User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(64)

64

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Its very easy to navigate and all the features are great"

  • "Easy to use, plenty of information, great reports"

  • "Very easy to understand & Customer service is great "

  • Cons

  • "Could be fine tuned and more customizable for specific company use. Also lags on occasion. But truky is an overal good program"

  • "I can't think of anything, they have given us great service. The only downside is when the system goes down!"

  • "Sometimes it take time to load & rest is good "

Browse RAM Tracking Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 77 results

September 2018

Eric from Rhude Drilling & Blasting Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very Useful and accurate product.

With Ram Tracking, we have been able to confirm all of the hours submitted to us for travelling by our employees. It ensures accuracy and truthfulness.

Pros

It's accuracy and refresh rate are very good. Provides you with all the information you need and it's easy to find.

Cons

The website could be more aesthetically pleasing.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Eric, Thank you for your 5 star review. It's great to hear we can help you out in multiple areas of your business! We will certainly take on board your comments about the aesthetics of the website! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Lauren from CMS Commercial Mechanical Services Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

10/10 For RAM Tracking!

What we needed from a vehicle tracking company is perfectly met with the RAM Tracking services - Every issue that I have ran into I have been able to call them and they will walk you through what you need to do to get a specific report produced or if I am having an issue with a unit they are able to reset it immediately, I haven't had a question be unanswered and is always dealt with in a timely fashion.

Pros

What we like most is.. You can easily pull up the status of vehicle/driver in question There is the option of 'Detailed Report' Which will show you minute to minute of Driver's route The weekly reports can be set up to be emailed directly to you, For your review You instantly know where your vehicle is Their map is very detailed shows all roads/ Side streets You can tag 'Driver home" or "Supplier's name" so you can see where vehicle is stopped

Cons

What we least like about the software is very minimal.. Sometimes there is a glitch or their servers are being updated that we would see a drop in the service but it does pick back up at the earliest chance it gets- We understand there has to be a chance for updates to serve us better!

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking. It's great to hear that you're happy with our all aspects of or service and we can help boost your businesses efficiency! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

David from Leaside Landscaping Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

One month review of RAM tracking

We are still new to RAM tracking and still learning the layout compared to our previous supplier. I should have asked for a better demo of the product before making such a large commitment - the map, vehicle tracing & user locations disappearing on route replay are a huge concern.

Pros

Level of reports for cost purposes, tracking & daily timeline User locations are easy to add Looking forward to PTO report for our winter operations (see below for some major concerns though) - would like to see a demo

Cons

Map is awful, can't zoom in close enough to a vehicle or see any buildings - very concerned about this when we come to winter. The directional arrows are too far apart, this needs a tracer line between them so that you can follow a vehicle better. I like the User location icons, but these disappear when I select route replay - once again this is not good enough for our snow clearing. Printing a zoomed in map of a certain area is not clear enough.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you David for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and we will certainly take your comments regarding areas of improvement on board. Kind Regards, RAM Tracking

March 2019

Peter from Peter Graham Marine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Know where they are all the time!

Pros

If you want peace of mind over your fleet then this is the software that you want. I decided to look into fleet tracking software about a year ago and I found RAM Tracking. I saw a demonstration of it at a trade show at the time and I was skeptical but I took the plunge and made the purchase. I had it installed in all of my business vehicles and also in my kids vehicles to give me extra security. I do enjoy the features this software offers which includes location and speed. I can also tell if the vehicle is running or is shut off. Over all a great tool to have as the only manager in my company and this allows me to be in more then one place at a time!

Cons

I sometimes have connectivity issues with the application where the vehicles show up on the map are not where the map is showing them to actually be but for the most of the time it works flawlessly.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied March 2019

Hi Peter, Thank you so much for your very positive review of the RAM Tracking software. We appreciate the feedback and will pass on to the team. Great to hear that you can see so many benefits from the product when in use. Kind Regards, RAM Tracking

September 2018

Cathy from Classic Global Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

RAM Tracking Customer Review Feedback

Not bad. We with RAM for more than 5 years. And, the device was tested in a real case. Our vehicle was stolen on Canada Day 2017. The thief cut the cables and thought they removed the device. Actually, the device was only partly removed, and luckily still sending PINs for next couple hours. We managed to track it the next day. RAM's device did not let us down. We replaced the device later, a bit expensive, but worth it.

Pros

Easy to use. The menu is easy to review and understand. Map color is simple and clean.

Cons

The design is a bit old school. Is there a traffic option?

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Cathy, Thank you for your 5 star review of RAM Tracking! It's awesome to hear our tracking device helped in recovering your stolen vehicle! With regards to your question about a traffic option, I've arranged for one of our customer service representatives to get in touch to discuss this with you. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Brian from HFH Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Being in the know!!

RAM Tracking has excellent customer service and is very professional in handling requests to switch units to new vehicles or add units.

Pros

This software allows us to know exactly where trucks are at all times and brings accountability to drivers. I am able to prove to a customer how many hours a crew was at their job if there is a disagreement.

Cons

Only think I don't like is when the software doesn't work do to maintenance needed or system needing to be reset, This doesn't happen real often however when it does we realize how much we rely on this system in our business.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review RAM Tracking. It's great to hear you're happy with both our service and our products. Many thanks, RAM Tracking

September 2018

Brad from Braemar Building Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Braemar Review

It has been a great tool for us to track our fleet and employee"s. Our employee's know that we can track them and as a result we have seen significant gains in on time performance etc.

Pros

Ease of use. The software works very well and typically gives very few issues. The link to google maps is a very handy option.

Cons

Setting up customer locations is a bit tricky at first. I would like to be able to click on a link to google maps at a site my employee's had been at say earlier in the day. You can only use google maps at the current point they are stationary at.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Brad, Thank you for your 5 star review! We're glad we can help boost your businesses performance and efficiency! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Ryan from Greenway Landscaping

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Landscaping/Snow Removal with RAM Tracking

Pros

Able to keep track of time spent on jobs to ensure proper billing Helps with liability claims in the event of a snow related slip and fall -- can prove trucks were there to plow or salt

Cons

That it needs to be a full year contract -- I would prefer to have in my tractors for winter so I could keep track of billable hours when plowing and show customers the times they were there but it doesn't sense to tack tractors in summer months

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We're glad we can help you provide accurate reporting as well as track your vehicles. We will certainly take on board your comments regarding the contact for future consideration. Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Jim from Jordan Cast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

RAM Tracking Review

Have had zero issues with this system. Everyone has been very helpful getting us up and running and following up to make sure we are getting the most out of the product.

Pros

Very easy to use. This system allows us to increase the efficiency of our delivery trucks and can inform our customers with a more accurate time of their delivery arrival.

Cons

A slightly faster "real time" update with vehicle location would be nice but is still very good as is.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Jim for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Jesse from Rent Source

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

GREAT TRACKING SYSTEM FOR RENTAL INDUSTRY

RAM Tracking has been a great asset for us in helping to coordinate and protect our business.

Pros

The ability to see where and what my equipment is doing in real-time with the convenient Dashboard screen.

Cons

There is nothing I can say bad about my experience with RAM Tracking - they are a great product for anybody that owns a fleet of vehicles. Easy to use and lots of nice features and data.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Jesse, Thank you for your review! We're glad we can assist in the day to day coordinating of your vehicles and help protect your business! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Daniela from Ontario Duct Cleaning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

AWESOME program and tracking.

Pros

Being able to track our vehicles speed and location is very helpful for us and our customers we serve. Offers numerous reports to use and is real time, which is helpful to confirm locations of the trucks. The program is easy to use and offers a mobile app, can track even from home.

Cons

Only downfall is that some of the highways are not named...ie: hwy 48, hwy 12 or hwy 7 (7a)

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Daniela for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Jonathan from First in Counters

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

my Review

Very happy, but I think the reporting can be better.

Pros

It's on-line and can be accessed anywhere.

Cons

-The log in can't be divided into admin levels for different users -There is no quick report to tell me how long a vehicle is away from the shop on a daily basis. Departure Time to Return Time. -The menu is not intuitive and short cuts for common tasks can not be created.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Jonathan, Thank you for your review. Here at RAM Tracking we are always looking for ways to improve our product so we will certainly take on board your feedback! Kind regards, The RAM Tracking Team

August 2018

Bob from Water Elite

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Vehicle Location Advantage

Pros

I have been able to sign in to assist a driver trying to locate a service call location on several occasions. I have also been able to add a service call knowing that the vehicle is in the area which makes us look very good in our clients eyes.

Cons

Live updates take too long. This may be a system setup issue or possibly my internet connection.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your review Bob, it's great to see how the system is helping both you and your drivers. I have past your comments regarding the live updates to our customer success team to investigate.

September 2018

Tacha from CW Kitchens inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Customer Service

Pros

A quick thank you for being such an easy company to work with. I personally choose businesses with great customer service even if the price is bit higher because as a very busy person I need things done easily and quick. When I asked to fix a tracker, within a few days the Ram service tech (who was professional and simple to work with) was here and put a new tracker on within 20 minutes. The other time, when I requested a new tracker it was once again an easy email and quick install. I have not had any issues with this company and would recommend them to any other business that is looking for vehicle trackers.

Cons

Online, the Ram map could be more detailed so I can exactly where the vehicles are. I tend to cross reference the Ram map with Google maps so I can see what is in that area.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Tacha, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're happy that you're please with the service you've received from us. We will certainly take on board your feedback regarding our tracking map. Thanks again, RAM Tracking

September 2018

BRANDEE from DAVE HURST PLUMBING & HEATING INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

No Complaints!

We know exactly where our Service Vans are at anytime, we are able to back in history to locate time and place very easily. We have had to have the devices removed from one van to another a few times, and have had great customer service.

Pros

We like how easy it is to navigate through the program, easy to print off the required reports, and the "real time" tracking.

Cons

We do not have anything we don't like about the software

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Brandee, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with our products and service. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

June 2017

Shane from Island precision tile and stone

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very user friendly and efficient

Pros

One of the best tracking software out there ! Works perfect on my Iphone and desk top. The staff all love it..now they don't have to keep calling the drivers to see where they are.

Cons

Could be fine tuned and more customizable for specific company use. Also lags on occasion. But truky is an overal good program

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied August 2018

Good Morning Shane, I have recently taken over the RAM Tracking Capterra account, so have just received your review. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us at RAM Tracking! Thank you for you review, RAM Tracking

September 2018

Neyomi from Pan Asia Food

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Stellar from Start to finish

The process is so simple; you sign up, pay, they mail the units, they schedule an appt and the installer comes and installs the units and we track! The installer is such a wonderful person and super helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

It's very easy to use and because everything is in real time we can schedule extra pick ups and deliveries if we need to. We also like that is it's easy to share, download and print straight from the software.

Cons

Can't say we have anything we dislike right now.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Neyomi, Thank you for your 5 star review of our product and services! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with everything and have yet to find any issues (hopefully you never will!) Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

August 2018

Chris from Big Yellow Bins

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Big Yellow Bins Review

Ram Tracking has been a great company to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable Staff.

Pros

The Ram Tracking software is easy to use and you can pinpoint times and places of driver activity. It allows you to get a good picture of what your drivers are doing throughout the day. With the software it is easy to intercept a driver local to something that has been done on the fly and re route the closest driver to take care of the situation.

Cons

The only think I would like to see is a faster position loop back, but thats not critical

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Chris, Thank you for your kind comments - we will feed them back to the team! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Nick from ADVANCED PRESENTATION PRODUCTS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great company

Pros

I find Ram tracking very useful and user friendly. With many vehicles in the fleet and all over the city it's great to be able to see all of them by just pulling up the map! Love using the Ram tracking to keep everyone accountable and to keep costs down for the company

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Nick for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Jim from The Gardener Landscaping

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very pleased with our system

Very pleased with Ram, we’ve used the system for years and will continue to do so!

Pros

I really enjoy having an accurate third party tracker my system for any potential slip and fall issues as well as being able to locate any of our units at a push of a button

Cons

Haven’t had any issues yet and we’ve been using them for years

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Jim for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Lindsay from Regina Humane Society

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

User-Friendly

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly. It enables our dispatch personnel to know where our drivers are in real time, which makes dispatching jobs easier and much more efficient.

Cons

I personally haven't been using this software for long enough to determine what I like the least.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Lindsay, Thank you for your 5 star review or RAM Tracking. We're glad we can help make your job easier and your business more efficient! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Martina from Skyview Pool & Spa Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Product

We have been able to control our fleet, and in doing so are able to plan service visits to clients at a moments notice.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to monitor our fleet. A tool to use for logistics and tracking.

Cons

There are no cons so far, perhaps having to add the updated GPS equipment by ourselves.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied October 2018

Hi Martina, Thank you for your taking the time to review RAM Tracking. We're glad we have been able to assist you in getting maximum control of your fleet! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Netta from Furnace repair service

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Very Happy.

We have been using RAM Tracking to track all our service technicians for many years. We are very happy with the product and service we have been receiving. I strongly recommend using RAM Tracking.

Pros

I find the software user friendly and very easy to use.

Cons

I really don't have anything negative to say about the software.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Netta for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Matt from MILLER RESTORATION - DKI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Experience

I was a previous client and found their support was lacking- however since I renewed with them the follow up has been what I expect - training was an issue in the past but completed some today with support team and they were very thorough and made it simple to navigate

Pros

ease of use functionality

Cons

nothing to comment at this time

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Matt, Thank you for your review! We're glad you chose to renew with us and that you're satisfied with the service you're receiving. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Bob from Bulldog Generators

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Not sure what to put here.

Works great and will continue with as many trucks as I buy.

Pros

Have used it for years and helps us keep track of our team. They know it is there so no deviations between jobs. Works great.

Cons

Haven't found any yet. Everything works as discribed

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied October 2018

Hi Bob, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you're satisfied with our product and will continue to use our trackers on future vehicles! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

scott from RPI SYSTEMS LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Awesome !!!

they helped me every way possible setting it up and teaching me what i needed to make my business run smoothly

Pros

My guys travel all over the country and usually out of cellphone range . I require them to check in every 4 hours . if i dont hear from them i can see if they are in trouble so easily no matter where they are or where i am !

Cons

I really dont have any complaints ! Im constantly learning

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied October 2018

Hi Scott, Thank you for your review! It's great to hear we can help you out - We're always here to help if you need any further training just give us a call! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Irene from Community Living Oakville

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ram Tracking Software Review

Excellent customer service. Customer agent is always available when required and extremely knowledgeable. The software is top of the line and provides great information. You will know where your vehicles are at all times. Love it !

Pros

Excellent product and outstanding customer service. I highly recommend RAM Tracking! 10 out of 10

Cons

Easy to access, provides great information. Helps with productivity!

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

HI Irene, Thank you for your amazing review and kind comments! We're very pleased you're satisfied with both our product and service. Hope you have a lovely day and thanks again! The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Ed from Cooling Tower maintenance Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

CTM RAM Tracking review

The experience has been very good. The customer service and response has been exceptional.

Pros

Ease of use and reliability. The ability to monitor vehicles on a smartphone app is extremely useful

Cons

Would like to see a little more customization option on the vehicle graphics. Would like to see an icon or some way to show when a vehicle stops for more than a predetermined time but does not shut the ignition off.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Ed for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

David from J PLumbing Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

GPS Tracking

Able to manage fleet vehicles more efficiently, control wasted trips, manage employee onsite times and charges. Eliminated erratic driving issues.

Pros

Easy to use, plenty of information, great reports

Cons

Very few issues with downtime and not being able monitor fleet.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you David for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Steve from Metrican Stamping

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ram Tracking

Great tracking and great team representing RAM!

Pros

Its effectiveness and accuracy. It can always be counted upon daily to watch our fleet without having to make calls to our drivers.

Cons

everything is good in my books no need for improvement

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Steve for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

MATT from Bodyline

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Ram review 2018

Pleasant experience, Ram Tracking was definitely an upgrade from our previous tracking system.

Pros

Ram Tracking Updates quickly, easy to monitor live.

Cons

running a detailed report to accurately track vehicles can be timely process, but it is accurate.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Matt, Many thanks for your review! It's to hear our software is an upgrade to your previous provider. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Aaron from Rigertruck Transportation Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best price, best Features, amazing customer service!

They have hand's down been the best in all categories! I have recommended them to different trucking companies as-well and it's great to have for extra security!

Pros

Highly customizable User friendly Accurate satellite times Great customer service

Cons

Only issue I EVER had with this software was the slight glitch when they were changing satellite servers. Ever since then its been AMAZING!

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Aaron for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

marnie from Quality Sterling Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Awesome management tool

RAM Tracking has allowed us full visibility of our fleet. We have used this program to cut cost and maintain a certain level. No longer a question of who or where a person is or has been for a certain amount of time.

Pros

Current and post tracking availability. Cost savings opportunities.

Cons

there is nothing at this time that I can think of that we do not like about this software

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Marnie, Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear we're helping a business cut costs and increase productivity! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Larry from Fyke Trading & Logistics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Ram Tracking

Ram helps me to keep an up to the minute tracking of my Fleet. This helps in both customer service and service.

Pros

easy to use software. mobile app is great.

Cons

Software has some lag times on vehicles.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Larry for your review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Lisa from Wiener's Plumbing & Irrigation LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Review by Wiener's Plumbing

We have a fleet of 6 service vehicles to keep track of and we use the history reports to verify the work hours billed.

Pros

Having the interface online allows us to access from any computer or mobile

Cons

We have not had any issues with this software. There were a few issues with the login via the owner's mobile phone but those were easily sorted out.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Lisa for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Gerald from First Defense Pest Control Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Ram tracking

Helps me keep a eye on my trucks and workers. Acoutability is very important!

Pros

Easy to use and afordable Helps keep cost down

Cons

Could be faster loads ups about 1 min behind

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Gerald for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Tasha from Delta Roofing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Tracking Software

Pros

Software tracks all our vehicles and provides us accurate information for scheduling and costing purposes.

Cons

Can't think of anything. It does what we want it to. Not applicable.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Tasha, Thank you for your 5 star review! It's great to hear you're satisfied with our product. Kind regards, RAM Tracking

September 2018

Adam from Speedy Pest Control

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ram Tracking 5 Star Review

Extremely satisfying, from Support to Sales. We will be customers for the long term and will be recommending your services to fellow business owners.

Pros

Its ease of use, accurate data, multiple functions and features. Lots of viewing options and details for the end user.

Cons

We like everything about the software.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied October 2018

Hi Adam, Thank you for your positive review! We're glad you're satisfied with our product and services. It's great to hear you will be with us long-term! Many thanks, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Tania from Cedargreen Landscape Contractors Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Service!

Overall great service and product

Pros

Software is easy to use and shows live tracking

Cons

Vehicles do fall off of the grid sometimes and reports become unavailable

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Tania, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you're satisfied with our overall product and service. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Rhonda from Asbuilt Comfort Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Love it !!!

As a Service Dispatcher I love that I know where our trucks are at any given time so that I can give our customers updates when needed. Its also great for confirming working hours which is helpful our accounting department.

Pros

Very user friendly , simple to find reports , locate the techs with ease. A+++

Cons

I haven't had any issues to complain about

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Rhonda for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Michaela from MerchGlobal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ram Tracking Review

Ram Tracking have great customer service, if you have any problems they are more than glad to assist.

Pros

This software is excellent for tracking drivers in the field so that you can see where they are any given time!

Cons

I can't think of anything, they have given us great service. The only downside is when the system goes down!

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Micaela, Thank you for your 5 star review! We love hearing customers are happy with our products and service. Thanks again, The RAM Tracking team

September 2018

Lori from Produce Express

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent Tracking software

RAM is a great way of tracking your vehicles, so you can monitor where they are, and see where they've been.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and helps us in our business track our drivers. We track where they've been and that function we go back days or even a week. This is great.

Cons

Can't think of anything I don't like off the top of my head.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Lori, Thank you for your 5 star review! Hope you have a great day. Happy Tracking! The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Mauricio from Plumbex Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best time keeper

I've had to use it to successfully fight a traffic ticket and I can keep drivers accountable for all day activities.

Pros

Really easy to use, ideal with time disputes, helpful directing drivers heading to heavy traffic. Absolutely cost effective

Cons

So far I have not encountered any problems with the software

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Mauricio for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

EDDIE from TOTAL TIRE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

BEST

Pros

EVERYTHING, VERY EASY, CUSTOMER SERVICE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.

Cons

NOTHING..VERY USER FRIENDLY..EVERYBODY SHOULD HAVE IT

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Eddie for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

September 2018

Ken from Keelere Electric

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Ram Tracking

They have responded quickly to any issues I have had & helped me through them

Pros

loads up quickly & accurately to phone or desktop

Cons

Nothing really, it seams to work fine

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review our services - we really appreciate it! Happy tracking! The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

sylvia from Sleepwell

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Easy to use.

We brought this into our business to track all company vehicles. It has brought not only an ease to our minds but also has proven to help us improve productivity and save time.

Pros

The ease of use. The app and the online portal are easy to use on the fly.

Cons

I honestly can not think of a con at this time.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied October 2018

Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your 5 star review of RAM Tracking. Glad we can help your business improve productivity and save valuable time! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Jamie from Denko Mechanical Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great Product

Pros

Ease of us Able to see your vehicles in real time

Cons

would like to see speed alerts and aggressive driving alerts

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Thank you Jamie for your five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the customer service team. Thank you! Kind Regards, RAM Trakcing

August 2018

Rico from BASECRETE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Its great

Pros

I know where my trucks are at all times.

Cons

No complaints everything works great and all the reps are very helpful

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Rico, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you're pleased with our products and services and have no complaints! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

September 2018

Rohit from Ritz furniture

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good service

Pros

Very easy to understand & Customer service is great

Cons

Sometimes it take time to load & rest is good

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Rohit, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear your happy with our product and service. Thanks again, RAM Tracking

September 2018

Karolina from StreetSide Developments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great company to work with.

Ram Tracking helps us locate our vehicles easily, which helps our clients because we can attend to services faster.

Pros

Reliable, quick to install/set-up and customer service support.

Cons

Nothing, but new enhancements/options are always welcome.

Response from RAM Global Solutions

Replied September 2018

Hi Karolina, Thank you for your review. We're glad we can help you provide a faster service! Thanks again, The RAM Tracking Team

Displaying 1 - 50 of 77 reviews