User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It's very easy to use and it's not hard to learn or pick up on at all."

  • "It is very user friendly. Many reports also export very easily to Excel. "

  • "Perfect timing to move into paperless, once we got through set-up and training, we appreciate the efficiency of ATOM."

  • Cons

  • "The user interface is a bit aged but they are working on it and promise to update it soon."

  • "Looking up jobs by job site seems to be a question form time to time but not that important."

  • "Customer service. It is hard to get a person on the phone"

Browse Fleet Cost & Care Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -18 of 32 results

April 2020

Juan from Mawson Computer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent Tracker of Process

Everytime we have dealt with tech support or a Rep we have never had an issue from solving the problem to giving us options on how to improve what we use or could use.

Pros

Once it has been set up and customized to your industry it is an indispensable product. Without this, you are wasting both time and money. Set up is what takes the longest to use you can use the "canned" options giving but we decided to customize it to our specific needs. Yes a more time but worth it which then brings us to the tech support which is great. Should we come across a problem it has been answered if not within a few minutes but within 24 hours.

Cons

When you first get the product it can seem overwellming but its not, just ask and take your time. The other thing is intergration with the 64-bit Microsoft Office platform the emailing feature has issues unless you use the 32-bit function or at least with us.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

This was due to its customizable features and tech support.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your honest review Juan. We are glad you have taken advantage of the ability to make customizations to better fit with your internal operations and understand the importance of proper set up and implementation.

March 2020

Kristin from Ideal Crane Rental, Inc. - Madison, WI - 51B

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Kristin Chose- Ideal Crane Rental, Inc.

Generally great.

Pros

The product is easy to use and greatly organized our processes and rental fleet.

Cons

We often go with what's offered as changes are cumbersome and take a long time for responses to implement.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

Yes, do to FCC being able to work with us to design rental fleet tracking along with crane capabilities.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Kristin. It is great to hear our software allowed you to streamline your operational processees. We glad you have taken advantage of some customization projects with our development team too.

March 2020

Kristina from Reynolds Rigging & Crane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Accounting perspective

Pros

Seems to be working right now but wish it did more things we were promised.

Cons

Mechanics and Operator getting use t the software. Obstacles The administrator should be able to make any changes once a job is set up and you cannot.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied May 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Kristina. We appreciate your honest feedback. Our development team is constantly working on improving all aspects of our program, I hope that some of our new developments will align with your expectations soon. There are many ways to use our software to track different job details and trends - your account's customer success manager should be able to help guide you to a better understanding.

April 2020

David from Ideal Crane Rental, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Software only held back by support

Overall I like the software and what it can do. I wish customer service was more flexible to learn how we use it day to day and how small changes could save us hours each month in doing things.

Pros

Its ease of use for tracking equipment on jobs, service, and cost.

Cons

The software was built and based on crane rentals. Small changes/updates could make it so valuable for any size fleets of construction equipment other than cranes. Many items were built from the original version that could be updated to serve many more uses and expand the market implementation and acceptance. Many times these ideas are shot down by customer service or never implemented because it doesn't conform to what the system was originally designed for or we never hear back from them.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

It has a lot of features we use every day to save time and get more done.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the honest review David. We are happy you are finding use out of equipment utilization and availability features and their effects on operational costs. We have been working hard to improve our customer support department by adding staff and empowering our Customer Success Managers to discuss development requests with our Dev team.

March 2020

Sarah from Connelly Crane Rental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Great System

it has been great aside from a few glitches here and there, but help always responds right away to help get through the issues.

Pros

We love the ease of using Atom and being able to speed up the billing process and get accurate invoices out faster. We are just starting to utilize the reports to gain more insight on what is really going on within our company. We were able to adapt the schedule to be similar to how we scheduled in the past. Setting up billing codes was the biggest struggle for us when starting to implement the system. Also, getting our sales team used to imputing their quotes daily is an ongoing struggle with their paced job.

Cons

Not being able customize the schedule rows and columns like you can in excel.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review Sarah! I am glad that you and your team are benefitting from quicker invoicing and are beginning to use more of the reporting features. We appreciate your feedback on the scheduling screen. We are currently working on several upgrades to the UX.

March 2020

DAVID from Ideal Crane Rental, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review of Fleet Cost & Care

Overall good...customer support is good however when you send requests for software updates or fixes it takes way to long to get these into software when it is something that is really needed

Pros

Flow of information in the purchases, inventory and voucher process....

Cons

Difficult to make changes to transactions when closed....should be an easier way to override. For example when a parts order to a customer is billed...it doesnt allow you to make changes to the PO / Voucher unless the Parts Order to the customer is opened back up. Generally invoices from our vendors always follows the invoice we sent to our customers so this is an issue

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

I didnt choose, was prior to my employment

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your honest review David. We are pleased you are seeing your information flow more efficiently during the purchasing process. Our support team is here for you. Our team has grown to better accommodate our customer's needs, we hope you will see this in future support request scenarios.

March 2020

Matt from JJ Curran Crane

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Five Star Company with an Allstar Cast

User Friendly Quick and easy to learn and implement in to your daily work/sales cycle. Staff are passionate, readily available and some of the most knowledgably folks in the industry Outstanding company with with an even more outstanding work force that exudes passion for their work and passion to customer service.

Pros

User Friendly Quick and easy to learn and implement in to your daily work/sales cycle. Staff are passionate, readily available and some of the most knowledgably folks in the industry Outstanding company

Cons

Spell check in Nex Gen would be nice, especially when creating quotes for submission to clients

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the great review Matt. We are currenlty working on spell-check functionality for our software.

March 2020

Dustin from Hill Crane Service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fleet Cost and Care provide logistic and billing solutions

Pros

The software is easy to use input the data for each project in the fields we need to perform our work at the best service possible. After the project the billing is easy to perform after the quote has been created to job and the job is complete. Accounting wise this streamlines our invoicing getting is paid quicker which is the most important aspect of the business.

Cons

No cons with this system it significantly increased production of work and billing

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review Dustin! We aprreciate the feedback and are thrilled you find great benefits on the billing end. We really believe our software accelerates the billing and payment cycles of our customers.

March 2020

Chris from Allingham Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fleet Cost & Care Works Great

Very Satisfied!!!!

Pros

Fleet Cost & Care works great for our business to keep track of our daily operations and expenses, this software has really streamlined our company. We have all the tools necessary to keep our costs down keep our profit margins high. Thank you

Cons

So far any issue I have had has been resolved, thanks for the great customer support!!!

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thank you for the great review Chris. Helping reduce costs and increase profit margin is one of our top missions. We are glad you are satisfied with our software and find it beneficial to your company's operations.

April 2020

Kim from Southwestern Industrial Contractors and Riggers, I

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Feedback

Pros

The program is easy to use and self explanatory. It has helped our company to remain more organized and efficient .

Cons

When there are new update requirements it should be more self explanatory on what we need to do.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your review Kim. We are pleased to hear your operation is enjoying greater organizational efficiency and that you find our software easy to use. We are working hard improve our communication around software updates. Please refer to our program change log on our website's support page as well as your Customer Success Manager to help understand new aspects of your system.

February 2020

Shara from TNT Crane and Rigging

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

FCC Partner Not just Vendor

FCC is a partner helping meet all systematic or training needs that TNT requires. FCC's enterprising methods allows TNT to focus on daily business. TNT knows that the/our software which manages so many of our operational processes is reliable, supported and prepared to evolve as our organization does. We look forward to the continued partnership.

Pros

FCC allows for daily operations to be streamlined. With minimizing duplicate data entry, physical paper chasing and the compartmentalization of all JOB or WORK ORDER details FCC has provided immediate ROI's to our organization. FCC software allows an organization to use as much or as little functionality based on what suits their independent business operations. FCC does not "box" an organization into changing the organizations practices, processes to fit the way the software works but offers offers a dynamic, flexible, room to grow platform that works in favor of the organizations practices.

Cons

In the initial implementation stages of FCC, dispatch departments were the most vocal regarding their "CON's". Dispatch did not favor the UNIT/PEOPLE portion due to key stroke efforts and the inability of people/unit tethering. However, once FCC became their new habit and dispatch saw their key strokes return value at the end of the Job process these CON's dissipated.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your honest review Shara. We appreciate our partnership with TNT!

January 2020

Morgan from Sims Crane & Equipment & Affiliates

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

NexGen & ATOM

Again, the turn around time for billing and payroll with the use of ATOM completely changed our business. We certainly do not miss the mounds of paper on our desks! Also, the reporting value that NexGen offers works great with SSRS and Power BI. We have drastically cut down on the amount of time spent manually sourcing data.

Pros

First and foremost, we like that our billing and payroll can be turned around within hours with the use of ATOM and electronic tickets. The benefits are immeasurable! We also love that the Fleet Cost & Care team is always willing to help us in coming up with enhancements/customizations to increase overall efficiency or solve a recurring problem.

Cons

As the Corporate Training Manager, I wish they had more ready-made training material. I make all my own from scratch.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

The payroll system and it's ability to handle complex union agreements was the first big selling point and a major factor in our decision.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your thorough review. We are glad our system allows you to get paid quicker! We are currently working on producing more training materials that will be available to all customers.

March 2020

Mark from Lomma LLC dba JK Crane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Ease of use

I enjoy the system. It did not take long to learn the system.

Pros

It is easy to find projects and equipment when you need to look them up for future project. Also for tracking the maintenance of equipment

Cons

Customer service. It is hard to get a person on the phone

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your review Mark. We are glad our products enable you to understand your equipment availabilty better as well as status of your maintenance activities. I am sorry to hear about your troubles with customer support. Our support team has grown in the last, in an effort to speed up turnaround time on support requests.

March 2020

Arek from NCSG

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Overall an all encompasing Crane/Transport system

Pros

I like the many features it has to complement the entire business cycle for crane and heavy haul transportation. Everything from asset tracking to the final invoice is well handled. The support team is great and our account manager is always there for us.

Cons

The user interface is a bit aged but they are working on it and promise to update it soon.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review Arek. We are pleased that you make use of our end-to-end functionality. We are indeed working on the UX and are looking forward to those upgrades.

April 2020

Robert from LW Connelly and Son, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Growth has been a reward

At first I was concerned over the growth from Crane Cost & Care to Fleet and then adding in ATOM, but I love the growth, and appreciate the large companies that have made this program so useful.

Pros

Perfect timing to move into paperless, once we got through set-up and training, we appreciate the efficiency of ATOM.

Cons

The various set-ups of databases and the re-training how we use to do it to how it needs to be done.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your review Rob. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled you have found increased efficiency as a result of implementing the Atom app.

March 2020

Carl from Crane Rental Service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

FCC review

Great

Pros

It works good for the industry we are in, It was designed by Crane Guys for Crane guys

Cons

Some reports are hard to get , we still have to do work around's to build some spread sheets

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the review Carl. Happy to hear that our software fits well within the crane industry. We have deep roots in crane & rigging and proudly serve companies like yours all over the world. We do have lots of comprehensive reports. We would be happy to provide support on how to make retrieving the data you need easier.

March 2020

Jill from HILL CRANE SERVICE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to Use Dispatch Software

I have had a good experience as it was easy to use and learn

Pros

I love the reports that it is able to produce

Cons

Some things we have had to do a lot of customization reports for which I think should have been already available

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review Jill. We are glad you are finding that the reporting options are providing you with valuable information. We also understand that some times custimizations need to be done, but hope that in the end you are happy with those reports tailored to our operational needs.

March 2020

Jeff from Environmental Rental Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

FCC Review

We are able to look at data several different ways and export to excel for further analyzing.

Pros

The FCC software has many features that we have not explored yet. We (me) are learning everyday.

Cons

Ability to change terminology to our business term. I understand it would affect all users due to support and common terms built for the crane industry.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review Jeff. Our software has many robust reporting features and we are glad your company is taking advantage of them.

March 2020

Shane from High Plains Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fleet CostCare

Pros

Compared to Verizon connect dispatch management,Employee management,Inventory management and maintenance management are better

Cons

And Verizon connect GPS tracking and fuel management is better than fleet cost care also Verizon connect as mileage tracking and routing

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Shane - thanks for the review. We are glad you are seeing the benefits centralized operations software can have on your dispatch, maintenance, and inventory management departments.

March 2020

Christopher from A Crane Rental

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Commercially available equipment rental software

Grest

Pros

Off the shelf solution and broad functionality

Cons

Reports and forms are not easily developed by the user

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

Ease of implementation and cost

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review Chris. We are happy to hear that A Crane Rental benefits from the software's comprehensive functionality. We are always working toward solutions to improve ease of use for our customers. We are currently working on expanding our trianing materials and a UX design.

April 2020

Michelle from Taylor Crane Rental

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great Software

Excellent

Pros

It's very easy to use and it's not hard to learn or pick up on at all.

Cons

I don't like the printing of invoices option.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your review Michelle. We are happy to hear you find the software easy to use. There are other options besides printing invoices, you can create a PDF and export it to your harddrive or emai it from within the system. Feel free to reach out to support for assistance on questions like these.

March 2020

Edward from J.L. Dobbs Inc (Dobbs Crane)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Dobbs Feedback

very good

Pros

Handles pretty much everything a software could for what I do.

Cons

Atom is tough to look for quotes, generate quotes etc...

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our software Edward. We are glad you see the value in our products. Our development team continues to improve our mobile app and its searching capabilities. Please check our change log on our website or contact support for updates.

April 2020

Sam from Beyel Brothers Crane & Rigging

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

More to learn

Tracking of the equipment and hours seem to be easy to understand.

Pros

Nothing really stands out at this time, it seems to be easy to navigate.

Cons

Looking up jobs by job site seems to be a question form time to time but not that important.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your review Sam. We are glad your find the program easy to navigate and that you make use of its tracking capabilities for your equipment.

March 2020

Susan from Crane Rental Service Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent for crane dispatching

Our dispatching has become much more organized and our fleet is more efficient

Pros

dispatching program and software integration

Cons

Inability to retract and edit documents after export

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

Much larger more comprehensive program

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thank you Susan. We love to hear when fleets can improve the always critical dispatching department.

March 2020

Mike from JJ Curran Crane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Nexgen

Key the data once and populate multiple reports.

Pros

The efficiencies it creates, and the variety of management reports.

Cons

Nothing. There so much information available to you that you can't help, but make better decisions.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thank you for the great review Mike. Our team is happy to hear our software enables you to make better business decisions.

April 2020

John from General Steel Crane & Rigging Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Outstanding Software Product

My experience has been very good with the product, the portability & the data collaboration are excellent

Pros

Real time data, highly functional, completely portable, handles all field functions quite well, Quotes, Scheduling, Rental, Maintenance.

Cons

I haven’t found any negatives from it, In my scope of work and range of its functions.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the positive review John. It's great to hear you found success in our mobile application and enjoy the additional data points Fleet Cost & Care software tracks compared to your previous system.

March 2020

Randy from Construction

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

real user

Pros

Ease of use with remote users. Multi users able to sign on at one time

Cons

cumbersome for internal billing. needs a better financial Bolton partner

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the review Randy. Happy to hear that you enjoy the ease of use with our Atom mobile app. We would like the opportunity to work with you on speeding up your billing cycle, we think we can offer impactful best practice tips for your team.

April 2020

David from Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

FCC Review - Omega Crane Rental Service

The experience with FCC has been a good one so far from inception to today.

Pros

I like the uniformity of the software and that there are not a lot of updates or changes. Once you have it figured out, it is very navigable.

Cons

The software seems slow to me, but that could be the environment it is being run on.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for taking the time to write a review David. We appreciate your honest feedback and are pleased you are finding our software easy to use. In regards to the speed, our support team can look into your environment.

March 2020

Amber from JJ Curran Crane

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Fleet Cost & Care Review

Pros

It is very user friendly. Many reports also export very easily to Excel.

Cons

Some of the financial reports differ from my accounting software reports.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review Amber! We are happy you find the data easy to export for your tasks.

March 2020

Kelly from Hill crane service

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Crane review

Works for our needs now but not very customizable.

Pros

Streamline our company and better access to project information.

Cons

Got the software 6 years ago at that time it was advance for us but they need to make more advancements. There reporting systems needs enchantment and it should be a web based product.

Reasons for Choosing Fleet Cost & Care

Other crane companies recommend.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the review Kelly. We are glad you found success with our product in terms of providing your better operational transparency. We do offer some web based reporting services now and would be happy to discuss them with you.

March 2020

Paul from Borsheim Logistics, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

User experience

Pros

Ability to track time, jobs and many misc items.

Cons

Poor job of keeping track of customer notes, project notes, contact information. This software needs a CRM module. To many list menu's. It has a clunky feel.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your honest review Paul. We are working hard to redesign the user experience of the software and we are addressing some of the items you mentioned during the design process. I have reached out to your Customer Success Manager to alert him of your concerns and he will reach out to you.

March 2020

Ryan from Mountain Crane

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Needs some updating

Pros

Provides good data and allows operations to function efficiently.

Cons

Difficult for sales to give clean quotes and proposals to customers.

Response from Fleet Cost & Care

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your review Ryan, we appreciate the feed back. Our development team is always working on improving the user experience for our products. Please check with our support team for best practices regarding the quoting process.