All RoadWarrior Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Riley

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Love Roadwarrior!

I love roadwarrior it was one of the best decisions I ever made I know longer had to print lists of clients with address'. I am saving time, Paper, Ink, and I also get what was done actually turned into me.

PROS

I love roadwarrior it is so easy to use and easy to set up. helps me know how fast my crews are moving through their lists and letting me know what they get done so i know who and how to bill.

CONS

I usually end up having 5 drivers and so i wish the cost was a little cheaper. I do not like not being able to assign drivers from the app. I do not like the new update that I can not view my crews from the app and that I have to view it from the online or desk formats. I am mostly in the field so I do not have a desk top on hand.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

I had been looking for something like this for a while. I tried free programs to see what was easiest to understand and would make me and my crews more efficient and quicker. Road warrior was that for me. my wife was having a baby in a few days and i needed a way to keep track of my crews and be able to get them the list with out seeing them. Road warrior answered everything I was in need of.

Vendor Response

Hi Riley, thanks for the feedback! We're happy to help your team out on the road. We're working on ways to improve the Team Dispatcher experience in the future, keep your eyes out for updates in 2020!

Replied December 2019

Donald

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Has good features. A few things need to be tweaked.

The app overall has been great, just a few things I would like tweated. It make it nice to focus on work instead of navigation to each house. I like that I can update routes for the week and just push it their phones without having to do old school pen and paper.

PROS

I like that I can setup our routes for the week for each day. It's nice for our techs to be able to focus on the job and not trying to get to each yard.

CONS

As the owner I have clients that contact me throughout the day to see when we will be by. I need to know where my techs are in their route so I can give an estimate. I also need to know when they came by so I can give a client a time when we did come by when they ask if we have been by. The app can be delayed at times with my techs checking in and wont update for hours so it looks like they haven't finished their route. I am not sure what is causing this because it happens randomly. I can refresh, restart, and even look at it from different devices (mobile, pc). I can't view my tech's routes on my phone so when I am out working or even just not at home I can't see my techs progress. I have to be at home on my pc to be able to see that. This makes it very difficult to communicate status updates to my clients. I try to login to the the website on my phone instead of the app but it isn't made for mobile so I can't see the map and status of my tech's routes well. I just wish it had features that made it easier for the owner of the company to be able to keep an eye of the status of his tech's routes. I need to be able to see each route on the app. I also wish their was a feature to be able to restore an entire route instead of having to click each and every stop to restore them. We do pretty much the same routes each week and it is time consuming to have to click each stop to restore it. It would be nice to have a button to restore the whole route each week.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

Cheaper and more simple. I use square for invoicing so wasn't looking to make a switch to an all inclusive software at this time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback, Donald! We are happy to hear that RoadWarrior has helped your team focus on the job. Our team of developers is hard at work making improvements to RoadWarrior based on user feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us at support@roadwarrior.app and our team will be happy to provide more information on some of your concerns. We are happy to help!

Replied December 2019

Matthew

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Needs improvement

Okay, as long as I keep it simple. It’s great for the end user/driver to make routes, but difficult for admin to see them

PROS

Able to upload stops from excel sheet, able to customize routes.

CONS

1. Lost ability to see other drivers routes from mobile app. I now have to bring my tablet with me and log in to the web site. 2. Websites security certificates have been expired for over a year now 3. Customer service is limited to email

Vendor Response

Hi Matthew, thanks for your feedback! It sounds like you may be using an out-of-date link to our website, as I just gave all of our live sites a test and they seem to be doing ok. Can you try navigating to https://roadwarrior.app and let us know at support@roadwarrior.app if you are continuing to experience issues? We keep our support to email for a few reasons--this helps us troubleshoot issues more readily, provide digital resources that are hard to communicate over email, and actually helps us cut down on response turnaround--we appreciate your understanding!

Replied December 2019

Ashley

Oil & Energy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great Product for the money

Very happy with it overall

PROS

Very user friendly on the admin side of things. I love that things are not over complicated like other programs I tried. The price is right and the routes are always very good. I have used this product a few years now and myself and my drivers like it.

CONS

I wish I could customize just a little more with start and end points vs adding a stop and selecting it as my last stop. I wish I could give my drivers the ability to delete routes when they are done- but if they accidentally delete them before they are done (some have fat fingers I think) it would only delete on their end and not the admin end so I could re send it to them vs. building it all over again if they delete it.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

I looked at many products they were either way to complicated or way to expensive. This was a happy Medium.

Reasons for switching to RoadWarrior

Map point is no longer available - so no updates on maps

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, thanks for the feedback! We're happy to help out your team on the road. All Routes can be customized with a GPS-based or stationary Start Point--we use the "mark last" for end points on one-way Routes to keep things consistent between one-ways and round-trips. If there's a particular feature in there that is missing, let us know those details at support@roadwarrior.app--we're happy to chat! As for deleted Routes--you can always restore those from the Reporting tab in the Team web app. Our support crew is happy to help you out with that if you have any questions.

Replied December 2019

Timothy

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Road Warrior

Routing makes the day a lot easier. It helps to know where you're going before you get there and this software does just that. I've used this software for about 4 or 5 years now and have recently switched to the Team version. Definitely worth the subscription cost.

PROS

I like the ease of use for this software, and it's cost effectiveness.

CONS

Sometimes optimization is off. Most of the time not by fault of the software, rather the maps is uses.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

G-maps did not have optimizing ability. Actually, it didn't have much of anything other than directions.

Reasons for switching to RoadWarrior

Paper maps were becoming obsolete.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Timothy! If you ever run into issues with maps that are particularly troublesome, reach us at support@roadwarrior.app as usual and we're happy to file those reports for correction to our providers.

Replied December 2019

Brian

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

RoadWarrior is a great tool for businesses and individuals making deliveries.

Overall we are very pleased with the software and use it daily. It's a integral part of our business just like phones or email.

PROS

This program makes it easy to dispatch and track our drivers and orders. The routing feature does a good job routing on it's own and is easy to override when necessary. It integrates well with Google Maps, phone, and text. It's easy to upload orders in bulk and download reports. It's a good value at $5.00 per driver a month. Support is friendly and responsive via email.

CONS

The software lacks a signature collection feature. It can be slow to update on the drivers side after a push every now and then (5-10 minute delay). The web interface is buggy, but functional. Tabs sometimes disappear or don't sync with the content in the window. Buttons disappear and changes in an order's schedule aren't reflected immediately sometimes. Clicking a different tab and back fixes the problem. The software has gone down or offline a couple times in 2 years, but was always back up the same day.

Vendor Response

Hello there, thanks for your detailed feedback! I'm sorry to hear you have run into issues with the web app. Our team is working hard to release a great overhaul to our system that we hope will be faster to user, more intuitive, and generally an improvement in quality. Our team is always happy to assist with any further questions you may run into

Replied January 2020

Moe

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Pest Control Routes

We use road warrior to schedule drivers routes for the day, communicate Instructions in details, and log driver activity.

PROS

Optimizing Routes makes it easy to know what time each stops is going to be and being able to adjust how long each stop will be is even more helpful.

CONS

- Missing the ability to check in and out on a stop. You can either check in, or check out, but you can’t log both per a stop. - Not being able to update or upload contacts from address book or contacts app makes it difficult to maintain consistency between apps. - Assign drivers to rougher from the mobile app is a HUGE let down. It’s something that should be able to be done as a dispatcher/ Manager in the field. - by-Directional Web Service API should allow for pulling not just pushing data. - More “works with” third party app integration would be very useful for companies to do charting and play with the data in order to see live feeds and areas where they can focus and have opportunities to improve.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback. Moe! We are glad that RoadWarrior and our optimization algorithm has had a positive impact on your business. We're always looking for ways to improve RoadWarrior for our users. We've made note of your requests for future updates. If you ever have any more questions or suggestions, feel free to reach us at support@roadwarrior.app

Replied January 2020

Guy Nelson

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

So far So great

PROS

It's really easy to use. At first i didn't like the fact that i couldn't optimize more than 120 stops at the time. Now with the new update it'll be change. I'm very happy. I used to do 3 excel sheets now i can at least have 2 of them done at the same time

CONS

Well there's just one issue that i have. I can't have a live (live) coordinate of my drivers. What i mean by that is that it's always an approximation. I mean I can still get by but of course if I had that option I’ll at ease

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

I did choose because of the fact that i suit my need. And also i like at the speed that the team answer my inquiries. In the past year i had the chance to message them 3 or 4 times and every time the answer was in a matter of minutes.

Vendor Response

We appreciate the positive feedback, Guy! We are happy to hear that the new features like the increased stop limit will help you and your team with your routes. In terms of live coordinates for your Drivers, there is the option to have your Drivers "Check-In" at each of their Stops. This will allow the Dispatcher to view what time a Driver arrived at each Stop along a Route. If you ever run into questions, our team at support@roadwarrior.app is available everyday to help.

Replied December 2019

Randy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A very valuable tool for my team.

PROS

Response time translates to profit and customer loyalty in our business. While we have over 100 crews on the street every day, the ability to make route adjustments and provide the necessary information to our crews without effecting productivity is invaluable to our entire team.

CONS

I have not noticed any functions that I would label in any negative manner until updates and improvements are made with the software and functionality. Case in point is the upcoming In-App Navigation feature. We were content as it functions, I see how the new feature will improve the functionality and increase efficiencies.

Vendor Response

Hi Randy, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy to help you and your team on the road, it's great to hear that our announced upcoming features are well-received! If you ever run into questions, our team at support@roadwarrior.app is available everyday to help.

Replied December 2019

Larry

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great tool and Great price for delivery company

Overall road warrior has helped me run my business run smoother. It has also helped me design as new traning program and helped my drivers have a more efficient day. You can not beat the value for Road Warrior.

PROS

I love that road warrior is compatible with multiple platforms such as iPhone and android. Also, I love the fact that you can link your FedEx account onto the system and push each drivers manifest to there phone within minutes.

CONS

Options in modifying info such as SID numbers and addresses. Such as, making the SID the small lettering and the address the large lettering for different drivers.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

Price and the fact that Road warrior was compatible with all smart phone not limited to apple iPhones and iPads.

Reasons for switching to RoadWarrior

Other were way to expensive and the technology was limited.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Larry! We are thrilled to hear that RoadWarrior has helped your team run efficiently. We truly appreciate feedback from our loyal RoadWarriors on ways we can improve. I will pass along your feedback to our team of developers.

Replied December 2019

Lewis

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Best value/return on investment for our small service business

Overall, this tool has become extremely valuable to our window cleaning business. With Road Warrior, our cleaners are provided with the most efficient way to run their routes, which has significantly reduced the amount of unproductive time. Before Road Warrior, our cleaners would complete about 75% of their assigned work for the day. Now, that number has increased to around 91% on average. This has not only allowed us to realize greater profitability, but also to retain employees with higher pay for higher productivity, and keep our customers happier with more reliable service. Very pleased overall with Road Warrior!

PROS

-cost per user, far better value than anything else I've come across. -simplicity, not a steep learning curve -ability to set up, save and modify favorite stops. -ability to add multiple schedules to a single stop, and easily combine or create new routes from existing routes

CONS

-Latency; far too often, tool gets stuck processing and times out -A few cumbersome processes for specific tasks (e.g. marking routes complete one-by-one) -Would like a few additional features added to support a service business vs. a delivery business. Happy to discuss with the dev team if interested.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

-Cost, features, ease of use, intuitive UI (both team desktop and app)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive and valuable feedback, Lewis! We are happy to hear that RoadWarrior has been easy to use and has increased efficiency for your team. Feel free to reach out to us at support@roadwarrior.app with any suggestions or issues that may arise - our team is happy to help!

Replied December 2019

Danny

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

This is a very good product

The software is very well designed from a design as well as function aspect. The price is getting steep with the newest price hikes but is mostly offset by the hours of labor saved. The support team is top notch. I’ve never dealt with a company with such fast informative responses to problems or questions that may arise. They continue to improve the app and are very open to suggestions that can make your life as an admin or as a driver easier.

PROS

The admin control panel is the best part. I can make changes in routes and they will instantly be on the drivers app.

CONS

The worst part about the software is the increasing price.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

Price was the deciding issue

Vendor Response

Hi Danny, great to hear from you! We're happy to help you and your team out on the road, and appreciate your understanding our need to increase prices in the new year. Thanks for being a great source of feedback for our new features, it's great to have such an active user like you :)

Replied December 2019

Ryan

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Great product that's continually improving

I've loved using RoadWarrior. Long term we've decided we need to develop software in-house that will better serve our needs but I've loved using Road Warrior and its consistently improved.

PROS

Great optimized routing and incredibly smooth interface.

CONS

Route limits are crippling and I wish we could check-in saying that we pickup up at the location or not.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

I tested like 10 alternatives and this was the best option by far.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, thanks for the feedback! I'm sorry to hear you are running into trouble with Route limits. We've recently increased our Route size maximum to 200 Stops, hopefully that helps your operations on the road. If not, please reach us at support@roadwarrior.app with the subject "Capterra Feedback", we're happy to talk and assist further.

Replied December 2019

kenneth

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Has not let me down.

Excellent product. The balance between reasonable price and features is outstanding. Biggest piece missing is the, what I call, go right feature. I own a residential curbside recycling company. When I add a batch of a hundred or more stops in a neighborhood it takes quite a bit of time to reorder the stops to fit the route.

PROS

Very easy to use after initial learning curve.

CONS

Learning curve. No turn right feature. Too many keystrokes to add a note at each stop (Neighborhood curbside recycling company).

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth, thanks for providing your feedback! It's always great to hear from our users regarding features they'd like to see. If there's anything else our team can help you out with please reach us at support@roadwarrior.app, we're happy to help on the road!

Replied December 2019

CHRISTOPHER

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Good but I am starting to look into other apps that offer the 3D barcode scanning.

PROS

Easy to use, minimal glitching, price is reasonable

CONS

I really wish that there was a "3D barcode function that we could just use a bluetooth scanner with our phones to scan the 3d barcode on each package to import the address into road warrior instead of typing it out. about 3 or our drivers average 120 stops per day and it would save a lot of time if we had this option. Our other drivers are between 50 and 100 stops. Glitch with map. when a stop is deleted the purple direction lines disapear making it harder to navigate in map mode

Vendor Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Christopher! We are happy to hear that RoadWarrior has been easy for you to use. Our team of developers is hard at work making future improvements to RoadWarrior. Our team is happy to assist you with any issues that may arise with maps or navigation at support@roadwarrior.app.

Replied December 2019

Roy

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Helpful delivery tool

PROS

Able to use on different platforms/os/devices. Once integrated with FedEx, it was simple to send routes to drivers.

CONS

Manager platform had to be accessed on full screen computer. Could not make changes on mobile devices.

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

Cheaper and easier to implement.

Vendor Response

Hi Roy, thanks for taking the time to review our services! We're happy to hear we can help out with your daily FedEx Routes. Our team definitely hears you about the mobile support for Dispatchers, and hope to develop capacity for full Team use on smaller screened devices in the future (without compromising on the wide range of functionality that the Team web app offers). We do have some users dispatch from iPads and other tablets using the Team website, which may be a temporary solution that could work for you and your crew. Please reach us at support@roadwarrior.app with any additional feedback or questions!

Replied October 2019

Royce

Package/Freight Delivery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great App

This app has help my company tremendously. Cut down on my training time. What more can you say. My drivers love it.

PROS

User friendly and accurate. It can get push notifications and optimization is epic...

CONS

When it wont allow me to download my route from FedEx

Reason for choosing RoadWarrior

Its user friendly....

Vendor Response

Hi Royce, thanks for the kind words! We're happy to help out your team on the road. We appreciate you bearing with us as we got started with this new FedEx offering this year. If you ever run into issues with your manifests uploading, please reach us at support@roadwarrior.app asap so we can help your team get back on the road! Our team can also connect you to our back-up upload process at that time.

Replied December 2019

Mike

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE