All Parcel Tracker Mailroom Reviews

1-25 of 148 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angus

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Essential for managing student parcels

PROS

Quick scanning of parcels in a busy mailroom. Easy notification email system for collections.

CONS

Syncing between different ipads and computers could be improved.

Reason for choosing Parcel Tracker Mailroom

User interface and better pricing model

Fraser

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Effective and user friendly

Very pleased with this product. We receive thousands of parcels each year and the time saved by only requiring to take a picture of the address or barcode rather than typing in the details into a system is huge. The user interface is intuitive and very easy to use and we haven't encountered any issues to be concerned about.

PROS

Great friendly and easy to use user interfaceEasy setup and configuration Reasonable costSmart technology at reading names and addresses from picturesMuch quicker to use than other tried parceling solutionsEffective at removing old data to comply with data retention policies

CONS

Haven't encountered many so far. We've had a syncing issue once with the data showing on different devices but that was rare.

Reasons for switching to Parcel Tracker Mailroom

Parcel Tracker has the ability to pick up the recipients details by taking a picture of the name and address or the barcode. Such a massive timesaving when dealing with thousands of parcels.

Queenly

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Community Assistant

My overall experience with Parcel Tracker is that it’s easy to use but I believe that a K use some improvements

PROS

Well I like about the software the most is that It keeps you up-to-date letting you know how many packages you have in the system and how many packages you have logged out

CONS

What At least like the most is that it sometime doesn’t always look at the packages correctly, when you scan the QR code.

Reasons for switching to Parcel Tracker Mailroom

The cost

Kyle

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Saved My Skin So Many Times

Very happy, it does it's job and nothing more, it does what it needs to do and it does it with around 75% accuracy. I enjoy the simple and well designed interface as well as the active development and detailed data exports.

PROS

It keeps track of what I have and who has collected what and when. Great for Student accommodations and accusations of missing post as we can provide a real-time tine-line of the students collections. It also takes pictures when it recognizes a barcode. These pictures help greatly with locating and identifying missing packages.

CONS

The developer keeps changing how the scanner works, breaking it, often it struggles recognizing the code and therefore not taking the valuable picture. Some sites have the ability to take a picture of the package regardless of the barcode. I really like that feature.

Nicoleta

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

It is a great app

Easy and simple to use. It's scanning and sending emails really quick. It's making our life easier.It is a great app to use. Convenient and secure, delivering right information to people. Sometimes can be tricky when it's scanning, maybe a bit of work on it, to be a bit faster into recognising the person.

PROS

It is conventional, easy to use, secure and convenient.

CONS

Syncing all the time :)Sometimes can work slow when scanning the bar code

Reason for choosing Parcel Tracker Mailroom

I's simplify the work, it is convenient to be use by everyone and it is a phone. Thinking that everyone uses a phone in those days, it is easy, simple and fast to learn how to add people, categories and informing them straight away, without spending the time to send emails.

Chris

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Very easy to use and saves a lot of time

Overall this software is excellent, it saves a lot of time, is very easy to use and gives you much more time to do other work. If they can just work it to recognise names a little bit better this would be a perfect product!

PROS

It is very easy to use, the user interface is good and it takes you minutes to learn what you need to do before you can start logging parcels. It emails residents automatically so all you need to do is scan the parcel and wait for the resident to come and collect it. You can get through stacks of parcels in minutes, this is saving me so much time I can now use to do other work. Collection is also very easy, the resident brings their QR code to you which will have been automatically sent to their email, you scan it and collect their package. Residents only have to sign once if they agree to this so this makes things even easier and very Covid friendly as you do not need to get multiple people to constantly touch the same device.

CONS

My only negative with this software is it does tend to struggle a lot with recognising international names. I often have to enter the room number or name manually to find the resident I need is these cases. It is very easy to find people manually so this is not a big problem but it can be a little frustrating sometimes.

Maureen

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

My Mail Room Angel

Invoicing is easier and quicker and we all can see what has been received and collected... so easy to answer client queries'

PROS

Easy to use and makes our package handling service so much easier

CONS

Ability to see what photos you take on the phone app

Reason for choosing Parcel Tracker Mailroom

I found it on a websearch and emailed, [sensitive content hidden] got back to me immediately and set me up for a trial and the rest is history

Orsolya

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Futuristic step in parcel processing

It is nicely designed app and very user friendly. Student's really like that they just have to show the QR code and they can get their parcels easily. Using new technology even for small tasks shows that the company is modern and follows the trend, which is also good for the image of the company I work for.

PROS

Very user-friendly and straightforward app with nice design. Extremely modern approach of handling parcels. It makes the parcels look up easier by using the pictures we have to take when processing them and displaying the room numbers on the top. Very quick system, students are notified straight after we process their boxes. The QR codes can be scanned easily even with blurry, not well lid screens. Provides a very easy collection procedure. Easy to handle the recipients' email address changes on the phone.

CONS

You can scan the same parcel twice, the system does not recognise if you processed the parcel already. Anybody could collect the parcel if they had the QR code, so we had to start asking for IDs again to make sure students are not collecting each other's parcels. There is at least 3 of us during the day who handles parcels and it is time consuming to type in our email addresses and passwords every time we use the device after each other.

Gemma

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Made our life much easier!

The product is very simple however, has solved a big issue for us in handling 100's of parcels in a week. The tech support has been excellent - a process made simple - would definitely recommend!

PROS

Very user friendly. Parcel Tracker has increased productivity as teams are not spending time processing parcels in the same way. The software has made the process much smoother for our students to collect parcels as they are instantly notified of how many parcels they have in reception with a full log. Great product!

CONS

Cannot fault the product as it has made our life easier.

Tim

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent system

So far so good!

PROS

Awesome serviceEasy to useAlways adapting

CONS

QR code scanning is now being introduced for ease

Rebecca

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent!

my overall experience is great! nothing i would change i find the ease of use excellent

PROS

i really enjoy how you are able to take images of the parcels which is great when having to scan through so many during busy times!

CONS

it can be a little time consuming when adding new people onto the system

John

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Parcel Tracker Wizard

A very thorough training session from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] which was great, I love the programme in what it does for our team with regards to time efficiency across logging/processing parcels and post.

PROS

Easy to Use & to train others on the system

CONS

It sometimes sends double notifications and shows as two parcels to collect which can lead to confusion/ allegations etc You cannot multi scan easily, crashes often, does not update automatically from kx, the ability to scan multiple Qr codes on

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We're looking to integrate with partnered service providers in the near future and will let you know once this happens!

Replied November 2020

Michael

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

great solution for us

PROS

Easy to set up, and ongoing usage for us and students is easy - great option

CONS

always after greater branding capabilities but still good

Alexandros

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Parcel Tracker Review

It is so easy to use, and so convenient. Makes the task so much faster and enjoyable.

PROS

It is so easy to search a resident on the system, and seamlessly scan and notify them of any parcels they have recieved.

CONS

The design, and the speed. My workplace has a very good broadband, however parcel tracker is still quite slow sometimes. So maybe a boost would be good.

Adrian

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent Service

The residents love how they can easily track their parcels and the system is safe and secure. I can high recommend this platform.

PROS

It was so easy for our building manager to set the system up and it has really saved the reception staff a lot of time so they can focus on customer service.

CONS

It would be useful to have a product roadmap showing new features.

Irish

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Easy and Fast

Overall, I still enjoy using Parcel Tracker!

PROS

I like how simple it is to use. Everything is basically laid out for you step by step

CONS

Sometimes the data can be inaccurate. It’ll say there is this many parcels but there’s at more or less parcels that’s present

Jack

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Sodexo loves parcel tracker

PROS

Easy to use app, makes my job easier to manage parcels. Easy to add and modify user update information.Desk top version make it easier to see all parcels in one place.

CONS

Sometimes the app can glitch and the codes don't get sent out to students. Issues with logging in sometimes if the same account been logged in for a while, the app kind of glitches and constantly reloads.

Colin

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY