All Linxup Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Madison

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Rental Company

PROS

Integration and install were super easy. Switching from a similar product we had general knowledge of GPS tracking software; however, Linxup is a glorified version of what we were using. Not only is the real-time tracking with more frequent pings helpful, but being able to notify customers of boundaries crossed through SMS and maintenance logs make it that much better.

CONS

Linxup was an investment compared to our last software considering the quantity of devices needed and seasonal operational aspect. In terms of GPS tracking it is very comparable, but Linxup definitely has the upper hand. At times, seems a bit complex for our business, but the real-time tracking with more frequent pings was the big catch for us.

Reasons for switching to Linxup

Glitches in Bouncie and less advanced real-time tracking.

Tina

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Central Confinement Review - Linxup

We have used Linxup for several years and we like it. We were able to price decline on our per unit price last year, and that is helpful. That makes Linxup even more competitive for us to keep, when we get good product for a good price. The service is lacking at times, but the overall product and service of Linxup is one that I would recommend.

PROS

I like how easy it is to use. It so easy to log in and see that it takes you directly to a map that show all of your vehicles, and with a quick list to see who may be offline. It also great to see who may need to vehicle maintenance with the check engine indicator online. The report are pretty easy to read and have been very helpful. A good product.

CONS

The support is what I have the most issue with in regards to Linxup. It really depends who you get on the phone. Some of the reps you speak to when a device loses a signal are great and quick, and don't try to keep you on the phone, but they want to solve your problem as quick as possible. However, the next time you call you could get a rep that acts like they are new and don't know what is really going on, which is strange to me how some representatives are so educated and others are not.

Reason for choosing Linxup

Pricing came into play in a big way along with all of the service and reports options that came with the competitive pricing.

Reasons for switching to Linxup

The reports were a big game changer back then, plus the service. At that time Geomoto was using Sprint and the service coverage where we work made getting a signal almost impossible.

Mark

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

Unprofessional and Poor Quality

Very bad customer service. Product does not work, push notifications are all wrong, maps and mileage are wrong. trucks send wrong info and the product does not do as they stated.

PROS

It is very bad and never works with no support at all!

CONS

Switch and bait. They send the product without a contract and then threaten you to keep their poor design. Admin does not care and money is their only object.

Reason for choosing Linxup

Price and options offered that do not work. I will sign up for these other products and tell everyone how bad this company is. this is my 47th letter!!!!!

Reasons for switching to Linxup

Promised more functions and better price. BIG mistake!!!!!!

Vendor Response

Hi Mark - It looks like you've been a customer for almost two years with several devices, so we're distressed to hear that you aren't happy. We strive to delight our customers and are anxious to make sure you're satisfied. It looks like some of the issues you've been having include incorrect installation of the wired devices and Google map speed alerts. Karen, one of our customer support reps, recently sent you instructions to correct the wiring, but we'd be happy to provide additional assistance if you'd like to give us a call. Speed limit data comes from Google, but we do have an easy way to update that if they are reporting incorrect data on your common routes. Just to clarify, we do sell our devices without contracts being required and never switch customers over to contracts unless they request it. We did recently send a standard update to our Terms & Conditions, but that does not change the terms of contracts or month-to-month service.

Replied October 2019

Adam

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

IFTA Tracking Made EASY!!

Linxup has been a great tool for our fleet of three trucks. I no longer have to go through trip sheets and logbooks trying to figure out state miles.

PROS

I like that it automatically calculates my miles per state and the software automatically calculates IDTA returns for the trucKS Iselect

CONS

I wish I could enter fuel in the app from my phone

Reason for choosing Linxup

Because it’s simpilier.

Justin

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2017

On point tracking so I always know where my truck are and that they are traveling safely!

The tracking info the devices give in so valuable. I can break down all my employees travels to find ways to improve our routes. The safety info that gets communicated makes sure I can hold my drivers accountable which keeps every one safe.

PROS

Easy to use and VERY accurate info.

CONS

Wish there route program had more functions for dispatching like starting point and automatic route planning.

Vendor Response

Hello Justin and thanks for your review of Linxup GPS tracking for your business, RVA LawnCare. We strive to offer the easiest software to use that provides powerful data that you can use to grow your business and save money. As you know, our GPS tracking devices update every 60 seconds and accurate up to 15 feet so you always know where your equipment and drivers are (making it easier to update their routes as well). Thanks again for your review of Linxup GPS tracking!

Replied May 2017

Jenny

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Cancelled Linxup over charges & alck of customer service

Frustrating. No customer service - even after years of using them. Will never refund or adjust a billing - keep charging reagardless of working services or not. Money clearer more important. After cancelling - had a rep call and was going to take care of everything. However when we asked for credit and to cancel - got rude. Still cancelled.

PROS

The features are easy to use, as is the reporting.

CONS

had trackers that did not work and they could not get to work - refused to stop charging for them. Got a random call that they were updating our trackers as ours were outdated. they imemdiately cancelled our tracking - leaving us with 2-3 weeks of no service. Still charged us for that period. One tracker never worked - was defective - still charged us for that for 2-3 months. Finally cancelled, as you leave a message and no one ever calls back. Had to file with credit card to get the services stopped.

Reason for choosing Linxup

Actually choose to go to Force by Mojio and left Linxup. Much better customer service, although reports easier to create from Linxup.

Latine

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Valuable Part of My Operation

The Linxup GPS Tracking reports speeding, fuel consumption and other careless driving and reports it daily so that I can immediately share with the driver for an immediate improvement.

PROS

Linxup tracking is an integral part of my operation. The information it provides is priceless when you're not able to be on the road. It helps to reign in careless behavior before it takes a toll on my bottom line.

CONS

One feature I wish it would provide would be an alert to my inbox when it is disconnected.

Daron

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Linxup experience

PROS

simple enough to use effective enough to provide needed information

CONS

devices are not as reliable as they should be.

Vendor Response

Hi Daron, thanks for your feedback! We're interested to hear more about the issue you're experiencing or the specific problem you're trying to solve. I'm including my personal contact info to you directly and I'll be happy to get you in touch with the right person, based on what you're trying to solve. You can also feel free to contact our support team at 1-877-732-4980 at your earliest convenience.

Replied June 2019

Corey

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Great Product

We use Linxup for all of our fleet vehicles. The software, especially the mobile app helps not only with the location and routes of the vehicles but many of the other tools are very helpful. Warnings, notification of when a vehicle is used outside of hours, vehicle needs, etc. help with meeting our fleet needs. I recommend this product to others.

PROS

Notifications

CONS

Mobile App could be a little more user friendly when going from place to another in the app

DrWilliam

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Substandard product and App features don't work well

PROS

None really that other companies don't offer. Linxup is not special in any way.

CONS

Every time this GPS company makes an upgrade to their GPS App the make it worse than before. Very difficult on the eyes and way too fidgety to see where the vehicle is. Customer service is practically non-existent as well. At present my trackers are all OFFLINE for over 10 days and they are certainly not moving their feet to get them working for me and act like they could care less that the product I am paying for doesn't work. They act like it is my problem and not theirs. I am going to look for another company as soon as possible since I am tired of dealing with the problems this one has. Would advise not using them and looking elsewhere.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Do not use this company

it is clear for reading other review that the product is poor quality and often breaks i will never be using this company again

PROS

nothing app glitches, and trackers regularly disassemble

CONS

This is one of the worse companies i have ever done business will I'm a turo host and had 11 trackers. the trackers would often not work, I reached out to [sensitive content hidden] multiple time to fix my broken trackers and I did not hear back from him. I requested to cancel services because the service was so bad and the trackers were often not working and [sensitive content hidden] said "I do understand where you are coming from here, but that is not an accurate statement, and even if it were, I have already reduced the early termination fees in half from what you owe based upon the contract. " [sensitive content hidden] insinuated that I was a liar, 1 of my cars was actually stolen, i have records of speaking to the police around the time I reach out to [sensitive content hidden] to replace the tracker that was in that car. there is way better options the Linxup, there system regularly does not work. you are unable to get a hold of customer support to replace the item or ask questions........ the also took 2600 out of my account without letting me know. reach out to me if you would like proof.do not do business with them here is [sensitive content hidden] said when I told him i did not authorize them taking my rent money out of my account " Technically, it was authorized to be over twice the amount that was charged" [sensitive content hidden] Email as proof that I spoke to him [sensitive content hidden]

SCOTT

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

NEW VERSION DEVICES ARE GARBAGE

Very poor tech support. Happy until 4g units now very unhappy. Looking for another vehndor. Highly do not suggest Linxup.

PROS

For years I have used Linxup with almost no issues, never even a need to call for tech support. A few months ago it started acting up so i called and was connected to sales. I learned the reason was a new 4g device was out. I signed a new contract, had 2 devices and a camera sent to me. 90 % of the time one device either is not functioning. I called support and was told need to be in the open sky, Problem was I was in the same area as the old one that worked. Promised call back in 20 minutes. Days later called back and no luck sit hold tech support. Called sales and she transferred me and still 20 min wait. didn't fix it. Called again yesterday and recording techs busy leave message and call back. now 30plus hours later and no call

CONS

The old ones were awesome new version is junk and doesnt work.

Reason for choosing Linxup

Had before sales got me to switch to new device.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2021

poor customer service

If you call in to purchase a new device, they will answer in 10 seconds. If you have an issue or would like to setup a new device, they will never answer. I have been trying to call for 5 days, also sending emails and leaving voicemails. No one has returned a single call. I spoke to one individual in another department but could barely hear him with his dogs barking nonstop in the background! Really dogs barking. This is shameful

PROS

Tracking works ok. but support for issues is horrible

CONS

If you call in to purchase a new device, they will answer in 10 seconds. If you have an issue or would like to setup a new device, they will never answer. I have been trying to call for 5 days, also sending emails and leaving voicemails. No one has returned a single call. I spoke to one individual in another department but could barely hear him with his dogs barking nonstop in the background! Really dogs barking. This is shameful

Allan

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Ok software. Poor support.

I’ll just say this, I called them to remove my card from auto pay and they refused to do it despite being required to do so by law. They appear to be desperate for business. And not very friendly when you call them out.

PROS

The devices were reasonably reliable. I guess.

CONS

The support. Had issues at various time with devices not being shipped to correct location, issues logging in, billing, communication, etc. at the end of the day, Linxup didn’t follow through with their promise to take care of issues.

Vendor Response

Mr. Draper - We're very sorry you've experienced issues with our support. We do strive to delight all of customers. We understand there are issues with your existing devices that remain under contract. If you would like additional assistance, I've briefed a member of our Customer Experience team about this issue and you may contact him directly (Beau Giessman (314) 449-8486 ext. 314). I'm also sending his information along in a direct message to you with this response.

Replied June 2019

Danetta

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

Drains our vehicle batteries!

When I called customer service to report this problem they wanted us to have all our vehicles at our shop at the same time so they could troubleshoot. I explained that this was not possible as we have customers that have no air conditioning in central Texas and could not wait to have their AC's repaired so they could work on our trucks. I then tried cancelling the services since we were unable to use them and they refused to let us out of a contract that our dispatcher (which had no authorization to sign for this service) had signed for. So now I am stuck paying for a service we can not use and they made no attempt to rectify this situation. Not happy and will never recommend this company! I can not fathom treating one of our customers the way linxup has treated and continues to treat us.

PROS

Nothing! I run a service company and can not have our vehicles down. This system consistently drained the batteries and left our techs stranded on multiple locations.

CONS

Drains our vehicle batteries and leaves my techs stranded. We had to unplug cameras and are being forced to pay for it rather than letting us out of a bogus contract.

Matt

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Honest Opinion

At first, I felt like my sales rep genuinely cared about me as a customer. I was told things about their system and video recording that, honestly, sold me on their system. It wasn't until later that we began to realize that was just sales pitch and it was what we wanted to hear not the truth of the product. Had the sales rep been upfront and honest with me, it wouldn't have been an issue and it would have helped in our decision making process.

PROS

It was very easy to use and navigate everything.

CONS

We had quite a few issues with the GPS showing a truck at a particular area when in reality, the truck was 30 minutes in the opposite direction as where it was showing. We had issues with the cameras not recording properly.

Reason for choosing Linxup

Seemed like a better product and seemed like they were willing to work with us on some things.

Reasons for switching to Linxup

Better price and not as horrible as verizon.

BILL

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY