All Lynx Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Paula

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Exceptional Service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are always extremely helpful with troubleshooting any issues and updating the program to help the routing software be more efficient for our transportation department. We just recently asked for some help in creating new routes and they were extremely fast importing the data and getting the information back to us quickly!

PROS

This routing software is extremely easy to use and set up for your specific needs.

CONS

Our county is unique in that we use a lot of fire numbers as addresses. Makes it harder for Lynx to pinpoint the correct address.

Reason for choosing Lynx

Lynx is extremely user friendly and quick to pick up on.

Geary

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

best software for $

been using for over 16 years,ive had the option to purchase the more expensive softwares and ive stayed with Lynx, it does what they say it will do.Customer service is second to none

PROS

easy to use, contains all the information in one software that a transportation director needs

CONS

navigation of reports is a little tricky

Reason for choosing Lynx

see above

Reasons for switching to Lynx

surprise expenses, charges for map updates ,difficult customer service

Kevin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Lynx Review

Overall, Lynx does what we wanted it to do. It is a little more complicated than we expected but it houses the data we needed it to house and we can generate reports out that we needed it generate. It is not a very nice looking, user centric program but it does a lot of heavy lifting.

PROS

The functionality of the software for the price is very good. It gets the job done that we needed to have done. The different report and search options are very helpful. After you are trained it is relatively easy to use. The customer support is outstanding.

CONS

The data sync is a little clunky. It would be nice if it were cloud based with a better connection to our student information system. The end user interface is not very user friendly or intuitive. When we have questions this generally results in a call to support. However, the support team is always excellent. It is just time consuming to have to call in everytime.

Reason for choosing Lynx

At the end of the selection process it came down to what was more familiar. Our transportation director knew several districts around us that used Lynx and was comfortable in knowing she had colleagues that used it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and your honesty Kevin! We've made several improvements to the data sync which is now based in the cloud. We are seeing drastically reduced issues. We continue to improve the user interface but transportation logistics is inherently complicated. We will always do our best to serve you!!

Replied February 2021

Patrick

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Lynx

Lynx helps me on a daily basis with keeping my data accurate and current and is a huge time saver because managing the data is usually simple and easy to learn.

PROS

I like the ease of use and the personal Tech Support.

CONS

I don't understand when searching a particular student and I use the drop down to choose the different categories that can be included, some of the categories that I would like are not listed as an option, however many others are that I'll likely never use.

Reason for choosing Lynx

Ease of use, personal tech support and overall value.

Vendor Response

Good morning Pat! Please contact us if you have any questions or are having any problems with the software. We want to help!!

Replied February 2020

Terrie

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Lynx: the software that is computer friendly and easy to use.

start up went great, wonderful training experience, and fantastic support

PROS

Hard to limit it to one thing. The remote support is fantastic. They respond very quickly to emails and calls. I also love the videos that are setup to take you through step by step when you are in unfamiliar areas. I have used other software's that were not user friendly.

CONS

At this time I do not have anything that I don't like about Lynx

Reasons for switching to Lynx

company wanted everyone to have the same system for team support

Ryan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

I Love Lynx

Lynx is used for nearly every aspect of managing Phoenix Elementary's transportation department. From routing, student data management, driver data management, vehicle maintenance record keeping, and much more.

PROS

Lynx is easy to learn and to use. Lynx is a capable routing software for school buses and Lynx is great for student data management.

CONS

The route maps and directions we're not user friendly. However the developers created a new map function and now the maps and directions are easy to ride and very accurate.

Reason for choosing Lynx

Better price

Reasons for switching to Lynx

Lynx was more affordable.

Shae

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Lynx software is great! Customer service is AWESOME!

The customer service with Lynx is second to none. We are a unique school district client with multiple contractors and with the relationship we have with our Lynx team, we are very satisfied with the products, updates, customer service and day-to-day operations.

PROS

It allows us to organize our school bus routes and manage riders.

CONS

Because of the historical processes used in our district of many bus contractors, it is difficult to use the managment tools and maps to find the most efficient routes. This is due, mostly to our process, not Lynx's capability. Lynx has the capability to provide this function for us... but our contractors require some different recordkeeping which prohibits this function to work as it should. I wish there was a way around it. We just have not come up with anything viable yet.

Reason for choosing Lynx

We have researched other products but find none to compare with Lynx. Our facility does not have a full-time transportation manager so we need a product that can streamline, get the job done, be flexible and customized to fit our unique needs... at a price that is affordable. Lynx does this for us. And, again, the customer service is outstanding.

ROBYN

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Lynx makes Student, driver and Fleet Management a breeze!

Lynx is my one-stop-shop for Transportation Management of students, buses, drivers, weather, reports, and chartering. I've been working with this software for over 6 years. in that time I have never waited longer than a half hour for an email or phone call when I've requested help. Usually, it's 0-5 minutes. Lynx is an excellent program I have come to trust and rely upon.

PROS

What I like most about this software is its ability to manage all the areas of Student Transportation. Transportation is so much more than just knowing where to pick-up and drop-off students. It's maintaining & licensing a large fleet of buses, & keeping track of drivers, their licensing and physicals. Lynx covers these areas and so much more! It also provides weather reports, zoning, school calendars, and detailed reports for DPI and school districts.

CONS

My only con would be the learning curve to master this software. That being said, the basic operation of creating routes and adding students, buses, and drivers is easy enough for novices. Lynx offers dozens of FAQ tutorial videos that make learning the software a breeze. Plus help is always only a phone call or email away!

Reason for choosing Lynx

NA

Verlyn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy routing for short notice routes.

LYNX has solved just about every problem we could have imagined to have when it comes to routing students. It has more options and items than we would ever use. I sure beats the large map and strings that was used before!

PROS

I am able to create routes with ease and have them in a very timely manner. We do auxiliary routes at times and they need to be set up for a short period of time and this program allows me to do this without any real problems. Creating new students and moving current students within the system is easy and fast. Modifying any routes can be done in a timely manner and have the results for the driver before they leave the office.

CONS

At times when I move a student with an alternate address, it does not follow. This is not the fault of the program. There is a button to click that i just sometimes forget to click and it brings in the home address instead. The box pops up and tells me what to do but it doesn't always get clicked.

Virginia

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Tremendous Customer Service!

The company, software, and personnel are priceless. We love working along side them, and we use the software every day for routing, contacts, maps, etc.

PROS

Customer service is top priority with [sensitive content hidden]! We love to work with them, they are terrific.

CONS

I don't like the inability to change the direction in the route maps. I.E. will not let you drag without creating another stop.

Ronda

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Easy to use

Over all it's serves our purpose well. I am able to look up students quickly, adjust routes easily and geocode addresses for accurate mileage readings.

PROS

It is easy to use / navigate. Easy to add and remove riders from routes. Helps greatly with the DPI reporting a the end of the year. I know I don't utilize the software to it's full potential.

CONS

There have been improvements recently that resolved a couple of minor issues I had with the software. The way the phone numbers come in from Skyward are a little off. Quite a few of my students have no phone number entries so I have to go to Skyward to find them under the emergency contact page. And the wording could be adjusted as well for the phone numbers to match what they are labeled in Skyward.

Vendor Response

Good morning Ronda! Please contact us if you are having any issues with the sync with Skyward. Often times it's just a simple change in the configuration that will solve the issue. Thank you!

Replied February 2020

Daniel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great product with constant improvements

Lynx overall is a a great product and the company offers exceptional support. You always get the same people who get to know you and your needs. Response is fast and courteous. They listen and make improvements constantly.

PROS

Being able to get to information in the quickest way possible is key especially when dealing with student transportation. Lynx allows you to get at student data from several different points. Lynx also allows enough data to be put into each students profile so that any special situation can be notated.

CONS

This is not really a con, but know that this software along with any other is not a magic bullet, where you just upload a bunch of data and voila! it works. You will need to spend time to ensure that your data is correctly spelled, names of streets are correct, and geo-coding is accurate. Once data is set up correctly, keeping it that way is a breeze.

Dave

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Incomparable and Unbeatable Customer Service

PROS

As a relatively new administrator of this software suite, I'm more than likely to call technical support during times of high need. (Think monthly report time, the start of the new school year, etc.) I usually call very early in the morning and it's not uncommon that someone answers the phone! My questions are usually one the expert on the other end of the phone can guide me through in just a few minutes and I'm back in business and on my way for the day.

CONS

I wish the application could be run in a native Mac Operating System environment. It would be great if this were simply a web page that one accessed the data base and did all of the work on the front end through that interface.

Vendor Response

Good morning Dave! Yes, we are working on a strictly web based version for those of you who don't want to install a Windows application. Stay tuned!

Replied February 2020

Katie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Lynx is a must have!

Lynx software is easy to navigate and is 100% critical in my daily tasks. We would not be able to manage all of our school bus routes/trips without it. Our drivers find the route reports easy to read and absolutely necessary. We are able to bill out our trip tickets and organize all of our school field trips and extra curriculars very easily and quickly. And anytime I have a question or need help with a task I know that [sensitive content hidden] is only a phone call away!

PROS

There's lots to love about this software but I most especially appreciate the customer service!

CONS

I have been using Lynx for many years and haven't found something I dislike yet!

Michael

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Wisconsin Rapids Lynx

PROS

The lynx program is very easy to use. Easy to look students up, easy to move around

CONS

the least part of the program is that we wish we could click on a button or a tab to print all the route sheets instead of having to go into each route and printing them

Vendor Response

Good morning! In regards to the cons. You can actually do this in Lynx. Just select the routes in the routes pane, then right click and select the report you wish to print for the selected routes. Please contact us if you have any questions on how to do this. Thank you!

Replied April 2023

Ann

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Nekoosa Lynx

Lynx and their staff have always been more than helpful if we have a problem. The issues have been minimal.

PROS

We like all the features that Lynx provides. Lynx is very easy to use. It was easy to integrate into our business.

CONS

The only thing that I wish was possible, is that we could print all the routes at once instead of individually.

Vendor Response

Good morning Ann! Yes, you can print all of the routes at once in Lynx. Please give us a call and we'll show you how to do it. Thank you! Joe

Replied April 2023

Scott

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Lynx Software

I have a positive experience with this software generally. For the money, it is one of the best systems we have found. The support is fast and very efficient if you have any problems.

PROS

Very easy to use, very reasonable cost and support is very very good

CONS

The software does not have an undo button. Therefore there may be extra time spent undoing things and putting them back to what it was if you remember what you did wrong or lost. This is the greatest obstacle to this software. Also sometimes the stop route for calculating route time has some glitches to it after geocoding is done.

Vendor Response

Good morning Scott! Please let us know any additional features you would like to have. We are always looking for new tools to provide to our customers.

Replied February 2020

Armando M.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: