What are RouteSavvy users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using RouteSavvy software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.7

20 Reviews

5
15
4
4
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Ease of use and being user friendly is just a few of the things we love about RouteSavvy. The value for the price is outstanding."
  • icon"Very functional interface that is intuitive and easy for my employees to pick up and use without much training. Optimization and map plotting are extremely accurate and make my life easier."
  • icon"Ability to map and export to excel, i need this for gettng the info back out to my crews in a routed order."
  • icon"Stops removed sometimes stay on the list. Locations or stops don't always show up on the map and you have to zoom way out and lets the locations or stops load to see them."
  • icon"I have absolutely no dislikes, completely satisfied."
  • icon"The map is sometimes a bit outdated and geolocates an address wrong."

Jump to:

Browse all RouteSavvy Reviews

  • Have you used RouteSavvy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 20 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

User Profile

Jimmy

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

We can rely on RouteSavvy.he 100% uptime is the lifeblood of what we do.

There are a variety of benefits we get from this software. The reliability and ease of use makes this a wonderful experience.

Pros

Ease of use and being user friendly is just a few of the things we love about RouteSavvy. The value for the price is outstanding. RouteSavvy is a core operating component that we use on a daily basis.

Cons

I can not find anything that needs improvement or that I like the least about RouteSavvy. If I had to dig deeper I would like to see 24 hour support for RouteSavvy.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Jimmy - Thank you so much for this 5-star review of RouteSavvy. We are glad it is helping your business prosper! - The RouteSavvy Team

Replied March 2018

Jimmy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Outstanding Value & 100% uptime

We have used Route Savvy the past 3 years and have never needed to call or email support other than to add users. Route Savvy is a perfect tool to have as a primary or back up for routing softwares. It is also extremely affordable. We use dynamic intelligent optimized routing solutions and Route Savvy is an excellent compliment to our systems and processes. Route Savvy is ideal for general purpose routing with ease of use. Literally no set up. They update their systems and is very user friendly. Personally, a favorite feature is the quick ability to draw shapes and capture / export the data inside the polygraph to CSV. We are a team of over 100 personnel and we see RS as a competitive advantage and one of our secret weapons.

Pros

We have used Route Savvy the past 3 years and have never needed to call or email support other than to add users. Route Savvy is a perfect tool to have as a primary or back up for routing softwares. It is also extremely affordable. We use dynamic intelligent optimized routing solutions and Route Savvy is an excellent compliment to our systems and processes. Route Savvy is ideal for general purpose routing with ease of use. Literally no set up. They update their systems and is very user friendly. Personally, a favorite feature is the quick ability to draw shapes and capture / export the data inside the polygraph to CSV. We are a team of over 100 personnel and we see RS as a competitive advantage and one of our secret weapons.

Cons

I would like to be able to optimize all stops in all shapes at once and export the data from all shapes at once.

Response from OnTerra Systems

We're glad that RouteSavvy is helping your business. Thanks for weighing in on RouteSavvy!

Replied May 2019

Andrew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Functional but not slick

It works to find quick routes and share them with drivers.

Pros

Route optimization works well,. Route sharing via email is great way to easily ensure your driver's have access to the route plan

Cons

Cumbersome data uploading process. No cloud based route saving info.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

You should be savvy to use RouteSavvy

RouteSavvy takes the edge off of routing drivers. The system is overall rather easy to use, but there are several details you will need to master to become quick and efficient at using the software. One of the issues I have is that it seems to get memory errors when open too long or are doing intense work. caching becomes an issue and I've had to reload the browser to finish the routes without frustration.

Pros

being able to handle multiple routes at the same time. Being able to separate stops into different folders stop. time. minutes. to create a more realistic look at your day. the ability to email the route link, etc...

Cons

after a short while caching becomes an issue. stops removed sometimes stay on the list. locations or stops don't always show up on the map and you have to zoom way out and lets the locations or stops load to see them. same goes for routes. It is somewhat difficult process to transfer stops from one route to another. no ability to change the departure date. The map is sometimes a bit outdated and geolocates an address wrong.

nasara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Awesome logistics

Pros

This software is great. It gets the job done. We have been using this software for 3 years and it's worth every penny. Drivers enjoy the route sheets and it makes it nice to see what they have.

Cons

It has its glitches and if the text file.isnt perfect some places wont show up. Wish they had a way to save the start and end on the routes so when you go back in it automatically saves and you customize each territory.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Thanks for the great comments about RouteSavvy. We appreciate your insights!

Replied September 2019

Roger

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

RouteSavvy allows us to optimize delivery routes with large routes at an affordable cost.

Pros

Other software products have a limit of 25 stops per route but Route Savvy allows us to optimize routes with hundreds of stops, saving time and money. Customer support has been excellent in helping answer questions on how to use the product.

Cons

Some drivers have requested an option to make right-hand turns only for their routes which is not currently an option in Route Savvy.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Hi Roger - Thanks so much for this great review. We're glad you like RouteSavvy and that it's helping your business!

Replied April 2018

Barbara

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Love Route Savvy!

Route Savvy is perfect for our courier business. Create spreadsheet, upload to route savvy and route savvy takes it from there!! EZ!!

Pros

Very easy to use, quick, has never ever booted me out in the middle of routing. Able to create route spreadsheets to provide ETA’s for our customers.

Cons

I have absolutely no dislikes, completely satisfied.

Reasons for switching to RouteSavvy

Dumped my routing more than once.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Thanks Barbara - We're so glad that RouteSavvy is helping your business!

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

RouteSavvy's software is very easy to learn and use.

Going paperless with weekly routes. Being able to import large route list and then break them down into more smaller sections with the tools on RouteSavvy. Creating master maps and territory maps to stay help organized. Greater productivity with optimized routes. It's also compatible with multiple mobile devices.

Pros

I've worked on a few mapping software programs during the last year and RouteSavvy is special for a number of reasons. With RouteSavvy you can have multiple stops to the yard/warehouse during one route and this can be very helpful for specific industries. I also like how easy it is to break a large route down into more manageable sections. Of course the ability to create territories, master maps and assign custom icons are some others features that make RouteSavvy special and unique. The bottom line is that RouteSavvy is a great tool for greater productivity with optimizing routes and going paperless!

Cons

I think it's difficult and frustrating for potential users to get a good feel of RoutSavvy with it's restrictions on the free 14-day account.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Thanks so much for your great comments about RouteSavvy route planning software!

Replied March 2018

Tamiann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Super product!

Overall, this has been a great program. I would buy it again, despite some of the challenges.

Pros

I love that this product was able to be set up with "bulk" entry, using a spreadsheet to enter all of our locations. It made it very fast and easy to get over 500 addresses into the program. The program is easy to learn and quick to set routes. It has been an extremely cost effective solution that meets our needs beautifully.

Cons

I do not like the fact that the program is cookie based, as it means repetitive entries in routes after the main set up. This is difficult to describe, but as we have multiple changes each month, as we save routes and enter new properties into the routes, the changes don't carry forward if I have to load a route from before the changes were made to the overall main set up. As we have had a great deal of driver turnover the last 3 months, the changes have been frustrating because I'll load a project from two months ago to make adjustments, and the properties that I need to add will need to be added again into the specific project. This is inconvenient and not efficient, which is frustrating.

Reasons for choosing RouteSavvy

It meets our basic needs and is far more cost effective than the alternatives.

Reasons for switching to RouteSavvy

The old software was very outdated, no longer available for download or maintenance, and very difficult to use.

Luana

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great customer service.

Pros

We needed something that was user friendly for our employees. Route Savvy was just what we were looking for. Easy to navigate and fast.

Cons

We operate several types of vehicles. Most of our vehicles are straight trucks averaging 12'6" in height. It would be nice if Route Savvy had something that would indicate where there are low bridges. This would help us a lot with routing.

Tracy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Missing some features

Pros

Not much. It's a mapping program that allows for more stops per route than Google.

Cons

We have a business that runs 3-4 trucks each day and this software requires the user to choose the routes prior to putting in the addresses. Similar software packages have the ability to change route stops between drivers with ease. Also, it doesn't auto-locate addresses as they are typed in, allowing for more errors.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Hi Tracy, sorry you had some issues with RouteSavvy. You do not need to choose routes prior to loading addresses. You can upload and manipulate addresses, then use the Add Location as Stop option at any time to add locations to any route. Additionally, you can create routes using the New Route option in the Route Planner tab. You can also move stops from one route to another by removing the stop and adding to the other route using the Add Location as Stop option. Most RouteSavvy users import address from a spreadsheet, but we have a new auto-suggest coming soon that will improve this process. We would appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate RouteSavvy and help you through these issues. Contact us at info@routesavvy.com

Replied September 2018

Shannon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Helpful

it does what I need it to.

Pros

It's quick and easy to use for our company.

Cons

It only gives an optimized route or the route I chose. It would be nice to have multiple route options.

Candace

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Routesavvy review

Pros

I like that I can just upload the spreadsheet and it routes the locations. We only use it at the beginning of the year to route all our audits and we certainly don't use all the features but I think it is really easy to use which is nice. I have trained several of my colleagues to use it as well.

Cons

I don't really have any cons at this time.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Thanks for the great feedback about RouteSavvy, Candace. We're glad it's helping your business!

Replied May 2019

Tyson

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Best Route Optimization for the Price

RouteSavvy has allowed us to become more nimble and adjust our sales and delivery routes with ease. We are running leaner and saving money because of RouteSavvy.

Pros

Very functional interface that is intuitive and easy for my employees to pick up and use without much training. Optimization and map plotting are extremely accurate and make my life easier.

Cons

No ability to add time window constraints for optimization. It is the only feature I feel this product lacks.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Thanks for the great review of RouteSavvy. We are glad it is helping your business.-The RouteSavvy Team

Replied January 2020

Shawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Service Route

Pros

Use streets and trips for years. Easy transition great customer support and the price is great.

Cons

Would like to see the time and date stamp on the current view of the map. Would like to use offline

Response from OnTerra Systems

Hi Shawn - Thanks for the great comments about RouteSavvy. We appreciate it, and good luck with your business.

Replied May 2019

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Perfect for my needs

Everything else has been really useful for the small industry here.

Pros

I really like how the software optimizes the stops and still allows the user to move stops from folder-to-folder to get the best options available for each route.

Cons

One of the things I would like to see is giving the stop info and ETA on the map icon when you highlight it after the directions, or optimization, has been processed. Or if you know there's a specific street the route cannot go on, it would be a good idea to allow the user to click the route and pull it to the street the trucks can drive down.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Hi Jason - Thanks for your great review & feedback on RouteSavvy. We appreciate it!

Replied May 2019

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Easy to get staff up to speed on using this application.

More efficient deliveries.

Pros

Route optimization is a life saver. The ability to split / divide stops into different routes on the map works well for us.

Cons

Would like an api so we could push stops directly into the Route Savvy website rather than having to do an export from our software to csv then an import into Route Savvy

John

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Easy to use, easy to implement in day to day marketing

Pros

Import export tool used through excel, which make everything much easier. easy to use , user friendly

Cons

There is no mobile application to go with this software, if the software could "vet" the address provided to prevent visiting locations that are no longer there or have moved.

Response from OnTerra Systems

John - Thanks for the great feedback on RouteSavvy route planning software. We're forwarding your suggestions for new functions to our development team. - The RouteSavvy Team

Replied March 2018

JEFFREY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Perfect replacement for mappoint

this has replaced my old outdated mapping program and without it I would have been stuck

Pros

ability to map and export to excel, i need this for gettng the info back out to my crews in a routed order

Cons

nothing so far. everything has been great

Reasons for switching to RouteSavvy

mappoint is no longer available

Bob

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great product

Great

Pros

Route optimization, ease of use and the cost

Cons

no issues to this point, we have been using it for only a few weeks

Reasons for choosing RouteSavvy

recommended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at Telaid Industries

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
RouteSavvy

RouteSavvy

4.7/5 out of 20 reviews
PriceDemo