User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Not much. It's a mapping program that allows for more stops per route than Google."

  • "I really like how the software optimizes the stops and still allows the user to move stops from folder-to-folder to get the best options available for each route. "

  • "We needed something that was user friendly for our employees. Route Savvy was just what we were looking for. Easy to navigate and fast. "

  • Cons

  • "I have absolutely no dislikes, completely satisfied. "

  • "I would like to be able to optimize all stops in all shapes at once and export the data from all shapes at once. "

  • "I can not find anything that needs improvement or that I like the least about RouteSavvy. If I had to dig deeper I would like to see 24 hour support for RouteSavvy. "

Browse RouteSavvy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

May 2019

Jimmy from Meal Plan Delivery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Outstanding Value & 100% uptime

We have used Route Savvy the past 3 years and have never needed to call or email support other than to add users. Route Savvy is a perfect tool to have as a primary or back up for routing softwares. It is also extremely affordable. We use dynamic intelligent optimized routing solutions and Route Savvy is an excellent compliment to our systems and processes. Route Savvy is ideal for general purpose routing with ease of use. Literally no set up. They update their systems and is very user friendly. Personally, a favorite feature is the quick ability to draw shapes and capture / export the data inside the polygraph to CSV. We are a team of over 100 personnel and we see RS as a competitive advantage and one of our secret weapons.

Pros

We have used Route Savvy the past 3 years and have never needed to call or email support other than to add users. Route Savvy is a perfect tool to have as a primary or back up for routing softwares. It is also extremely affordable. We use dynamic intelligent optimized routing solutions and Route Savvy is an excellent compliment to our systems and processes. Route Savvy is ideal for general purpose routing with ease of use. Literally no set up. They update their systems and is very user friendly. Personally, a favorite feature is the quick ability to draw shapes and capture / export the data inside the polygraph to CSV. We are a team of over 100 personnel and we see RS as a competitive advantage and one of our secret weapons.

Cons

I would like to be able to optimize all stops in all shapes at once and export the data from all shapes at once.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied May 2019

We're glad that RouteSavvy is helping your business. Thanks for weighing in on RouteSavvy!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

You should be savvy to use RouteSavvy

RouteSavvy takes the edge off of routing drivers. The system is overall rather easy to use, but there are several details you will need to master to become quick and efficient at using the software. One of the issues I have is that it seems to get memory errors when open too long or are doing intense work. caching becomes an issue and I've had to reload the browser to finish the routes without frustration.

Pros

being able to handle multiple routes at the same time. Being able to separate stops into different folders stop. time. minutes. to create a more realistic look at your day. the ability to email the route link, etc...

Cons

after a short while caching becomes an issue. stops removed sometimes stay on the list. locations or stops don't always show up on the map and you have to zoom way out and lets the locations or stops load to see them. same goes for routes. It is somewhat difficult process to transfer stops from one route to another. no ability to change the departure date. The map is sometimes a bit outdated and geolocates an address wrong.

August 2018

Tracy from Advance Office & Janitorial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

Missing some features

Pros

Not much. It's a mapping program that allows for more stops per route than Google.

Cons

We have a business that runs 3-4 trucks each day and this software requires the user to choose the routes prior to putting in the addresses. Similar software packages have the ability to change route stops between drivers with ease. Also, it doesn't auto-locate addresses as they are typed in, allowing for more errors.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied September 2018

Hi Tracy, sorry you had some issues with RouteSavvy. You do not need to choose routes prior to loading addresses. You can upload and manipulate addresses, then use the Add Location as Stop option at any time to add locations to any route. Additionally, you can create routes using the New Route option in the Route Planner tab. You can also move stops from one route to another by removing the stop and adding to the other route using the Add Location as Stop option. Most RouteSavvy users import address from a spreadsheet, but we have a new auto-suggest coming soon that will improve this process. We would appreciate the opportunity to demonstrate RouteSavvy and help you through these issues. Contact us at info@routesavvy.com

March 2018

Jimmy from Meal Plan Delivery

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We can rely on RouteSavvy.he 100% uptime is the lifeblood of what we do.

There are a variety of benefits we get from this software. The reliability and ease of use makes this a wonderful experience.

Pros

Ease of use and being user friendly is just a few of the things we love about RouteSavvy. The value for the price is outstanding. RouteSavvy is a core operating component that we use on a daily basis.

Cons

I can not find anything that needs improvement or that I like the least about RouteSavvy. If I had to dig deeper I would like to see 24 hour support for RouteSavvy.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied March 2018

Jimmy - Thank you so much for this 5-star review of RouteSavvy. We are glad it is helping your business prosper! - The RouteSavvy Team

September 2019

nasara from ARP Delivery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Awesome logistics

Pros

This software is great. It gets the job done. We have been using this software for 3 years and it's worth every penny. Drivers enjoy the route sheets and it makes it nice to see what they have.

Cons

It has its glitches and if the text file.isnt perfect some places wont show up. Wish they had a way to save the start and end on the routes so when you go back in it automatically saves and you customize each territory.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied September 2019

Thanks for the great comments about RouteSavvy. We appreciate your insights!

April 2018

Roger from MCG Energy Solutions, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

RouteSavvy allows us to optimize delivery routes with large routes at an affordable cost.

Pros

Other software products have a limit of 25 stops per route but Route Savvy allows us to optimize routes with hundreds of stops, saving time and money. Customer support has been excellent in helping answer questions on how to use the product.

Cons

Some drivers have requested an option to make right-hand turns only for their routes which is not currently an option in Route Savvy.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied April 2018

Hi Roger - Thanks so much for this great review. We're glad you like RouteSavvy and that it's helping your business!

September 2019

Barbara from Arctic Express

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love Route Savvy!

Route Savvy is perfect for our courier business. Create spreadsheet, upload to route savvy and route savvy takes it from there!! EZ!!

Pros

Very easy to use, quick, has never ever booted me out in the middle of routing. Able to create route spreadsheets to provide ETA’s for our customers.

Cons

I have absolutely no dislikes, completely satisfied.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied September 2019

Thanks Barbara - We're so glad that RouteSavvy is helping your business!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

RouteSavvy's software is very easy to learn and use.

Going paperless with weekly routes. Being able to import large route list and then break them down into more smaller sections with the tools on RouteSavvy. Creating master maps and territory maps to stay help organized. Greater productivity with optimized routes. It's also compatible with multiple mobile devices.

Pros

I've worked on a few mapping software programs during the last year and RouteSavvy is special for a number of reasons. With RouteSavvy you can have multiple stops to the yard/warehouse during one route and this can be very helpful for specific industries. I also like how easy it is to break a large route down into more manageable sections. Of course the ability to create territories, master maps and assign custom icons are some others features that make RouteSavvy special and unique. The bottom line is that RouteSavvy is a great tool for greater productivity with optimizing routes and going paperless!

Cons

I think it's difficult and frustrating for potential users to get a good feel of RoutSavvy with it's restrictions on the free 14-day account.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied March 2018

Thanks so much for your great comments about RouteSavvy route planning software!

March 2018

Luana from Planet Aid

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great customer service.

Pros

We needed something that was user friendly for our employees. Route Savvy was just what we were looking for. Easy to navigate and fast.

Cons

We operate several types of vehicles. Most of our vehicles are straight trucks averaging 12'6" in height. It would be nice if Route Savvy had something that would indicate where there are low bridges. This would help us a lot with routing.

January 2020

Tyson from Maverick Distribution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Best Route Optimization for the Price

RouteSavvy has allowed us to become more nimble and adjust our sales and delivery routes with ease. We are running leaner and saving money because of RouteSavvy.

Pros

Very functional interface that is intuitive and easy for my employees to pick up and use without much training. Optimization and map plotting are extremely accurate and make my life easier.

Cons

No ability to add time window constraints for optimization. It is the only feature I feel this product lacks.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the great review of RouteSavvy. We are glad it is helping your business.-The RouteSavvy Team

May 2019

Candace from Cetera Financial Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Routesavvy review

Pros

I like that I can just upload the spreadsheet and it routes the locations. We only use it at the beginning of the year to route all our audits and we certainly don't use all the features but I think it is really easy to use which is nice. I have trained several of my colleagues to use it as well.

Cons

I don't really have any cons at this time.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied May 2019

Thanks for the great feedback about RouteSavvy, Candace. We're glad it's helping your business!

May 2019

Shawn from ScoopyDoo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Service Route

Pros

Use streets and trips for years. Easy transition great customer support and the price is great.

Cons

Would like to see the time and date stamp on the current view of the map. Would like to use offline

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied May 2019

Hi Shawn - Thanks for the great comments about RouteSavvy. We appreciate it, and good luck with your business.

May 2019

Jason from Stark County Board of Elections

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Perfect for my needs

Everything else has been really useful for the small industry here.

Pros

I really like how the software optimizes the stops and still allows the user to move stops from folder-to-folder to get the best options available for each route.

Cons

One of the things I would like to see is giving the stop info and ETA on the map icon when you highlight it after the directions, or optimization, has been processed. Or if you know there's a specific street the route cannot go on, it would be a good idea to allow the user to click the route and pull it to the street the trucks can drive down.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied May 2019

Hi Jason - Thanks for your great review & feedback on RouteSavvy. We appreciate it!

March 2018

Mike from Computer Solutions, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to get staff up to speed on using this application.

More efficient deliveries.

Pros

Route optimization is a life saver. The ability to split / divide stops into different routes on the map works well for us.

Cons

Would like an api so we could push stops directly into the Route Savvy website rather than having to do an export from our software to csv then an import into Route Savvy

March 2018

John from PuroClean

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to use, easy to implement in day to day marketing

Pros

Import export tool used through excel, which make everything much easier. easy to use , user friendly

Cons

There is no mobile application to go with this software, if the software could "vet" the address provided to prevent visiting locations that are no longer there or have moved.

Response from OnTerra Systems

Replied March 2018

John - Thanks for the great feedback on RouteSavvy route planning software. We're forwarding your suggestions for new functions to our development team. - The RouteSavvy Team