User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Pretty easy to learn and use. I really like the paperless bill of lading system. The office and foreman find it helpful."

  • "Everything really 1) Online quotes, small calculator, friendly user face, book online, dispatch, custom BOL. Everything you need for moving company and they keep adding features. "

  • "I like it is easy for use, I like the design. It meets almost all the requirements for better management of moves: requests and contracts. "

  • Cons

  • "Does not carry a weight option for estimates. Seems to be built more for a long distance mover rather than being broadly built for all movers including local service. "

  • "They are still developing the software and ironing out the kinks so it is kind of glitchy at times. "

  • "I have no concerns so far in regards to the software. We just started using it so it might take a while until we figure out if it has a glitch or not but so far so good."

Browse Elromco Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

November 2017

Bryce from Move On.

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Best moving and storage software on the market for independent moving companies.

Pros

The foundation and direction of this software puts it top of the class. I am impressed with the feature set from the beginning and love to hear about the new features and updates planned for the future. MoveBoard by Elromco has already set the standard by which all moving software is compared. The client portal is the first of its type in the industry. It creates a process that appeals to majority of moving clients. I like the flexibility of the software. If a client wants to self service - its a breeze. If I have a high end client that doesn't want to do anything on their own - we can take care of it on our end. The initial setup was extensive but now that it has been customized it doesn't need much tweaking, I consider that a pro. I like having the ability to customize the software to quote how I want and live within those parameters.

Cons

The biggest complaint is the customer support, but that has been getting better over time. I signed up as a user of the software just after it was released, so I have experienced a lot of the growing pains. I know this will improve and improve as the company matures and its already getting better. My only other issue is the lack of features to service commercial and or recurring clients. But this is already a feature they are working on rolling out very soon. Follow ups for either online quoting or in home estimates would be great - but these are minor inconveniences.

September 2019

Alla from Two Men And A Moving Van

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Moveboard sooftware is good for small moving companies

Overall experience is good. It is good enough for small companies. I am not sure if MoveBoard by Elromco can meet corporate moving companies requirements.

Pros

MoveBoard software has been developed by Elromco company.It is a user-friendly software which meets basic needs for running a moving service business. I guess we were amongst the first customers who started using this platform. Elromco constantly add new features that allows to stay with Elromco and not search another software.

Cons

Elromco doesn't have support 24/7. It would be helpful to get support in the late business hours as sometimes our movers struggle with closing digital contracts. There is no direct support number you can call at in the evening, and if their office is located in a different time zone than they close 3 hours earlier.

Reasons for Choosing Elromco

The sales representative was professional and friendly.

May 2018

Sarah from Woody & Sons Moving

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Stellar, time relieving program that allows our business to operate seamlessly in one system!

Time relief, organization, all in one location of client files!

Pros

User-friendly! Google Calendar synced! The team behind the software has been the icing on the cake. We have operated on another system that was "OK" for a starter use however the customer support was beyond poor. Elromco has been just the opposite with the support! As a very needy client here, I can say that the customer rep. and his team have gone above and beyond in helping with my demands. They have returned every call, responded to every email, taken every suggestion and simply handled it like a rockstar. This team is willing to build and grow as their clients need which is something that is rarely found. They want their clients to be successful and will stop at no end to make sure that they and their software can assist in that success! The software itself is amazing! Giving all access to the clients through a client portal is genius and we have received great feedback on this from our own clients. Clients seem to really feel a comfort in having some control and flexibility on their move details without having to worry about picking up a phone during business hours an reaching someone.. they can simply do it all in the portal! We truly cannot say enough about Elromco and the team!

Cons

Does not carry a weight option for estimates. Seems to be built more for a long distance mover rather than being broadly built for all movers including local service.

May 2018

Marc from Artisan Movers

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great software for the money. Since it's relatively new to the market place it's glitchy but good.

It helps us to run our moving company more efficiently by providing customers and foreman with an electronic bill of lading and allowing foreman to collect credit card payments on the spot. Great software.

Pros

Pretty easy to learn and use. I really like the paperless bill of lading system. The office and foreman find it helpful.

Cons

They are still developing the software and ironing out the kinks so it is kind of glitchy at times.

June 2018

Alex from Big T Moving & Delivery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Amazing Software and Customer Service is Top Notch

We don't lose customer anymore everything is keep on software platform that is easy to use and easier to follow up with customer. Customer no longer have to worry about receiving wrong rates cause they sign for everything.

Pros

Everything really 1) Online quotes, small calculator, friendly user face, book online, dispatch, custom BOL. Everything you need for moving company and they keep adding features.

Cons

Slower with some features but understanding that they have lot of companies that are requesting new features everyday.

Response from Elromco

Replied June 2018

Thank you, we are appreciate your feedback.

May 2018

Gary from Different Movers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Awesome !!!!

Mostly time ,it's saves you all headache,everything is digital ,invoices ,booking and everything else. Easy to navigate !!!

Pros

Very good software ,easy to navigate, really helps moving business to simplify booking process for our customers . The best software at this moment I `ve seen so far ,i've been in industry more then 15 years and enjoying so much while using elromco product . Keep updating it for more awesome futures!!!!

Cons

Could be app developed for easier on and off line . Messaging between customers ,could be file attachment option . For In-Home Estimates,could be link for our customers where they could upload videos directly to coconut page ,for example Kitchen ( uploading video from kitchen ) Living room( customer uploading video from living room ) In that case would be not so nessesarry to go so often for in- home estimates,customers could upload videos what they have and sales could book more accurate moves . Everything else is awesome ,maybe in the future will be some possibility to do that.

December 2016

Manny from Boston Best Rate Movers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

The best software I ever used

This software is amazing! my customers can book their move online. also, they can see their move quote online on my website or on their account page. I don't have problems with customers complaining about their move charges, all the charges and the bill of lading is on an iPad, it makes my life much easier; especially when the payroll is done automatically. I don't understand how I've worked prior to this software.

Response from Elromco

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your business

November 2017

Ross from Lexel

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great software that helps us work with all the leads and prospects

Pros

We really like that you can customize everything from rooms to special items. Custom emails and notifications are a great plus as well. Easy to use, user-friendly software.

Cons

Couple small bugs, but they are being fixed daily thanks to responsive tech support, that can be reahed by phone or email.

May 2018

Raymond from Correira Bros LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Elromco is a great company and is growing everyday!

Productivity

Pros

The easy format and access for our customers to use online. The way that they can book the job request online while I am handling other task is fantastic.

Cons

There are some annoying little glitches that happen when updates are being done but that is too be expected.

December 2017

Xzavier from Hands On Moving

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very Professional and always answers the phone if we have any issues.

Pros

Software is user friendly. Customers love the fact that they have there own client login. Customer like that they can add there inventory.

Cons

Like to add more services. Commercial, Junk Removal and Delivery services. Also add an accounting section for accounting to do payroll.

May 2018

Anton from Flash Moving

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Good pros and cool experience with this software

Pros

Really easy to schedule/find jobs. Easily communicate with support. Always have good experience with this software

Cons

Our managers like how it looks, how it works with iPads and other tablets. It's difficult to use on a phone, but it's not a big deal.

May 2018

Salvador from Affordable & Assertive Moving & Storage LLC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

All in all in has been a great experience especially with the support and ease.

Tons ease of booking and allowing my clients to feel welcomed and transparency for them when booking a job the system really works well with phrasing and allows simple communication between us the company and the client .

Pros

The ease of booking jobs and accepting payments it really allows our clients to be involved as much as they want to be or have us help them with the whole process of getting a quote.

Cons

Schedule how you cant print out your jobs for one day and work on schedule if you have multiple jobs sometimes i need to see it on paper.

May 2018

Mona from Stairhopper Movers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great software!

Pros

The software is very approachable and the team that is behind the software is very responsive. Any questions or concerns that we had were responded and fixed in a very fast manner. Elromco is user-friendly. Can be customized for your needs and that is a plus. Highly recommended.

Cons

I have no concerns so far in regards to the software. We just started using it so it might take a while until we figure out if it has a glitch or not but so far so good.

May 2018

Ken from Motivated Moving Solutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

An exemplification of intelligent customer-centric software burgeoning at the door of disruption.

Pros

1. Web-Based (Essential for field work) 2. Monitor Customer leads activities via logs 3. Full Account Servicing available to customer. 4. Dispatch Features (Paperless, time stamps, location, etc) is the future. MoveBoard has it all.

Cons

1. Learning curve: Software offers a plethora of features for full customization. Great eventually but, initially can be daunting. 2. Local Flat Rate Packing Support (For Regulated States)

May 2018

Alla from i-CREATiVE marketing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Overall experience is good. Great customer support.

Organized orders, assignments, booking online.

Pros

I like it is easy for use, I like the design. It meets almost all the requirements for better management of moves: requests and contracts.

Cons

Sometimes there are technical problems, and they may happen during the move, while our foremen sign customers on contracts. Especially during the weekend.

May 2018

Yuval from Om Moving inc

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

overall a good software, still have some features that are needed

Pros

It allows my customers to submit all move details online, and with that they can book the move on their own without talking to anyone.

Cons

It's still doesn't cover some important feature that are required for a smooth operation, I'm sure that they will improve over time.

May 2018

rami from Sky Van Lines

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The Best Moving software that i use in the past 10 years

Pros

The way the customer can central his file .

Cons

The software is more for a local But we working with them to make it better to long distance .

November 2017

Joshua from Stretch UR Dollar Moving

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Very useful software , can hardly wait to see where it takes us.

Pros

It allows a our customer a way to communicate after business hours. We also like its payroll feature .

Cons

The only negative is the initial setup is taxing , it takes awhile to figure everything, but that is just the growing pains of the software.

January 2017

Fred from 1st choice movers

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great software

Good software has everything needed to run a moving company, only missing the claims section. Takes a bit to get used to it but when you do it's very easy to use

Pros

Everything

Cons

Travel time flat

Response from Elromco

Replied February 2017

Thank you for your business

December 2016

Jessy from Xtra Mile Moving & Storage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

An Amazing Software (a must get for pro's)

A great company must get software amazing customer care and I advise everyone to get this software today!

Pros

Everything

Cons

Nothing

Response from Elromco

Replied December 2016

Thank you for your business.

February 2018

Igor from Zip Moving And Storage

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best software in the market for independent moving company, do not waste your time with others.

Pros

Online booking, instant pricing for the customer. One of the best input for the long distance tariff. User friendly.