capabilities (no algorithm to say "go" and watch it create your routes). However, if you are looking for a way to effectively communicate with drivers via mobile devices and visually assign rides for the future manually, it gets the job done well. Simple, free 14 day trial, quick support responses. Overall a solid pick.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied June 2020

Hi, Joe; thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We do have an bulk autoscheduling feature we've built, and you're welcome to try it out. Let us know by emailing us at support@dispatchbot.com. We look forward to helping out! Amanda Rene Capella, Lead Software Engineer

October 2016

saida from remjoy Special Transportation LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

having a lot of problem with call back specially support no one to answer the phone

it is very bad specially customer service and support. when I call no answer and no one to help with my or can answer the questions I have.

Response from DispatchBot

Replied May 2020

Saida, I wanted to reach out and apologize for the lack of support you received. We have migrated to Zendesk, a new support ticket tracker, and with this technology and some new policies in place, we are able to offer unbelievably timely support. We appreciate your feedback and used it as motivation to improve our quality of service.