PCS TMS Reviews

4.64 / 5 (39) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 10 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse PCS TMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

September 2020

Keith from Stevens Distributors, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

PCS is Awesome

I have been using PCS Express for over 6 years and it has allowed our business to grow and enabled us to work from home when needed. Their support is second to none and the on demand training videos are great. The integration with our partners was seamless.

Pros

Ease of Use, Training is Top Notch and On Demand, Support is Fast, Cloud Based to use anywhere with an Internet Connection, 100% up time in 6+ years, Accounting in Software so no need for outside solution, Endless detailed Reporting, Integrates with Omnitracs ELD System, Integrates with EFS Fuel Platform, HR Management, Equipment Management. This software is such a great solution for us as an asset based Trucking Company.

Cons

I have no complaints about this software. They are constantly improving and adding relevant features.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Ease of use, price point, Accounting built in, Integration with Omnitracs and EFS Fuel System

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

Ease of use and has accounting built in. Integration with Omnitracs and Fuel Cards.

Response from PCS Software

Replied September 2020

Hi Keith. Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for using PCS Software to help grow your business!

March 2021

Emerson from Natural Resource Recovery Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

PCS Express helps to streamline

It's been a good experience the last few years. Without Express, we'd still be spending dozens of hours weekly just typing up invoices within Quickbooks.

Pros

The biggest thing that we love about Express is the auto-rating features. It makes training new billing clerks a snap, because we don't have to show them the intricacies of each different customer. Further, we really enjoy the access to load information. You get back what you put in, so if you add all the information on a BOL, it means you can easily search for that information when you really need it.

Cons

It's not built for Canadian companies, and you have to manually add GST to each invoice which can get tedious.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Better price point, better functionality, and the team seemed very committed to training us how to use the software properly.

Response from PCS Software

Replied March 2021

Hi Emerson, We are so happy to hear that PCS has been helping you over the last two years. I've passed your feedback to our developers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

July 2021

Livtar from Dulai Pride Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Safety Manager

Overall is good. Your fuel import could use little modifications where user can setup easily. It’s little complicated in the process. And for the future when you can have more fuel company data to be added or import options.

Pros

Keep all the data at one location. Easy access to everything and able to generate reports when needed.

Cons

Some of the features like dispatching date and delivery date. Model need to be modified. Due to if you want to setup by delivery date. And when you dispatch the delivery date comes up first not the current date for delivery date

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Some of the features are easy to use and some are very hard. That’s why contacting customer support. But overall so far it’s very user friendly

Response from PCS Software

Replied July 2021

Livtar we really appreciate you using PCS for the last 2+ years. Planning on continuning development of our great features to improve on what you love so far! If you ever need any help with the Fuel Integrations/Imports please reach out and let us know. We would be glad to help!

September 2019

Gary from kayak Express LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Great at dispatch/Much to be desired for other features

The dispatch is great, and if they offered only this as a module with driver payroll & fuel card imports with the ability to interface with Quickbooks I would love this program. As it is they force the whole package on you and it falls just short in so many areas that is makes the program overly frustrating. The support is great and they are willing to offer you many work-arounds for items that fall short. They are also willing to offer paid customizations for changes that the program should already include. The program is just not quite done in so many areas.

Pros

Dispatch is a breeze and is the shining star of this program.

Cons

Accounting is inflexible and many features do not work as intended. The time off function is nearly unusable. Maintenance is clunky. They have plenty of "work-arounds" for items that come so close in concept but just cant seem to cross the finish line for full functionality.

May 2021

John from SAYRAM CORP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

PCS for Carriers (Trucking Business)

Relaying on my experince, I would have to say that PCS can be a part of Trucking Business with its accurancy, clearness, easy to access all neccessary files or get them in a very short time.

Pros

Driver Payroll layout I liked most, because you can use it for 1099 and other purpose. That's most important thisng in trucking at the end of year calculation taxation.

Cons

There is not feature I disliked so far. But I have a recommendation, if you want to generate one driver's working period of 1-3 months you have to open each Payroll Batch one by one. What I am going to say is that feature should be reviewed that user can generate one driver's full settlement in single tab or option etc.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

We did a lot of researches using other TMS softwares, and in the final we got PCS and found that is most reliable software for Trucking Business Industry.

Response from PCS Software

Replied May 2021

We're so happy Sayram is apart of the PCS family! Thank you so much for your feedback John. Regarding driver settlements -- we will pass your feedback to our development team.

April 2021

Patrick from PDS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Fast, Robust, Dynamic

Excellent hands on training and dedication by the PCS team to train our employees on the best practices and provide tools to utilize the system in order to reduce manual labor and admin work.

Pros

PCS has been a wonderful platform to work with. The training is robust with a lot of hand on videos and webinars. The roadmap shows that PCS is determined to continue to enhance the software to meet the needs of the industry. We enjoy the security and reliability of a cloud base system and the price point meets our company needs.

Cons

If for some reason the software goes down, which is rare but can happen, the company is at a stand still and cannot jump to a backup on the fly.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Fast, great layout and ease of use. Born in the cloud

Response from PCS Software

Replied April 2021

Patrick, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. Very happy to hear your feedback!

November 2020

Jerry from Smith Transportation Services LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Functional software

Considering we had a three month install and have been using it for 10.5 months, I have had a positive experience, thus far, using the PCS software

Pros

The feature I like the best is the one that allows the loads and trips to flow through to the accounting side with one click drill down

Cons

The feature the still needs some refining is the reports. The reports are functional, but don't always give you all of the information you need.

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

THe previous software was two separate systems. A fright management systems and an accounting system, which did not mesh together well.

Response from PCS Software

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We appreciate your business and will pass along your comment about reports. Thanks for using PCS!

May 2021

Mark from Biz Trucking LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Mobile Express

Pros

It has integration with most of vendors. Automaticaly deducting fuel usage.Tracking through KT ELD. PC miler integration. Best thing is free mobile app through which we dispatch loads to drivers. Not sending rate cons and exchanging lots of emails. One click and driver has all the info.

Cons

Software is very complext, therefore of course lot of fetures that makes it bit harder to use when first start.Eventualy we got most out of it, and proved to be better then ones we used before.

Response from PCS Software

Replied May 2021

Mark, We LOVE that you are using Mobile Express to dispatch. Thank you for your thoughtful review. If we can help you get even more out of our system, please let me know! Feel free to reach out to me directly at talal.salameh@pcssoft.com.

July 2021

Jason from Top Flight Trucking & Logistics LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Great product!

I am overall very pleased with PCS. It is efficient to view both loads on the schedule and loads currently in progress. The Fleet and Accounting functions are also easy to learn and use.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use, somewhat customizable, and customer service is very helpful. It was easy to integrate and get started quickly.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a separate contact field to indicate who sent a specific order when dealing with customers that have many agents. It is also expensive per user license.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Options & functionality.

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

More options and speed.

Response from PCS Software

Replied July 2021

Jason your review means the world to us! We are so happy to hear that you've been using TMS Carrier Express and have found the system easy and efficient to use. Regarding your comment about sperate contact field, please reach out to our team. We would love to hear how this feature could help your day to day. -PCS

March 2021

Matt from Wilson Transportation Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The best TMS in the business

Pros

Ease of use and navigation. It is almost common sense. A new user could walk themselves through learning this TMS without a user guide.

Cons

The only con is not being able to run payables reports for pay others such as factoring companies. This is just a small con compared to the many pros of the product though.

Response from PCS Software

Replied March 2021

Matt, We appreciate your feedback and are ecstatic to hear that you are leveraging the platform well. I've passed your feedback over to our team. Thank you!

March 2021

Derek from D&G Transport

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

D&G Trans PCS Soft

PCS TMS give our company the information we need.

Pros

It is an all inclusive system, and contains all the we need for a trucking company.

Cons

It is not very user intuitive. The system is rather cumbersome at times.

Response from PCS Software

Replied March 2021

Derek, Thank you so much for your feedback, as well as being a customer over the last 2+ years. Please reach out to us if you ever need anything! We would love to help :)

October 2020

Jason from Silver Creek Transportation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good Trucking Software

We are happy with the product

Pros

I enjoy being able to track all facets of my business daily. I can run customizable reports and see how healthy my business is day to day.

Cons

I would like some features to be easier to use or info to flow between modules

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

Needed a better software for our industry

Response from PCS Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback!

August 2020

Mitchell from Peloton Logistics

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

PCS Software Review

The software is a must to operate a freight brokerage business. It allows us to operate and manage both the daily operations and the accounting operations. It is virtually two systems in one. We are pleased with PCS Software and would recommend them to potential new customers.

Pros

We like the accounting feature that is built into the software. It make accounting pretty seamless. We like the ease of creating dispatch loads and updating the system regarding pickups and deliveries. This software is very straight forward and easy to use. PCS will train you to use the software too and answer your questions. We have used PCS for over ten years and are please with it.

Cons

We do not feel that there are any cons or things we do not like. One reason is because throughout the years PCS has updated it's technology moving forward in time. The system is a great fit for our freight brokerage business. It was a pretty smooth transition.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

We choose for two reasons. One, the operations and accounting were both inter mingled in the software and two the price was reasonable and fair. There was less cost involved when looking at other products at that point in time.

December 2020

Darian from Carbonite Logistics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent Software

Overall the experience is excellent.

Pros

Ease of use, all in one transportation software solution.

Cons

Freezes at times when billing or using multiple screens, dual monitor view is iffy.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Price and features

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

Outgrew ITS

Response from PCS Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you, Darian. We appreciate your business and are grateful for your feedback. Your feedback will be shared with engineering as well. Thanks!

June 2021

Jheri from Highway Haulers, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

PCS TMS Review

Overall, the experience has been great.

Pros

The PCS TMS is user friendly to manage the burdens of fleet management, regulatory compliance, personnel, owner-opertors, and accounting needs.

Cons

I don't know that there is one thing that I least about the software - if I had to ask for an improvement it would be - could I see the entire balance in the checking account when I open the account register instead of just the dollars amount.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Highway Haulers, Inc. chose PCS TMS because of the total integration allowing us to recognize efficiencies by not renewing other software licenses.

Response from PCS Software

Replied June 2021

Hi Jheri, We are so happy PCS has helped your day to day operations. We strive to keep the experience excellent! Your review means the world to us!

December 2020

Emrakh from Perfect 1 LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Will keep your business in control

Business is running smoothly and growing.

Pros

Easy to keep track of everything and manage all driver.

Cons

Difficult to learn everything. So much piled in to each tab.

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

For a better product.

Response from PCS Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you, Emrakh. Thanks for choosing PCS and for taking the time to share your feedback. We continue to invest in the platform and aim to improve your experience. Thanks!

June 2020

Shane from Carlson Trucking

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Program

We've been with PCS since 2000 and wouldn't think of using any other TMS.

Pros

Flows well from booking the loads to A/R, A/P, Payroll, etc. The TMS is designed to use the keyboard to move through the various windows reducing the amount of mouse pointing. The predictive text makes it very easy to complete any form quickly.

Cons

I would like to see more options regarding carriers. Setting default pay options similar to company driver options would be one improvement. We work with the same carriers on a daily basis and have to enter their pay percentage for every load. This could be improved.

October 2020

Cyndi from RB Browns Trucking Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

They do an excellent job...all staff is very satisfied.

Our old software was 2 different programs & they did not talk to each other so fleet maintenance had to be manually input into the other program this one handles all aspects of running a trucking company.

Pros

All features of this software are great Dispatch & Accounting & Fleet maintenance. It is very user friendly. It was a very easy transition when we bought the software.

Cons

We have been using this software for years & they keep improving it so we have not found anything we don't like about this software.

Response from PCS Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Cyndi, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback. Stay tuned for more enhancements!

August 2020

Joseph from Transco Express Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

15 Years Strong!

PCS has been an awesome experience and partner for Transco Express Corp.

Pros

PCS has allowed us to grow with ease. As we have added terminals, installing and training new employees has been a breeze. The training videos and support provided by PCS is above and beyond any other. Transco Express has grown from 2 trucks to over 150 trucks. PCS has been with us every step of the way.

Cons

This is a hard question. I am trying to pin point an area that PCS can improve on. However, I am struggling to do so. I really have no issues with PCS at all.

September 2020

Kimberley from Action Truck Brokerage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Satisfied customer

Pros

PCS is great in that everything I need on a daily basis is at my fingertips in one place.

Cons

It does not happen often, however; it is frustrating at times when entering a bill, if you tab through too fast and don't assign it an account, it will freeze and I have to "end task" to get it to close and then re-open the program.

Response from PCS Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our platform.

February 2021

steve from Lakeside Transport

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product/ Great Support

This is a great software with good technical support when you need it. Product is very easy to use compared to other software I have used in the past. PCS has great price points compared to other software.

Pros

very user friendly with great support .

Cons

I really cant find anything that I don't like with this Software.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

$$$$$, As well as ease to use

Response from PCS Software

Replied March 2021

Thanks Steve! Your support is much appreciated and we are happy PCS has been helpful for your company. If you ever need anything, let us know!

July 2020

Katherine from WTW ENTERPRISES INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Moving Forward

Good

Pros

The software is moving forward to new changes that trucking companies really need>>. Keep moving/Keep trucking!

Cons

The clearing loads section could go back to pulling up the next record in line and the operator not having to manually key the next record. Also, need help with the repoing--I do not understand this item.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

N/A

March 2021

Ralph from Rig Runner Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

PCS Software

We used it daily for our trucking dispatch.

Pros

The easy access to training videos. The ability to navigate throughout the program with ease.

Cons

Not sure there is a function I would out in this category

Response from PCS Software

Replied March 2021

Ralph, SO glad to hear you enjoy the training videos. We will continue to create them and ensure they are up to date. Thank you for your review.

May 2021

Almedina from MR TRANS LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

PCS makes our job easier!

It keeps all our informationat one place and makes everythig easier.

Pros

It is easy to use. The staff is very nice and always happy to help.

Cons

Integration was very fast. PCS stuff offered us all instructions and videos.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

It is much easier.

Response from PCS Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you so much Almedina! We're delighted to know you are enjoying our software!

October 2020

Carol from ADLI

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

ADLI - Transportation user

Less $ spent on accounting because of integration

Pros

Integration and load tracking start to finish

Cons

Minor issues at the beginning, but were handled quickly.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Only one that fit our needs price wise

Response from PCS Software

Replied October 2020

Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review on our platform. We value your feedback!

May 2021

Ezequias from QQT Trucking LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Great product

It’s been good

Pros

Payroll and dispatch. Make it easy to keep up with paying drivers and using system to dispatch.

Cons

Hard to use multiple windows at once. Only lets you sometimes do one at a time.

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Price and value

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

Needed something more sophisticated

Response from PCS Software

Replied May 2021

Hi Ezequias, Thank you for your review! Glad you are finding value in our software. I will pass along your note regarding multiple windows to our development team.

April 2021

Angela from Pinch

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Angela

Pros

I love the scanning in the system compared to our last system.

Cons

Sometimes it slows down during the day if you are live on their server

Response from PCS Software

Replied April 2021

Angela, We love working with Pinch and we're thankful for your review! Please reach out if you need anything.

July 2021

Daniel from Big Binder Express LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

PCS

None

Pros

PCS is easy to us and customer support is top notch

Cons

Some functions are wonky, and mistakes sometimes have backwards solutions

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

I didn't choose

Response from PCS Software

Replied July 2021

Thanks for your review Daniel! Please let us know if you need anything!

June 2021

MICHAEL from Tilmon Trucking LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great Product

Pros

This program is very detailed in is record and information keeping. It is capable of doing just about anything needed for a trucking company.

Cons

Invoicing is difficult for us as if cannot be entered in to be as detailed as our customers would like for our bulk freight.

Response from PCS Software

Replied June 2021

Michael, thanks for leaving your review! We appreciate Tilmon Trucking being apart of PCS and hope you continue loving our software. I'll have someone from our team reach out to you regarding invoicing. Thanks!

June 2021

CAIRA from GREATWAY TRANSPORTATION INC`

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

PCS User

It was a great move for us. Yes it has its quirks we are working on but every software does

Pros

Very easy to dispatch drivers, If they have the App. If not then we screen shot it to them

Cons

Trailers do not track through the system

Reasons for Choosing PCS TMS

Easy to use. GPS Tracking

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

Axis was not workning out of us

Response from PCS Software

Replied June 2021

Caira! We're so happy you have been using the PCS platform to dispatch your drivers. Thank you for choosing PCS and for leaving this review!

May 2021

Letty from Fast Transfers Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

User

Pros

Accounting, trip info, auto reports and payroll all in one is awesome!!

Cons

Language barrier was difficult to train some of our staff.

Response from PCS Software

Replied May 2021

Letty, Thank you so much for using PCS. It's great to hear that you are enjoying the accounting portion of the software.

November 2020

Ana from Smith Transportation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Very satisfied

very happy with the product

Pros

it is easy to use, self explanatory and they are always doing some updates

Cons

imaging is just a touch slower that desired and some of the identifiers are too broad

Reasons for Switching to PCS TMS

as a company we were outgrowing the support of the previous system

Response from PCS Software

Replied November 2020

Hi Ana, thank you for your feedback. This information is super helpful & we'll pass along your comments to our development team. Thank you for using TMS Express!

March 2021

Dan from Migway

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amazing

Pros

Easy to use, never lagging. Drivers also have info.

Cons

Updates, always have updates. Gets logged out

Response from PCS Software

Replied March 2021

Dan, Sincerely appreciate your review. Hope you are doing well!

June 2020

Jamel from J D Dingle Enterprise Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great

Pros

Ease of use Attentive y Centralized database

Cons

At times inputting entries can be redundant

December 2020

Reena from Blue Horse Transport In

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Pro and Cons

I am satisfied overall

Pros

It is easy to teach to the new employees.

Cons

Firstly, there isn't an app to monitor the loads and do billing on the go. Secondly, it is not available on macOS.

Response from PCS Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for providing feedback, Reena. We'll be adding more and enhanced capabilities in the Mobile Express app. We appreciate your business and will continue to invest in the platform to meet and exceed your expectations.

April 2021

Emilie from Pinch Transport

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

New User PCS Experience

Correcting the screen size as it would only open up to half the screen. The issue was resolved in a professional manner. Also, it was explained to me what to do if this issue ever occurred again.

Pros

Ease of finding exactly what you need, Being able to print out or export manifest .

Cons

Not being able to tab over from column to column or enlarge the screen size for better visibility.

Response from PCS Software

Replied April 2021

Emilie, Firstly, welcome to the PCS family! We're so happy that your first 6 months with the software have been successful & thank you for your feedback!

February 2021

Kris from Kohel Interstate Transport Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

PCS

Pros

Now that I'm getting use to my job it is easier on me. Still have some issues figuring out things.

Cons

Sometimes very complicated how to change my errors as I am new to this job and learned alot at once.

Response from PCS Software

Replied April 2021

Kris, Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out if there is anything we can do to help while you get adjusted at your new job. Best of luck!

July 2021

Jimmy from Invictus Transport LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Great Software to help with you operations

Pros

The vast amount of features are great. Can get overwhelming at times but integrations with quick books and ELD providers is neat.

Cons

The downside is the UI interface. It looks a little dated and also the fact that it can only be used on Window computers and not native on MacOS. Also not being able to access from a cloud base. Only by downloading program.