What are PC*MILER users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PC*MILER software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

24 Reviews

5
17
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"PC Miler is perfect for our transportation company. It integrates with our software program for billing and mileage."
  • icon"Good tool that assists in the routing selections of different transportation modes. Also factors in other variables."
  • icon"It's a great tool to know how many actual miles should be charged for a certain full truckload lane."
  • icon"Very dependent on microsoft. Net, which causes periodic errors with updates."
  • icon"Customizing pricing and routes can get a little confusing. It’s not impossible or even infuriating."
  • icon"It doesn't always give accurate routing for certain lanes which can be confusing or cause wrong mileage for a rate."

Jump to:

Browse all PC*MILER Reviews

  • Have you used PC*MILER and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Excellent Tool for Calculating and Estimating Route Mileage

We use PC*MILER on a daily basis to calculate and estimate route mileage in a strategic modeling tool that we utilize for our network. PC*MILER saves us literally hours of time and I don't think our strategic modeling tool would be nearly as effective without it.

Pros

What I like most about PC*MILER is that it can be integrated into Microsoft Excel, which makes it easy to calculate and estimate route distances for large amounts of data.

Cons

There's not much to dislike about the PC*MILER since it does everything I need it to do, but my only complaint might be that it was a little difficult to install the Excel add-in. However, once it was installed and up and running there have been no issues.

Frank

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great Trucking Software

PC Miler is specific to the trucking industry allowing us to know the directions we receive are truck approved. We no longer are burdened with additional work to confirm all routes are truck approved. This saves us time and money!

Pros

Being designed for the trucking industry it know where trucks are allowed and where they are not.

Cons

It is an excellent tool, but it is a pretty basic tool compared to other routing software currently available.

Reasons for switching to PC*MILER

We needed something more specific to the trucking industry.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Good; but....

Decent program. The thing that keeps us coming back is the ability to save routes that we use weekly and not have to continuously run them over and over again and it also saves the pricing per mile. If it weren’t for that, we might just use Google maps to do the same thing for free.

Pros

Pretty easy to use. Moving the routes around is fairly easy. Plugging in stops on a route is very simple and then it will order then for you. If you need to change the order, it’s simple to do.

Cons

Customizing pricing and routes can get a little confusing. It’s not impossible or even infuriating. Just not as simple as you may like it to be.

Jagjit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Most popular route planner in trucking

Pros

- Easy to download and use - Gives to best and fast truck routes - Preferred by drivers, trucking companies and customers - Keep getting updated according to new construction changes

Cons

- This is a paid applications only, no free app.

Ryan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Game Changer

My overall experience with PC Miler has been a good one. I highly recommend it.

Pros

PC MIler is straight forward and easy to use. If you work in the transportation industry on the dispatch and tracking side, then you are familiar with this program.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about PC Miler. It is industry leading for a reason. Google maps may be good in a pinch, but nothing can compare to the accuracy of PC Miler.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great to use, easy to setup

Overall very positive with some bumps along the way.

Pros

Super easy to setup, users are able to share routes and trips. Very intuitive and accurate. Makes sure trucks stay on truck routes. Integrates with TMS programs easily for accurate Fuel Tax Info.

Cons

Pay for each new version. Very dependent on microsoft .net, which causes periodic errors with updates.

Mark

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great Program

I could not put a value on this program. That is how pivotal this program is to my life on a daily basis.

Pros

If you work in the trucking industry this is a must have tool. You can work out the mileage on a 10 stop load if you needed. It gives you the miles and toll totals.

Cons

It's only because it is a part of our internal system, but the program times out after about 2 hours.

Harry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Best truck route finder

Pros

- Best truck route finder to avoid low bridge, toll routes, avoid traffic and construction. - Hepls to pay the drivers

Cons

- Little expensive, as there are also free softwares available

User Profile

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Everyday Essential

Pros

Exact Miles, Adding Multiple stops, Toll Roads and Fees, Calculates fuel. This software does it all!

Cons

Nothing. The older versions had bugs but the latest release i use every single day

User Profile

Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Better than Google

PC Miler keeps me informed on the routes our trucks must go in order to not have any issues, ie low bridges. This helps for planning trip cost.

Pros

This product is better than google maps at giving truck routes and route miles in planning truck routes.

Cons

The only issue that I have had with PC Miler is that it crashes occasionally.

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

PC*Miler Review

I've been using PC*Miler for more than 20 years, starting with their earliest versions to today current release and have found them essential to the logistics analyzes I perform daily. They do a great job of continuously upgrading their products with meaningful changes and enhancements.

Pros

The product is easy to use and very intuitive.

Cons

Icons on toolbar need updating.

Catherine

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

use this program daily and its always a perfect match for my needs.

expensive program if you have to buy it alone without a package or program with it installed on already. would use this alone without any program if less expensive

Pros

easy to use. no instructions needed, every thing straight forward and right there on one screen no flipping back and forth for the miles and hours you need

Michael

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Good mileage lookup tool in the trucking industry.

Pros

Standardized with many different vendors and customers. Accurate mileage and ties in with other software we use.

Cons

New versions come out frequently and the mileages change. different customers and vendors use different versions spanning years.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Love this Product

This product is GREAT! We use this everyday, and really wouldn't want to function with out it.

Pros

Easy to use. Great for the permits and routing.

Cons

The Cost. To expensive for multi users.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Perfect for transportation routing

We use this to calculate transit times between shipping and receiving locations.

Pros

Good tool that assists in the routing selections of different transportation modes. Also factors in other variables.

Cons

This is a very complex tool and is quite cumbersome. Some of the parameter settings need to be adjusted frequently.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Great product for our company

Pros

PC Miler is perfect for our transportation company. It integrates with our software program for billing and mileage.

Cons

At times, it takes a while for PC Miler to load or open on the computer. I do not have it open all of the time.

Gregg

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

PC*Miler has been a staple for transportation routes and fuel tax all my time in business.

Pros

This software is simple to navigate and the frequent updates keep your road and fuel tax info always current.

Cons

As a long time industry leader this company has made a superb product. I have no bad things to say about there service, support, or staff.

Jeff

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Excellent Routing Software for your transportation needs

Pros

Clear and concise mapping options. Numerous add-on to fullfil your routing needs such as Haz-mat, Streets, Zip Codes both US and Canada. Very reliable APIs for integration into home grown software and 3rd applications. Updated regularly to stay current with updated roadways and potential pitfalls.

Cons

Add-ons can get pricey as many used to be included in the base product but have been rolled out into separate modules over the past 8 or so years. Licensing is fairly expensive.

Brandon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Know your miles!

Overall, I trust this to get mileage to price FTL lanes.

Pros

It's a great tool to know how many actual miles should be charged for a certain full truckload lane.

Cons

It doesn't always give accurate routing for certain lanes which can be confusing or cause wrong mileage for a rate.

francis

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

It gives very accurate mileage and integrates very well with top systems with ease accurate billing

Pros

It is simple easy to use and direct .It helps reduce fuel cost by getting rid rouge routes. Assist monitoring driver behavior breaking and acceleration.

Cons

Very expensive to acquire especially for short term purposes and the icons need to be re designed and updates take a lot of time and bandwidth.

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Easy to Use Mileage Calculation Tool

I use PC Miler occasionally when I need to calculate the distance between multiple locations in Excel, and it works great and has all of the functionality I need.

Pros

The thing I like most about PC Miler is the integration into Microsoft Excel which makes it possible to easily calculate the distance between two locations within spreadsheet using formulas.

Cons

I mainly use PC Miler to calculate distances between locations in Excel and the functionality is pretty straight forward and it works well, so there's not really anything to dislike about the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Extremely helpful

As stated above, The software has helped to reduce costs and improve efficiencies.

Pros

This tool has been pivotal for mapping distances and creating analyses regarding transit times and cost reductions

Cons

I don’t have any major complaints about this product. I wish there had been a better tutorial when I first started using it

Matthew

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

PC Miler is right on point

I use PC*MILER to map out lines and find the best routes for my loads. It is usually right on point every so often there are hiccups as with any software. There are times when the zip code or postal codes are not recognized but those are few and far between. Overall a very good tool to use for anyone in the transport industry.

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Accurate Mileage

We operate a 3rd party logistics company. We use the online version of PC Miler. It is accurate and helps us with our pricing and routing of shipments.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
PC*MILER

PC*MILER

4.71/5 out of 24 reviews