User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse FASTER Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great for managing our fleet data

Great for managing our fleet data.

Pros

This is a great system for managing our fleet data in one complete solution. We are able to generate the reports needed.

Cons

I can't think of any issues with the product itself, our issue is that we have several different databases for different departments that make it hard to interface.

July 2020

Paul from Raleigh Police Department

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Happy Customer

We have had a great working relationship with the support team, and the software is a well-developed package for managing a fleet of vehicles. We are very happy with the software and it has greatly enhanced our ability to manage our fleet.

Pros

The software has a lot of great features for managing a fleet. One of the features that we really like is the parent-child relationship function. This feature allows us to lifecycle manage other equipment that we place into our vehicles. We also like the customer portal, as it allows our operators to see what is going on with their vehicles and they can also interact with maintenance personnel.

Cons

We do not have any negative comments about this software.

Reasons for Switching to FASTER

We wanted a system that we could interface with our Central Fleet.

October 2021

Reggie from MCPS

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2021

Faster

Pros

Web based product is more convenient and accessible

Cons

Many steps to make changes to data entered in error

October 2021

Keith from Benton County

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Outstanding software

Pros

It’s a full turnkey fleet management solution backed by a strong support team. They have a process in place for users to submit enhancement requests

Cons

No specific items, there are some operational tweaks that would be beneficial. The enhancement process allow for users to make recommendations

Reasons for Switching to FASTER

Lack of the functionality we were looking for.

June 2020

Melvin from City of Scottsdale

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Very comprehensive fleet software.

Faster, as a company, is the most responsive and most customer oriented software company I have worked with.

Pros

This software covers nearly every aspect of fleet management software. This includes, equipment tracking; real-time work orders; parts ordering, inventory management, issuance. It handles fuel inventory and vehicle fuel tracking. Additionally, the Faster software collects and reports on technician efficiency and productivity.

Cons

The Windows based software requires too many keystrokes in some areas. Only one occurrence of an applet can be opened at a time, e.g. one work order.

Reasons for Choosing FASTER

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at that time was extremely frustrated with customer support from our then current software. His knowledge of Faster's customer support and functionality was the main catalyst for choosing Faster.

September 2020

Keith from Kitsap County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

FASTER WEB governmental user

The FASTER product has been very reliable and productive for us. We have 3 mechanic shops, 2 parts stores and a fleet of more than 750 units. The software keeps us on top of PM's, Repairs, Parts and Fuel. We have integration for fuel, bringing into FASTER fuel transactions including meters.

Pros

I like the modular build with all needed aspects to manage a versatile fleet. I like the WEB structure which gains me access anywhere inside the county's intranet.

Cons

Preparing the original data for the conversion from old platform to FASTER Web.

Reasons for Choosing FASTER

Quality of product, positive user feedback, price offering, national contract alignment.

Reasons for Switching to FASTER

Old version that was not properly setup. There are many functions missing but needed for a full fleet software.

June 2020

WAYNE from PUBLIC WORKS COMM

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Faster Review

The robust reporting ability in the software is efficient and with practice and effort will assist in solving many Fleet issues; i.e. Fleet Utilization, Cost comparisons, PM Schedule conformity, and a large list of many other uses to assist with Fleet Management. The Tech Support within the company is phenomenal. They're always there to assist!

Pros

Faster is a very user-friendly software to use; thus, it is simple to train others to use in their specific modules within the program.

Cons

Some of the data that is essential to extract from the software can be challenging at times. The excel exports must be initially manipulated to extract the specific information that one may need. This requires some Excel expertise, practice and refinement; however, achievable

October 2021

Ben from City of West Jordan

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

An FMIS to Fit Your Needs

One word: excellence.

Pros

The amount of information about my fleet that FASTER captures, and then helps me access, is immense. I am able to track all of my life costs in one place for all of my equipment and vehicles. Accessing reports to show maintenance due, shop activity, or replacement planning is easily obtained.

Cons

The only item I feel is lacking at this time is a mobile device feature, but I’m sure it’s in development or I am just not aware of it.

October 2021

Kelly from City of Troy

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Faster

Faster is everything you need in one.

Pros

Product is extremely useful for fleet management. All the tools in one place.

Cons

Faster has so much to offer it takes time to learn all the options.

October 2021

Pierre from Pierre Gagne

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

FASTER works!

Pros

FASTER is easy to use and makes it easy to train new people. Reports can be pulled quickly.

Cons

I wish we could attach photos and info to a piece of equipment in FASTER win.

July 2020

Jeff from City of Tampa

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

FASTER user for 20 years

Able to fully capture and report Fleet functions to Finance and working departments with the ability to interface with fuel and parts vendors for total accountability. Truly like the ability to export reports to EXCEL and Word for additional customization

Pros

FASTER is a comprehensive package capable of managing any operation. Software allows ability to fully analyze the business performance measures. Complete management of time and Technician performance. Robust reporting suite with ability to customize for unique business needs. Extensively use the report export feature to EXCEL and Word for additional customization

Cons

The software has so many facets its difficult to master them all

July 2020

Pam from City of Aurora

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Power User

Billing of services, maintenance and fuel is seamless. All data input is easily retrieved. We are a Realtime shop. All labor, parts and sublet charges are input hourly/daily. FASTER exports perfectly from their database to Excel. The exporting capabilities are amazing!!!!!

Pros

Billing and tracking of repairs and services. The ease of reporting and communicating repair cost and history to our customers is seamless. FASTER WEB allows for city employees outside our Fleet organization to access their vehicle records.

Cons

The Purchase Order tracking does not allow for a Purchase order to entered with and error and correction.

June 2020

Leonard from Pima County Fleet Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Very stable software and company

Our largest success is being able to project when to replace an asset before I have to replace it. This done by accurately tracking asset costs during the entire life of each asset.

Pros

The software integrates very strong business throughout every module.

Cons

Software enhancements seem to take longer than I feel they should to be implemented.

Reasons for Choosing FASTER

First and foremost the advertised outstanding tech support and they have always been there for us.

Reasons for Switching to FASTER

Very week support.

September 2020

Rick from Longobart-Ross Consulting, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Previous FASTER User at two different agencies

Loved the software, user friendly and great reporting and functions.

Pros

Customer service Support Use of system

Cons

Lacking of third software party integration

Reasons for Choosing FASTER

Great system and customer support

Reasons for Switching to FASTER

Older system

June 2020

Jeffery from City of Oceanside

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

City of Oceanside, CA

I have used Faster since 1995 and would highly recommend it anyone managing a Fleet.

Pros

The program is easy to use and easy to teach people to use...it is very robust and well thought out.

Cons

I have yet to find an issue that frustrated me.

October 2021

Mike from MCPS TRANSPORTATION

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Faster Better then slower! Lol

Pros

PM scheduling and parts tracking for record keeping and regular maintenance.

Cons

Parts records and repair code tracking and inventory keeping.

October 2021

Joshua from Spokane Valley Fire

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Josh Evans

Pros

Work order tab is easy to use. And billing parts to it.

Cons

How specific you half to be when looking for something. No Spell check.

October 2021

Amy from Manatee county

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

My review

Pros

Easy to use. Great report generator. Straight forward info

Cons

Some repairs are hard to find . Doesn’t work well with fuel master

October 2021

Alan from Manatee county Fleet

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Faster from Florida Fleet

Very good

Pros

How quickly we can grab info from reports

Cons

Some of the reporting can be inaccurate at time.

October 2021

Sierra from Sarasota county sheriffs office

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Review

Pros

That it is easy to run reports and creat work orders

Cons

When viewing technicians work status I cannot click on the work order they are working on I have to search up the work order myself.

October 2021

Jim from Baltimore County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

New Review

New user

Pros

Fits all our needs for our fleet management needs

Cons

Need a little more analytics in determining useful life of equipment

October 2021

Richard from DC DPW

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

Faster user

Pros

Mileage, parts management, and work order management.

Cons

Trying to figure out which the right reports to generate.