All Shipday Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Gu

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Online business for takeaway restaurants

PROS

We are using their on-demand delivery part as our driver's app to perform delivery duties, we integrated some parts into their system. In general, their basic functions are very good to use, easy and very useful, especially in the delivery business, their functions will meet your basic needs.

CONS

Only one option to contact them, which is the online chatting, but still accepted. Couldnt reach them by phone.

Bill

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Shipday is a Great Service!

Awesome. The staff is helpful, immediately responds, and they recently setup a support email and phone line. The latter was critical.

PROS

The service is well organized, a decent UI, and an excellent mobile app. We use Shipday in between our clients (restaurants) and our 3rd party platform partnership w/ WiX. We had to build a custom API integration interfacing with Shipday’s public API which is well written and well documented. Shipday has given my clients the ability to provide our merchant clients the ability to drop their local delivery services in favor of our unique use which is simply the 3rd party partnerships that Shipday has established with DoorDash and Uber/Postmates. I would highly recommend this service to anyone looking for a unique middleware delivery service amongst your directly hired drivers or for the use of 3rd party delivery! The branded plan is awesome now that it is rightly priced!

CONS

The settings are not well setup and could be organized better to distinguish the local driver vs 3rd party delivery settings. I also would like to see the service be equally geared to service providers who aren’t the direct delivery service but the “in-between” amongst the merchant/client and us. We need a way desperately to configure settings for each establishment separately. The single settings setup does not employ the ability to setup local or 3rd party delivery settings for each merchant that we onboard without creating a whole new 2nd, 3rd, 4th…etc account. I would like to see a “branded & partner” account that not only allows us to brand the service as our own, but also allows us to brand and configure settings for each “instance” in one account. I can envision this as a $99 mo. plan that give this greater ability to carve out the instances. One more thing is that we need a WiX Restaurants app in the WiX Marketplace. WiX has recently opened up some of their public API catalog at https://dev.wix.com/api/rest/wix-restaurants/catalogs/menus and the time is likely ripe for Shipday developers to make their own app so we as users can forego the custom API development and allow a structured and unique offering from Shipday. I think there is one for WiX Stores, but not yet for WiX Restaurants.

Reason for choosing Shipday

The ability to have these great new recent features - branding, mobile app, recent use roles. I would lobe to see a partner branded plan with instances for each unique merchant where the settings and branding are unique to each instance under one account.

Stormy

Translation and Localization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Doesn't Work For Courier Services

It's been a rocky road from the beginning but now it's time to move on.

PROS

It was fine until they made all these "unnecessary" changes. They've made the app more difficult to use.

CONS

Can't do "multiple" pick-ups that deliver to a single location. Way too many buttons to press in the app while trying to drive... very distracting.

Vendor Response

Hi Stormy, sorry to hear that. As we shared on our support conversation, it is not a good fit for your use case of pick up services. It's designed for delivery focused businesses. 

Replied January 2024

Kingsley & Claudia

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Shipday has been an essential part of our success opening a new delivery business!

Thanks to Shipday we have now been able to support our local island community with a much needed delivery service! Even with the struggle of COVID, together we have been able to support our restaurants, residents, and community as a whole without having to break the bank as a small business. We did our research into other softwares or apps, and nothing compared to the value, efficiency and fluidity of Shipday. For a small business that is looking to get into delivering their product this system is essential! It really was a blessing to come across these guys.

PROS

What we love about Shipday is how easy it is to use and apply to the business. With everything you need to handle the different elements of business such as analytics for accounting, well-organized and productive dispatch system, it is overall a really well rounded system & app. The app is really responsive and has many features to support our drivers while they are on shift. The support has been stellar and the development team is always improving the app in a variety of ways. It's been a really great experience.

CONS

To be honest there is not a lot of negative things to be said about our experience with Shipday. Like any software there will be random bugs at times, but nothing serious has every inconvenienced our day to day. The support has been really great at communicating what's going on when we have reached out, they are also quick to respond to the situation. We feel like we are in good hands.

Kimberly

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Review

PROS

Good price for a food delivery router and for the texting. Great customer service in terms of taking in feedback and just quick responses. Great that there was a tracking system and fairly accurate about delivery times.

CONS

The mapping could be a bit easier. I'm not sure if there is a way to program the lists kind of like uber, where the driver does not have to switch between the app and the maps app. Also a better place for drivers to see notes about the drop off locations (i.e. gate codes, specific instructions). My drivers always had a printout with these notes clearly displayed, but I know they never checked the app/didn't know where to check in the app. Also if I accidentally misassigned a route, it was not easy to go back and reassign a whole group; I had to do so individually.

Elvio

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Shipday recommended for delivery management

PROS

- Ease of use - All solutions provided work as its suppose too - Driver management works excellent - Driver admin and earnings definitely a bonus - Admin solutions is great

CONS

- Would be great if e-commerce option available to complete package

Oseoboh

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

ShipDay

We love how ShipDay has been able to help elevate our business and help provide excellent customer service to our clients.

PROS

We love the way ShipDay platform operates. It's really easy for our drivers to use and user friendly for our dispatchers. Doesn't take long for us to train staff but at the same time the software provides many tools that allow us to operate at an efficient rate.

CONS

We do not like the fact that the platform currently doesn't have have user portal for our customers but we have been informed by the ShipDay team that they will be adding this features soon.

Michael

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Perfect to managing a restaurant delivery fleet

PROS

We appreciated the ability to quickly on-board our drivers because the driver app is simple and intuitive. The API enables us to send orders from our system to ShipDay, and the dispatcher dashboard is straightforward. It's perfect for the restaurant delivery fleet use-case, and allows us to run our delivery fleet efficiently.

CONS

We hit a couple of snags using their API to integrate, but their support team was quick to help us out and ultimately turned into a smooth integration.

Sandeep

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Giving control to restaurants for their delivery orders

We are overall happy with Shipday. It helped our restaurant customers to take control of their delivery orders with minimum hassle and increase their profit level.

PROS

easy to configure and get up and running in minutes.

CONS

I wish they had 24x7 support. We didn't have any issues but if we do then it need to be addressed fast.

Shannon

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Perfect delivery solution

Since we began using this app/ website the developers have been very helpful in making improvements to assist in our delivery model. Customer service has always been very responsive and accommodating. Shipday is constantly working on improvements for its users. We have not been able to find an option as affordable for all the features they provide.

PROS

Delivery tracking features Cost Customer texting feature

CONS

You can not route with time constraints yet but they are working on that. There is some lag time at our volume. I would like drivers to be able to contact customers through the app so they do not need to use their personal phone numbers. I do believe that might be a significant cost increase though.

Obed

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

El mejor aliado para los medianos y pequeños negocios

Me encanto y se lo puedo recomendar con los ojos cerrados. Es económico y muy bueno.

PROS

Es fácil de integrar y fácil de administrar. Esta tan bien hecho que hace todo lo que el negocio y el usuario final necesita saber. Los repartidores puedes descargar el app y recibir notificaciones en cada nuevo pedido y ellos mismos van marcando los estados. En paralelo el usuario va viendo el framing en tiempo real.

CONS

Falta el que se pueda modificar de forma sencilla algún pedido que el cliente decidió cambiar de última hora. Son casos puntuales pero todo el resto muy bien.

Freddy

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Amazing Results!

We have grown from 3 drivers to 12, and from 250 orders to about 2500 in the last three months. So the results for the value and time setting up has been very, very good.

PROS

Been able to integrate to a online ordering system the way shipday does, is amazingly easy, fast and efficient. Plus to be able to set our merchants with the forms, so they can order from anywhere is the best!

CONS

They are always updating the system and always listening to our needs!

Clinton

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Shipdays convenient Delivery Solution

Shipday has made my job easier by providing me with the technological resource to provide my team with support and customers with convenience.

PROS

The ability to be integrated using API with an e-commerce platform that allowed for the automatic population of information and also the ability to manually enter customer information if it needs to be.

CONS

There is no dispatching software/app , solution is web based.

Omar

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Shipday dispatching software

Very impressive. Someone is always very responsive to and questions or concerns at all times.

PROS

The reliability, accuracy, and options in it.

CONS

Everything is good about the app and never an issue

Reason for choosing Shipday

All drivers are very comfortable with the app. Especially management

Jose

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Shipday has help modernize our company for the better

Shipday has helped us compete with the larger 3rd party delivery company’s. They have helped us with the technology needed navigate the take-out/delivery industry during these tough covid times.

PROS

The ability to have real time gps tracking for our customers delivery orders. Customers can also communicate with drivers on helping them find address . Also able to track where drivers are at all times while on the clock.

CONS

Hoping there backend reporting improves, In need of better real time data.

Angelo

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Great solution for independent operators

Very good. Customer service is also very responsive.

PROS

I really enjoyed the ease in which we onboarded the system. All of our drivers understood and used the system with minimal training. Very intuitive and does exactly what I was looking for a delivery software to do. When things need attention, which is rarely, the customer service has been excellent in resolving our questions.

CONS

Sometimes the map accuracy is not always 100%.

Tristen

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Amazing Product

Great customer support, ever evolving product for the better, and seamless integration with our ordering platform.

PROS

Shipday makes it possible for us to integrate delivery management with our ordering platform seamlessly.

CONS

The software is still developing which means it doesn't have every feature possible yet. The features that do exist are amazing!

Reason for choosing Shipday

Great customer support and seamless integrations.

Mike

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY