User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "What I liked most about this software was that it was super simple to set up. I chose the 12v connection type and can switch it between different assets when needed. "

  • "Easy to set up. Responsive vendor with good, clear support. New features keep coming regularly. "

  • "The reporting dashboard is very easy to use and the robustness of the trips report allows for a high degree of KPI customization. "

  • Cons

  • "There were a couple issues with notifications, but once we learned more about setting up monitors and assigning users, this got much better."

  • "Additional reports mapping speed and accelerometer data. Driver & maintenance integration should also be on the road map to have a full feature suite. "

  • "Being that this is one of the first systems I've used I don't have anything negative about it really. I've enjoyed using it and most of the issues I have experenced with user errors. "

Browse Momentum IoT Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Fady from Traffic Management, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Momentum is easy to use for the whole team

I’ve been working with Momentum Eagle-1 devices for almost 2 years. They are quick to install and have great connectivity. We rolled Momentum out to our whole fleet, including trucks and trailers. For our local offices, we set each one up with a monitor that’s set to show Momentum’s live map of their tracked assets. All of this was done without additional cost or complex development. Once the devices were plugged in, viewing and tracking them online was very fast. The team is friendly and has supported all our users, from the boardroom to the field teams. Billing has been clear and simple, as easy as using the device and applications themselves.

Pros

Easy to set up. Responsive vendor with good, clear support. New features keep coming regularly.

Cons

There were a couple issues with notifications, but once we learned more about setting up monitors and assigning users, this got much better.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Small Business Freight Brokers Dream

Overall using this Momentum IoT has strengthen my relationship with my clients and provided an extra layer of confindience when shipping goods. It allows for them to self-manage the process and also provides really awesome reporting. It adaptiable so I could see many other companies switching to the service to have a an uniform system .

Pros

As a small business getting into the freight game I was looking for a product that allows me to track and understand the movement of the drivers while in possession of the shipper's cargo. I wanted something which provided realtime data and also that the shipper and receiver could access to see or track as well. Momentum IoT allows me to provide what's the client needs without having to hold their hand to get it. I can handle other responsibilities and they can access it when they need too. I also love the fact that it's pretty userfriendly and understandable so there isn't a lot of training needed to get going and understanding the interface. The customer support team is awesome, friendly and knowledgable as they fully understand the product and its capabilities.

Cons

Being that this is one of the first systems I've used I don't have anything negative about it really. I've enjoyed using it and most of the issues I have experenced with user errors.

Reasons for Choosing Momentum IoT

I went with Momentum IoT because someone else told me about it and stated that loved it and I wanted ot see for myself and I have been impressed.

June 2020

Andrew from DigiYield

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A great way to track your assets

My experience has been top notch from them. I had a question about setting up a geo fence and they answered very quickly and with detailed instructions.

Pros

What I liked most about this software was that it was super simple to set up. I chose the 12v connection type and can switch it between different assets when needed.

Cons

Pretty much the only thing that I do not like about this product is that it can drain your battery if you do not use your truck for a few weeks. With quarantine happening this year, I did not drive my truck for 2 weeks and I had a dead battery. I assume it was because the gps was trickling a little juice from it each day. As long as I drive the truck once a week, the alternator recharges the battery just fine.

Reasons for Choosing Momentum IoT

I liked the price point and ease of usage. I also like the fact that there was no contract needed.

May 2020

Zach from Traffic Management Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Quality and Affordability in one

Momentum works very diligently at solving any issue we have and also communicating issues that they have resolved but did not directly impact our Fleet. This level of transparency is very refreshing compared to other telematics providers.

Pros

The reporting dashboard is very easy to use and the robustness of the trips report allows for a high degree of KPI customization.

Cons

Additional reports mapping speed and accelerometer data. Driver & maintenance integration should also be on the road map to have a full feature suite.

Reasons for Choosing Momentum IoT

Momentum offered a great, no-contract rate and a product that met our needs and was very user friendly.

Reasons for Switching to Momentum IoT

No contract and better UI/UX.

June 2020

Jeff from Yoder's Storage Buildings

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Awesome

I can tell where my drivers are and if I have a emergency, I can see who is the close driver to take care of it..

Pros

First 30 days free and free shipping. that tell me you (Momentum) believe in what dose..

Cons

The map doesn't load enough fast and no cell phone app.

Reasons for Switching to Momentum IoT

30 Days Free

May 2020

Ezekiel from Traffic Management

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Scalable Fleet Operations and Management + Business Intelligence

As our business grew, fleet management and efficiently deploying crews became a challenge, especially in metropolitan areas. With Momentum, we are able to scale Fleet Operations and Management with our expansion. Right tool for the right job, so to speak.

Pros

Clear and concise interface. Accurate tracking of assets in real-time. APIs available for bolstering business intelligence! Desktop AND mobile browser-friendly. Fee structure is straight forward.

Cons

Momentum has a learning curve, however flat. Our users were able to learn quickly and the platform has become indispensable.

June 2020

Scott from Helms aluminum

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Not too bad at all

Over all it has done all i could ask for in everyday fleet management

Pros

Being able to go back and view trips i would say is the most useful for me

Cons

Not have all the abilities of the desktop version in the mobile app

July 2020

Dustin from Jumptastic

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Awesome Telematics Solution at an Affordable Price

Pros

Ease of use | Plug and Play | Real-time updates | Affordable

Cons

I wish the Trips Report listed stops/locations.

Reasons for Switching to Momentum IoT

Hardware was too expensive. Huge delays in receiving additional equipment.

July 2020

Shawn from Happy Lotus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Wow! Awesome product

Has been great so far.

Pros

Easy to install and set up. Very accurate on location and live feed.

Cons

Wish they had more options for mobile devices.

July 2020

Paul from Elevated Equipment Supply

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Product

Pros

I like that we are able to re-route our drivers as needed.

Cons

That the drivers can't edit their route.

May 2020

Edward from Utilities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Dude, where's my truck?

Superb customer service and sales experience.

Pros

It's very easy to use. It's basically point and click.

Cons

Generating reports can get to be overwhelming because all of the data the device collects. In this case, too much of a good thing is a good thing.

July 2020

aniello from Real Estate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Managing fleet of cars

Pros

Easy access and navigation the software

Cons

Set up explanation and installation of software to devices