About RAM Tracking

RAM Tracking is a cloud-based fleet management solution that helps small and midsize enterprises (SMEs) monitor the movement of commercial vehicles using GPS tracking systems. It enables proprietors to create route maps for drivers in order to avoid congested or slower roads and reduce vehicle mileage.

Features of RAM Tracking include job allocation, automated alerts, reporting, timesheet management, billing, re-routing and more. Fleet managers can utilize Android and iOS mobile applications to receive real-time location updates, identify the nearest vehicle to a postcode and view vehicle reports, even from remote locations. Additionally, it provides a reporting module for businesses to generate financial reports and gain insights into drivers’ activiti...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

78 Reviews of RAM Tracking

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.76 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(65)

65

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 78 results

September 2018

Eric from Rhude Drilling & Blasting Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very Useful and accurate product.

With Ram Tracking, we have been able to confirm all of the hours submitted to us for travelling by our employees. It ensures accuracy and truthfulness.

Pros

It's accuracy and refresh rate are very good. Provides you with all the information you need and it's easy to find.

Cons

The website could be more aesthetically pleasing.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Eric, Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear we can help you out in multiple areas of your business! We will certainly take on board your comments about the aesthetics of the website! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Lauren from CMS Commercial Mechanical Services Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

10/10 For RAM Tracking!

What we needed from a vehicle tracking company is perfectly met with the RAM Tracking services - Every issue that I have ran into I have been able to call them and they will walk you through what you need to do to get a specific report produced or if I am having an issue with a unit they are able to reset it immediately, I haven't had a question be unanswered and is always dealt with in a timely fashion.

Pros

What we like most is.. You can easily pull up the status of vehicle/driver in question There is the option of 'Detailed Report' Which will show you minute to minute of Driver's route The weekly reports can be set up to be emailed directly to you, For your review You instantly know where your vehicle is Their map is very detailed shows all roads/ Side streets You can tag 'Driver home" or "Supplier's name" so you can see where vehicle is stopped

Cons

What we least like about the software is very minimal.. Sometimes there is a glitch or their servers are being updated that we would see a drop in the service but it does pick back up at the earliest chance it gets- We understand there has to be a chance for updates to serve us better!

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking. It's great to hear that you're happy with our all aspects of or service and we can help boost your businesses efficiency! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

David from Leaside Landscaping Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

One month review of RAM tracking

We are still new to RAM tracking and still learning the layout compared to our previous supplier. I should have asked for a better demo of the product before making such a large commitment - the map, vehicle tracing & user locations disappearing on route replay are a huge concern.

Pros

Level of reports for cost purposes, tracking & daily timeline User locations are easy to add Looking forward to PTO report for our winter operations (see below for some major concerns though) - would like to see a demo

Cons

Map is awful, can't zoom in close enough to a vehicle or see any buildings - very concerned about this when we come to winter. The directional arrows are too far apart, this needs a tracer line between them so that you can follow a vehicle better. I like the User location icons, but these disappear when I select route replay - once again this is not good enough for our snow clearing. Printing a zoomed in map of a certain area is not clear enough.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you David for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and we will certainly take your comments regarding areas of improvement on board. Kind Regards, RAM Tracking

March 2019

Peter from Peter Graham Marine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Know where they are all the time!

Pros

If you want peace of mind over your fleet then this is the software that you want. I decided to look into fleet tracking software about a year ago and I found RAM Tracking. I saw a demonstration of it at a trade show at the time and I was skeptical but I took the plunge and made the purchase. I had it installed in all of my business vehicles and also in my kids vehicles to give me extra security. I do enjoy the features this software offers which includes location and speed. I can also tell if the vehicle is running or is shut off. Over all a great tool to have as the only manager in my company and this allows me to be in more then one place at a time!

Cons

I sometimes have connectivity issues with the application where the vehicles show up on the map are not where the map is showing them to actually be but for the most of the time it works flawlessly.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied March 2019

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your very positive review of the RAM Tracking software. We appreciate the feedback and will pass on to the team. Great to hear that you can see so many benefits from the product when in use. Kind Regards, RAM Tracking

September 2018

Cathy from Classic Global Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

RAM Tracking Customer Review Feedback

Not bad. We with RAM for more than 5 years. And, the device was tested in a real case. Our vehicle was stolen on Canada Day 2017. The thief cut the cables and thought they removed the device. Actually, the device was only partly removed, and luckily still sending PINs for next couple hours. We managed to track it the next day. RAM's device did not let us down. We replaced the device later, a bit expensive, but worth it.

Pros

Easy to use. The menu is easy to review and understand. Map color is simple and clean.

Cons

The design is a bit old school. Is there a traffic option?

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Cathy, Thank you for your 5 star review of RAM Tracking! It's awesome to hear our tracking device helped in recovering your stolen vehicle! With regards to your question about a traffic option, I've arranged for one of our customer service representatives to get in touch to discuss this with you. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team