All GPS Insight Reviews

1-25 of 205 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Never had a doubt if we selected the right product.

Helping us manage our fleet and also helps us better route our routes to make sure the drivers are taking the best routes possible.

PROS

Easy to use and always looking at ways to improve their product. Like many of the customizable features you can set up to make it the way that you would like.

CONS

Updating of GPS software to keep up with new roads. Sometimes customer service can lag on getting back to you but this does not happen that often.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Our Support team is always available to help with technical issues if you need it. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Replied November 2017

Jeremy

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

One of the best out there!

This software is a crucial part to maintaining and tracking our most valuable assets.

PROS

There is an abundance of reporting features to take advantage of. You can view pretty much any detail about your vehicle you'd like. The part we like most though, is the support we get from our team. From our account manager, down to a support tech taking a call... everyone is eager to help and wants to please.

CONS

Everything has little cons here and little there and really there is no getting around it. Our Cons aren't anything we wouldn't experience with another service. We have some devices randomly stop working, typically they get a magical update and they are good to go! The ones that don't, get replaced and there is no issue. The biggest down side to us is being able to see which vehicle was at a specific time/location without having to export into a different program.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Jeremy! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your feedback. We have forwarded your feedback to your Account Manager and they will be in touch to help, as you have the ability to view vehicle times and locations within our portal. Always here to help, GPS Insight.

Replied December 2017

Michelle

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

Worst GPS System Ever

I can't wait until the contract is up so we can start dealing with a company that cares about their customers. GPS Insight is the most unprofessional company we had the misfortune of dealing with in several years.

PROS

Software is absolutely the worst, our trucks lose communication daily.

CONS

Tech support is always blaming the hardware installation, always wanting us to pull the truck off the road and trouble shoot the problem with them over the phone.

Vendor Response

Michelle, Thank you for posting a review and we?re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We work very hard to ensure our customers receive the best experience possible and we would like to help fix this situation. After a review of your organizations case notes, it appears that only 9 of your 22 vehicles had an installation verification, which we recommend to ensure that vehicles always report accurately. Your Customer Success Manager has been notified and will be in touch to help get your fleet back on track. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied August 2019

Yelena

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We use GPS for our 8 courier Employees coordinating medical pickups. We love it!

Being able to Keep track of employees while they are driving so we can coordinate medical pick ups with ease.

PROS

Being able to Have a SHARED whiteboard, as well as using Landmarks to find which vehicle is closest to locations. Also messaging is a great tool!

CONS

Having to Constantly REFRESH the current locations of vehicles. It would be nice to have it auto refresh every few seconds. Also the Messaging could be worked on a little more. Once a message is texted, it would be nice to have some sort of "delivered" and "opened" notification (similar to iMessaging on our Phones) sometimes we double send a message not knowing if it actually was sent or not.

Vendor Response

Hi Yelena - thank you for taking the time for share your feedback. We are glad to hear you love our products! We have forwarded your concerns to our product and developments teams. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied November 2017

Krista

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

We have loved our entire experience with GPS insight!

GPS Insight saves me time and money by allowing me to dispatch faster without calling my techs in the field to find out where they are as well as track our time for our customers during jobs. It allows us to monitor proper vehicle maintenance schedules as well which saves money on potential maintenance issues.

PROS

The customer service has been great. The overall software is simple to use both on desktop and in the app. The price is beyond compare. The software integrates with our fuel cards making it simple to keep track of our overall gasoline expenses. It is fast, reliable, alerts make it possible to monitor our fleet with precision. I can quickly monitor all aspects of our fleet including maintenance scheduling.

Vendor Response

Hi Krista - thank you for taking the time for share your feedback. We are glad to hear you love our products! Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

Liz

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

I am still learning this system. Fairly new to the county

Once I learn it in detail I do feel that it will expedite my work. I have only been with the company for 1 year and I have just recently been able to spend some time using the software. Even though I was able to update new employees on my own, I feel that I could use some more help with the learning.

PROS

It is easy to use and learn. This may be silly but I do like the fact that anytime I have to go back and find a route I can adjust the speed. I find that to be very helpful especially when I'm not able to spend a lot of time doing the research. Anytime we have called in for assistance everyone is very helpful. I was tickled that I figured out how to update new employees on my own.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Liz! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

Denissa

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Good tracking, Easy and convenient usage

I can check on our vehicles at all times and verify timesheets with GPS.

PROS

Highlights for me, are the activity detailed report and the app on my phone. The report is easy to read and give lots of information. I love that I can click on the address in the report and it gives me a map of actually location and the landmarks in area. The app is also great, because I can check on our vehicles, even when I'm away from the office.

CONS

On the app side, sometimes I need to refresh a couple times to get update data and it can be a little slow when refreshing. However, it might be a timing out issue which is understandable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Denissa! We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. If we can ever assist in any way please don't hesitate to reach out. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Excellent functionality and integration.

Easy of access to important data.

PROS

The ability to integrate with our dispatching software allows for easy access to important data. It helps us better service our customers.

CONS

The limited devices that are offered has left us wanting more. Additional partnerships with device manufacturers, or expansion of the current manufacturer's line, would be beneficial for companies with trucks that do not need extremely rugged devices, but need a little more than what is offered,

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your business. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

GPS Insight

Overall we are happy with the experience that we have had with GPS Insight. As we grow, so too do the options they offer.

PROS

Easy to use with several reports for tracking. They offer different options for each business, making it unique for your business and what best meets the company needs. Up to date information helps with productivity and tracking.

CONS

The mobile app with sometimes glitch and not load a current map.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Good Company and Good Buy

Well ran company built on customer solutions. Highly recommend them.

PROS

Functionality as well as customer service support

CONS

Unit Batteries need improvement on the GPS asset tracking devices.

Vendor Response

Hello - thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear you are happy enough with our services to recommend us! We would like to help you with the asset tracker battery issue you mentioned. Our technical support team can be reached 24/7 at (866-477-4321), option 2. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied September 2018

Silvestre

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Reliable helpful easy to use and understand

Helps keep track of vehicles on order to make sure we arrive on time to costumers. It helps with reports when we do audits on route.

PROS

It shows and updates in speed of our vehicles. Alerts when speeding good report data detailed easy to read also has a map trail that's easy to under stand and has street view very helpful

CONS

It does not follow vehicles live you have to wait for system to update sometimes it gets a little confusing but makes up with reports

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Silvestre! We appreciate working with you and want to be sure you always have an exceptional experience with us. Unfortunately, following vehicles 100% live is a limitation for all GPS tracking companies. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Replied May 2017

Maddison

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

GPS INSIGHT for Landscaping

Everything about our experience with GPS insight has been awesome. We are a landscape company with 200+ clients, we have 4 trucks to take care of all the clients, and we needed a way to track when the crews got to the clients, how long they were there, and when they left. We needed something simple and user friendly. GPS insight called us and set up a meeting time to answer questions and they were so nice and answered all our questions plus more. We signed up and it was super affordable because we are renting their GPS's. GPS insight was super easy to set up, super easy to use, has so many features that are beneficial to a company, and is super affordable. I couldn't recommend them enough and get so excited talking about them because it was exactly what we needed and has completely exceeded our expectations. Thank you GPS Insight, we love you!

PROS

Easy to use, affordable, lots of information recorded, and easy to set everything up.

CONS

N/A

Rick

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Best GPS fleet tracking I've found

Reduce fuel costs and notifications to the drivers through the Garmin interface

PROS

Ties to my WEX account so I can get notified if the WEX card is used inappropriately. Notifications are extensive and work well. Maintenance tracking is a big plus. Speeding notifications have helped us reduce risk. It's worked well for us.

CONS

The only issue I've run into is the delay feature in scheduled fuel reports. When set for a 2-day delay it actually causes the report to be sent every 3 days instead of creating a delay in transactions. This is overcome by not setting a delay period.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Rick! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your business. Always Here to Help, GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

KIM

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

GPS Insight Review

We have been using GPS Insight for over 10 years and their customer service is great. They have replaced a couple of the older trackers for us. We have been very happy with this company!

PROS

We know where are technicians are at, at all times. We can click on a location and see a street view. I also love how it tracks maintenance on vehicles such as when the next oil change is due.

CONS

I haven't really come across anything we don't like. Perhaps there are more features that we don't use for what we use this for.

Kelli

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

GPS Insight makes it easy to track fleets and manage vehicle maintenance.

This software is essential to managing our fleets and managing oil changes/maintenance.

PROS

It is extremely easy to use and there are more features than any other GPS tracking companies out there. There are so many helpful training articles and customer support is always available.

CONS

The only thing it doesn't do is integrate with our scheduling/invoicing software-Service Titan. I am certain our other franchises would use GPS Insight if they offered this feature.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Kelli! We are glad to hear you're having such a great experience with our solutions! We are also happy to lat you know that we do integrate with Service Titan. Your Account Manager will be in touch to help get it set-up. Always here to help - GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

Roger

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Fits our business needs and helps us stay within budget while meeting our regulatory standards.

Financial and HR related

PROS

Reliability, particularly in rural settings, is very important to our transportation services. Ease of use via differing platforms (desktops, smartphones, etc.).

CONS

Customer service response time could be a bit better; not bad, but not great. Shipping time on parts is sometimes lacking, although not always.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Roger! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your business. Always here to help, GPS Insight

Replied December 2017

Justin

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Helps with the daily routing of our day to day business

Ability to optimize my routes and maximize efficiency

PROS

Very user friendly for the basic dashboard uses. Help section is very useful in learning new aspects of the software Customizable to my needs. Ability to optimize routes

CONS

It does not take into consideration Commercial Truck routes even though promoted to Fleet and Commercial companies

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Justin! We are glad you find value in the product and thanks for the great ratings. We love your beer! Cheers, GPS Insight

Replied May 2017

Chris

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE