What are Equipment360 users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Equipment360 software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.25

18 Reviews

5
8
4
6
3
3
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The support is great and i like how we can look at the history of the piece of equipment."
  • icon"The ease of use for the people in the company that isn't as familiar to technology as others."
  • icon"This program is great for heavy equipment. Creates work orders and can handle inventory."
  • icon"The biggest downfall to the software is the amount of information given and stored can be confusing for a new user."
  • icon"We don't use it to the fullest due to the lack of mechanics that we have."

Jump to:

Browse all Equipment360 Reviews

  • Have you used Equipment360 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

David

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2016

substantial reduction in downtime.

Pros

Quickly adapts to changing market requirements and advances in technology. Equipment 360 makes preventative maintanence tracking quick and easy.

Cons

The latest software update requires re-opening closed work orders to add cost ledger detail.

Riccardo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Good for Maintenace / Workorders

Pros

This program is great for heavy equipment Creates work orders and can handle inventory Does good payroll

Cons

Not able to connect to ERPs very well Still windows based and can be quite slow Requires a SQL license

Randy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Not For Small Businesses

Very disappointing. HCSS has a good product with Heavy Bid, but there are a lot better maintenance programs available that are designed by companies with that focus and expertise.

Pros

360's integration to heavy bid was a big reason for purchasing.

Cons

I have used 4 different maintenance software systems over the last 20 years prior to 360. It has developed some very strange quirks over the last 2 years and it is impossible to "customize" to your specific needs. If you are a smaller company, expect pricy annual maintenance fees to keep the 360 software functioning. I have reached out to support and sales many times over the last 2 years, by email, phone calls and in person. The response is all the same. Spend $$thousands$$ for the annual maintenance of the software or continue to use a product that will not function as it did when you purchased it. We are seeing increased errors in reports that worked well when we started. The limited ability to customize reports is also a big downfall. Plan on exporting info into excel to massage info into a form that works for you. As you know, in the maintenance of equipment, bad information can be worse than no information at all. I have become very disappointed with support and sales due to the issues described. The price point of this software and the annual maintenance fees to follow are targeted towards large entities and large shop facilities. If that isn't you, look for something that fits and that can be tailored to a smaller environment.

Reasons for choosing Equipment360

Solely because of the integration to Heavy Bid.

Mike

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2016

we have been using this product for about two years

Pros

it keeps track of all the maintance you did on equipment and will let you know when it is due for service, when your seat belt expires and etc.

Cons

we don't use it to the fullest due to the lack of mechanics that we have. and our mechanic does other work also beside mechanic during the summer months, so we only use it during the winter and our annual service

Derek

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2016

Equipment 360 Review

Pros

HCSS has great customer support with all of the products they offer. I really appreciate that they take the customers suggestions seriously and integrate them into there software.

Cons

The biggest downfall to the software is the amount of information given and stored can be confusing for a new user.

evan

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2016

Its alright

Pros

The vendor does its best to answer our questions in a timely manner. However the answers we receive arent usually the ones we are looking.

Cons

i feel like e360 is really an after thought product. there are a lot of things we would like this program to do that it doesnt. one thing i would really like to see is an inventory control system for parts.

Rochelle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

New to software and so far very pleased

Pros

I am newly responsible for updating our equipment meter readings and I really like how easy it is to import those readings from Heavy Job into E360. I am comfortable with the process and so far have had no issues. I add odometer readings from our fuel invoices into E360 as well and have found that to be very simple, no complications either. I also update vehicle information and have had no difficulties adding new vehicles, drivers, license/registration info, etc.

Cons

So far I have no experienced any cons with this software. The only thing that is annoying is that only 3 users can be logged in at once, and one time I was kicked out when I was in the middle of updating.

Kolyn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Our implementation phase of E360

We are implementing E360 right now at Shirley Contracting and completely excited to get this program under our feet.

Pros

The ease of use for the people in the company that isn't as familiar to technology as others.

Cons

The cost of all the licensing

James

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

excellent maintenance tracking tool

Pros

easy set up, great customer service, intuitive product

Cons

Mobile version is iPad only - no Android version. .

Jeep

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2016

Equipment manager, shop supervisor

Pros

mantenance tracking for all repairs, mechanic time cards, better history for repairs

Cons

Having problems getting Timberline to accept the time cards from mechanics.

michael

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2016

Equipment 360

Pros

The support is great and i like how we can look at the history of the piece of equipment. ie Repair History

Cons

To many products that do not talk well with one another

Jason

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2016

New User - Great Software - Great Experience

After conducting a full review of all Equipment Management software that was available to use and our business segment, I chose EQT 360 as it was the most robust and offered the most growth potential. After talking with the sales staff, support and attending the HCSS UGM...I know I made the right choice...very nice product, great service.

Josh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

simple and easy to use

It is easy to solidify different subs and compare which is the best for your bid.

Shane

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

PROS

new to thid, but the pros def outweigh the cons. so much info

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Great time saver

Great time saver. Keep me on task with equipment pm.

MIKE

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2016

2 YEARS

GOOD INTERGRATION OF DATA FROM TELEMATICS

Doug

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2015

overall

Very informative and also great one on one interaction

Nikki

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

It has really good features but needs some work

The pros are that it's pretty simple on the mechanic side however the manager side is a bit difficult. The cons would be there are always issues with how it sends and receives data!

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
Equipment360

Equipment360

4.25/5 out of 18 reviews