All Geotab Reviews

1-25 of 80 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Terri

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Helps with grant requirements!

User Profile

LeAnn

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

5 years of extensive and "joyful" experience with Geotab. Resource material galore & user friendly!

Currently, we are looking into the ability to locate a driver by employee ID when they go "off duty "in HOS. Previously, in 2021, the Geotab customer service representative who oversees the company account conducted an onsite training/refresher with the DOT team at which time the DOT manager inquired about a way to separate light duty vehicles from regulated tractors this was a time-consuming stressor. The inquiry was addressed and resolved that same day! Huge time and money saver for the company! Geotab has stellar customer service from the initial inquiry, the resolution and always a follow up for any feedback the customer may want to provide. In person, a phone call , or an email ..Geotab will take great care of you .

PROS

The plethora of resources that Geotab offers are outstanding! Geotab resources include YouTube (check out Wild Card Wednesdays, subscribe to their blog, their online community, newsletters, webinars, how-to videos and more! The resources are what I like and admire most.

CONS

Honestly, I cannot state that I have any cons. I suppose I can admit that it takes a minute to adjust when my interface changes. Human nature, not a software con.

Patrick

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Very smooth transition from legacy provider wonderful support and partnership

Very smooth transition, we migrated from a much larger and expensive system over to Geotab. Installation took a little time and we did have 3 dead units arrive but they were quickly swapped out for new ones. Overall the installation for certain trucks did require removal of dashboards however the majority of the trucks were a quick and easy plug and play.

PROS

Very easy to navigate, cloud based system with scalable features and reporting that allow me to better manage our fleet and a various number of metrics that each user can add or remove to suite their own needs.

CONS

Support up front at time of sale and roll out was great but slowly fell off after the fact. Training was lacking, there are a lot of videos on youtube for self training however we would have preferred a more direct hands on approach. This is not due to the product itself however, this is due to the reseller of Geotab as they only sell through distributors.

Reason for choosing Geotab

easy to install, price point was where we needed it, the dashboard and metric options were robust enough to satisfy a number of different departmental needs.

Reasons for switching to Geotab

Cost

Łukasz

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Product review for Geotab

PROS

Geotab provides a range of benefits, starting with its flexibility in creating rules and reports. It's packed with numerous features and offers a significant potential for functionality expansion via its marketplace. Installation is straightforward, making the product user-friendly from the get-go. What's more, it's versatile enough to be applied across various industries. Notably, its integration with Surfsight and Mobileye stands out as a strong point.

CONS

The user interface can be quite complicated, which might pose a challenge for some users. Additionally, there's no built-in engine for creating reports within the platform - you're limited to Excel reports. Managing a large fleet of vehicles (over 1000) can be difficult, specifically in terms of editing and filtering. The level of technical support leaves much to be desired, with long resolution times and feedback that often lacks in-depth analysis of the problem and potential corrective measures. Finally, there seem to be communication issues between the GO devices and vehicles from the Stellantis platform.

Jerry

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Best telematics company around

couldn't ask for a better company to support our fleets needs

PROS

Like the ease of use and the option to pick and choose just about anything you could think of for an add-on.

CONS

GP9 still needs some software tweaks, WIFI hotspot signal keeps dropping causing issues

Reason for choosing Geotab

Better integration / open source

Reasons for switching to Geotab

Reseller and support offered

Vendor Response

Jerry, thank you for your review! We focus on improving our products and solutions and your feedback is important to our success.

Replied January 2023

Geoffrey

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Knowing where your trucks are at all times

I was using gps trackers on our drivers phones and realized they were turning them off making up reasons why they were not working but after we started putting the trackers on the trucks themselves I feel very confident we get our monies worth out of our drivers everyday .

PROS

We love the live GPS tracking system with all the tools that comes with that makes it hard for drivers to go off course and waste time and gas .

CONS

I have not found anything I dont like we are a fairly small company and dont need all the management tools but I can see how they could help in larger companies with many trucks on the road .

Reason for choosing Geotab

Just the ease of working with it .We had some very older people in that department that were not computer savvy at all had problems working their cell phones . This GEOTAB system does all the work and its 100% accurate so no games just 100% good reports that you can show your employees how they did and where they can improve .

Reasons for switching to Geotab

They would just turn the phones off and say they were out of range or the battery is dead etc ....

Keith

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Product

Good overall

PROS

Ease of use flexibility and a better understanding for the user

CONS

Hidden features in the application that

Reasons for switching to Geotab

Not satisfied

Erin

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A Fan from the Beginning

I have been utilizing geotab since 2014, I have always had great things to say and excited to see what new and improved items they have in store for the product.

PROS

I love the ability to see where our equipment is real time. Someone broke into our yard and I was able to provide real time helpful "when did it happen" information to the police thanks to the "show trip option".

CONS

There are still some aspects of the software I don't like. Drivers if they get busy and forget to log in right away the driver prior is automatically thrown into ON DUTY. This creates log issues which are not fixed instantly due to it being a "cloud" based. I also do wish they would make the "show trip" option more easy to read for drivers with multiple stops.

Reason for choosing Geotab

Primarily User Friendly, Already had experience with using the product. Lots of resources to help educate.

Vendor Response

Erin, thank you so much for leaving such a positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our product/service. We are listening to user reviews and will continue to make improvements.

Replied January 2023

Keanu

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

A leader in GPS & Fleet Management.

The biggest issues before was having a reliable service provider that gives top of the line data. A near 0% failure rate on hardware with consistent communication on updates has been a gem in the Fleet Management industry.

PROS

The features that stand out are- OBD connected vehcile data, collision reconstruction & the g sensor for driver behaviour insights.It gives businesses real data that are important to making insightful fleet actions

CONS

The biggest issue may be the wait time for the product development team to implement any feature requests. While it's understood it has to be evaluated and seen feasible for all users Some requests take long.For example: Adding more currencies to represent the LATAM & Caribbean Regions.

Reason for choosing Geotab

e

Reasons for switching to Geotab

Value for money & a partner that's focused on constant improvement in the ever changing business world.

Alyssa

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Na

Very good! ATI is an elite reseller

PROS

Easy to customize reporting and administration

CONS

A lot of clicks to get where I need to go. Especially reporting.

Reason for choosing Geotab

Data availability

Reasons for switching to Geotab

Customer service and data availability

Cesar

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

My path using MyGeotab

PROS

Solid infrastructure and vision for the future, that allow innovation

CONS

Besides the company has huge experience and capabilities, it is not easy to learn from solid success cases. It looks like when we face new challenges, these are new challenges for Geotab too. However, sometimes someone at other latitudes already found a solution.

Ingalore

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

GeoTab Survey

PROS

How easily it is to find specific units when needing to quickly find valuable information as to HOS

CONS

Not tapping into the reporting side due to not understanding it’s value.

Reasons for switching to Geotab

Route optimization was our main priority and there was never a finalized product after two years.

Nolan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Geotab has fallen behind their competition

I felt like I was working with an out of date software.

PROS

GPS tracking was accurate and but without camera capabilities at the time, it felt very limited.

CONS

The customer UI was atrocious, and the entire software felt needlessly bulky.

Raphael

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Review

Great

PROS

Precise information - accurate. Ease of installation.

CONS

Lack of integration with other systems and speed limit accurate informartion

Vendor Response

Raphael, that's great to hear. We're excited that Geotab is making a positive impact on your business. We strive to provide the best products and solutions possible, and reviews like this let us know we're on the right track. Thank you.

Replied February 2023

Michelle

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

It's okay

PROS

Ease of use

CONS

GPS and power constantly disconnected, always asking for a 30 minute time off during the day, that is an american rule not Canadian. Cannot add a generic driver for when a dealership drives the truck or a mechanic drives the truck that is not part of the company

Julio

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Alpha Medical

PROS

Geotracking is by far the most important for our company. Unfortunately not everyone is trustworthy so this helps us maintain a top notch crew buy trimming the fat

CONS

At first its alot to take in. Not really a con but that the only thing that i could say 'least'about

david

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Fantastic Product

PROS

ease of use and connectivity with api external

CONS

the web interface could do with a spruce up

Vendor Response

David, that's great to hear. We're excited that Geotab is easy to use. We strive to provide the best products and solutions possible, and reviews like this let us know we're on the right track. Thank you.

Replied February 2023

Dan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Inexpensive Way For All Your Needs

The whole Geotab Experience has been great, Great people and great support for success

PROS

Easy to use, even for the non technical individuals

CONS

Very difficult to know if a device is faulty right away.

Reason for choosing Geotab

Inexpensive with no contract

AYREN

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY