User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

16

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Wialon Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Orlando from finHACK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Wialon, the Minotaur

In our experience, we have been using it to develop industry-specific solutions that aim to improve efficiency and optimize the use of resources. Our approach is to build simple, yet powerful software, that solves complex problems. We currently have solutions for the school bus, ready-mix, logistics and even tools to help the FMS industry. Bottom line, we love it.

Pros

First of all, we've been using, distributing and developing with Wialon for over 3 years. It's probably the best FMS out there. What we like the most is its completeness: it has several modules, beyond the regular tracking, that serve very specific purposes (maintenance, routes, eco-driving, and so on...); and if your end-customer or your company needs something else, that special touch, we've found the development tools very helpful for that purpose. I would define Wialon as a Minotaur in a good way. It has the strength and power you look for in a software, and also that very human and personal touch of it's flexibility and of course, Gurtam's team and community.

Cons

Least? No idea how to answer this questions. Flaws are minimum (99.9% uptime), and some UX details that you easily get used to.

August 2015

steve from Pacetrak Autocenter ltd & Pacetech Information Systems ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

The Best Fleet Tracking Platform so far I have ever used and Best Worldwide

I have been in Vehicle Tracking Solutions for the past few years and I have tested many solutions from Stolen Vehicle Tracking Solution to Fleet Management, and only this Year in January I found about Wialon. At first I was scared to even contact them as I thought that Wialon as a Europe solution will be very expensive for our market and to start using the system I will be asked to Pay $$$$$ but I was wrong . I had fallen a victim from one service provider in USA, who had done very well in marketing and promised lots of good things asking me to put a deposit, and the end I lost my money, so this time I was very scared and careful . I contacted Gurtam / Wialon via Sales Manager called Zahar and I was so happy. In 2 Days the system was up and running, so I started to migrate to Wialon platform my old clients who are currently very happy. Now my clients are able to track units real-time and get all the data online via smart phones (thanks to Wialon Apps) and desktop. That is amazing We are using the platform for just few months and we now have over 150 clients on board and currently some large clients with over 1500 fleet in progress ready to connect. Using Wialon are not just providing GPS tracking, but also migrate clients who are not happy with their current GPS tracking platforms and service providers. We have dropped all other service providers to Wialon. Besides great Gurtam Support, we also get great assistance and support from Gurtam Community (Gurtam Forum) and other Gurtam Partners who are always ready to support and assist us! Speaking once again about Gurtam 24/7 support I must say , we are very happy with all this Sky is the limit. The price is good for us,Thanks to Wialon great functions and features,850 types of devices supported, constant updates we are proud to offer our clients one of the best tracking systems in the world. As i write this Review One of Wialon Partner who has helped me a lot just said this " You are going to be the man to go to in Africa for fuel management solutions Steve John Grygorcewicz" Not forget Wolfgang Busch From Germany I owe you both a Safari Our country Kenya US president Fathers Home :) If you want to Start GPS tracking business, Gurtam is where you need to start with ( but not in my region as I've taken it over :) Contact me for any clarification Skype ID:SteveWangara

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Solomon from Solista Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Wialon Features, ease of use

Pros

Any technology available on telematics is available on Wialon. Such as routing, dispatch, asset tracking, NBioT is available on Wialon. Support more devices than any other system i have come across. Customer care is also superb, they respond to email on time and also have a well documented support materials. There price is fair compared to other gps tracking providers but the price favour users with more vehicles.

Cons

User interface is just poor, its like you in-front of window 98 OS. To trace where a feature is you got to have used the system for some time. I don't like the font, design, or arrangement of items on the interface, just too squeezed together.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Kevin from BrickHouse Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The best fleet management software that you can find today

Overall experience is great, best fleet management software that you can use today, customer support is commendable as well. I will definitely recommend this to all of my friends!

Pros

There is nothing on this software that you will not like, it has all the features that you need, one thing that I liked the most is you can create manual reports that you cannot find over its competitors I also like how you can customize the notifications being sent to your email or phone. Customer support is very easy to work with, and ever since I started to use this software I never experiencec any serious problems.

Cons

At first user interface is very difficult, there are a lot of features that you need to familiarize with but I am sure if you are using the software everyday it is gonna be easy for you as you get used to it.

November 2016

Wolfgang from Hilltronic GmbH / MyCarControl.de

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

there is no better Plattform for Integrators available

We use Wialon since 2010 and still happy that we made this decission. As a consulting engineer i love the flexibility of the whole system. 24/7 support with short response times, a fantastic API, uptimes of 99,97% (my measurements) and a very very competitive price scheme is in my eyes unbeatable. For endusers the whole WEBGUI and the external apps (also for smartphones) are easy to use. We never need to do any trainings with end-customers. And with more than 1 Million units on their Software running they must made something right... (its the largest most used professional tracking plattform in the world)...

Pros

its so flexible that you can solve all custom individual needs without any external programming needs. Support is great.

Cons

no Cons

August 2015

Hamed from Giti Gostar Rahbord (GGRCO) - Iranian Fleet Managemanet Service Provider

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

It's the best, we believe!

We have tried to find a software solution meet our customers needs since we start our business. we tested many different software and finally reached Wialon. In front of all Wialon's functions, integration with most tracking hardware in the world was our first reason to choose it, we offered our customers to use it and told them no need to change their tracking devices. Great 24/7 support was the next. In fact most things are described in it's strong documentation but if you face with a problem, Wialon support team will follow up it and during our cooperation we didn't experience a question takes more than 6 hours to answer and solve completely. Modular customisable structure of Wialon helped us to offer our costumers exact functions they need and they are happy because they only pay for functions they need, not more. After starting with Wialon, they surprised us with their updates. New functions and features were coming time to time and this is continued up to now. We find Wialon user-friendly and professional at the same based on our experience. We only describe basic elements of system for our new customers and they use it themselves, no need to train in details, users learn most things in their routine usages. also Wialon supports 43 languages and it's a key benefit. It's impossible to describe all Wialon advantages in detail in a short review, so suggest you all to request a trial account from Wialon and test it yourselves. It won't disappoint you, be sure!

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Greysi from Centro Nacional de Tecnologia Quimica MPPCTII

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Simply ... Wialon thought of everything

A familiar line transport had Wialon like its tool for make monitoring of their cars. The information offered for the software was very important when an accident took place.

Pros

Wialon is a wonderful and very well thought tool for monitoring the status and ubication of your automobiles in a very complete way. Wialon gives you reports and makes possible take better decisions and analysis, even when an unexpected event had a place in the work routine. It has very good support and connection in real time.

Cons

I really haven't anything negative to say about this tool. I'm very satisfied.

August 2016

Samuel from Geolink

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great Service!!!

We had a great business relationship with Wialon and their Staff . They have a great service team. Their software is ver y easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

August 2015

vas from TRANS GLOBAL GEOMATICS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

simply professional

Hi we have started using this for the last 4 years and i can say they are the best in the market to know the pulse of the Telematics industry and they keep surprise you by adding and enhancing the new capabilities to the application and i could say no one can match wialon for the kind of service and support they offer. They support almost all the devices available on earth(nearly 700 devices). Before turning to wialon we tested many applications and no body has 99.9% uptime sofar and i could say their uptime is 100% and most accurate platform for vendors like us or the end users who are looking for a logistics based solution. i do highly recommend wialon for every industry vertical who needs logistics support.

August 2015

Ahmed from FollowMyCars

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Great Customer Experience

The product is a very customer friendly, easy to use tracking solution. Gurtam is continuously updating it and adding lots of exciting features to it. In many cases the features are more than the needs of an average user, but it gives users the flexibility to use the features they want. The product recently released a mobile app, but it still needs some work in this area. Pricing also needs to be worked on a little bit, they have recently introduced a discount scheme but it is still difficult to calcualate and to control. In general, I a very happy customer of Wialon, and we are fully dependant on them in our business.

August 2015

Nega from Translink Solutions PLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Really the best GPS Tracking and Fleet Management Platform

I have experience working with many GPS Tracking and fleet management platforms, but I found Wialon to be the best full fledged tracking and management application with complete set of functionalities and dynamic design which works compatibly with hundreds of Trackers and accessories , which can easily fit in to requirements. I recommend every one to check the demo out. The support is really excellent, with a well organized, knowledgeable and responsive staff and this with the user friendliness enables me to benefit the most out of it and give a high quality service to my clients

September 2015

Andy from TrackingForLess.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Best value with the most features and world class support!!

We were initially impressed with the hundreds of devices that are supported on Gurtam. As a hardware and data provider, it was important for us to work partners that offered exceptional technical support. A very big thanks to Anna for her eagerness and professionalism to assist us every step of the way! Since Gurtam has scores of developers constantly improving the platform, we know we will always offer our customers the most advanced gps tracking features throughout the years. Thank you Gurtam team!

January 2020

David from Hansur llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent platform

Great

Pros

Very comprehensive, complete package, multiple app

Cons

Time to train is required due to the extensive options.

November 2016

koby from Ananas Global

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Best Choice in GPS Tracking

After using Wialon services during 3 years , no doubt I did the right choice from all aspects. I just love Gurtam services and the personal relationship with them.

Response from Gurtam

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your positive review! We'll continue to improve Wialon so that the system meets any of customer requirements.

November 2015

Yoosouf from Startouch

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

The Wold Best Software for GPS and Fleet management

We had a great business relationship with Wialon and their Staff These Guy are Trust worthy and reliable The software is is awesome and service is great !!! Special thanks to Zahar the regional manager and Alex for technical All the best keep it up

August 2015

NITIN from N T DISCOVERY

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2015

Accurate & Powerful tool for GPS Tracking and Fleet Management Solutions

Wialon platform is really a powerful tool for the solutions of GPS Tracking and Fleet Management services in almost every field.

September 2015

Bob from iTrack Assets

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2015

Great support system.

Chose this platform over all others. The support helps resolves issues quickly.

November 2016

karunesh from self

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

what for this software

Dear Sir/Madem, Good Morning, I want to know that in which use this software and what is it's price ?? thanks karuneh zaveri

Response from Gurtam

Replied February 2017

Please contact our sales managers at sales@gurtam.co so that we can provide the prices and demo-account. Thank you!